Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely colours and pattern, but sadly the LL was too tight across my middle. Have just discovered Kettlewell and love the colours and clothes, but I'm afraid at 5' and overweight it didn't suit. I shall keep trying, but is there any plan to make slightly bigger sizes?

- SUE (07/10/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - We are experimenting with a larger size XL in the Bella and Marie trousers but as we specialise in colour our warehouse reaches capacity very quickly. Having said that we do offer styles with a relaxed fit which I think should work for you, e.g. the Lulu Layered top.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Love love love it. The fabric is gorgeous and its its lovely and comfortable to wear, I dragged my feet over buying it because I worried the pattern might have been too big for me. I teamed it with An amber skirt . My sister was stunned and hugely complementary about my look. I’d love some straight leg pants to go with it in aubergine. I’m not sure Kettlewell’a will fit. Skirts and pants are a bit of a nightmare, I’m petite, 5foot 2. So much that is available on the market is too long for me. I have resorted to having some pieces made. I love Kettlewell tops and would buy more if I could find them in my autumn colours, I’m an autumn leaf. ( Romantic Natural ) I simply don’t suit those floppy shapeless styles so the Darcy tops and the cross overs and the slightly rounded necks are for me.

- Norma (10/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

This is a lovely top. A beautiful mixture of colours, and very comfortable to wear. My only criticism is the wide neckline. With the larger sizes, it does tend to fall off your shoulders, a bigger bust doesn’t mean bigger shoulders.

- April (02/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I love this top. It fits beautifully and the colour is lovely. I was concerned that the pattern might be a bit overwhelming but actually it isn’t at all. It looks great with jeans or skirts.

- Lucy (26/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Lovely top for the autumn and for an Autumn in Aubergine and Orange. Just hope I can find something on here that it will go with. Only wore it once to a funeral in London in May! But would love Kettlewell to come up with some wide Aubergine long trousers. Skirts are always too short on here for me, and don't have that many places to wear skirts these days. Same with the olive and lizzard grey top. Wish there were some trousers that would match the top so that it could be an autumnal outfit, rather than just bits and pieces so unmatched. Autumn model in the advert for this top obviously has a skirt on but we don't see the bottom of it. But at 5ft 8ins to have a skirt beneath the knee, it must be 28 ins long, and trousers to be at least 33 ins if wide. But in theory a beautiful top. In practice, need something for it to match.

- Una (12/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red & Navy

This top looks great. I wasn't too sure about the pattern on this top - thought it may be a bit big for my frame. However it works! I like the shape and drape and the vibrancy of the colours. So it is a great sale purchase.

- Lynne (28/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I love this. The True Red and Navy colour was a bit of a gamble as I never wear red, but it looks great. My only quibble is that I'm 177cm tall and many Kettlewell knit tops are just a smidge too short. Still, the top is so lovely it isn't a deal breaker on this occasion

- Heather E (26/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

A lovely top, very flattering, and as usual lovely Kettlewell colours. Can be worn dressed up or down.. l have 2 of these tops, purchased in the sale, and feel l have a bargain.

- April (25/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I hoped this one would be in the sale so pounced immediately. Size Medium perfect as I am between 12 and 14. The cowl neck drapes nicely without giving too much away!

- Ronnie (22/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Kettllewell do wonderful colours, and this top in no exception. Very vibrant bold colours, a lovely top for any occasion. My only niggle is the neckline can be a bit revealing if you bend over, otherwise a very smart and versatile top.

- April (18/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Love the colours and the neck line, it will become a staple.

- Janice (17/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Love the colours in this top, but this particular style did not suit me so I opted for the swing top instead.

- mrs J (17/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

the aubergine and orange colours are beautiful together, i really like this top, its very flattering and comfortable. it can be worn formally with a skirt or informally with jeans.

- laura (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I absolutely love this top, it is so comfortable and the colours are delightful.

- Ann (11/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Very pleased with this top. Just as advertised and have had several complimentary comments.

- Ann (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Love this top. lovely feel to the cloth, great quality, love the colours

- Christine (20/06/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

Lovely pattern, colours & material & a good fit . Sadly just not a style that suited me ! Liked the idea of the cowl neck but it didn’t like me.

- Alison (18/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Red & Navy

I’m actually wearing the cowl neck top now! I love the sleeve length and have now discovered how to arrange the cowl bit. It feels rather glamorous, even though I’m only going food shopping and that’s because I’m wearing my Winter colours. It’s a bit clingy but by ruching it up the style and pattern detracts from the old post menopause shape. Very happy with this purchase.

- Gillian (18/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

Loved it fitted perfectly

- Liz (17/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

This top is a perfect fit. I bought it to go with the navy maxi skirt and they work well together.

- Eva (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

This top looks great. I'm a 10/12 34D and the small fitted perfectly, not too low at the front (I also tried a medium and that was too large). I much prefer this to the cowl top in the shiny material from last winter's collection, and it's a better fit, not too tight under the arms.

- Rebecca (08/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I really liked the top but have returned it as the cowl was far too low for me.

- Margaret (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Lovely top perfect fit

- Kay (28/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Really like this, great feel. Not something I would normally wear, more a plain colour person but delighted with it and also my husband made good comments.

- pat (26/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I love this top. It fits perfectly and the cowl is very flattering.

- Mrs E A (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Really good fit anad love the colours. I have had a lot of compliments and people asking "Where did you buy that?" so good advertising!

- Elizabeth (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I really loved the shape and style of this top - the neckline sits beautifully, and it's a very flattering line. But I'm just not a "pattern" person! Please, please make this style in plain colours too!!!

- NJM (15/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

Very fine colours, and good fit. The cowl neck does form quite a deep V in the front, but I am happy with that. It looks good by itself and under a jacket. Am tempted by the red and navy version!

- Meg (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I have just received this this morning, and I am absolutely delighted. I too went down a size as I suspected M - which is more my size - would produce a cowl neck too low. This is just lovely. My only problem now, having bought my colours in Aubergine and Orange, is that there are no wide trousers or skirts, either long enough or in Aubergine to buy on here and make it an outfit. So into the wardrobe until I do but it won't date. Lovely floral print, which I'm not used to wearing at all. Didn't cost that much more than a M&Co top I bought the other week, also in my colour combination, and likely to see on every other person on the High Street! Now let us Autumns have some Aubergine wide-legged longer trousers!!!

- Una (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Blue & Coral

I am 12-14 and ordered a medium in this style as it needs to be fitted. Lovely to wear and washes great without a need to iron. Ideal for my holiday.

- Ann (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Went down a size in this top as cowl necks are always too low on me. The front of the cowl look great but the back neck sat really low and I felt very exposed. Sadly the fit was just too tight and I know the small would be too big so had to be returned. Although the style wasn't for me it was still a lovely top with 3/4 sleeves which are a must for me these days.

- Pauline (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red & Navy

Only recently discovered Kettewellcolours after months of fruitlessly searching the high street for decent well made clothes in something other than depressing dark and boring colours. What a revelation this site was! I have bought three tops so far and am delighted with the choice, all tops fit to size, beautiful colours and patterns and extremely well made with good quality materials. Nothing flimsy or poor quality about these clothes. Needless to say I will be buying more - the equivalent of a clothes sweetie shop.

- Teresa (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

i Received this top yesterday, wore it for the first time last night, it’s beautiful, so comfortable I didn’t know I was wearing something new! Fits me perfectly and very pretty! I think I will now order a different colour!

- Patricia (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Light Navy & Sea Foam

I ordered both the navy and seafoam and the red with navy. The colours and print on both were lovely. I ordered the same size in each but while the blue one fit me well, the red was way too tight and had to be returned. The front of the red one was much longer than the back as well. I may just have got a one off dud,

- Delphine (30/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Aubergine & Orange

I liked this print when it came out as the wrap dress last year but I didn't need another dress, so I was delighted to see the same print as a cowl neck top this season. I've tried many iterations of the Kettlewell cowl over the years and, to my mind, this fits the best and is the least revealing. On me (hourglass size 10/12, 30F) the neckline drapes like the red/navy photo. It sits in a wide V and doesn't expose my cleavage (a problem I've had in the past, including with the current sleeveless cowl). It doesn't look like the much more drapey spring-colourway photo on me. The particular print placement that I got works well for me (Natural Ingenue) - the larger flowers have ended up concealed in the drapes or away from from the neckline! The random-ness of it detracts from a bit of pulling over the bust but I know the M would be too big. The aubergine is a departure from the House of Colour Autumn palette but is a lovely rich colour that doesn't seem to drain me, and the print in yellows and oranges lifts it. Looks fab under an orange jacket I already own. I'm 5'6" but long bodied and it's a bit shorter than I would like but overall it's true to Kettlewell size. (I tend to wear S in most tops, sometimes M.) Thanks Kettlewell!

- Vibrant Autumn (27/03/2019)