Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

The Aurelia Long cardigan is a pretty color called moss, not a heavy sweater, but still warm enough on a damp day. It really can dress up your outfit and will definitely get a compliment.

- Bernadette (01/04/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I really love this cardigan. It's a lovely color and a good length.

- jackie (18/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: XL COLOUR: Carmine Red

A lovely red cardigan in a beautiful fabric for my wardrobe ❤️

- Isabel (29/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blackcurrant

I just fell upon this cardigan while browsing and fell in love with the blackcurrant colour. I am a sucker for dusky rich purples and this fitted the bill. I love the cardigan, the wool yarn is great quality and it’s lovely and warm to wear. Being long and slender it’s a very flattering silhouette and has drawn several compliments. A good buy.

- Carol (20/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Simply love the color ,the style and the way the fabric flows. Perfect for Fall in Georgia

- vanessa (06/11/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Walnut

Two styles I really like are the Rachel Jacket ( I now have 5) and the Aurelia long cardigan. The quality and material are excellent in both. This cardigan was a replacement for Caramel one that, sadly, has a few moth holes….

- Maureen (30/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

This is a beautiful sweater! The fit is great and it is warm in our cold weather in Western NY. I have it in blackcurrent and love it! I am hopeful that it will be offered in black as well.

- Wendy (25/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackcurrant

I absolutely love Merino wool and your's is particulary good - if not a little expensive! I find I wear cardigans quite a lot for casual visits out, rather than a coat, so this is a really handy style. It is simple and stylish and makes the body look leaner and more slender and is warm and comfortable to wear. The colour Blackcurrant is beautiful and really glows.

- Carol (22/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

I love the Aurelia long cardigan! If it were in black, I would scoop it right up as well as navy. Hopefully those colors will be added. Well worth the price! Everyone who sees my black current Aurelia loves it! More colors please!

- Wendy (14/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Walnut

My 3rd Aurelia. Love them. I size down into this as I prefer less fabric to give a slimming ‘look’, and I have no need for it to close as I wear it as a smart rather than a snuggly item. For me perfect!

- Anne (11/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

Carmine is one of my wow colours and I am so pleased that you are stocking this again this season. As a jewel winter, colours that are solely for winters rather at the crossover points between seasons suit me best. I have several of these cardies. They are simple, neat and comfortable which suits a natural classic style. And warm without bulk.

- Karen (28/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

Absolutely LOVE the Aurelia Long Cardi. I'm a 'deep cool' (which I'm still coming to terms with having traditionally lived in bright jewel colours). With a sigh of resignation, and some trepidation I treated myself to this cardi, first in Carmine Red, then in Blackcurrant (shock face). OH MY GOLLY!!! I am blown away! I've teamed the blackcurrant cardi with a sized up sleeveless V in damson over a crisp white shirt and willow scarves in nightshade and emerald twisted together and I'm back! Lesson for me - trust your colours! The cardis are a fine knit but drape well and look very smart; I wear mine mostly for work. I'm grateful to be able to filter the colours by 'deep cool' and just wish there were more form which to choose! :-)

- Elaine (25/09/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

Have 2 of these which are great for spring/ autumn. Ordered the new colour walnut but was disappointed in the feel of the fabric. Feels rough not soft like the others. Maybe it was the dye? But has to go back.

- Elaine (07/09/2023)

Reply from Kettlewell - Sorry to hear this. I will add a note to the order so the returns team can check this.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I now have four Aurelias, having recently added Carmine Red and Cobalt to my collection. They are simple and elegant, a perfect length for me at 5'7, and manage to be lightweight and cosy at the same time. I am a huge fan of Kettlewell's merino knitwear and hope that it will continue in its pure form. I am not (whisper it) a cashmere knitwear enthusiast; I find that its prohibitive price never stops it from pilling! (I make an exception of the gorgeous gauze stoles.)

- Helen (04/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Walnut

Really lovely cardi, warm and elegant.

- frances (08/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Wonderful comfortable cardigan, beautiful colour and top quality fabric. This is the best long cardigan I have ever bought and would buy more if colours were available

- Elizabeth (13/06/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Navy

The fabric of this piece is great and comfortable, but I can't give it 5 stars because the sleeves and sleeve hole are an awkward fit. The armpit hole is too high up and causes bunching around the armpit. The sleeves are a tight fit so if you intend to layer over tops with sleeves I'd consider sizing up.

- Natalie (21/04/2023)

Reply from Kettlewell - Hi Natalie. I am sorry to hear this. Please can you contact [email protected] and we can try to resolve this for you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Walnut

I had originally planned to hold off for a lighter stone colour but found that there were some occasions when my Nile blue version just didn't work as well so I succumbed to this neutral. For reference I am 5 ft tall and a busty size 14. I am almost certainly a clear / deep Autumn and like some contrast and this walnut colour works especially well with soft white as well as marine navy, teal shades, olive green and warm autumn reds.

- Donna (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Navy

Really lovely cardi, very flattering colour, smart, slim fit but extremely cosy. I have been wearing it a lot since purchasing.

- frances (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

Love these cardigans. The Aurelia is a big favourite for me. I have several now, this is my fourth or fifth (oops!), although they are very expensive for what they are but I do love merino wool and I always feel very elegant when wearing them. They are a definite considered purchase at that price but I always fall in love with those winter colours and I love that Aurelia is elegant and not bulky. Just gorgeous! It’s official that I’m addicted!

- Stephanie (15/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

This is the second Aurlia cardigan I have bought, the first in Fuschia which I love but this second one in Carmine I really love, I’ve found my very best red!

- Marian (07/02/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Looked at this for a while before buying it. It looked so lovely on some of the ladies in the KW facebook group that I decided to give it a try. But, the wrong colour arrived and it was showing out of stock in the colour I'd ordered. I mailed KW without much hope of getting the right garment (Christmas had come and gone in between) but lo and behold, my Aurelia was waiting there for me!! I was delighted to receive it a couple of days later. It's sleek and elegant (which I aspire to being!!), adds a warm layer without bulk and is the most gorgeous rich colour. Another KW merino winner!

- Kate (26/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Caramel

A generous special gift inspired me to invest in this long cardi. After seeing other lovely models in KW colour club, I purchased the caramel first. Knit is soft & warm. I love the longer length for added coverage and warmth. Tremendous investment piece to dress up or down. Rich colour choices too!

- Cindi (26/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vivid Violet

Beautiful cardigan very pretty colour

- Chrisoulla (24/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I was surprised how warm this cardigan is, it is lightweight and flattering, I find I am reaching for it more and more!

- Carol (23/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Carmine Red

I was surprised how warm this cardigan is, it is lightweight and flattering, I find I am reaching for it more and more!

- Carol (23/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

This long, light weight cardigan, in a beautiful rich brown, was exactly what I was looking for. I tend to block colour tops with bottoms and put open contrasting layers on top. I keep track of how often I wear things and already cost per wear makes this very economic purchase. I wish i had discovered Kettlewell years ago!

- Carrie (12/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nile Blue

At 5 ft I thought this cardigan may have been too long and drapery but it’s the perfect length. Wore it at New Year over a dress and it was warm but dressy enough. Nike blue has become almost a dark neutral for me as it’s not a shouty colour but has lots of depth for a deep summer / soft autumn wardrobe. Fingers crossed for a stone/ oatmeal colour next time round as I need a pale neutral for summer. I saw Jo wearing the perfect one in a style spot a few weeks ago so can I add this to the growing suggestion list please ;)

- Donna (12/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rumba Red

I love the Aurelia, in fact I think I’m addicted. It may be because it makes me look taller and slimmer. This is my 4th one but I’m saving it to go over a lace dress for my sons wedding evening do so I’m not wearing it yet.

- STELLA (04/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rumba Red

I love the Aurelia, in fact I think I’m addicted. It may be because it makes me look taller and slimmer. This is my 4th one but I’m saving it to go over a lace dress for my sons wedding evening do so I’m not wearing it yet.

- STELLA (28/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Carmine Red

Well, I love Carmine and I love my Aurelias so this was always guaranteed to be a perfect marriage of colour and style! Carmine is the perfect Winter Red and Aurelia such an effortlessly elegant piece. Surprisingly warm too! Although my bust and shoulder measurements would suggest a size L, I sized down to an M, this time, as I tend to wear my Aurelias over a dress or a silky and the smaller size hangs straighter over my hips. (Inverted Triangle) Thank you Kettlewell Colours for listening and producing my perfect red cardigan! ♥️

- Alison (27/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Carmine Red

I absolutely love the Aurelia in Carmine Red, it is my second Aurelia (already had in Breton Blue) and it is just the most gorgeous colour and probably goes to the top of my list for my favourite Kettlewell item I have (of which I have many). I hope to add to my collection if there should be an Emerald, Lobelia or Chinese Blue Aurelia in the future (fingers crossed).

- Anne (19/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fabulous

- Laura (15/12/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Walnut

Had to return this item Seam on left arm coming undone on first wear!

- Sara (09/12/2022)

Reply from Kettlewell - Sorry to hear this Sara. I see we have spoken over email so once back we can examine the cardi for you. Thanks Rebecca



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Charcoal

In love with the Aurelia cardigan. Heart eyes LOVE. I was concerned it would be too thin to keep me comfortable. Not the case. Perfect weight. Exceptional drape on my 5'4 muscular pear shape. True charcoal color. I feel/am confident, sexy, and perfectly put together. The fabric will catch on the minute things. I have a small hole in the arm. Looking for a matching thread. Id like to suggest adding extra thread for possible mending. Overall, the Aurelia cardigan is now a staple in my wardrobe. I am excited to purchase more neutrals in the future.

- Bethany (04/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nautical Blue

Aurelia is the opposite of a casual, chunky cardigan - it is super fine merino with a sleek silhouette that creates a flattering column of colour. Though fine, it is a surprisingly warm layer without overpowering a smaller frame. I use it to winterise favourite sleeveless or short-sleeved dresses and create a smart ensemble; it looks chic over this season’s wider leg trousers and jeans, too. I bought Nautical Blue in size small that suits size 10.

- Tessa (23/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I was a late convert to the Aurelia until I sized down. I tried Charcoal, and it has been so useful and perfect for me at 5' 7". I'm glad I just managed to get another in gorgeous Festival Fuchsia. I particularly like the style over slimmer-fitting layers so that I can show off my KW belts and pretend to have a wasp waist! It's a great Minimalist piece in either a neutral or a standout colour.

- Helen (20/11/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

the aurelia long cardi is lovely and cosy. im 5'3 and i prefer jackets to be either short or long. i find this an elegant cover when the weather gets colder. the choclate colour goes with all my autumn colours.

- laura (16/11/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Charcoal

This is my 2nd Aurelia. I bought because this is more structured and fits me better than the viscose mid length wraps. I am 5'1" and had to hunt for a coat to go over long enough without being too long as the coats I have were too short. I have found a raincoat too. Wish the Aurelia could be made in the colour mink which is close to CMB Shell, I shall be wearing my Aerelia with skirts and dresses this autumn, winter and next spring.

- Jacqueline (28/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nautical Blue

I wasn’t sure about the Aurelia at first, as I thought it wouldn’t be warm enough (trying to keep the heating down a bit this year). I also wasn’t too sure about Nautical Blue, as it’s more purply than I would normally choose. I’m so glad I gave it a go, as the merino is so nice to wear and actually quite warm with a long sleeved top underneath. In cooler weather I’ll pop it over a fine knit jumper and wear a scarf. I’m going to have fun making new outfits and think my Aurelia is going to become a firm favourite!

- Fi (21/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Walnut

I have just bought my second Aurelia cardie in Walnut and I am once more very pleased with the style and quality. It is wonderfully minimalist. Although I am only 5ft I find the length perfect for a 70 plus person!

- Linda (20/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nile Blue

I really wanted a merino cardigan, so gave this a try thinnking it would not work, because it is described as relaxed. To my surprise,it looks neat and lovely. Don't be put off by the relaxed description because it follows the lines of the body beautifully.

- Wanda (15/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Navy

I love the shape of this cardigan, it is quite thin though so not one for chilly days. The blue is lighter than I expected but it us a beautiful colour.

- Liz (15/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

This is a fabulous wrap, superb quality and a gorgeous colour. Very elegant and useful for layering in autumn and winter. An expensive purchase but worth it.

- Sharon (05/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

This is a very versatile cardigan. I wear it with a top and trousers or over knee length dresses. I purchased the Nile Blue and the Rich Chocolate, and they match everything I own. They get a lot of use weekly as they keep me comfortable in air conditioned spaces. The fit is perfect and the quality excellent.

- Carolyn (07/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Caramel

I waited ages for the caramel Aurelia to come back into stock, and was delighted to finally get one! It’s so elegant and easy to wear. It looks amazing with my cream and tan Tabitha, and equally swish with separates. It will definitely earn it’s keep in my wardrobe.

- Susan (05/09/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nile Blue

This is my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan . Lightweight and warm and great for layering .Love the length and shape , please KW more colours for next season 🙏

- Kate (23/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Violet

I am delighted with the Aurelia long cardi. I love the colour and it will be a very useful addition the my wardrobe as a layering piece to either throw on for added warmth, or silver belt it over a cami and white trousers for a more dressed smart casual look. The fit and length is good on me in spite of being only 5’2” tall.

- Vanda (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Violet

I am delighted with the Aurelia long cardi. I love the colour and it will be a very useful addition the my wardrobe as a layering piece to either throw on for added warmth, or silver belt it over a cami and white trousers for a more dressed smart casual look. The fit and length is good on me in spite of being only 5’2” tall.

- Vanda (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I now have three of these wonderful cardigans pine green, nautical blue and now festival fuchsia.. Fine merino wool which keeps me warm in winter and comfortable in warmer weather. It is so versatile, both casual and dressy. I wear mine over trousers and over dresses. My wardrobe would not be complete without one.

- Lynda (17/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nautical Blue

This cardigan is so versatile and I love its lightweight merino quality. I am often between small and medium sizes, and small suits well. The color Nautical blue is fantastic beautiful navy shade.

- KV (12/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

This was my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan. I have fuchsia and violet. They are both gorgeous colours and even at a petite 5’2” the length is good and I love the spilts. These will get much wear as a top layering piece in the warmer months. Warm but not too warm. Very versatile to wear with jeans or smarter trousers, over a dress with a belt to nip in the waist. A great stylish and useful purchase.

- Vanda (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

This was my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan. I have fuchsia and violet. They are both gorgeous colours and even at a petite 5’2” the length is good and I love the spilts. These will get much wear as a top layering piece in the warmer months. Warm but not too warm. Very versatile to wear with jeans or smarter trousers, over a dress with a belt to nip in the waist. A great stylish and useful purchase.

- Vanda (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Clear Sky

Love this long cardigan and it lifts so many of my outfits with its light blue colour. I bought the ribbed jumper too to make a very modern twinset. It will be useful throughout the year as it’s a light yet cosy knit.

- Marjorie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nautical Blue

Such a lovely cardigan, a light layering piece that will be so useful. I bought nautical blue and at 5' 4"" the cardigan is just above knee length. It goes well with dresses, skirts and trousers. Currently saving to buy another one!

- Judith (29/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nautical Blue

Such a lovely cardigan, a light layering piece that will be so useful. I bought nautical blue and at 5' 4"" the cardigan is just above knee length. It goes well with dresses, skirts and trousers. Currently saving to buy another one!

- Judith (29/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Violet

The filters on body shape are so helpful as on my own I would never have chosen this as an hourglass shape. This cardi is so flattering and versatile and really pretty when worn with the Harper waist belt. The only suggestion I could make for all the knits is to include a few inches of yarn for mending. I caught the corner in a fan of all things and it took me forever to find a similar color at the yarn shop to mend the little tear. Luckily the tear was in an inconspicuous corner and easy enough to mend so the slight color difference not obvious. When a knit is quality like KW knits, and made to last years as investment pieces, a little mending thread would be a nice touch.

- Melissa (12/03/2022)

Reply from Kettlewell - Good idea, thank you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nautical Blue

Great cardigan, fabulous colour, lovely material. A great layering piece. The size was perfect, I'm a size 10 and ordered the small.

- Helen (09/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Clear Sky

A beautiful cardigan -lovely weight, length and colour (I purchased Clear Sky). I will be back for more - this was my first Kettlewell purchase

- Caroline (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Nile Blue

Love this cardigan! It’s dressy and the Nile Blue makes blue eyes pop. Great layering piece.

- Virginia (17/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pine Green

I love these cardigans, this is the 3rd one I’ve purchased. They are light but warm, good quality and extremely stylish.

- Stella (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Clear Sky

I love my Aurelia in Clear Sky. The first time I put it on it was so lovely and light and yet I immediately felt the warmth of the garment. Every time I put it on, I am delighted with it. The drape is perfect and it just looks so smart whatever I wear with it. Love it! Have bought another in dark blue since. It’s a keeper.

- Alison (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

Love these tops, they are very flattering and the range of colours is great.

- C (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

Fantastic and beautiful feel lovely colour

- Jane (31/12/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

I’ve had the Aurelia cardigan in Pansy for a while and love the modern long length. I purchased a second in Chocolate and am really disappointed to find it’s 4 inches shorter than the previous cardigan. Whilst it’s still long, I find the new length not as modern and doesn’t look as good. Sadly I only realised the difference in length after throwing away the packaging.

- Helen (28/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Violet

Great quality cardigan that keeps me really warm. I am between sizes small and medium and sized down to small, and it works nicely. The style could be a bit more drapey for my hours glass figure, which I was aware of when ordering and was also mentioned in some style videos. I still like the style. The only negative point is that the vivid violet is actually an autumn color in the system I was analyzed in and a bit too warm for me as a winter. I can still pull it over into my palette though, but prefer the jewel lobelia color I have also ordered.

- Anna (20/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vivid Violet

Great quality cardigan that keeps me really warm. I am between sizes small and medium and sized down to small, and it works nicely. The style could be a bit more drapey for my hours glass figure, which I was aware of when ordering and was also mentioned in some style videos. I still like the style. The only negative point is that the vivid violet is actually an autumn color in the system I was analyzed in and a bit too warm for me as a winter. I can still pull it over into my palette though, but prefer the jewel lobelia color I have also ordered.

- Anna (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Nautical Blue

This is my second Aurelia, I already have an oatmeal one. They are incredibly useful as I work from home mostly and they help keep me warm yet smart enough for Teams meetings. The blue is a fabulous colour; I'm a blue spring and find the neon rainbow of spring can be a bit much particularly for work days. Aurelia plus a bright top and a subdues merino infinity or cashmere gauze stole does the job! Thank you Kettlewell.

- Tori (01/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Clear Sky

I returned this cardigan, in Clear Sky, as I thought I would get more wear out of a different colour. The knit was much finer than I expected, it draped beautifully, and I liked the side splits. I was unsure about having to tuck neck band under for wearing.

- Colleen (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Caramel

I absolutely love this long cardigan. It’s so stylish and is both dressy and casual. It’s great with jeans but also looks elegant with a dress. I bought it in caramel and it’s just sensational with the tan Tabitha dress. Whenever I go out I find myself reaching for this beautiful cardigan. It’s so warm too!

- Susan (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nile Blue

I had hoped for a Sea Green Aurelia to be available, and based on the Coatigan colours I felt pretty optimistic! Sadly, I was disappointed and as a soft autumn felt my choices were limited. Caramel I found was too intense and bright for me so I took a gamble on Nile Blue. I am so pleased I did, the colour is beautiful and the merino is so fine and light. It feels casual and elegant, a great addition to my increasing Kettlewell wardrobe. I am 5' 4", minimalist and love the simplicity of this style.

- Denise (14/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Nautical Blue

Nautical Blue - what a glorious colour! I have bought the Aurelia to go over last year’s red Lucy Leopard dress. They look great together and I feel a little less exposed in such a figure hugging dress. I’m 5’3” so was worried that it would look too long but it doesn’t . I think it will prove to be a very useful item in my wardrobe. The knit is fine, soft and light but I could feel the warmth straight away. An expensive item but worth it, in my opinion.

- Mary-Jane (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Caramel

Having wanted for a long, non bulky cardigan, for so long I’m not disappointed. I sent for both the Nile Blue and Caramel, intending only to keep the one. Well that didn’t work out as both were too beautiful to return. This Caramel is a beautiful rich colour not sludgy like some browns, nice simple lines with side splits which I consider a must for longer cardigans. True to size. As my winter wardrobe consists of mostly browns, teals and burgundy I hope for my bank balance they don’t bring out a burgundy until next year.

- Stella (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Nile Blue

I’ve been wanting a long, not bulky, cardigan for so long and I’m not disappointed. I love this one so much I’ve bought it in two colours. It’s light but warm and true to size. I’m 5’5” and it comes to just above my knee. The splits up the sides appeal to my Movie Star style, giving me the twirl affect I like with no buttons to distract the eye, keeping it simple but smart. Nile Blue is a gorgeous rich colour for Autumns.

- Stella (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Caramel

I bought this in the camel colour and it really is a beautiful rich colour. Lovely for autumn. The merino wool is very beautiful and fine, but possibly a little thin for autumn/winter I think. The shape is very generous, so with hindsight I probably would have sized down, but I’ve worn it now so will keep it obviously.

- Caroline (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Caramel

Caramel is an amazing intense colour, not a wishy- washy camel.. I have several of these and they get year round wear- caramel is my new favourite colour. UK 12 /14 can take a M or large depending how cosy I want it to be. Knee length at 5’2 so hidden under some coats. I love the simplicity of the cut in merino with no buttons and simple side slits. It can look dressed up with column of colour or casual with jeans. Not cheap but very good quality and looks it.

- Katy (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver Marl

I bought this early summer and it is either on my body or in the wash, so useful in light grey colour, summery but perfect weight for this extended low summer. I am an inverted triangle with comely boobs, size 16. I had to buy L as no LL left but the bigger size would have given more fitting ease which would be better. Suggest take larger of your size range if you are between sizes depending on boob fit! I plan on buying a team of these if they return in the AW range!

- Deborah (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Breton Blue

Fabulous depth of colour in this Breton Blue lightweight merino cardi. Perfect cover up for our English summer with an elegant drape which skims the hips. I also have this in Cassis and wear them often as a top layer.. 5ft 7” Size 14 jewel winter Romantic Classic.

- Christina (10/05/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru Marl

Lovely drapery neutral knit but even the small swamped me (I am a small framed 5 ft 5, size 10-12). So alas I had to send it back. Would be great on someone taller or with a larger frame.

- Ruth (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Breton Blue

This is also my third Aurelia Cardigan! I am a massive fan of Kettlewell’s high quality merino knitwear - it’s truly exceptional. The Aurelia is such an understated and versatile design. It drapes elegantly without swamping my 5ft 4 frame and in the gorgeous Breton Blue, adds a vibrant, cosy pop of year-round colour. I very much hope it will be back for Autumn/Winter 2021 as I’d love one in Dark/Emerald or Carmine Red. 🤞

- Alison (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ultra Violet

Fabulous colours, material, style & sizing. I now have 3 of these wonderful cardigans. My only regret: I wish the care-instruction label were stiched/sewn on with a separate thread, so that the side seem does not come apart when removing the (rather large) label. I know this would mean an extra step during production but it would be worth it. Overall: a wonderful addition to my ever growing Kettlewell collection.

- Judith (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

I have 3 of these now, so it's safe to say I'm a fan. This time, as a spring, I bought the shocking pink which I like to wear with a canary yellow silky and a scarf to tie the colours together - very uplifting in the winter. I love the design of this long cardi and hope you will continue to make it Kettlewell - the length is fine for me at 5'7" - long enough to be elegant.

- Louise (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

It looks good, it feels good and I know I'm going to get lots of wear out of it.

- Pamela (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Breton Blue

A slimming style, good movement, delicious colours. I bought Breton Blue and Ultra Violet. I feel glam in them with wide leg trousers and a close fitting top.

- Ali (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Breton Blue

A bright, cozy addition to my wardrobe!

- Tracey (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Although I’m a SpringI bought this in navy because I needed a non-vibrant blue cardigan, and it isn’t available in a Spring blue other than Breton blue, that is too light/bright for my needs. But it is very, very dark. On arrival I had to check in it bright daylight to be sure it wasn’t black. I love the simple style, it’s cosy to wear without being heavy and the long line is flattering with skirts or trousers. I like it, but would love it in a ‘neutral’ blue suitable for Springs - eg bright navy......

- Linda (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Breton Blue

I love this cardigan! I have worn it most days during the recent cold weather and it has been lovely, cosy and comforting, reaching down to knee length on me. Love the split hem detail too. The colour, Breton Blue, is beautiful and goes with lots of other items in my wardrobe. I plan to try the shawl wrap next. The Kettlewell Colour Club has been a huge inspiration for me to try new combinations of colours. The customer service and quick delivery from Kettlewell is second to none, in my experience. Very happy customer.

- Angela (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

Really like this long cardigan! Have a Hetta, also a t-shirt in the same colour, (cassis) and this wool cardigan just adds an extra layer of warmth and gives me a different sort of twin-set. Whilst I like the layered look, sadly I cannot wear a cami plus one or more tops over each other as I’m very prone to over heating and need a layer which can quickly be removed! Aurelia really fits the bill. I sized down with this, ordered the M and L to try but felt with the L there was too much fullness round my legs.

- Deborah (12/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cassis

Really like this long cardigan! Have a Hetta, also a t-shirt in the same colour, (cassis) and this wool cardigan just adds an extra layer of warmth and gives me a different sort of twin-set. Whilst I like the layered look, sadly I cannot wear a cami plus one or more tops over each other as I’m very prone to over heating and need a layer which can quickly be removed! Aurelia really fits the bill. I sized down with this, ordered the M and L to try but felt with the L there was too much fullness round my legs.

- Deborah (12/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ultra Violet

So happy to see this available in Ultra Violet again. Have 2 already and wear them regularly. They also wash very well, so had to have this colour too!

- Marie (24/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ultra Violet

This is both a lovely purple colour and a good length. Not too long, I’m 5ft 3. I thought ultraviolet sounded really bright but it’s a good true purple.

- Latha (20/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Festival Fuchsia

I just couldn’t resist... My second Aurelia! This time in the fabulous Festival Fuchsia - a gorgeous colour guaranteed to brighten and lift my mood. I included this item as one of my 10 in the recent Kettlewell Colour Club 10 x 10 Challenge and found both the design and colour to be even more versatile than I’d initially hoped. It’s a great length (I’m 5ft 4) and the LL is roomy enough to layer over a jumper in a similar gauge knit without losing its elegant drape. (Typically I’m a size 14-16 in tops/ jackets).

- Alison (20/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ultra Violet

This is both a lovely purple colour and a good length. Not too long, I’m 5ft 3. I thought ultraviolet sounded really bright but it’s a good true purple.

- Latha (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Breton Blue

This is a lovely cardigan - not quite warm enough for our freezing temperatures at the moment, but will be wonderful when it warms up a bit. Hope to wear it all through the spring and possibly the summer. Gorgeous colour and so soft. Glad I bought the LL as it has plenty of room and is very comfortable.

- Gena (16/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

The Aurelia cardi is THE item I've missed in my wardrobe! Beautiful, a lovely quality and so versatile! I just hope the cassis colour will be back in stock, need that one too!

- Inger-Lise (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pine Green

I am delighted with my purchase as I am with every purchase from Kettlewell I have made. The item is a wonderful fit, a lovely colour and a pleasure to wear. Please send the brochure for 20/21 soon in order to purchase additions to my wardrobe.

- Jennifer (12/01/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Disappointed. I knew it was going to be over long (I’m 5’4” and it’s below my knees, it will stick out below all my winter coats!) but it is so thin I can see through it. I buy Kettlewell cardis because they are 100% wool and I’m looking for a warm layer, and they usually drape to flatter an hourglass figure. Please make something warmer, and still flattering! My job requires me to be outside and still look professional. No one else makes cardis like you used to... I would pay more...

- Helen (06/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver Marl

Excellent quality and service. Plan to buy other colours later in the year when season change as I love the style.it can be either casual with Jean's and a T- shirt or worn to "dress up" a dress for more formal occaisions .

- Kim (06/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Breton Blue

This is the second one I have bought, now contemplating a third. The Breton blue is a very intense colour for a spring but I like it over the red leopard dress. The design is great and easy to wear over a dress, jeans, a jumper, anything really. It's a winner!

- Louise (05/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Breton Blue

My second Aurelia! It is surprisingly flattering - the long line is actually quite slimming. I am 5ft 5in and it is a perfect length for me. But most of all, it is so light and warm. I've sized down to an L so it doesn't swamp me. I wear it most over a matching Mia jumper with an Infinity scarf - it's just effortless elegance.

- Catherine (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver Marl

Very elegant and quality cardigan. I have already ordered another one in french grey. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Dolores (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Silver Marl

This is a simply beautiful garment. I love the way it feels and how it drapes to create an effortlessly elegant look. Nor, to my relief, is it too long on my 5,4’ frame. Although the knit is quite a fine gauge, it is surprisingly effective as an additional layer and looks just as good worn over a silky scoop neck and jeans as it does with a dress. I envisage wearing this throughout the year so although an expensive outlay (thank you, Father Christmas) I’m sure that cost per wear, it will end up representing great value. The Silver Marl is a gorgeous and versatile neutral but I’m such a fan of Kettlewell’s high quality knitwear, I haven’t ruled out investing in another Aurelia in one of the gorgeous Winter brights!

- Alison (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis

Bought in cassis and silver and love them. Lightweight but add a bit of warmth. Not as long as I thought they were going to be...which is a good thing. Look forward to wearing with dresses, skirts and also trousers. I sized down as LL not available but I think that has worked well as they hang beautifully.

- Marie (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shocking Pink

Love this wrap, a warm layer without the bulk. Perfect for dressing up jeans or over a dress. Colour is amazing! More Spring colours please!

- Helen (25/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red Coral

I’ve got this in red coral and cassis. I love it! I am tall at nearly 6’ and I find the length is great for me which I am thrilled about as a lot of things on Kettlewell whilst lovely are too short for me as I like to wear tops that at least cover my bum. This top is very light weight but still warm. I am going to get a lot of wear out of this I’m sure. I think I will buy the ecru as well as that would be lovely for cool days in Spring.

- D T (19/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ecru Marl

The Aurelia long cardi is light weight and effortless to wear. The merino knit is very fine and will work well into the warmer spring months yet it is warm enough indoors at this time of year. It is a very understated design with minimum detailing and as such makes an excellent top layer . It has great movement. I choose the Ecru (spring) as I needed a neutral however I could easily tempted to other colours. I am 5ft 4in size 12/14 and purchased a Large. I find I am not overwhelmed by the length - it comes to the bottom of my knee. With care it will be like all the Kettlewell knits and last for years and as such the price for wear ratio will be worth it.

- Ann (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Red Coral

During the winter I love to have a cardigan to go on the top as the final layer. This new Aurelia is really stylish and does not give the feel of a bulky extra. It is a super fine gauge but also warm. I love the Red Coral colour will brighten up any outfit.. Great addition to kettlewell collection.

- Joanna (17/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: French Grey

Now this is a beautiful lightweight wool cardigan. But, unfortunately, the style did not work for me. I'm 5' 6" and a size 8/10 and I found the S swamped me (too wide/too long). I tried with various outfits but it will have to go back. It's great that it works for so many others though as a it's fine quality garment.

- Susie (15/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Coral

I have this in the red coral in a medium. I love it! The colour is fab, the length is just right and it's just what is needed for lounging on the sofa during these strange times that we are living through. It's a really nice design, Kettlewell please do this again but in more spring colours next time. I would buy one in ultraviolet if this became available again on the website.

- Louise (13/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Good quality light weight cardigan, without too much bulk. Feels very smooth. Size 12-14 and medium has a good neat shoulder fit.

- April (02/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Silver Marl

Oh my goodness. Why did I wait so long!!! I have an order in for this item in the Pine but realised that I really ‘needed’ more than one - obviously I did not really ‘need’ another but I am so very glad that I decided to order more. I had to go for the Silver Marl as the darker grey was sold out in my size. This definitely worked in my favour as the Silver Marl is a beautiful colour. Well, the lovely turquoise package was on my doorstep this morning and I had to wait for my carer to visit before I could get my hands on it. Initially I was a little bit worried as it felt rather snug over the arms - my batwings are very generous! However, we all know that knitwear gives a bit and very soon I had pulled it into place and into shape. I am now sat at my kitchen table feeling beautifully snug, deliciously warm and extremely stylish! Not sure how I look ‘coz the mirror is in another room. The Merino wool is fantastic - so very light in weight yet so toastily warm to wear. I only have a cami on underneath and am absolutely fine. (It is a somewhat dull, chilly morning in North Yorkshire). I will be keeping the order in for the other two colours as I realise that these items will form staples within my wardrobe for years to come and they will definitely be worth every penny they cost.

- Eileen (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Such a beautiful fine knit with a lovely feel and drape to it. Looks lovely with trousers and leggings and fine enough to add a belt for a different look. Am eagerly waiting for the pine green and the cassis to arrive now. I can see this being a good all-year item.

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

I ordered my Aurelia Long Cardi a few weeks ago and have been looking forward to trying it on ever since! It has a soft wool texture with long lines that suits my shape (I am a lean column - I found this out thanks to Kettlewell!) I am delighted with it and it will be perfect for days when i want something a bit more classy but still warm. The collar rises up slightly at the back, which sits under a scarf neatly. I bought the chocolate colour -it is warm and as I am a a Spring it will bring a neutral tone to my bright (think Skittles) wardrobe. I am very pleased with this cardi, it is a perfect fit with a silky top and/or a light knit.

- Amanda (18/10/2020)