Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peach

This bolero is beautiful, fits really well, nice fabric and lovely colour.

- Annie (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peridot

I recently purchased this in the peridot shade and it is lovely. My only regret is that I did not size up. I am busty (32DDD) and I feel like a large would have been a more comfortable fit. I normally wear a medium in Kettlewell, as I have several pieces, but since I’m a bit top heavy I prefer not to wear anything too fitted. I live in the US so honestly I’d wasn’t worth returning as it DOES fit, but I would have preferred a little more room in the bust area. Other than that it is a quality piece that will get a lot of wear and it seasonless since I live in Texas and we do not get bitter winters. All in all, very pleased!

- CC (12/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rosewater

Lovely. I'm 10/12 and the Small fit perfectly. Definately recommend this.

- Patricia (29/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Icicle

Good quality fabric and gorgeous icy colour. I will use this a lot. Glad it was in the sale.

- Kate (24/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peridot

Vibrant colour, fine cotton and good fit. This is just the perfect garment to complete my outfit....bought to wear with a navy blue jumpsuit!

- Susan (16/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

Delighted with this purchase. Already have true white. Superb quality. Perfect fit. Hoping navy will come back in stock.

- Pauline (05/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peach

This sweater is great. It's nice and warm for an air-conditioned room. On a hot night recently, I had on a sleeveless dress and remembered to bring this sweater. What a relief, even dancing all evening! The small fit my 32" bust just fine, wrapping my shoulders comfortably, and I love the length of the sleeves...going across my wrists. How wonderful! Now the trick is to remember how to stuff it in my purse when going out on a rather warm evening, so I have it for when it cools off. Thank you, Kettlewell! Plus the peach goes with all of my spring clothing! I feel like a million bucks in it!

- Lorilee (01/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Icicle

I'm afraid that I had to return the Cotton Rib Bolero as the colour was not as it appeared on my computer. I needed a white bolero, which this seemed to be, but when it arrived it was pale aqua and did not match the dress I wanted to wear it with. The quality of the fabric was good and the delivery time very quick. I was disappointed that it was not white.

- Priscilla (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Warm White

Delighted with purchase. Excellent quality and perfect fit. Liked so much bought another in red.

- Pauline (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rosewater

I bought 2 of these tops in Icycle and Rosewater, size medium. Perfect fit and great addition to my wardrobe. I’m short of lightweight tops to slip on when slightly cooler. Another perfect Kettlewell purchase.

- Lynne (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

This is a perfect little bolero/cover-up which I bought to wear with a couple of sleeveless dresses I have and is a great alternative to a jacket. The silver colour is a lovely shade which will also team up with many tops. I haven't worn it yet but I am sure it will be used again and again later in the year. Once again, thank you Kettlewell - your quality is always spot on.

- Lesley (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rosewater

I have lusted after this bolero for ages but has to wait until it was in the sale. It is gorgeous, I bought the pink. I am a size 14 and the large fits perfectly. The sleeves are long (I have long arms and they comfortable reach my wrists). It is lightweight but perfect for a summers evening. The only downside is that it is handwash, and I didn’t read the details properly...I hate handwashing, but I might make an exception for this! 💖

- Valerie (29/07/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - You can wash your bolero in the machine as long as you select the cool woollen or hand wash cycle.



STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rosewater

Pleased with fit - unfortunately the colour was the "wrong" shade of pink to wear with the dress I had purchased for a forthcoming wedding. Had to return the bolero but would certainly order in future from Kettlewell.

- Elizabeth (22/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Icicle

Lovely cardigan, great colour and fit and in the sale too! The mint striped tunic is another excellent quality must have!

- Karen (19/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hessian

Really pleased! They look great and are so handy to slip on when being frozen by aircon or just out and about. Lovely fit, too. Sale price was great vfm. Saw but did not buy at full price. Bought in hessian and peridot.

- Suzi (17/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rosewater

Not used to buying off the internet but was very pleasantly surprised how correct the fitting guide was, the colour as shown and very pleased with the quality.

- Carole (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Beautiful dress and bolero. Fit is perfect and lined dress hangs really well. Colour combination is great

- Marjorie (11/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

Heavier than I expected but useful cover up when cooler evenings. Style and fit were fine 12 medium on top. I was however disappointed with the colour. I bought silver, which was not the same as another silver wrap I have, this may be due to the ribbing which makes it appear as two different shades. Will keep and wear but will not buy more as I prefer the mid cascade wrap being all one shade of silver.

- Susan (11/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

Cardis were making me feel and look frumpy but I can wear this cover up to keep warm, dressed up or down. Its a neutral pale grey so will go with any of my sleeveless tops/dresses. Sale price good vfm.

- Tracey (11/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver

Lovely quality, style fit & colour. Extremely useful item.

- Suze (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

A really useful cover-up for sleeveless dresses and tops. I hesitated to buy at the original price but bought 2 colours (silver and Rosewater) in the sale as they were such good value. Really pleased with the purchase and prompt delivery.

- Margaret (08/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

I sent for two of these little boleros to try with my existing things and I thought the quality and fit was lovely, but the fabric was just a bit too 'winter wooly' weight for the skirts I wanted to wear them with I was tempted to keep one anyway, for 'my wardrobe' but decided to wait and see what new things I make for Autumn, and find one in the right shade for that. At the sale price it is good, but just a little bit too expensive at its full price. .

- Jackie (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

Perfect fit and colour to blend with a sleeveless dress I recently bought. Fast and efficient delivery. Extra happy to have caught it in the sale. Thank you!

- Joan (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Hessian

Great style of bolero in soft cotton with long sleeves. Unfortunately the rib makes the hessian colour quite flat, and it did nothing for this soft Autumn, so sadly returned. I’m sure it is great in a brighter colour. Purchased in the sale so less choice for exchange.

- Linda (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hessian

I now wonder how I managed without this versatile piece, as I seem to be wearing it all the time. It works with just about everything - skirts, trousers and dresses, casual and more formal too. It suits my petite frame well and the colour is a muted, golden brown, perfect for my soft autumn colours. It has an interesting texture and is lovely and soft, providing a snug warmth when the weather demands. I'm somewhere between a 10 and 12 but went with the medium as it provides that little bit extra coverage. I bought this cardigan in the sale as I felt that the original price was rather expensive, so I now I think I have a piece that is really good value for money.

- Lesley (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peach

This is my third bolero they are perfect to cover up my arms without feeling too hot. The small fits really well I am size 8/10. The peach is a beautiful colour. Great value in the sale.

- Pauline (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Icicle

Really pleased with my purchase of this bolero, I brought it in icicle the colour is lovely and will go with a lot I’m a size 12 and the medium is a good fit for me, brought in the sale so was a good price, thinking of buying another colour

- Deborah (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red

Beautiful colour and fit. Very pleased with my purchase.

- Linda (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

This bolero is well made and good quality. The colour, True Red, is deep and intense and as such I'm more likely to wear it in the winter months. It's the second bolero I have purchased, the first one being the colour 'icicle', which I wore with a long summer skirt and plain tee. I got lots of compliments. I feel it's 'funkier' than a traditional cardigan but less informal than a jacket, which suits my style. I bought the red one in the sale so consider it to be very good value for money.

- Kathry (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

The bolero looks very nice with the dress I bought from you. I am so glad you sent me your catalogue. You sell some lovely clothes.and there are several other things I would like to buy when I get a windfall.

- Diana (04/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rosewater

Lovely fabric, soft and comfortable and the colour is really pretty but sadly wasn’t quite the right shade of pink to complete my wedding outfit.

- Maggie (18/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rosewater

Beautiful fit and quality. Bought to go with a pink and green dress to lighten it up for a wedding, but it will be worn with other items in my wardrobe afterwards.

- Jayne (30/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Icicle

This is a lovely bolero. I really like the colour and the fact it has long sleeves. A cut above other bolero's. It was a little bit expensive but it is a quality item and will be a useful addition to my wardrobe.

- Kathryn (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Very nice but ordered wrap as well for choice and preferred wrap returned bolero 15/5/19.

- Dianne (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red

I ordered this to go with a sleeveless dress, to attend a wedding reception. It was a perfect fit and hung beautifully. Unfortunately it wasn't as close a colour match as I wanted so it had to go back. Would definitely consider this item again if I needed a cover up for a dress. Lovely smooth knit fabric.

- Jane (15/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peach

I really love the pretty soft peach colour - I wore over the weekend over a soft white long vest and matching coloured skirt. Added a coral lipstick and necklace and must say felt very good. I'm a Spring but don't always want to wear bright colours and this combination was a perfect alternative.

- Gemma (07/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

I ordered this in Chinese Blue in a size 'M' to wear with my Light Dove Grey & Paradise Tilly Dress, and even though it fit well around the bust (I'm a size 12) and the colour was lovely, the sleeves were way too tight for comfort and the frill on the bottom of the Tilly Dress sleeves were ruching up at the top - not a good look, so therefore returned. Of all the various garments I have bought from Kettlewell (and I have bought a lot), at £59 this was the least value for money in my very humble opinion. I had already bought the Long Rio Wrap in Breton Blue & Coral for £69 each, which in comparison is great value, and knew that I would not be reaching for this bolero when I had these comfortable stylish wraps hanging in my wardrobe :)

- Sian (06/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Excellent fit and looks very smart lots or compliments received

- Rose (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Lovely vibrant colour, neat and flattering fit, and attractive ribbed weave.

- Veronica (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Silver

Really love this - ordered LL (normally size 14-16 but thought it might be quite a tight knit) and it's fine, fits well enough to be smart but no constricting feeling when you move! The silver colour is as shown on the website and goes well with the Pippa top in soft orchid and Laguna purchased at the same time.

- Anne (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Warm White

Concerned when I unwrapped this Bolero (warm white) as I considered it looked slightly inferior for the price! Therefore suspected it wouldn't look that good on. I bought it to specifically wear over all my K camisoles as an alternative to my many wrapovers. Whilst the sleeves are snug, they are good length and I'm only 5'2, this suited my requirements, and the fit of the bolero is perfect for my 10/12 Medium size. I was pleasantly delighted with the way it looked and fitted, with no gaping around the bottom edge. My only criticism is that I do consider it a bit on the expensive side, hence the star content of my review. I cannot comment on the washing of this Bolero as I have only tried it on so far. Whilst writing, please can we have some plain v neck cardigans.

- NOELLE (09/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

I have been considering the Cotton Bolero for some time but kept thinking it would be chunky. I was completely wrong. It is a very soft fine gauge knit that feels and looks gorgeous. I ordered it in Icicle, Rosewater and Silver to see which looked best. I had to return the Rosewater as it just didn't work but ended up keeping the other two colours as they were so versatile. I wear size 8/10 and the small fits perfectly. I ordered the Weekend Skirt in Capri Blue at the same time and they look great together with sleeveless Mock Turtles or vests and camis. The bolero gives a more streamlined silhouette compared to the floaty look of a short or midi cascade. They are quite expensive so had to mark it down when considering the rating for value.

- Pauline (13/02/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rosewater

This is a pretty little bolero, but the sleeves were too snug to wear over anything other than a vest. Also, the Rosewater colour was too peachy for me so returned it.

- Lucie (10/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peridot

I've only tried this on, but it looks good and the colour is lovely.

- Maddie (13/12/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peridot

Haven’t worn this yet but have three jumpers in the same cotton knit fabric. Very comfortable to wear and washes fine.

- Jane (21/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Good colour, fits well, haven't worn it yet but seems to be fine.

- Helen (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Icicle

This is a lovely bolero. It fits perfectly and is beautifully soft. I got it in Icicle with a V neck sleeveless in French Grey - it's a great colour combination.

- Kate Hudson (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I love this figure flattering top and wear it with the navy pencil skirt purchased at the same time. Normally full length Kettlewell sleeves are much too long for me but these are fine. Very pleased.

- Mrs Richardson (04/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this as a cover up for a dress I had. I wanted to pick out one of the colours in the dress. I have a 32 GG chest so went for the Large. It drapes well and I am very happy with the colour match.

- E. T. Morley (04/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very useful garment. I remember having a bolero in my teens and making great use of it. It is very easy to carry around in this hot weather and just right for cool evenings, smarter than a cardigan.

- Tricia Booth (02/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Very neat fitting bolero. Bought L as I'm a 16 top, and it goes really well over dresses and light tops. Wish there was a wider range of colours - bought Warm White as it was the only autumn colour I liked at all but would really have preferred a darker colour.

- Jane (27/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Delighted with this bolero, the colour is lovely and shape is perfect over sleeveless summer dresses. I ordered medium although I'm a size 10 and it's an excellent fit.

- Catherine Smith (25/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really handy little top ordered 2 in different colours kept them both - useful in the summer - flattering fit and so very happy with the purchase.

- Wendy (25/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am a 12 (bought medium) and chose the winter colour 'silver' which is really pretty. It goes with most colours and the bolero looks expensive, not flimsy as do some other versions. It will be a stock item for evenings and for packing (when I can't choose which colour to take).

- Linda Bryant (25/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The navy is a lovely colour and the shape very neat. I bought the XS and found it a good fit except that the sleeves were very narrow. I could really have only worn a sleeveless top underneath, so I returned it. I might order the S in the hope of a slightly wider sleeve as it is a lovely garment.

- Jane (15/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

The cotton rib bolero is a great shape and fit.. Hope to see the same shape in a smooth fabric for the winter collection in all your fabulous colours!

- Valerie Lecutier (13/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought to wear with sleeveless dress to cover my arms. Do s the job perfectly. Looks super elegant, fits better than I expected and I like the texture as gives it a bit of structure and shape.

- Sarah (05/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A delightful little cardigan. I bought medium as I am small to medium and I made the correct choice as small would have hugged me too tightly.

- Angela Akston (01/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Am delighted with the colour, material and fit. It's as if it was made especially for me. A delighted customer.

- Pat Holness (18/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful bolero, but too warm for intented strapping sundress.

- Lorraine Vivienne Spence (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really good quality and style. Very useful item. I normally buy a 14 needed the large for the correct fit. Will purchase another in a different colour.

- Barbara Grafton (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this little summer bolero - good colour , flattering & a good fit . Very easy to wear & perfect for holidays!

- Jill Landau (14/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely design, beautiful fit, pretty colours. Very satisfied. Thank you.

- Tanya Dudley (14/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely quality and fit but didn’t really like the true red for my autumn colour.

- Karen Hawkins (03/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Beautifully made jacket and very flattering over summer dresses. Exceeded all my expectations, ordering in another colour as I guess these will sell out.

- Roberta (08/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Loved this! definitely going to buy more. Lovely little shape! Good fit and very nice quality fabric. Looking forward to the warmer weather to wear this.

- Ruth Dover (05/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely fit and colour. Really pleased!

- Lucy Jo (30/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Excellent top wears well and fits well , got it in nearly all my summer colours .

- Anne Hague (23/03/2018)