Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Purchased the aqua and was so pleased with the fit, purchased another. Great for travel and versatile with other KW pieces. I didn’t expect to like it as scoop is my preferred option but fabric sold it to me. I should have purchased the matching skirt but had serious reservations about the fit on someone under 5’!. Missed the boat there!

- Kim (28/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Green Meadow

This is so comfortable and easy to wear, you can dress it up or down, with or without a jacket. Bought it in the sale and it's been perfect for our lovely sunny and warm late summer.

- Jill (17/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aqua Sea

Purchased in sale and at first unsure about neckline and length. However trying it on it looked fine and I won’t need to alter. Just love the colour and feel of this piece. Easy to pack for travel too.

- Kim (04/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

This makes a really lovely set with the skirt and well worth the money. Lovely little top by itself with a pair of white jeans or tiered denim skirt. I am a busty size 8 (32E) and the Small was an excellent fit.

- Olwen (01/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

I am very pleased with the Flora top - it fits beautifully, it is a good colour, a lovely material and it was inexpensive. What more could one ask?

- Rosemary (24/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Rose

Very happy with this top. I already owned the skirt and decided to buy the top to give myself another "dress" option. I bought the classic suede belt in coral to link the two pieces together. Nice drapey material, washes well and if you hang it up straight away you don't need to iron it - always a bonus! The only point I would make is that the top is a slightly different shade of sultry rose/blue to the skirt. Probably because I purchased them at separate times. However wearing the belt means that this is not too obvious.

- Angela (24/07/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Picked this up in the sale and finding it useful for everyday wear, it washes well and if you hang it to dry no ironing needed!

- Agnes (05/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I love this top I already have the skirt and after seeing it worn together as a dress I bought the top, I find them light weight and idea for the hot weather .

- Yvonne (20/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I am very pleased with my Flora top. It is a good fit for my shape, comfortable, and a great colour and pattern. I have worn it with jeans and a pair of linen trousers, and am looking forward to wearing it with the matching skirt this week. I think it is going be a versatile piece in my summer wardrobe.

- Lesley (12/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

I love this top. It is perfect for my ingenue CP. The fit is perfect. I really like the little gathers around the neck and the little cap sleeves. It looks fabulous with the Athena skirt that I also have. The magenta colour is somewhere between fuchsia and raspberry.

- Lynne (09/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Another great top. Subtle pattern and ideal for my summer palette and shape. Lovely material and quality.

- Janet (26/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Nicely made top, very comfortable. Looks more red than pink which would be my preference but I'm sure I'll get used to it. Plan to wear it with white capris. So nice to have a small print which suits my petite frame.

- Heather (21/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I bought this top to go with the matching Athena skirt but unfortunately, due to it being out of stock, it arrived too late for an event I was going to. I wore the skirt with something else which looked lovely. The top and skirt will make a lovely dress and I look forward to wearing it as such. I have a few events coming up so will get plenty of chance to wear it.

- Linda (28/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I purchased this top to go with the Athena skirt .Together they make a beautiful dress and the aqua leather belt also matches perfectly. Of course the top is very useful to wear with either trousers ,skirts or shorts too.

- Shirley (25/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Green Meadow

Lovely soft top, Ideal for Spring work wear!

- Niki (24/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Liking the top but not worn much as yet due to cold weather. Goes lovely with matching skirt but useful Summer top on it's own. Sized down for a neater fit .

- Marie (23/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Green Meadow

Pretty summer top.

- Lesley (20/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Lovely top. Really like the neckline, which is very flattering.

- Annette (18/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

This is a perfectly designed top which makes me want it in more colours, plain maybe !!

- Suzanne (17/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Green Meadow

I bought this top to match the Athena skirt and it does look like a dress when worn together. I usually wear it with a gold belt and a sunshine yellow Chloe jacket. Have also worn it with jeans and other trousers and is a very versatile piece in my wardrobe.

- Pamela (15/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Rose

This is a winner! I’m 5’4” busty hourglass 140 lbs and the medium fit great. I bought to wear with sweaters and blazers at work. On me it’s short enough to leave untucked which I prefer. It flows nicely around the waist. On an hourglass, it looks more flattering and less boxy than the model. I’m coming back to buy a second one! The blue-pink combination is really special. Like a lot of kettlewell tops, it can’t go in the dryer. Keep making these and add more colors and patterns. Keep making small prints, too!

- Michelle (15/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aqua Sea

Excellent quality and lovely fit. Colour just as described!

- Monica Hough (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

Great style and colours for me. I am petite 5`3 size 10 in tops so it sits just below my waist which is very hard to find. Perfect under the jackets and washes well.

- Christine (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I love these tops and hope there will be more colours

- Linda (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Rose

I love these tops

- Linda (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aqua Sea

Excellent quality and lovely fit. Colour just as described!

- Monica (14/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aqua Sea

As with all Kettlewell clothes the fabric, size and colour were brilliant. It is a new colour for me but sits with my colour palette well.

- Betty (13/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Magenta

This small scale print suits my Minimalist style personality and the fabric is lovely and smooth and hangs nicely. The gathering detail at the neck adds a pretty touch and the cap sleeves are perfect. It fits perfectly. The fabric won't crease easily and so is perfect to pack for a vacation.

- Sally (12/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Aqua Sea

Lovely top and perfect fit. I am 32inch bust and slight build and X small is just right. I think it will be perfect for holidays as it shouldn’t crease too much. I returned the pink magenta as it was more like red which definitely didn’t suit me. Easy to return.

- Adrienne (12/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Green Meadow

I definitely need more pattern in my wardrobe so was quick to order this top and matching skirt. Love that the pieces make a delightful dress but can be worn separately with lots of tops and bottoms. The items are in my case for my holiday tomorrow. Bought the green and the acqua as could not make my mind up and I have kept them both.

- Kathleen (11/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Rose

Small-scale patterns work best with my delicate bone structure and darker floral prints add the boho vibe I love. I’ll wear this pretty top all summer with long cotton skirts or jeans. Size M is a perfect fit for size 10/12, S/M in Kettlewell. .

- Jo (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Green Meadow

I love a floral top as it exudes spring and summer and warmer weather. The top is pretty with lovely neck detailing and a delicate pattern. It’s perfect for wearing with a flouncy skirt which could be long or short , shorts, jeans, casual or smart trousers. This is simply a perfect summertime top to take me through the next half of the year.

- Kay (05/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Green Meadow

This is a beautiful little top. Lovely material, not clingy and with the cap sleeve is just the job.

- Eliza (26/03/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Green Meadow

Sadly wasn't for me. I bought as it looked great on Melissa as an outfit and being two inches taller than me. I would have kept the green and cream skirt to wear with a cream top. But the skirt length stopped at the worst and thickest part of my legs, making them look worse than they really are. But as a Natural Classic, both the top and the skirt were all a bit too flowery and twee for me as an outfit, not got the lifestyle, and not the best colours I felt for Autumns - one a bit too bright and seemed better for Springs, and then a navy and rose was just too dull on me, and possibly then best on Summers. In theory, a lovely outfit on the right person with the matching top and the right stiletto high-heeled shoes for a night out! I tried both S and M in the skirt, and both fitted. The M top was too baggy on me.

- Una (23/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

I love this too . It is perfect for my ingenue/princess style. The little gathers at the neckline and the small print suit my 5 ft 2 petite ness!

- Lynne (17/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aqua Sea

I ordered the Flora top and Athena skirt to match however I’m a blue spring and I felt the aqua sea colourway for spring and summer was a dull muted colour and not at all bright. It looks brighter on the website. To me it didn’t seem fresh and bright so I’ve reluctantly returned it. I might try the green one to see if that sings a little more. The top was lovely and the skirt too but it did nothing for me !

- Susan (16/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Rose

This is a beautifully designed top. It fit’s great and I am really pleased I purchased it in my preferred size. L. As it needs to be more fitted in my opinion. And teamed with its skirt it’s a real winner. I look forward to giving it a Out of outings. Dressed up and down.

- Suzanne (15/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pink Magenta

This is a really flattering top for those of us who carry extra weight on our tummy. The neckline is lovely - not too low. Please can you keep this style in future collections. Plain colours and also 3/4 length sleeves would also be great.

- Lucy (08/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pink Magenta

This is the sweetest top! I love everything about it! The gathers at the neckline, the delicate pattern with flowers and birds, the softness and comfort of the fabric and the fit! It's not fitted, but not baggy either. The perfect warm weather top in a fabulous color!

- KH (07/03/2023)