Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

Expensive for the quality. Very expensive in Europe.

- Morgan (01/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Evie Sweater in Jelly bean is an absolutely gorgeous colour. So vibrant and warming but would be equally at home with a summer trouser to keep warm in the evening. My second purchase as loved the first one so much! I have broad shoulders and was afraid the style was too boxy but is flattering. Very soft to wear but not itchy. Excellent v neckline, can wear a cami/T shirt underneath. Bought in the sale.

- Chris (14/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

What I particularly like about the Evie is the weight and quality. Wool sweaters in the US seem to be either the bulky fisherman knits or made out of very insubstantial, thin merino wool. The Evie fits my definition of a medium weight wool sweater. I've worn mine almost daily since I purchased it and it's holding up beautifully. Please continue offering this style and in more winter colors please.

- gloria (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dahlia

Just love love this jumper! It’s a perfect v neck and a great weight of jumper. Layering a T shirt underneath works well and the colour is just lovely on this soft summer! Thank you Kettlewell for such a great jumper!

- Debbie (13/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Dahlia

I am 5’2 size 10 and the XS fits nicely. Not too long for a petite. I like the boxy shape as a change from my more fitted sweaters (Vicki V and Elle cardigan). And I love the dahlia colour. Definitely a keeper!

- Barbara (26/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral

Probably the best jumper ever! One of my favourite Kettlewell colours in coral. I was surprised that I liked it so much as I was not sure the boxy shape would flatter me. Actually its really flattering and I have just bought a second one in Jelly bean. Both in the sale. Very soft and feels like I'm in a cocoon.

- Chris (19/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Charcoal Marl

I wanted to try this sweater for a while so took the plunge when it was reduced, it’s a generous fit so sized down and it fits me perfectly. Normally I take a L but bought it in M

- Suzanne (19/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tropical Jade

Soft to wear, high quality, warmth without bulk or weight. A great sweater but sadly the wrong style for me. I have a long waist, lean column shape with a small bust and only a little bit of a belly. I am 5'5", 130 lbs. I usually wear a medium in the Connies (which I love) and sized down to a small in the Evie. The Evie came only to my waist and bulged out either in the front or back depending on where I arranged the shoulder seams. The sleeves barely came to my wrists and I like to be warm (I live in a very cold area) so I didn't think I could size down even more. I hope this helps out anyone with my body size & shape who is considering this. I think this would be a great sweater for a different body shape but sadly I had to send this back.

- Jo Ann (16/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tropical Jade

This season I added Tropical Jade to my collection of beloved Evie Sweaters! Such a beautiful blue-green! Lighter than Dark Emerald (my favourite green) but pairs beautifully with Sapphire, Navy, Pine and White, for example. Evie is my favourite style of sweater - perfect with jeans! I love the contrast between the fitted sleeves and sharp, just the right depth, V and the relaxed, boxy shape and dropped shoulder. And on my, petite length, body it’s the perfect length too!

- Ali (16/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Beautiful color and lovely relaxed fit - what more can I say?

- Susan (06/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tropical Jade

If you already have an Evie sweater, you may want to size up with this issue. The Small that arrived was a great deal smaller all over than the coral Evie I bought in September, especially in the arms. Kettlewell exchanged it for a Medium, which is more like my Coral Small, but still shorter in arm length.

- S (31/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I have 11 Evie sweaters now. Love the heavier weight merino as I feel the cold. Perfect fit when I size down to L. I have narrow shoulders and carry my weight around my middle. Would prefer if the sleeves were fitted.. The drop skeeve is the only down side but have to say looks OK on me.

- Jackie (17/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Praline

I love the Evie sweater because: the large fits my shape very well - I have a generous bust - without being too tight or too sloppy looking; it is the right length for me - I am short waisted (apple shape); it is so soft and drapes nicely. I'm 5'3" and about 158 lbs and go with L or LL depending on the fit and it can be a challenge to find styles that fit well and look nice. I first got a jelly bean and then a praline. Didn't think I would like anything in the brown family, but the praline is such a rich color I love it. Make more colors for Autumns, please!

- Karen (11/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Oh my. "Luscious" would be the word I would use to describe this sweater. Lovely, plush, drape-y wool knit, very high quality, very soft. Love the boxy, looser-fitting shape, and the v-neck is just perfect. I'm late to the party with Kettlewell, and gazed longingly at this sweater for so long that my preferred colors were sold out in my size. I ended up finally pulling the trigger and got the Jelly Bean green--I'm so happy with it! A different color for me--and I find that's the fun of Kettlewell. I've never been so adventurous--nor felt so confident--with trying different colors. This sweater is a winner!

- Louise (10/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

The Fuchsia is a stunning, intense colour! The beautiful lambswool material is not too heavy, very cosy and warm. I love the ribbed sleeves which aren't too flabby, so the sweater doesn't look too overwhelming boxy on the whole. (Sorry for my bad English...) This sweater is one of my favorites right now.

- Dorothée (06/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dahlia

Lovely sweater in a medium weight knit. It is warm but I usually wear a vest underneath as well. I am size 12/14 and usually buy L and occasionally M. I tried both sizes in this and kept size L. There was just a bit extra in the arms and I prefer my knitwear in an easier fit. I am 5’7” with broad shoulders and a small bust. This is very flattering even though it is a boxy fit. It isn’t very long on me but I do half tuck the front which gives me a bit more shape. The V neck is perfect. Not revealing. The couloir Dahlia is gorgeous - a reck berry colour. Perfect for this deep summer. I would but another but the colours left in my size don’t appeal.

- Joanne (01/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dahlia

Lovely sweater in a medium weight knit. It is warm but I usually wear a vest underneath as well. I am size 12/14 and usually buy L and occasionally M. I tried both sizes in this and kept size L. There was just a bit extra in the arms and I prefer my knitwear in an easier fit. I am 5’7” with broad shoulders and a small bust. This is very flattering even though it is a boxy fit. It isn’t very long on me but I do half tuck the front which gives me a bit more shape. The V neck is perfect. Not revealing. The couloir Dahlia is gorgeous - a reck berry colour. Perfect for this deep summer. I would but another but the colours left in my size don’t appeal.

- Joanne (01/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I bought two of these sweaters in two different colors. The first fit perfectly. It was so warm and comfy so I ordered a second one in blue.. The blue sweater was much larger than the first sweater. I was disappointed but decided to keep it and wear it with something underneath. The sweater is lovely. It is attractive and comfortable. It is one of my favorites.

- Kathy (28/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I bought two of these sweaters in two different colors. The first fit perfectly. It was so warm and comfy so I ordered a second one in blue.. The blue sweater was much larger than the first sweater. I was disappointed but decided to keep it and wear it with something underneath. The sweater is lovely. It is attractive and comfortable. It is one of my favorites.

- Kathy (27/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Beautiful color and style! Medium is my normal size and it fits perfectly. It is warm enough to wear in cool weather without a sweater. I’ve worn it with dress pants and jeans. It is a lovely addition to my wardrobe.

- Kathleen (07/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dahlia

I’m a summer who has a pretty relaxed clothing style. I’m 5’7” & usually take a size 10 or small in Kettlewell. I’d ummed & aaahed about the Evie for ages, wondering about size but definitely thinking the style - casual, boxy - would suit me. I chose the dahlia colour & ordered the XS as the website suggested sizing down. Firstly, dahlia is a gorgeous colour, quite intense for this middle-of-the-road summer, but easily toned down by one of my collection of scarves, infinities, handybands! Secondly, the style is everything I was looking for - relaxed V neck, boxy shape., great for half tucking. Thirdly, the XS was just that! The sleeves were too short, too tight, & the length also too short. So I exchanged it for my usual S & it’s perfect! Wrist-length sleeves, not tight, & not too wide which I was worried about with the larger size. Love it - feels like me!

- Marieke (06/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Charcoal Marl

Wow. This sweater. Heavier knit than I expected, it is warm but not stifling. I’m petite (5’3”) but long waisted, the length is flattering and it doesn’t overwhelm my frame. True to size as I’m an U.S. 8/M with a straight figure. Easy to layer and hides a muffin top, exactly what you want in a boxy sweater. The wool is soft and smooth. Keeps its shape and doesn’t pull or pill. This is a forever sweater, and I’m already looking at another color. The color, of course, is perfect.

- Laurie (06/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tropical Jade

I was tempted to push out of my comfort zone and try the Tropical Jade Evie and I'm sad to say I love it! Colour just glows and I feel fabulous wearing it. 'Sad' because it's another dent in my strained bank balance - but WHAT a colour, WHAT a jumper! Perfect forgiving shape for me with varying amounts of flabbage and I can layer it with contrasting colour pops. I'm now tempted by the Charcoal.

- hedgecrone (01/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Coral

I absolutely love this jumper - it's a good weight, warm and cosy, and suits my style - I sized down to XS after reading other reviews, and it is perfect for me, I am 5 ft 2 in and have narrow shoulders. I like the dropped shoulder seams and the sleeves are a good length. The coral goes with my ever expanding spring wardrobe beautifully, and I am tempted to purchase another in a different colour! It feels so comfortable and I feel great in it - This is definitely one of my best Kettlewell buys!

- Susan (24/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Praline

I could feel the quality and warmth of this jumper as soon as I put it on. It’s a perfect fit on my size 8 frame, 5 feet 0 inches. It’s loose enough to wear with a polo neck underneath, but looks equally neat on its own. The colour is a lovely shade of brown. I immediately purchased another in coral.

- Alice (09/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Charcoal Marl

This was a no for me. It was oversized for my 5’3” 120 lb frame. I didn’t see in the image that the seams were dropped (not fitted at the shoulder), it made me look much wider than I am, and the length hit me at the widest part of my hips. I loved the charcoal and bright navy colors, it simply wasn’t a flattering cut for my frame. It may fit beautifully on a different body type.

- Rebecca (06/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Coral

Natural gamine. 5ft 2ins. The boxy style is great for me. I have had my other two Evies for several years and they look good as new despite numerous washes. Couldn’t resist trying the new coral and praline colourways. Am keeping both!

- Gill (06/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tropical Jade

I love my new Evie in the new Tropical Jade. In fact it is a perfect match for the Maxi in Emerald, which might be of interest to anyone who has the skirt. The Merino Crossover looks a little bit darker, so maybe the reason for the different name? Anyway, it's a great colour for Winters, lovely with a White tee and a bit of purple.

- Helen (03/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Malibu

I love the Evie sweater, esp. in the Malibu color. It is the perfect fit - relaxed but fitted just enough to look classy. It is pricey but the Kettlewell quality means that it will last many seasons. I am 5'3 ,130 lbs; but ordered up because I like a very relaxed fit.

- beth (14/07/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Perfect for layering! I think this top looks great, either on its own or, layered over a shirt, so that the shirt sleeves, neckline and maybe even bottom hem can be seen. I'm 161 cm tall and usually a size XS-M in Kettlewell. I got the XS size and it fits right as intended. I like especially the neckline. V-necks usually don't look good on me, but this one is the right scale for petite people, so it does look good on me. The boxy body, with split hem and fitted sleeves is very flattering. I wish the sleeves were longer, because I prefer the look of rolled up sleeves, even when the sleeves are right at my wrist. I would like the option to just roll the sleeves up more to bracelet length or shorter, rather than having wrist length sleeves not-rolled up. The merino wool material is a bit more coarse than what I expected, however I still like it a lot. Jelly Bean is a nice, bright green color for Springs. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.

- Anne (09/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Malibu

A lovely sweater - a stylish loose shape in a wonderful colour. I dropped a size as I am narrow on the shoulder.

- Eleanor (29/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I loved this sweater as soon as I put it on! The fitted sleeve, split hem, and slightly boxy frame suit me perfectly. I ordered my usual size and am happy with the fit. It doesn't feel oversized, because it is neat through the shoulders and sleeves. The sleeves are a bit short, but I am 6 ft. tall so others may not have this issue. I was looking to add some red to my wardrobe, and the Carmine is rich and beautiful.

- Erica (02/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Citronella

This has to be my best purchase from Kettlewell. Beautiful colour which acts both as a neutral and accent colour. I am a Spring. I have worn it at least 10 times already and no sign of pilling. I love it’s understated style. I look forward to buying another in a different colour - but this is going to be a hard act to follow!

- Linda (12/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Soft Autumn. I have this in jelly bean and I love it. Its a great fit on me, super cosy and soft and the v-neck is just at the right point. I will be ordering another one in a different colourway. I haven't washed it yet, so can't comment on that.

- Louise (19/03/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss

Lovely cardigan in Moss but totally the wrong shape for me as a Size 12/14, and found it extremely expensive for what it is. Others obviously love it but sadly not very flattering on me.

- Una (03/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Jelly Bean

Evie is the best. I love my Connie Sweaters but I wanted a sweater in Jelly Bean. The Evie Sweater was my only option. I sat on the fence for awhile because I don’t usually like V-neck sweaters. Wish I didn’t wait so long — this is by far my favorite sweater. Love the color, love the fit. It looks fantastic. The problem with this is that I bought 2 more.

- Tammy (01/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

This sweater gets 5 star reviews - and it is a lovely sweater, shape and feel all fabulous. However, I've washed mine by hand in cold water and it's shrunk! I'm so disappointed. It's gone that rather tight, smaller and 'dense' feel that you sometimes get when things shrink and is so much shorter on the body and arms. I can't fathom it! Unfortunately, I've had it a few months, probably don't have the paperwork anymore - so Boo! Any way, clearly others haven't had this difficulty - what am I doing wrong?

- Jane (10/02/2023)

Reply from Kettlewell - Please do email sales with your query about your sweater and we can try to help you - [email protected]



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

Bought another 2 Evie sweaters in Java and bright navy. The bright navy I will wear with my periwinkle leopard skirt from last year and the Java with Smokey leopard skirt. I am sizing down from LL to L in knitwear and fits my petite height and shoulders much better

- Jackie (23/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Malibu

This is a gorgeous and very easy to wear sweater. I’m Uk size 12 and normally wear M in Kettlewell sizing, but sized down to a small, which is still quite a generous fit. It’s a boxy style, which is fine if you’re short in the body, as I am. The colour Malibu is bright and eye catching. Not a summer colour I’d normally wear, but I really love it!

- Judy (26/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss

I ordered the Evie knowing it probably wouldn’t suit me but I just had try it to be absolutely sure. It looks great on so many and it really is a beautiful piece. It’s a lovely weight and quality. I think the different knit on the sleeves is an understated and beautiful contrast adding to its overall appearance. I tried it in Moss and it is the most gorgeous colour. But, as I suspected the style really doesn’t suit my curvy hourglass figure- such a shame.

- Denise (18/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

I now own four Evie jumpers in different colours which probably tells you how much I like them! I love the relaxed natural style and usually wear them with jeans anda semi scoop t shirt under. They are my go to warm jumper for the winter. They don't bobble and my oldest one from a couple of years ago looks as good as new despite getting lots of wear. Keep these coming please! Especially in dark summer colours. Charcoal would be good.

- Jennifer (16/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

I love this sweater, I buy my usual size large as I want a relaxed fit. If I wanted a close fitting sweater I would go for the Vicky sweater. I love wearing these sweaters with close fitting trousers. The quality is good and I always handwash and not very often. A another lovely feature is the bracelet sleeve for those of us with shorter arms. I have the malibu and have just received the bright navy. Please carry on doing these Melissa!

- Linda (14/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jelly Bean

This is my fourth Evie Sweater…I can’t think of anything else I would prefer to wear on winter mornings. The colours are wonderful. They are warm without being too stifling. They don’t ‘bobble’ and they go with everything..jeans ,trousers,skirts. They can be worn alone or over a shirt or T-shirt..Just perfect…

- Teresa (28/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Malibu

I love this sweater. I was concerned it would be too boxy and has a dropped sleeve. But it works very well and love the colour. Also like the bracelet length sleeves - feminine and attractive.

- Sarah (24/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Malibu

I love this sweater. I was concerned it would be too boxy and has a dropped sleeve. But it works very well and love the colour. Also like the bracelet length sleeves - feminine and attractive.

- Sarah (24/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Malibu

I bought the sweater in Malibu which I love as it is not too bright a colour for me . I am light/soft/warm. I ordered the large as I am 14 on top and wanted a relaxed fit. This is a well made quality sweater.

- Linda (21/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love this sweater, nice and heavy for the cold weather. The different texture on sleeves adds interest. I sized down from my normal size, sweater still hangs loosely, but is not baggy.

- C (16/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love this sweater, nice and heavy for the cold weather. The different texture on sleeves adds interest. I sized down from my normal size, sweater still hangs loosely, but is not baggy.

- C (16/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pumpkin

My favourite wool sweater, soft and warm and easy to dress. I have it in three colours pumpkin, kingfisher, and citronella. Amazing colours and style.

- Claudia (11/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

Latest addition to my collection of Evies. Just love them, warm, soft, dressy or casual. V neck is just perfect depth for me, looks good with or without a layer underneath. They wash superbly and do not bobble. Would love in Dark Emerald or pine.

- Marie (27/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Citronella

I absolutely love this jumper - it keeps its shape beautifully, is warm enough for winter and can be easily dressed up or down. I got so many compliments for the colour and feel very pretty in it! Now the only question is: Which colour to get next?

- Claudia (27/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Citronella

This is a gorgeous quality jumper. A wonderful weight of merino and a really chic style! I absolutely love it! This is my fourth jumper!

- Lindy (20/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Citronella

This is a gorgeous quality jumper. A wonderful weight of merino and a really chic style! I absolutely love it! This is my fourth jumper!

- Lindy (20/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Malibu

This is my second Evie and won't be my last. Previously, I ordered the Mulberry and this time I ordered Malibu, both in size small. I normally wear a medium but this sweater is over sized. Small is perfect. I love the loose, boxy fit and the fact that the sleeves are a close fit. Also, the V-neck is neat, not too deep. It's a lovely silhouette. For reference I'm 5'6" and 124lbs.

- Meagan (15/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Honey

The Evie sweater is a gorgeous garment - beautifully structured to hang really well and suits my body shape. I’ll have to consider a second one! It’s just so comfortable and looks smart at the same time. Sad that I missed out on marine navy earlier this year - can’t you bring that wonderful colour back in this sweater? I shouldn’t have dithered over the price!

- Jo (15/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

I have bought an Evie jumper each Autumn/winter season for the last three years and they are my go to warm jumper over the winter months. I love the relaxed boxy shape and the colours are wonderful. I always feel very comfortable and confident when I wear Evie. As a dark summer I now have cassis, periwinkle and this year I really wanted a red one so chose one from the winter colours in carmine. I love it! The older ones still look as good as new despite being worn a lot, which is testament to the excellent quality! With care and attention these jumpers will last for a long time.

- Jennifer (15/10/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

The Evie is my new best friend on grey chilly days.! She's relaxed and friendly yet warm and stylish too with a certain soupcon of chic. The V is just right to show off a scarf or necklace and the ribbed sleeves are a joy, close fitting and warm! And one can tuck or not tuck and indulge in a big lunch without anyone knowing... I adore this vibrant fuchsia, such a mood enhancer to one and all ! How can one not feel anything but cheerful wearing this Evie in fuchsia? But I am sad that I missed out on the mulberry and sapphire...... I sized down and it's just a fabulous fit and quality for a small person.

- SUSAN (12/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Citronella

These jumpers are absolutely stunning! Very good quality. Well made and in a wonderful range of colours! I have three! They fit over shirts and roll he is so well, so make a brilliant layering piece. They are quite expensive, but with careful washing and wearing, they will last for years! Definitely recommend.

- Lindy (05/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Honey

Absolutely a beautiful colour and fit is perfect. I will be back to order more. The weight is good.

- Sue (05/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Malibu

This is my 4th Evie. This time I sized down and it does look better. Love malibu.

- Jacqueline (22/09/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

Well I’m afraid I don’t follow the previous reviews. I didn’t order a size smaller than usual, I’m a 36” bust and I ordered a medium in Fuschia. I’m 5ft 7”. The material and colour were wonderful, but my first problem was the bracelet length sleeves, too short for me, then the sweater started to fall down my back making the V neck small. It is definitely a boxy fit, I had loads of room around the hem. Perhaps I ordered the wrong size, I’d try a smaller one except for the sleeve length. Sorry, had to return.

- Louise (20/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I love Evie and I love Fuchsia so thank you very much Kettlewell Colours for creating another item from my Dream Wish List! It’s absolutely perfect! And even more vibrant than I’d hoped! 💕 If you’re after a high quality sweater to pair with jeans and find most are too long, shapeless or high-necked, then Evie is the sweater you’ve been looking for. It’s so well-designed and ever so forgiving. I love the fitted sleeves, dropped shoulder and side-splits - details that really elevate and add the smart to ‘smart casual’. I have been buying these since Autumn 2020, machine wash on cold and none have bobbled or shrunk. Worth every penny!

- Alison (16/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

I am so pleased that I finally succumbed to getting this beautiful sweater. The price worried me a little and I thought the marino wool would be quite thin. However, it is just so fantastic in every way and fits into my casual lifestyle perfectly. The fit is just right - I did size down but I tend to do that anyway with relaxed fits so that was fine. The marino wool fabric is beautifully soft and very warm. Much warmer and thicker than I was expecting and so comfortable to wear. The style is super - love the boxy look, the side split and the sleeves - all just perfect. It has become my favourite sweater and I can see me needing another one soon. Thank you Kettlewell - another gorgeous garment!

- Lizzie (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Honey

Just received my 2nd Evie sweater in spring pallette. love the style and it,s fabulous. i wear it with a front tuck into my jeans and feel good in it. relaxed asusan nd flattering.

- susan (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

Very pleased with my purchase. Lovely quality jumper. A nice boxy but not shapeless fit Would be good with longer sleeves. The blue is beautiful and size medium perfect for my 12/14 body. I’m 5ft 6, 36DD bust size.

- Jodi (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I dithered for ages over whether to buy a longer sweater or an Evie, and was persuaded by the reviews to get this one. I am so glad I did. It is comfortable, flattering for the middle-aged tummy, warm but not hot, and a stunning colour. I would happily buy more of them even though they are quite pricey! I haven't washed it yet so am so hoping it won't shrink, as I think it's my new favourite.

- Helen (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Mulberry

I hesitated to purchase the Evie Sweater as it looked quite boxy on the website. I was also unsure of the colour thinking Mulberry would be too bright. I am so glad I took the plunge! The colour is absolutely beautiful! I did order down from my usual size (medium) as recommended. It fits well even though the sleeves are a bit on the short side. I would have preferred them to cover my wrists but I'll wear them pushed up. I've worn it untucked and with a French tuck to show my belt. Both are very flattering. For reference, I'm 5'6", 124 lbs and Oblong with a waist.

- Meagan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

Love this sweater & the colour. I am small (5ft1) & normal XS or S. As I read that it was 'boxy', I got the XS, & it is a good body length for me. However, as per other comments I did find the sleeves a little short (a surprise as generally Kettlewell tops can be too long all over) ... I got this on sale & am happy with a slightly short sleeve but it would have been better with an extra inch or 2.

- Suzanne (31/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

absolutely love this garment. This is the 3rd I have bought. now have 3 of these in Spring colours.....how did I ever live without them!!!!! Adorable, yes boxy but great with jeans, front tucked into the belt. Gorgeous!!!!

- susan (02/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle

I love Evie! washes superbly and V is just perfect for me. I have found the LL better this year, got L last year but seems to fit neater than it did. Thank you for more Periwinkle, one of favourite colours ever!

- Marie (27/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Mulberry

I wouldn't normally buy such a boxy jumper as I'm an hourglass and I generally prefer more fitted styles, however I've found these to be perfect for working from home. The loose fit is great when you're sat at a computer all day because it's extremely comfortable - you throw it on and forget about it. It's still structured enough to look smart on a video call though, as the V-neck is sharp and unfussy. The colours are brilliant too - they're very bright and again they come across well on a video call. The quality is great (as always) and these are very light and easy to wear, but also warm. I've got three now (also in Jewel Lobelia and Periwinkle) and that's my working-at-home wardrobe sorted!

- RENAY (17/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

This might just be my favourite ever sweater. The quality and style of the sweater are perfect. It’s warm without being bulky and best of all no pilling unlike cashmere sweaters are prone to do . The colour (deep teal) is gorgeous and is very flattering. It’s also a treat to have a sweater where the sleeves are a perfect length ( I’m tiny) I have another one of these from last year and I am contemplating more as I’m worried they will disappear

- Teresa (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dusty Blue

My 2nd Evie. I really like this merino knit especially because it doesn’t bobble. Dusty blue is a very “quiet” Summer blue. Pretty, but I would really prefer Sky Blue or Cornflower with a bit more life in it. I bought my usual size S, didn’t need to size down.

- Toots (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Carmine Red

Great colour and style. I am a petite size 10/12 and this is a boxy fit which is not too long on me 5` 3". Be careful not to wash on a warm wash as I have previously shrunk one of these jumpers!

- Christine (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle

Brilliant blue sweater, which was just what I was looking for. Good shape and like the v neck, which is not too deep. Has washed very well.

- Valerie (08/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

Evie + Jewel Lobelia = A very happy Kettlewell customer! Outstanding colour, fabulous style, beautiful quality and excellent customer service. Thank you! I’m a somewhat busty 5’4’’, Inverted Triangle with comparatively wide shoulders and a relatively short body. I bought my usual Kettlewell size (L) and I’m really pleased with the fit - plenty of room to layer a silky underneath but not too relaxed /shapeless and a great winter-weight. 💜it!!!

- Alison (22/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

This wonderful sweater arrived today. I ordered it in Periwinkle and Deep Teal for choice, and oh my goodness the Deep Teal is amazing! I'm a Dark Summer and it's one of my wow colours and I am in love! The quality of the sweater is excellent, I love the boxy style and fit. I'm a UK 16 with big bust and slim hips and it glides over the bits I want to hide while honouring the slim lower half. I bought one in Cassis in 2020 and because it wears so well, always wanted another. Couldn't afford to keep the Periwinkle but less is more in this case. Very happy bunny. Chrissie

- Chrissie (18/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I ordered this knit as a deep clear/ warm as the colour is in the deep palette - I love the colour and although I thought it may look boxy - because I am not tall it is very flattering - I also sized down as I usually take a LL in silkies ,anyway it is super - quite heavy but non scratchy .I wanted it for a nice heavy warm winter jumper to wear with a skirt and it looks good and so comfy .Would buy another in a deep colour.

- Jeanette (17/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle

I am a size 14 US on the top half and agonize over every purchase in fear that it might be too small for me. This beautiful periwinkle was anything but. The pictures don't show how boxy the body is and this is the only item I've come across that didn't have a video. However, I still love it! The color is gorgeous and seems more of a cobalt blue to me....but beautiful no matter what it's called. The boxy body can be minimized by pushing the sleeves up, which I tend to do anyway. The V neck is perfect. Not too high not too low, and the substantial merino wool is great quality.

- Charlotte (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

Lovely sweater and gorgeous colour. Fits well and is true to size. A good addition to a winter wardrobe - looks great with a silky roll neck and scarf.

- Nikki (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Honey

Warm, itch free merino which is not pilling with a V neck that is not revealing. Washes beautifully. Fits true to size. An excellent useful sweater.

- Ann (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

Loved the Evie last year so added to my collection. Still the same lovely quality and colours are superb, got Carmine, Mulberry and Jewel Lobelia. They wash superbly and are just so cosy to wear.

- Marie (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jewel Lobelia

I'm so happy to see the return of Evie this season, after shrinking my Rust one last year to almost elf size! (I'm keeping it to upcycle because I love the colour so much). So this year, I've treated myself to two winter colours I wouldn't previously have considered: Carmine and Jewel Lobelia. I'd get one in Periwinkle if I could, but I already have a Connie in that colour which I love too. I love the shape and the way I feel in Evie and she's warm, soft and great for layering. I'm sticking to Small even though i've gained weight again and I can still layer Evie with Hettas or the Silky Crew. Wonderful staple and endlessly versatile.

- Judith (18/12/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dusty Blue

Oh dear! These didn’t work for me at all! I ordered Dusty Blue and Deep Teal… months ago, and they finally arrived yesterday. I tried the blue one first and the first thing I noticed was how “mean” the V was. Not like the picture at all which is lovely and deep. The sleeves are so short, they really have to be worn pushed up - which I quite often do anyway but it’s nice to have the choice. The length was not good on me, and the boxiness didn’t work at all on my hourglass shape. I tried the Deep Teal one as well and the V was a bit deeper, the fabric felt nicer, and I loved the colour, but the sleeves were still too short, and the shape just wrong… for me.

- Claire (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle

I put on the Evie and it felt so good! Blue Spring Adventurer (dramatic natural). The jumper feels a good weight, sleeves long enough, nothing fussy and nothing making me feel uncomfortable. I could probably live out my winters in these, and they would be fine for work as well. Now I wish there was a green for Springs- Citronella?! and a red too (Geranium?).

- Victoria (10/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Mulberry

Well what a gorgeous colour! It really suits me and seems to enhance my rather pale complexion. I needed a new jumper and decided on the Evie, as even though I am a petite 5ft 2ins and an XS, I wanted a looser, relaxed fit. So a more fitting jumper which normally looks best , was out. I love the length of the Evie and even though the reviews read that it was best to size down, it is not too long or too big. I have worn it everyday since receiving it -- lovely and warm in this cold weather.

- Rosie (06/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

Utter perfection! And thank you Kettlewell for listening and granting my wish for my favourite casual sweater in my favourite colour - I absolutely ❤️ it! I’ve worn last year’s Evies loads and they still look as good as new - no bobbling and no shrinkage! They’ve definitely been worth the investment as the quality is superb and the colours sublime. I opted for my usual size L - I don’t have a very long body or arms so I appreciate the shorter length of both and particularly like the contrast between the fitted sleeves and boxy shape, as well as the v-neck that flatters a more LL sized bust.

- Alison (25/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Neon Lime

Love the Evie. I have it in Kingfisher Blue, Neon Lime and because I cross the Winter/Summer boundary, Shocking Pink too. Lovely and cosy merino wool. Flattering shape. I’m a 10/12 usually so sized down to the Small.

- Sally (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

A really lovely sweater. Good quality non itchy Marino wool. Boxy comfortable fit with little side splits on hem. Always beautifully wrapped and presented. Love this company and their products. I am a size 12-14 and can wear either medium or large in Kettlewell jerseys.

- P M (31/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Love this sweater. True to size. I ordered a size down and it was too small so could not buy the colour cassis I really wanted and have had to settle for shocking pink. All sold out in my size now. I do not find the sweater too thick and prefer to the other merino wool ones. Need to keep warm up north.

- Jacqueline (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blossom

I absolutely love this jumper! I would buy it again if it was avaiable. The weight and style is perfect. Please make more!

- Cecilia (09/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Breton Blue

I love this! The weight is perfect and its really good quality. I had to take a larger size as that was all that was left but I still love it. I'd buy more if there were any in stock - please Kettlewell produce more of this style and weight - its really good!

- Elaine (20/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Breton Blue

Beautiful jumper, excellent quality and perfect weight for the cooler weather without being too heavy. Sadly I had to return mine, as having gone down to an x small as recommended, the body fit and swing was perfect but the sleeves were just too short on me. At 5ft 6ins I am quite long limbed. I ordered the Breton Blue and loved the colour, so I was disappointed to have to return it, but give it five stars on all categories as it really does warrant it.

- Janet (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

This sweater is flattering on me, without being fitted. I am a classic pear shape and find it balances me out nicely, while not swamping my top half. I'm wearing the pink today, which is helping combat the grey chill outdoors!

- Susan (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely jumper, feels soft and hangs well in a flattering way. The V neck is just right.

- Susan (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cassis

I am a size small (4) and petite. I sized down to XS according to the suggestion and it is perfect. The length of the sleeve works well for my shorter arms and the length covers the back, which I like. The wool is soft, not scratchy, and warm. The gauge is a heavier knit, perfect for winter. This works well with skinny jeans or leggings, or with a fuller pant for a lux, relaxed look. I liked it so much, that I bought a second Evie in Kingfisher.

- Marcy (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cassis

Sized down to XS to try and it is a really good fit as I am usually size 10 and short 5 ft 3 ins. Colour is lovely and the wool is warm so its a keeper as has been said the style is great too.

- Christine (05/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cassis

A lovely colour and a good quality jumper but I sent it back because it was a heavier weight than I wanted and the shape wasn't quite right. I like a boxy jumper but this tapers towards the hem.

- Gillian (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Kingfisher

I just love this jumper. The colors are simply gorgeous. Please restock if possible in all colors. It will keep me warm in the cold Maine winters.

- sue (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Kingfisher

Sized down and fits perfectly. Love the neckline style and the quality of the wool. Washed beautifully. Went on to buy another 2 colours. Good value as this is best quality merino wool and colours are amazing.

- Marie (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

Overjoyed I bought the Cassis (after I bought the Breton Blue), these sweaters have become my every day, so warm, they stay in shape, vibrant colours. The side split is excellent to style a half tuck or just casually untuck. The tight sleeves are flattering while the boxy shape is very comfortable. I'm size 14, got M, but may have got away with S, size down is more likely to be the right fit. Cannot praise the design more...just Kettlewell please make more colours please! not surprised you are running out of them!

- Diana (21/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Rust

Wow! The colour of this jumper is so perfect on me that I just had to keep it. I bought the rust colour in size xs, as small had sold out. But the fit is perfect on my 8-10 body. I thought I would be sending it back as I thought it was expensive for a casual jumper, but the colour is so rich and makes me feel so good, that I couldn't bear to return it! I know I will wear it a lot.

- Sarah (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

I got so many compliments wearing this jumper. The colour is one of my absolute favourites and the shape and sit works perfectly with a pair of skinny jeans or leggings. This has become one of my staples.

- Diana (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rust

I love the boxy shape of this jumper. It looks great on its own or with a shirt or camisole underneath. The colour is rich and vibrant. I hope it washes well !

- Teresa (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Breton Blue

Very nice heavier weight merino wool. Loose and comfortable fit. Able to wear on it’s own or with a blouse underneath. Have not washed it yet but hope it keeps the shape. I bought the Breton blue which is really a Royal blue as it used to be known. Would recommend even though I thought it was quite expensive.

- Anne (14/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Lime

I bought this in Neon Lime. I loved the colour and was so disappointed that I had to send it back because of the fit. It looked really good from the front but from the side and the back it looked decidedly odd on me because there was far too much material. I am a size 14 on top and had sized down from L to M after listening to Jo reviewing it on the Colour Club site. I have had to content myself with the merino infinity scarf in Neon Lime as the high necked Connie sweater does not suit me.

- Kathleen (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

To me, this jumper is perfection - just as other reviewers have described - luxurious, soft, cosy. I am so glad Kettlewell added it to the line and I hope you will keep it as a staple and add more colours. I ordered Cassis first, love it, and then Deep Kingfisher. The knit has some weight to it, but it's not too heavy or bulky. It feels 'just right' for autumn/winter weather. I am always scanning these reviews to get a sense of how the sizes run, so for anyone else who does that - I normally wear a UK14 and ordered L, and it is loose fitting without being too much so. If you prefer a neater fit, size down.

- Holly (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Kingfisher

Absolutely love this jumper. Colour, styling and relaxed fit is perfect. Have ordered another in Cassis as stocks are running low. Please keep this range available.

- Christina (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Kingfisher

I love everything about this jumper, especially the colour - deep kingfisher is so gorgeously rich. The thicker gauge knit also makes it feel luxuriously soft, warm and cosy yet not bulky. I am typically a size 16 and deliberately chose to buy an LL as I prefer a more relaxed fit to wear casually with jeans. However, I was so taken by the high quality and design features such as the side splits, not too deep V neck, perfect length and fitted sleeves that I bought a 2nd Evie in Breton Blue (this time in size L to wear for work) and which is an equally beautiful and vibrant colour. Thank you Kettlewell - any chance you could repeat this design again, next winter - perhaps in Carmine Red, please?

- Alison (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Neon Lime

I am 5ft 3iins and this sweater is a good length but not too long great styling with a V neck and boxy shape. Warm weight and great for winter. I chose a small size and it is still roomy enough for layering. Lovely colour might save up for another!

- Christine (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Breton Blue

Wonderful comfortable, warm, flattering and smart design! Colour is a winner! Well done Kettlewell!

- Diana (26/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I agree with others, it is very wide indeed and sizing down would be best unless you really do want it extremely loose. But as the sleeves are quite fitted, not sure how that would work... Love the soft touch and slightly heavier weight wool which is still certainly not chunky, so useful for all weathers.

- Toots (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

I really like this sweater. The length is perfect on me and I like the loose boxy shape. I'm sure I'll get lots of wear out of it.

- Jennifer (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rust

So, I typically wear an LL in Kettlewell fitted styles and an L otherwise. I bought the Evie sweater in a medium because the product details suggest sizing down, and also because I've been on a weight loss journey. Nevertheless, I was kicking myself because honestly who knows if I ever lose enough weight to shift my sizing lower. As it turns out, the medium is perfect. Not tight in the arms or snug across my body, with enough room to comfortably layer it over tops. The sweater is a medium weight, perfect for wearing all winter long, and on cooler days (perhaps with a scarf) while out running errands when it's not cool enough to sport a jacket.

- Lorrie M (22/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peacock Green

I ordered two of these jumpers one in Peacock Green and one in Shocking Pink. The colours were not quite as vibrant as I thought they would be, but they were still lovely colours. The merino wool seemed more like a cotton blend than a wool, but none the less very high quality. The cut was very relaxed and flattering and did not cling anywhere. Suggest if you would like it more fitted you go down a size. Yes it is quite expensive, but when you are a blue spring and all there are on the high street is crew necks, and boring black and grey jumpers year in year out these jumpers come as a breath of fresh air and with much relief. I will be buying Breton Blue next. Please can we have this design each season now?

- Caroline S (14/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis

Yes, this is a boxy jumper and I love it. It won't suit every shape but it is perfect for mine and I adore the Cassis colour. I would love to see it in more cool, soft and deep colours. I am larger on top (LL) than bottom (M) and this jumper is very flattering. I took my usual Kettlewell size in this and it fits just as I like - loose and flowing. The quality is amazing. It is thick but not stiff, and should be warm and cosy to wear.

- LizB (10/09/2020)