Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hyacinth

This is the second one of these tops I have bought. I find the style suits me as I have quite narrow shoulders. As a size 10/12 I find the M is the best fit for me. The hyacinth is a pretty colour somewhere between blue and mauve.

- Jane (12/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kiwi

Pleased with my Darcey Square. Medium fits my size 12 perfectly. The square neckline is not too severe and the three-quarter sleeves is good now that I need arm coverage. Will wear this in summer or now under a jacket. Great purchase especially at discounted price.

- Jan (11/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Apricot

Beautiful colour and style. However, fabric seemed a little thinner than in previous purchases, which was disappointing.

- Jackie (11/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fiesta Orange

The Fiesta orange is wonderfully vibrant and the neckline sits perfectly on me - not too low and makes a nice shape under a jacket. I have a very expensive jacket in donkey brown which I love but it's a bit dull on its own so I never wear it. My new top lifts it beautifully.

- Roberta (05/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tropical Pink

Love the colour of my top but I agree with another reviewer that it does not have the same appearance of quality because it is now single skinned rather than double. Hopefully you have not done this with all your tops? If so I shall not be buying Amy more!

- Angela (05/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tropical Pink

A good quality top and bright for this festive season in tropical pink. I am a size 12 and medium fits well. Its a tad long but that's ok if you are slim. Would have liked the neck to lie slightly flatter.

- Jan (13/12/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

Loved this style and own several but REALLY REALLY WISH you had NOT changed it from a double front to single. The fabric is now too thin and see through. This is why I have marked the style down.

- Helen (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

This top was even better than I expected! The neckline is good and quality as always superb.

- Katharine Campbell (19/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top. great fit, lovely colour (ice blue) and material and sits perfectly. Great buy.

- Elaine (10/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am very pleased with both tops as they go really well with the skirts and trousers that I needed them for. They provide nice coverage for my older skin at neck and arms! Have found them too hot in this exceptional weather but they will be very useful later in the year. I haven't washed them yet.

- Sue Prideaux (02/07/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I like a square fronted 3/4 sleeve but this is a new design for me to try. I found it pulled too much across my chest to look neat (size 14, so not huge) so sadly had to return

- Jayne Quinn (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very happy with this purchase. Great fit, great colour, great quality. have already made a few purchases from Kettlewell and will continue to shop with you.

- Carol Everett (07/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Colour terrific, as I would expect. I've had unsolicited comments to that effect as well. Good style and 3/4 sleeves fine as I'm small. Medium fitted well. Only slight problem is having to wash separately. Fast dye would have been nice.

- Gill Golding (03/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely top, and I think I have it in every colour in my palette and a few outside it. I find the small size fits well, and the fabric washes superbly with the neckline saying in shape every time...can't wear them out (I'm glad to say!) Yes they do seem a little expensive, but 'cost per wear', they are not expensive.

- Jackie Worrall (27/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love, love, love this top at last a superb fit. Thank you kettlewell for doing extra small sizes. This is the second top I have purchased this season. The first being the mosaic red wrap top. I purchased the Darcy in the navy which is a beautiful colour. I am so pleased with them both.

- Eileen (26/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with my purchase. I chose Large which is a super fit for me, though in other brands I usually wear medium or 12/14. Colour, cut and finish are great and I hope to buy others later in the year.

- Barbara Davies (12/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The top is very good value, love the colour and as a previous customer mentioned it IS hard to find a square neck these days.

- Patricia West (05/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Top is exactly as described and the fabric is soft but not too clingy.

- Denise Bowell (05/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top. Square necks are so flattering, but difficult to find, so please keep doing them! Perfect fit, lovely colour, I will buy more.

- Jacquie Campbell (25/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is my second purchase of this top. I love it no problems for me.

- Janice (01/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased with this top it is exactly what I wanted and fits perfectly

- Marjorie (26/02/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely colour and style but is a slightly odd fit

- M tippett (27/12/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Too clingy so returned it.

- Suzanne Tomlins (25/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this top, a beautiful colour, perfect fit. Lots of compliments. I shall buy another.

- Janice (14/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This top is a good shape, around the neckline and also the fit through the body.

- Catherine Cooper (24/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have received lots of compliments in this top - I really really like it!

- Lolo (15/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This top is really becoming. The neckline is charming and the colour (blue moon) is flattering to my complexion. The top fits my figure well and the material is comfortable and substantial. Being petite I would have preferred the length to have been a bit shorter so I prefer to wear it over slim trousers rather than a skirt, so that I can pull it down more.

- Judith (03/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love my new soft Darcey Square top. I’ve worn it already and found it very comfortable, not too warm and not too cool for my back. The soft neckline is very flattering. I saw the new sharp square Darcey but for me the soft square is much more flattering. Being ‘autumn’ my colour choice was perfect in that it will be a ‘goer’ with lots of trouser colours in my wardrobe.

- Maryel FitzRandolph (16/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Nice style bit rather a close fit. A little disappointed that this doesn't have a double front, as the short sleeved version did last time I purchased.

- Sue Huggett (06/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I really liked the top, and indeed bought more, as your colours are so lovely. I did find the Large size rather snug, and more so than a Large bought from any other company. Foolishly I didn't see that I could have had a 15% discount. Too late now alas!

- Julia {Prola (04/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this in Bright Apricot. It's a great colour, but as the fabric is quite fine, it would benefit from either a nude or colour coordinated bra beneath. The cut is lovely with just the right amount of 'hug' to the body.

- Petra Gratton (19/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good quality fabric, a little snug I will have larger size when I order again. I had worn my friends tops a few months ago andhers were a good fit and my size had not changed.I liked the colour.

- Janet Gibson (17/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Over the years I have purchased many of your square necked tops in a variety of colours as I absolutely love them but if I had one wish it would be that they were available in a Breton stripe too.

- Ann Gallacher (12/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This top is lovely, and just what I wanted. I like the square neck and the fabric is feels so soft - be interested to see how well it lasts after a few washes! The fit is fine, fitted but not too clingy. (IFordered M and am a 12).

- Gail (05/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I really love the tops they are s great fit and I love that the colours are flattering for my complexion.

- Dorothy Westgarth (13/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bought 4 of these tops altogether in varying colours. They are lovely colours, perfect shape for me, good quality and very flattering. Just what I was looking for.

- Penny Griffiths (03/06/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice as always but too short! The square neck vest is much longer as is the long-sleeved square neck - so why is this much shorter? As I walk along it rises up and I end up with bare midriff showing so I have to keep tugging it down which is irritating. Given that other complain it is too long (unimaginable) then maybe it is time to produce short and long versions...?

- Amanda Lilley (23/05/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely shape, sleeves just the right length, and very nice fabric, unlike some similar which are very thin and revealing. Sadly however too tight round the bust leaving nothing to the imagination, so I had to return it.

- Jenny (19/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I found the Darcey Square a little smaller than the old square neck 3/4 length top. I usually buy a medium but I ordered soft white and it was just a little too clingy. I love the square neck but I'm not a huge fan of 3/4 sleeves. However, the double front is excellent, and the quality is very good, but sadly it will have to go back.

- Helen (11/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely colour but a bit too long and thin for my shape.

- Catherine (10/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Haven't worn this top yet bu have tried it on and it's extremely soft and the colour is great . My only criticism is it is too long for me as I am only 5ft 3" and a bit clingy . Hopefully I may be able to find a way to overcome the length problem . Fabric is great and very soft .

- Margaret Affleck (09/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely top, fits closely at the neck and waist, but not so tight it shows everything beneath it. Love the sleeve length too. Quite expensive, but I have washed one and it has kept its shape well I want this in all my colours, but colours are limited in light and summery shades. I don't want to buy darker colours for the summer sunshine weather (if we get any summer sunshine, I want to be prepared!)

- Jackie Worrall (22/04/2017)