Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

My red and navy floral long sleeve top is a perfect way to cheer up a grey day. The long sleeves mean it is cosy and they are easier if a cardi or coat is needed when outside. It is comfortable and drapey with a flattering neckline. A great Kettlewell purchase!

- Caroline (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I can't remember having so many compliments in one day. I wore this bright comfy tunic to a birthday lunch . Perfect. Thank you.

- Ann (25/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I now have 3 of these swing tops. Of the 3 I prefer the round neckline to the V but this is personal preference. The material is super. They wash and dry well and hardly need ironing. Mine are all patterned which I love. Could we have some in paler shades too please eg aqua, pink ice and paler blues. I would also like to see more of your clothes in pale, silvery greys.

- Fiona (21/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Just love this top. Material is so comfortable and it fits perfectly.

- Carol (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I have been looking at this for ages, but the sale price encouraged me to get it. A bit out of my comfort zone for design and the pattern, but it is a lovely top, and I shall summon up the courage to wear it. Yes, I know, I tend to go for clothes I feel 'safe' in. But hey, life is for living! It fits well and isn't too low.

- Tricia (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Lovely top, great material and fits really well. I am a 14's top and the large is just right. Love it - please do it in plain colours and other winter patterns :)

- Jill (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I love this red top! I have the light navy and sea foam, bought at full price, so had no hesitation about buying the red full length sleeved version when I saw it in the sale. The long sleeves make it slightly cosier for between seasons and it looks stylish with a Florence infinity scarf. Kettlewell were quick in arranging a replacement when the first red one received had an error in the printed design: such good service Kettlewell!

- Caroliz (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I already have the light navy and sea foam so decided to get this one true red and Navy. I was a bit apprehensive as I don't normally go near Red but with autumn coming I thout why not especially as it was still on sale and also free pp. I was pleasantly surprised but the red is a little bright so now to search for a suitable lipstick. The top is lovely and soft and easy to wear. This style is great would buy it in other colours but only if in the sale full price £49 is too expensive.

- Carol (16/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Lovely quality as always with a Kettlewell but this top was too loose around neck area for me. Lovely red colour too.

- Lynn (13/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I loved this top, the quality, Autumn colouring and style. Unfortunately, because of my advancing years, I felt the neck was cut just too low for me.

- Anne (12/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I wore my lovely top to a 70th birthday party last night. I had so many admiring comments about the top and it was so comfortable to wear. Thank you Kettlewell

- Kathy (09/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Lovely top.Bought for the autumn/winter.Loved the colours.I am a size 12 and this fitted perfectly.

- Mrs Cheryl (05/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

This is my first purchase and I am delighted with it and look forward to seeing more designs like this. The fit is perfect and very flattering and the colours are amazing. I look forward to wearing this in the autumn.

- jan (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Like this top, the colour is good and not too bright I would love it much more if the pattern scale was smaller, because I am a small print scale pastel spring. Thanks

- V. J (30/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

The top is as shown on the website and fitted perfectly, I am very happy with it.

- Marion (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely top. The colours are so rich and perfect for when autumn arrives. Nice relaxed fit. I usually buy an XS but this top fits really nicely in a size S.

- Debbie (25/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I have two of these, in winter colours, which I love The style and quality are fabulous, as with all Kettlewell clothes. Unfortunately I did not like the patterned look or the colours on the top as soon as I unwrapped it so I returned it. I think the clear plain colours are much nicer, but sadly in this style sold out.

- Josephine (22/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I don't normally wear "swingy" styles as I am a curvy 12-14 with a smallish waist so fitted tops tend to be more flattering, however this one falls nicely and doesn't make me look pregnant! I love the vibrant colours and I'm sure I will wear it a lot. Having purchased it in the sale, it was good value too.

- Jean R (18/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I am not disappointed one bit. The colours are amazing the fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear so autumnal.

- Susan (18/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Love the colours and shape of this top, Think the colours will work well into the Autumn/Winter too. Fits beautifully too!

- mrs J (17/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Very pleased with this top colours are lovely and it fits well. Took a chance as it was half price in the sale Would not have been able to afford it at full price. As mentioned some of the clothes available are out of my budget so usually buy in the sale. My only complaint is that by the time I see the sale items they are usually sold out in style or colour I would like. Also wish you would sell trousers in shorter lengths and skirts/ dresses so that shorties like me can buy something which would not entail taking up loads of material which I certainly would not do at the prices.

- Carol (16/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I really like the print and the colours but the shape was wrong on me - a bit too short at the front, as I’m tall, and much too loose (though it fitted on the shoulder and around the bust). I returned it but will buy something else in this fabric.

- Gillian (06/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Love this top! Only problem is I had to buy a size larger as I do with all Kettlewell goods

- Margaret (26/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Love this top, only sorry that didn't buy bright blue one as well! (That's out of stock in my size.) Have worn it so will see how it washes, can't tell you yet. Hangs beautifully, lovely colours, flattering cut. If I pull the sleeves up, they don't go saggy and stretchy when pulled down again, impressive. Am looking at your purple feather top with short sleeves, think it's the same cut. Very pleased, enjoy wearing it.

- Joy (18/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Loved the colours and style. Delighted with the fit. I normally buy size 12 but definitely needed the medium which fitted perfectly on the shoulders. Mediums usually turn out too wide. The v-neck was just right as not too low or wide.

- Judy (14/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Lovely floaty top which is perfect for the summer.

- Mita (31/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

This is a great mixed colour top with plenty of tummy room and a good weight, though ideally I'd like it an inch longer and cut slightly slimmer above the A line section. But the colours make it really versatile. So why don't I wear it as much as I feel I want to? I think it's because as an Autumn I often prefer more splodgy, impressionist patterns, and this one is precise. Kettlewell once did a scarf which I wasn't quick enough to get, a high price, but would've pulled loads of outfits together with its blurry pattern. Must pay more attention!

- Blue Parcel Gal (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Have had my eye on this for ages, great top and i know it will be well worn. It would have been very helpfull to have had recomendations for compementry infinity scalves to go with each colour ways.

- Suzanne (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I have just received this beautiful top - size Small, in Navy and True Red, as I am a Winter. The top is truly beautiful in an easy to wear and care for shape which will have so many uses and will suit most occasions. It can be dressed up or down, and I am truly delighted at the style and quality. I am hoping Kettlewell will produce some stylish white trousers for the summer, which will perfectly set off this top. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Valerie (06/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I bought the orange and aubergine top and love it! The print is beautiful, and the fit is perfect and forgiving. Please keep making this style.

- JJ (21/02/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Gorgeous colour and quality of fabric but it went back as I didn't like the style.. the "swing" is very wide and made me look heavy on the hips. Plus, the hips is where the garment finishes so not the most flattering length. Other people have reviewed the style favourably so it's clearly a matter of taste and your own shape.

- Mary Lu (09/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I’m delighted with my floral v neck swing top. I now have two because I’m so pleased with the fit and no creasing. I can’t wait to wear it. Love the swing longer back which covers my small bottom!

- Stoneysouthpott (03/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I was delighted with the quality colour and fit.It was great to find a top that fitted so well with a longer back as I have a scliosis which means l am very bent. I do hope that you will have this style in short sleeves for the summer. Thank you

- Helen Cox (29/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Gorgeous material that drapes beautifully. Lived in it since it arrived

- Clare Bolitho (29/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I love the swing style, which in my case covers a multitude of sins, and the colours are just right. Thank you, Liz

- Elisabeth (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I love this top after agonised over the colour ,in the end the blue and coral won.I like the neck line and the gentle swing that goes from side to side I purchased a few of the plain tops last year, the fit etc is the same but the colours on the pattern ones are good this year ,well done Kettlewell

- Sonia (21/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

This is a beautifully styled top which compares favourably with an exclusive and expensive company owing to the amount of viscose and weight. I am 5ft 2 and size 14 -16. The arm length and neckline are perfect. The aubergine is most flattering for a deep autumn, and I already possess the dress in the same fabric. The low swing at the back is a superb design feature. I will be wearing it with the blood orange cashmere scarf. I will be wearing it with the cosy merino wrap in camel.

- Brenda (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I love this. I bought the navy and sea foam, took me a while to choose, I’m a summer and in the end I went with kettlewell suggestion, they were right. I love the colour and pattern. I love the neck line I love the swinging hemline I’m a size 12 and 5ft 3 and bought the medium, perfect. It washes well. Thanks kettlewell

- Sarah (06/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Thought I would try something with a pattern for a change. Bought the red top and really amazed at the fit. All the swing falls from the side and the front is flat .... very flattering.

- Ann Bannister (05/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I am an Autumn so bought this top in Aubergine and Orange and just love it. It feels light and silky and hangs beautifully (I am 5' 5"). It fits snugly on the arms and then swings deliciously as I move. The colours are very vibrant and look great. It is very versatile and I have worn it with trousers, leggings and a skirt and it looks great with all of them. I also bought a marino wrap in Mixed Spice and the two garments go beautifully together.

- Sylvie Kerry (03/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I bought this top in bright blue and coral. It is lovely to wear and it is quite flattering even though it is a loose top. It washed well and didn’t crease. It would look even better if the pattern matched along the front seam.

- Jane (26/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I have the light navy and sea foam colour way and I love the swingy fit and the cosy longer sleeves: it fits beautifully. (I am a 5'3") & will be very useful for travelling as I don't think it will crease badly. An infinity scarf will be a great addition on cooler days or draughty flights. It is perfect for me as it is not clingy and close fitting: a very happy customer here!

- Caroliz (22/09/2018)