Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Burgundy

Lovely shape and colour, cosy but not too bulky. Very happy.

- Sarah (21/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

This item was on my wish list for quite a while before I decided to order it and I am so glad I did. I know I will get lots of wear out if it. I am 5 feet 7 and a size 10 on top and 12 in bottoms. The size small is perfect as it fits me on my shoulders but as the style is slightly flared at the bittom it also gives sufficient coverage. I was wavering between a small and a medium but glad that I went for a small, I love it!!

- Kay (11/03/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

I bought this Albany after trying it on at the colour studio. I had tried earlier coating and felt like a badly wrapped parcel. This coating an is well shaped and so cosy to wear. Deep wisteria is a fabulous colour and I’ve worn it lots with both dresses and trousers too.

- Judith (23/02/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fudge

Good quality. Comfortable and warm.

- Michelle (19/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I wasn't sure about dropping the belt initially but I love the shaping on this cardigan and it's warm enough for Scotland. I wore the brown one constantly all winter and just ordered the deep teal in the sale!

- Kate (17/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fudge

Wearing my Albany right now. Lovely, thick and long (I am 5'6 tall). I bought Large although I'm normally medium. It's to be worn over other things and it's perfect. Can turn down the central heating and still feel warm - the motto "warm the human and not the room" fit it perfectly. I bought a green one too.

- Vera (14/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Charcoal

I purchased a deep teal coatigan in Autumn 2023 and was so impressed with how warm and comfortable it is that I purchased a second coatigan (charcoal) in January 2024.

- Anne (13/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

I love this style. I waited and waited and finally decided to try it out. It’s cosy stylish and the Wisteria is a lovely colour. I’m 5ft 7in and the large is a perfect fit. The length works well with dresses and jeans alike so perfect for my slightly informal style.

- CML (13/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

love this coatigan . very flattering for my shape (5 ft 3 in and slim but pear shape) also love the colour and it is nice and cosy

- Shirley (13/02/2024)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pine

Fabulous colour, weight and length, super-warm and good value in the sale. I would have loved to have been able to keep this, but sadly the flared shape did not suit my inverted triangle frame.

- Amanda (12/02/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fudge

Really wanted this for a long time so when it came on sale I went for it.Love the colour and very warm to wear but disappointed with the way it hangs and seems too thick around the neck,think the older style coatigan are much better and prefer the Aurelie as hangs much nicer and does not stick out at the sides like this.Tried three sizes and went for medium ….usually wear L or LL in tees.Expensive even in the sale at nearly £100

- Rosemary (09/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Pine

Having been delighted with my Albany Coatigan in Deep Teal, I decided to order this one in Deep Pine in the sale with a Christmas voucher. It is, as a Soft Autumn, slightly dark for me, but nevertheless, I’ve worn it almost every day since receiving it. So warm and comfortable and I wear it indoors as well as out. Nice shaping at the back and goes with so much in my wardrobe. Very satisfied customer 😊

- Angela (08/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pine

I loved the warmth and thickness of the Albany Coatigan that I purchased a second one and got it today. Deep Wisteria is not my color season but I couldn't resist getting another one. Perfect for wearing at work or if I don't want to wear a heavy coat.

- Kayla (31/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy

I hesitated over the Albany Coatigan since it was first launched thinking it would be too long for my average 5'5" height, but decided to take the plunge when it came on sale. I absolutely love it! It is so soft, cozy and warm I have worn it almost constantly since it arrived. So much more stylish than a slanket and looks great with trousers or a knee length pencil skirt. Smart enough to wear for work. The waist detail just elevates the shape and style. Paired with some Turtle Doves fingerless gloves and my Raynauds fingers are very happy. Have ordered in two more colours.

- Josey (13/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

The pictures don't do justice to how absolutely smashing this coatigan is. I got the deep wisteria -- the color is vibrant, the textile thick and cozy, and the cut shapely and chic. This piece has a lot of personality. I'm 5' 3" and it reaches to just below my knee. With slim jeans and low heeled booties, I find myself lifting my chin and standing up taller when I wear it. In this color it is a head-turner. I think this is my favorite piece of clothing that I've ever owned.

- Louise (10/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

I have been back and forth with this coatigan trying different colours and sizes. I have finally kept the burgundy in size L. and am very pleased with it. As a deep summer it will go with a lot of my tops. I am size M/L in kettlewell, size 12/14 and 5'7" tall. I could have worn the M or L but the L feels a bit cosier. I now have my eye on the Deep Wisteria.

- Joanne (09/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

This is a great and very cosy long cardigan perfect to layer on chilly days while working from home. Gorgeous colour too :)

- Paula (07/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fudge

Golden Spring 5.5 tall Inverted Triangle Classic Ingenue Purchased the Albany Coatigan in Fudge. Size S, my usual size in the Coatigans. Initially I was so disappointed in the new Coatigans style,however thought I would try one in the sale. I love it. Perfect length, perfect length sleeves and beautiful colour. The shape is fit and flare on me which is so flattering on an inverted triangle. And the waist seam is so slimming from the back. I love it (did I mention that)! Thank you KW.

- Bernice (05/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

I've been looking at this for quite a while and thought I'd use some Christmas money to buy what is an investment piece for me. So glad I did, as I Iove it! Wore it today for the first time and it is gorgeous. Really soft and warm without any itchiness at all. It will go with so many of my Kettlewell tops.

- Angela (04/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

I ordered the Albany Coatigan to wear on cold days in the house and under my raincoat, as an extra layer. I am very pleased I ordered it as it is cosy, soft and warm. I love the length, dressy style and colour. Deep teal looks lovely next to other 'seagreen' colours as well as the many warm reds and browns in my wardrobe. I particularly like the slim cut, long sleeves and collar, which keeps my neck warm. It is a very versatile and smart piece, suitable for work as well as going to a nice restaurant.

- Daniela (03/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft Cherry

I'm so glad that you have provided one of these cozy sweaters in a red for summer. This colour is very close to CMB's watermelon red, one of Carole Jackson's original palette of summer colours, and very difficult to find. A treasure for you summers who crave red! This sweater is a keeper!

- Marguerite (28/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

It’s a. common sentiment with Kettlewell clothing, “why did I wait so long” ??? Maybe the reason was that I love the color, bright navy, and was waiting patiently for this item to appear. I love the coatigan. It’s true to size and perfect for those “natural” style customers. I am 5 ft, evenly proportioned and the coatigan (size L) is mid knee length on me. I purchased it with the bright navy Danni culottes to create more of a flowing yet well put together, coordinated outfit. The coatigan is a heavy knit and very well made. I would highly recommend at least one coatigan in your wardrobe!

- Marsha (22/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

Lovely ‘coatigan’ great weight and I love the fitted waist. The colour is just beautiful. Thinking of getting another one.

- Lindy (18/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

I love the Albany coatigan. The size is perfect and length is wonderful for dresses and skirts. So versatile. The colour is beautiful and I love the way it is slightly fitted and flares out a little towards the hem. I would love to say I would buy another one in a different colour, but at this price it was a splurge...... quite expensive and already starting to pill a little unfortunately.

- Lauren (10/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

I’m delighted with my Albany coatigan. The colour is so beautiful and it goes well with other colours in the same tone that I have already. It’s warm and a good fit. I’m usually a size large (5’7 with short upper body) and an autumn 🍂. My colleagues at work even complimented me on how good I looked in it!

- Amanda (25/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft Cherry

I absolutely love the quality and warmth of this wonderful sweater. I have one in wisteria (I think) and wear it a lot. However, the soft cherry color is not one of my best. I must return this item.

- Genie (22/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I’ve barely taken it off since I bought it on day one at the new shop - it is so warm, versatile and smart. So grateful for the style suggestions of the fantastic team at Cricket St Thomas, came out feeling a million dollars and set up for Autumn. A really lovely long shape and line without being clingy. Hovers over my curves. And oh so warm!

- Helen (11/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I just love these sweaters! I loved the previous sweater/coat (I have them in 3 colours!) but I wear them more as a coat as they felt a little warm for indoors. These are just right indoors with a t-shirt and jeans .... or anything really. I have two of them now. They are so comfortable, easy to wear and the colours are delicious!!

- Valerie (07/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

I love the bright navy colour - it’s a really deep shade which holds up nicely against black but also works well with denim, navy and grey. As these are my cold weather neutrals I wanted something that would work with all of them, and this will. When the weather turns cooler I don’t like to feel the cold, so I wanted something that would look good but also feel cosy and warm, and this definitely does that. I think it will allow me to wear skinny jeans and tops that aren’t warm enough by themselves, so it should make more of my wardrobe wearable in the cooler weather. Which makes it money well spent, for me.

- RENAY (03/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Mmmm - decisions, decisions. I bought the deep pine intending it as a Christmas present for my daughter (thought I had better buy now before they're all gone). I tried the coatigan on - I have broad shoulders and found the shoulders to be quite snug even though it is size L (my normal size is 14/16) - I certainly would not go smaller, as I sometimes do with Kettlewell t shirts. But the shape - on my frame, it is amazing. I am 5 foot 3, with quite a boxy build (no waist), so the frock coat length and slim silhouette with a bit of waist shaping are very flattering. On me, the shape looks exactly as it does in the photo of the standing model wearing the burgundy coatigan - I am sure the model is taller and slimmer than I am, but somehow it just works for me and flatters my shape - I almost look like the model (well, maybe!). My big decision though, is whether it will suit my daughter who is taller than me, has narrower shoulders, a good waist and wider hips - I wonder if the waist shaping might make it flare out too much on her and then it won't have the lovely sleek line. Haven't decided yet and if I keep it for Christmas, it will be well past the date for returning if it doesn't work on her.

- Ingrid (03/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I love this brought navy cardigan….. I paired it with the silky roll neck top ….looks great together!!!

- Kathy (01/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy

Great quality and smart (some long cardigans are too grannyish!) I’m ordering another one!

- Rachael (28/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

The coatigan is fantastic, warm and cosy lovely KW quality. I think I will be wearing this all winter long !

- Lorie (13/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

The coatigan is fantastic, warm and cosy lovely KW quality. I think I will be wearing this all winter long !

- Lorie (12/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

I hesitated before ordering this cardigan, as I thought it might swamp me being only 5ft 1. However, I am very pleased with it. I ordered Small instead of my usual Medium so that looks much neater on me. It is knee length on me but that is fine. I would have liked pockets for practicality.

- Sandra (11/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Teal

Much prefer this to the previous coatigan (which was too like a dressing gown, even when I sized down, lapels too big). Love the clean lines and gently fitted style, the seam detail on the back. It does pill a lot, needed a “shave” in the area my handbag rubbed after just one wearing. Sent Soft Cherry back as although such a pretty colour I felt Deep Teal was more useful in the winter. Chose my usual size S for a neat look. It could be improved, I think, with the addition of one single button at the top where the two sides meet.

- Toots (09/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Charcoal

Great quality coatigan which will be a very useful transitional piece in my wardrobe. Hangs beautifully and is lovely and warm.

- Jennifer (05/10/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fudge

This is like a thicker woolly version of Kettlewell's standard wraps rather than a true coatigan, as there are no fastenings and no belt. The lambswool is lovely and thick, but very prone to pilling; mine needed shaving under the arms after two wears. I am a UK 14, but with a narrow body, and found the M a good fit on the shoulders. The colour (Fudge) is a good versatile neutral for autumns. It's a good 'workhorse' piece but doesn't make my heart sing like the lovely, snuggly, belted coatirgans that Kettlewell used to do.

- April (05/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

I am delighted with the style of this year’s coatigan, especially with the waist seaming at the back. I am a UK size 12, 5’2”, and decided on a small in this style to keep it looking neat even after the fibres relax with wear. Contrary to some other reviewers, I am pleased that it has no pockets because these can spoil the line of knitwear. This coatigan will go with almost everything, and is a very practical addition to my wardrobe.

- Sue (03/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

My favourite kettlewell piece, and most worn in last month. Warm stylish amazing colour just love it.

- Ann (03/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fudge

I absolutely love this cardigan.I bought the fudge shade.It look lovely with all my autumn colours.I’m a size 12 and the medium size was perfect.It’s also very cosy.

- Christine (21/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

I had commented earlier that my coatigan had a belt. It does not. I confused it with another item that I recently purchased. I put the coatigan on yesterday to try it with outfits. I must say for the price that I am really disappointed that this coat has no pockets. Please, Kettlewell, rectify this the next time around. Everything else about the coat is luscious!

- Deborah (12/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Wisteria

This is my first coatigan and I love it. I am only 5ft but didn't find it overwhelming. I like Kettlewell knitwear for giving colour to my outfits in winter. The fit was just right. I ordered my usual size large and found it true to size. The deep wisteria colour was not too dark as I feared it might be. I am a Light Spring and it is a lovely soft colour. I like a straight wrap so liked the fact there is no belt.

- Linda (11/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Teal

This coatigan is a first for me. I returned a pine last spring because I felt like it was too cool. I love the teal color and it is a double star for me as a deep autumn. It is getting expensive, but I think I will wear it frequently, inside and out. I find it cozy and comfy when I try it on. Unlike someone else’s comment, mine did come with a belt (which I won’t use). If I want to close it, I will use my magnetic button. I need a straight fit. I was very disappointed that there are no pockets. I almost sent it back, but the color over ruled! That is the reason I did not give it five stars all around. Unless future styles have pockets, this will be my only coatigan purchase. Thank you Kettlewell for the wonderful colorful choices that you give us. I appreciate that you listen to your customers and do what you can to keep us happy.

- Deborah (10/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Pine

Wasn’t quite certain if this would be a style I liked , but I’ve been eyeing it for a year and when I saw the beautiful colors offered this season, I decided to give it a try. Am I glad I did. I live the color, deep pine, I love the coziness and the fit. This will be a piece I will be wearing constantly this season. How perfect for all the fun fall activities (apple & pumpkin picking, wine & cider tastings, foliage peeping). Glad I took a chance and purchased it

- Sherry (05/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Deep Teal

Lovely cosy soft wool, the deep teal is gorgeous and goes with lots of bright or muted autumn shades. I think this coatigan fits true to other kw sizes, allowing space for cold weather layers. It is a flattering silhouette that creates an impression of waist shaping and a slight flare. On 5’2 it’s almost to the tops of my knees so it can probably look good on most heights depending on what’s underneath.. The slight shawl collar falls straight at the front with no real overlap and, sadly, no matching knitted belt or fastener - for me this limits the potential as outerwear and oh how I miss pockets every time I put it on- that loses a star. A considered purchase price point but comparable to other quality brands this season - several older style KW coatigans are still looking excellent, so it’s an investment for several years in natural fibres and an unusual colour.

- Kary (04/09/2023)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Navy

I really wanted to love this years' coatigan but sadly I do not. The wool feels much less soft than previous offering and the weave is thicker and more harsh. The colours (Charcoal and bright navy) are also a bit meh! Sorry but at nearly £140 these are going back.

- Megan (30/08/2023)