Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I was looking for a jacket this colour for several months. I am pleased that this is a wool jacket and lined and perfect for cooler weather. The colour is wonderful and the fit excellent. Extra pleased it was in the sale.

- Margaret (02/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Blue

I did not realise how much I needed this jacket. It goes with jeans, dresses and skirts and simply looks amazing. The fabric is beautiful I was already a merino wool fan and it does not disappoint in this form. I had to size up to ll to ensure I could wear it zipped and opened as I have larger boobs In the end I got both autumn colours in the sale and my wardrobe is better for it.

- Margaret (23/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Blue

I have been looking at this jacket for some time and finally decided to try it. The fit was perfect but the colour - sea blue - was not great for me. I am a summer - cool soft deep . This is not the first summer colour that has not worked for me and this was too expensive to not love it. In terms of sizing I am 5'7" and size 12/14. I normally take a size M or L in Kettlewell. I am quite broad shouldered but otherwise slim on top. The size L was perfect, I certainly couldn't have worn an M. The quality is great. The fabric is substantial and it is fully lined. So great for someone but sadly not me.

- Joanne (16/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

Love this jacket! The fabric, quality and colors are perfection! And it's very thick and warm. However, the fit was not consistent. I ordered both the Sea Blue and the Festival Fuchsia in a size small, (my normal size) and while the Fuchsia fit perfectly the Sea Blue was very small and tight. I returned it and purchased the Medium in the Sea Blue and it fits beautifully. A bit of a hassle, but worth it to have these jackets in the perfect fit. These should last for years.

- Nannette (15/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

I usually wear xs but I purchased Small and the fit was perfect. As usual excellent quality . It is nice and warm also .

- Linda (06/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

The Suzie has surprised me, she's comfortable and warm and fabulously stylish, even my husband said she looked nice on! I have broad shoulders but I am petite also so it fits really well and I can get a jumper underneath and still zip it up. I was in two minds: was it a coat or an indoor jacket? It's both. Coat on a windy but not wet day and indoor jacket when the heating is not yet on for a WFH day. In fact it's perfect for WFH as it look professional and comes across great on TEAMS. I think I'd like a navy one too .... but my bank would disagree as would my closet. I love the colour and the fabric and of course its very comfortable due to the lining, I also adore the large and useful pockets! Highly recommend. I wear her with collar up and she sure has plenty attitude and receives much admiration.

- Susan (06/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I don’t know how many Moto jackets I’ve purchased in my lifetime, but there’s been a few. Love the look of them - in theory. But on me, they look too fussy and hard with all the hardware bits and bobs and dangly belt. This version from kettlewell caught my eye as it’s a simpler (and more classy) version. Plus the boiled wool gives it a lovely softness. I finally went for it when it went on sale. Usually a size M but it was sold out (as kettlewell’s sale items tend to) so took a chance on the L. The fit is perfect! I’m a U.S. 8/UK 12 and about 17” across the shoulders. It’s so light yet warm. Thrilled.

- Rebecca (02/02/2024)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

Great style concept and FAB colour. Size is a little small. I have broad shoulders and it pinches at top of arms so limits use. That also pulls slightly on the collar and the unnecessary grey liner shows sometimes. Not sure why that's there as it reduces my confidence wearing it and you can't put the collar up. The colour makes up for it!

- Bridget (01/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

This is a really lovely jacket. The sea blue was a bit strong for my summer colouring but I would have kept it if it had fit properly but the sleeves were too long and the shoulders too big and it was also a bit tight around the bust. The shoulders were also a bit lumpy, so even if the fit had been right, I might not have kept it. I could have bought the next size up and spent well over £100 to take in the shoulders but that would have raised the cost too high, even for a warm and elegant jacket.

- Delphine (26/01/2024)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dark Ginger

I love my new jacket. It is warm, smart, a great fit and I am wearing it all the time. I would just agree with a previous review that the grey felt lining of the collar is not the best look if you want to wear the collar up but otherwise I am very pleased with it.

- Pam (23/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

Love this jacket. Its warm, cosy and goes with everything, but agree that the nasty grey material under the collar cheapens it and prevents me wearing the collar up. I expected better from Kettlewell, particularly at this price point.

- Debbie (18/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Blue

Loved the colour as soon as I saw it. Usually order a size L but something told me to also order a size LL for comparison and I wasn't wrong. The LL fits perfectly. It's a really super, stylish jacket. The price was high though. When I saw it on sale I tried to buy another one, but alas, all sold out! Hoping it comes back on sale again in my size!

- Andria (16/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Ginger

Absolutely love this - goes with all my skirts and dresses and keeps me warm. Very flattering shape and length on me even though I'm tall I like that it finishes just below my waist. Beautiful quality, love the boucle wool and zip combo. verey pleased

- Lily (31/12/2023)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Blue

Lovely weight and quality and colour . However sleeves way too tight so sadly returned

- Jo (29/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Ginger

Lovely warm winter jacket. This wasn't a colour I would normally have chosen but it look lovely on me. Won't be able to wear it with a really thick knit, but the jacket is warm anyway so it shouldn't matter. My only grouse is that the under collar has a nasty piece of grey fabric. For the price I would have expected it to be properly finished with the same fabric as the jacket.

- Sue (19/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

This jacket is beautiful. The colour is vibrant and it is lovely and warm. However I am a little person so I did have to pay rather a lot of money to get the shoulders and sleeves altered as it was too big. The shoulder edge sat half way down my arm and the sleeves looked ridiculous rolled up. I love my jacket now it has been altered and will wear it for many years to come.

- Veronica (29/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

One of the most versatile winter jackets that I have ever bought. It's super cosy and warm and goes with a lot of my pre existing clothes so cost per wear is going to be excellent. I'm taking it to wear to a conference it's so good and the festival fuchsia colour is a wow!

- Latha (21/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is the first item I have ordered from this company. It is just perfect. I am 5’6” and 165 lb. I ordered this in navy size LL since my measurement exactly match the LL sizing chat. It fit perfect. Some have mentioned the jacket was too short. I did not find this to be the case. I absolutely love this jacket. I will be ordering more items from this company.

- Tina (21/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

This is a beautifully made and very cosy jacket. The styling is spot on as well as the colour. I went for the sea blue. However my usual size Medium was far too small to do up. I'm a size 12 and Kettlewell Medium is normally my right size. It's a great pity because I think a Large would be too broad in the shoulders and too long in the sleeves. Sadly it's going back.....

- Judy (16/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

First impression is that it’s a lovely jacket.I returned the Small as it was too tight across the bust and the medium is a much better fit. My only gripe is that the underside of the collar is only finished with rather nasty grey fabric, so if you turn up the back or do the zip up completely then it doesn’t look very nice. I haven’t decided yet whether to keep it as the collar back makes it look rather cheap.

- Anne (25/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Ginger

Lovely jacket. Length on me was fine as l have a short torso. Folks with longer torso might find it too short. Very neat so anything more than your top and a fine cardigan and you will struggle. Otherwise it is a beautiful jacket. Expensive but hopefully will do for many years.

- Eliza (25/10/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

This is a lovely jacket in a beautiful cut and fabric. I wish it could have worked for me but the sleeves were much too tight! I ordered a M which is my typical size in a Chloe and Rachel. I could barely get this jacket on! I think the lining in the sleeves makes it constricting. A larger size would be too wide on my shoulders. Regrettably, I returned it, as it should fit perfectly for the high price tag.

- Carol (17/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Just the jacket I’ve been searching for! Expensive but superb in every way: style, cut, fit, quality of material. Warm enough to use as outer wear on a cool (but not cold) day. Would have preferred it to be 1 - 2 inches longer as it’s quite cropped. This navy is just perfect as it’s not too dark (some navies can look almost like black e.g. the rich navy of the current Rachel jacket). Took my usual size small.

- Toots (14/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

As a petite Natural Gamine, this jacket looks absolutely right on me. So pleased that Kettlewell have produced an all wool jacket. Especially like that the sleeves are lined as well as the main body. Somehow the Chloes, Rachels, etc. have never quite worked for me, but the Suzie is most definitely a keeper. Smart, stylish and so lovely and warm. Keeping fingers crossed that more colours in this style will make an appearance in future seasons. It would be perfect for cool Spring days.

- Barbara (12/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I was very fortunate to be able to try on the new Suzie Wool Jacket at the Colour Studio, last week. First impression, ‘Wow, what a wonderful colour!’ Festival Fuchsia is just glorious! Quickly followed by an appreciation for how beautifully made these jackets are. Absolutely superb quality and very warm! Love the lining! I typically wear a size L in most Kettlewell tops but although I could comfortably zip up the size L jacket, it was too big, even on my ‘swimmers shoulders’! The size M fits much better all over. I’m not bothered about only being able to zip it up at the bottom as I never do up my size M Chloes or Rachels either! I’d say the fit is very similar but without the ‘give’ of a cotton Chloe. Definitely an investment piece but oh so beautiful! 💕

- Ali (09/10/2023)