Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher Stripe

Super fit and quality. Bought 2. Best bit is the nice tight neck. So many necklines are too low for me. This suits my long neck really well. I’m a standard size 10 and bought M which fits me very well. Also being 5ft7 ins the length of body and sleeves is just right.

- Alison (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia Stripe

Love this top. It looks great and you can tell the fabric is really good quality, it's so soft and cosy. I tried it on when it arrived and didn't take it back off again! Although it fits snuggly, it's not clingy at all, which makes it really flattering. I will be putting the other 2 winter colours on my Christmas list!

- Annie (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Coral Stripe

Everybody knows that you can never have too many stripey tops! This one has nice long arms and a long length and so is wonderful for layering. I bought the coral one which is pretty with my spring colouring. It is soft on my skin and will be warm for the winter.

- Louise (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher Stripe

I love this top! I am addicted to stripes and have bought stripey tops similar to this one from various manufacturers over the years. However this fabric is exceptional. It is sooooo comfortable on my skin and not too hot. The shape is great too - nice and long in the body. The arms are too long but I am prepared to put up with that! I often take Small in Kettlewell, but as others have noted, I need Medium in this item. I am ordering more colours. So sad that the cobalt is out of stock. Btw Kettlewell, I think this same top with a wide boat neck would be lovely too!

- Jackie (04/10/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red Earth Stripe

I bought this top in the red earth stripe. I have warm autumn coloring and liked the color but didn't care for the top. Way too clingy even though I am on the small side. I think even if I sized up it would be too clingy for wearing without a layer over it. So back it went.

- Angela M (30/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kingfisher Stripe

I bought two of these tee shirts. They are perfect for me as the sleeves and body are both long. The material is so soft and the medium fits me perfectly. I am a standard Size 10. The neck is OK. I am always looking for tighter round neck necklines. the colours are great and they go well with jeans which is my everyday uniform!

- Alison (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral Stripe

Ordered the coral stripe, coral being one of my better colors. Upon opening thought the stripes looked a bit too busy but upon trying it on it changed my mind. Looks just right and I love the cotton mix. Purchased a second one in lobelia, a beautiful color but closer to the Winter end of Spring, not my best, but I can carry it off well as long as I am wearing makeup. Lobelia looks lovely with and is softened by the soft camel colored Roxy jacket. I hope Kettlewell continues to carry these cotton Pima tees, solid and striped.

- Jan (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Coral Stripe

I’m loving this striped top. It’s beautifully soft and natural on the skin, the body and sleeves are nice and long but it’s not bulky so you could easily tuck in or roll up the sleeves if you are short. It washes well and springs back into shape. Excellent quality.

- Janie (12/09/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

A bit too close fitting for me even though I ordered a size up from usual. Also, the stripes didn’t do anything for me despite the lovely colour so returned.

- Jane (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lobelia Stripe

This lobelia striped, winter weight tee is a beautiful colour. The body and sleeves are quite long but that's not a problem. Good for layers on chilly days too!

- Christina (01/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Earth Stripe

Beautifully soft fabric. Lovely colour. The top is very long in the body for me but I shall wear it tucked in, great for layering or wearing on it’s own. I shall look forward to wearing in the cooler months to come.

- Angela (12/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

This is possibly my favourite item from Kettlewell. I ordered it a few months ago in leaf, and it has become my go-to top. It's beautifully soft, warm (but not too warm for this variable weather!) and has lovely long sleeves and length in the body, which I like. It's true to size, and the S fits me perfectly - it is quite fitted, but not clingy (I'm usually an 8 on top). Great to wear on it's own, or under a shirt / jacket.

- Christine (12/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Red Earth Stripe

Gorgeous fabric and the boat neck is just so flattering ...more of these please.

- Donna (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

The green stripe had sold out in L so I as I wanted that particular colour, I bought the LL. It's fine as a casual tee-shirt. The sleeve and body length is generous which suits my shape. The neck isn't too low - a lot of Kettlewell's tops I can't wear because they are too low. I do think however that these tee-shirts are a bit pricey but I put up with that because of the wonderful colours.

- madeleine (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Navy and white is always a classic combination and this will be a perfect wardrobe staple to go with denim. Quite stretchy, so comfortable to wear with no feeling of restriction if you like a closer fit. Body length is quite long so good if you're taller, I suppose.

- Karan (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

Great cotton tee shirt. I’m a UK 14 and size L fitted well. Comfotably soft and I personally like the longer length especially as it’s so difficult to find 100.% cotton tops with length. I’ve browsed the Spring 19 selection and have yet to find another pure cotton T shirt and only the one colour in Summer for the Pima Tee. ( I find anything with elastane in too clingy and I don’t like the feel of it close to my skin. ) so ,disappointed. Please Kettlewell more choice of pure cotton tops . Would be happy if you just increased colour choices in the Pima Tee!

- Kay (05/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Earth Stripe

This is a lovely top, well made and soft fabric, I will wear it loads! Bought the red earth and leaf stripe too. Fit is perfect, longer length with nice long sleeves, I am a size 10 and 5' 8''.

- Elaine (19/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

Good quality and cosy feel to the fabric. (not washed yet) Slightly too long in the body and sleeves but is easy to pull up for a ruched look. Very pleased with the style and colour. (Spring size 12)

- gill rourke (28/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very nicely made top, my only quibble is its too long, i am still keeping it though, i expect its because i am short, the arms were too long also but you can turn them over. Lovely colour.

- maggie (26/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

Lovely soft top. Fits well and is a good length. The colour is nice and it feels warm.

- Valerie (24/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Red Earth Stripe

Really lovely top. It was beautifully soft and fitted perfectly with good length sleeves (I am a size 10 with longer than average arms!). Unfortunately the colour didn't suit me enough (I'm a soft/warm) and I don't think the other colours would be any better.

- Mandy (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

Purchased the leaf stripe...which is lovely and fresh....would love a matching infinity scarf to go with it please! Slightly longer length, but doesn’t swamp me, being only 5’4” longer lengths sometimes are too long.

- Val (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

Love this stripey top. It's a good fit and feels lovely and comfortable to wear.. I'm really pleased with it.

- Margaret Whitworth (25/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

As a winter I bought the Sultry Navy Stripe size medium. Really pleased with it. It has a lovely soft feel. It fits well, though a bit long on sleeves and length. I am a size 12 and 5' 2". But I have bought this to layer an outfit so length will work fine.

- Janet (22/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

Love this top, soft, long comfortable and stripey, perfect addition to my winter wardrobe.

- Jane Smith (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

As usual good quality and service from Kettlewell. Top a good length as I am tall

- Jane (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

A beautiful top, lovely soft knit fabric and a great fit. It is however very long, both in the sleeves and the body. It's perfect for me as I am tall, but probably not for someone very petite.

- Diana Morris (11/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Leaf Stripe

I have been buying from Kettlewell for years and had the happy realisation today, on purchasing this top, that the standard has risen even higher than the already high standard I have come to expect. Well done Kettlewell.

- Berta Irvine (01/09/2018)