Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I love the heavy weight material of these skirts and the shape suits me better than many of the others. This in a knee length version would be perfect. I am a good size 12 on the bottom half and the medium fits me. When the watermelon version arrived it was a grey day & I thought it was too bright. However the next day was bright sunshine & my opinion changed especially as it went with many summer tops. I find the material is good on both cool and warm days whereas the material of the Alice skirt can feel cold on a cool day

- Julie (24/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

I love the weekend skirt in watermelon. It’s comfortable, the fit is great and it can be easily dressed up or worn casually.

- Valerie (23/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

I like it, although at 5' 4 this is more maxi than midi on me. A nice easy fitting skirt that hangs well, works well whether worn casual or smarter and washes well. I bought Watermelon as I have a Betty Cowl and Cara in the same colour, although the colour varies slightly due to the different fabrics. As a summer (Brown Summer) I know that it can be a bit of a marmite colour, as in some lights it can look orangey, but in others I have found that it isn't far off our coral red which is 100%* for me.

- Valerie (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aquarius

Lovely cool skirt for the warmer weather. Have worn it for Scottish dancing. Hangs well and good length for me at 5ft 8ins.

- Kathleen (17/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dusty Teal

It's a great skirt, lovely hang, very comfortable and packs well. However, currently available in 6 Summer colours, 4 Winter, 4 Spring and only 2 Autumn. Disappointing, but I suppose I could pick one as long as it toned with an Autumn top.

- Lorna (16/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Flint

This is my first Cotton Weekend Skirt and I love it. I have a pear-shaped body and skirts and trousers often do not fit well. The skirt felt a bit tight on my hips when I first tried it on and I felt it showed all the lumps and bumps so nearly sent it back. My husband convinced me it looked fine and I am glad i kept the skirt. I now feel that it skims my hips and it doesn’t feel tight at all. I have several Kettlewell Colours tops and a few palazzo trousers and absolutely love the quality. The colours are fantastic and don’t fade at all. It always amazes me how well new items fit into my wardrobe. I have never bought a Kettlewell Colours item that doesn’t work with al least 3-4 items of clothing I already have in my wardrobe. the style and fit of the clothes are “classic” and will last several years. No fast fashion here!

- Ilse (12/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I love this skirt! I have been looking at it for ages and finally decided to get it. It’s great - so versatile! I got the Watermelon in a size M ( I’m a size USA 4-6, so a M is perfect). I like it so much, I think I’m going to have to get it in another color. It’s such a nice alternative to jeans and I don’t wear short mini skirts anymore ( that would be a disaster at my age!) so I really love the perfect midi length and mid-weight material. It’s very polished looking - sort of like effortless casual chic. This is such a great skirt - you can’t go wrong!

- Victoria (12/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

First time I have tried a weekend skirt and I love it. I purchased the watermelon and then a blue one. They are a nice length for dancing on me. I am 5ft 8ins and the material is comfortable to wear and heavy enough to hang well.

- Kathleen (08/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Breton Blue

This is another winner from Kettlewell! The weekend skirt is a lovely alternative to jeans . Fabulous for holidays . It’s a lovely fabric weight flowing without being clingy. I ordered 2 Breton blue and ice -I’m a winter. I kept both and have worn both loads already. I am 5’7 size 10 bottom and bought small which fits perfectly and finishes mid calf . Great price for really good quality.

- Ashlea (08/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aquarius

I love the new colours in these skirts so added, Watermelon and Aquarius to the purple one from last year. The fabric hangs well with enough weight to make it feel comfortable. At first I wasn't sure about the drape/width compared to the Maxi skirts but I don't get caught up in them as much. I am using these as the basis for my honeymoon cruise wardrobe to Norway. They are a perfect alternative to jeans or trousers and I can wear so many of my Kettlewell tees and jackets with them. I envisage wearing them for most site-seeing days probably with a Breton stripe and Supersoft hoodie.

- Debbie (01/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

This is such a good skirt - easy to style up or down, goes with everything, washes and wears so well. This is my third Cotton Weekend Skirt, but hopefully not my last. Breton Bllue, is one of my favourite Kettlewell Colours. It will definitely be part of my capsule holiday wardrobe this year.

- Cardine (01/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Going to wear today as we have an office jubilee lunch. All my red white and blue is from Kettlewell of course! Love these skirts as flattering fit and easy to wear. Goes with so much.

- Finella (01/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink

I bought two Kettlewell skirts, and I love the colors and styles. I am 5'4", size 8-10. However, the skirts had to be shortened by about 8" to reach "midi" length. Other than that, the skirts are very flattering and fit well. I understand that some women are tall, but may I suggest offering a "petite" option?

- LD (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquarius

I usually wear knee length skirts so I hadn't tried this before but I was tempted by the aquarius colourway. This skirt is a pleasant surprise - very comfortable material and so easy to pull on and wear with a t shirt. I dropped to a size S in this as I prefer it more fitted over my hips. I now have it in watermelon too.

- Louise (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink

I initially bought the weekend skirt just to try it on. I don’t really wear skirts much unless on holiday and I thought it would probably be too warm for holiday spots. When it arrived I was struck by the colour immediately. I had intended to buy a darker blue shade but they were sold out. Anyway, I fell in love with it ! The shape is perfect for me and the colour is much better than a dark blue would have been . It has a very relaxed feel but I’ve also dressed it up a bit to go out for a meal. I can foresee space for another one in the coming months. 😊

- Sharon (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

I am not sure why it has taken me a while to catch on to this lovely skirt. Very comfortable and flattering; can be dressed up or down. Pansy is a lovely colour - hoping there will be more colours to choose from in SS22.

- Suzanne (07/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Comfortable and flattering. Ideal to wear in the evenings on holiday

- Jane G (18/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I love this skirt. It is my second and I could live in them, they are so comfortable, flattering and wearable all year round. Please, please can we have some more including navy, a dark green, red and black? The only problem I have with the pansy skirt is the difficulty in finding toning tops with long sleeves. Any advice, please? Thank you, Kettlewell!

- Patricia (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I love this skirt. It is my second and I could live in them, they are so comfortable, flattering and wearable all year round. Please, please can we have some more including navy, a dark green, red and black? The only problem I have with the pansy skirt is the difficulty in finding toning tops with long sleeves. Any advice, please? Thank you, Kettlewell!

- Patricia (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Gorgeous cool cotton. The pink is such a gorgeous colour, perfect for sunny summer days and evenings and holidays. It is ankle length on me at 5ft 3ins. I am a size 14 and the L fits perfectly. It is very flattering and slimming. For casual occasions I wear it it with tee shirts and pumps, but if I want to dress it up I’ll wear a Betty cowl or Cara and some bling.

- Pam (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Gorgeous cool cotton. The pink is such a gorgeous colour, perfect for sunny summer days and evenings and holidays. It is ankle length on me at 5ft 3ins. I am a size 14 and the L fits perfectly. It is very flattering and slimming. For casual occasions I wear it it with tee shirts and pumps, but if I want to dress it up I’ll wear a Betty cowl or Cara and some bling.

- Pam (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I have worn my weekend skirt a great deal in the rather chilly evenings this Summer. I chose large, whIch is a perfect fit. I am 5’2” so the skirt which comes down to my ankles and is very slimming and looks great. It’s extremely comfortable for chilling out at home. I think it’s really excellent value.

- Kay (20/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Fabulous fabric, fit and colour. I’m 5’6” and it’s almost a maxi length but I’m happy with that because it covers my legs! The skirt also works well as a sundress - simply move the smooth, comfy waistband up and above your chest. It’s perfect for the beach! 😎🏖 (Or lounging in the garden).

- Lesley (14/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

Although this skirt is much longer than I anticipated, I do like it. I'm 5'7"...wear a size 10 US and bought the large. The skirt is more of a maxi length on me than a midi as shown. The twilight color isn't one I would have pegged as an autumn, so it's a nice new color in my wardrobe. Fabric is nice and thick but not too heavy. I don't feel like I need to wear a slip. I like the wider waistband! I would love this same skirt in a knee-length...or just below the knee version!

- Bridget (10/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Lovely skirt, and the deep lagoon is a gorgeous colour. Well described as a “weekend skirt” as that’s exactly what it is - a skirt for casual and relaxing wear. Good weight and drapes nicely. Very comfortable and forgiving. Waist elasticated but gently so and not constricting. Washes well and keeps its colour and needs minimal ironing. I found it quite a long length and I wear it with the waist band turned over and with trainers it looks the part. So much so I bought the twilight blue too!

- Ann (09/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Twilight

Incredibly comfy skirt and so easy to wear.. I’m 5’ 6” and it is really a maxi on me… undecided whether to shorten it but will wait for cooler weather to see how it looks with boots and jackets. Part of my campaign to wear jeans less!

- Judi (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love this skirt! I already own it in green and people comment every time I wear it how nice it looks. It’s very comfortable and being heavier weight, has been ideal for this particular British Summer!

- Heather (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Lagoon

I love these skirts. Great colours, great style and great quality.

- Lesley (04/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

A simple design that hangs beautifully and is very flattering. The fabric is just the right heaviness without being hot in the summer and the colour is lovely. Wish there were more colours available and I would wear this skirt every day!

- Lucia (04/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love the color that I purchased (Chinese Blue) but wasn't a fan of the length (for reference, I'm 153.67 cm/60.5 in). I had it shortened to just below the knee and now love it! The skirt skims nicely over my pear frame.

- Jessica (18/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Love this skirt. So flattering. I'm almost 5'10" with long legs and it's the perfect length for me. I have a small waist for my hips and sized up to an M which is a good fit. Please do this skirt again next spring/summer. I would love to see it in a winter navy. I'd also love a matching top in the same fabric so can wear as a 'dress'. Something fitted that finishes at the upper hip as the elasticated waistband of the skirt isn't something I'd like to display. I have the halter neck top in true red which is a fab shape to go with this skirt, but is a very bold colour choice even for a winter! I will give it a go at some point though as I love the shapes together.

- Elaine (17/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I absolutely loved this skirt , one that really does fit and hang well. Sadly I have to return it as it is far too long for me, I even contemplated getting it shortened, but was not sure if that would work, so, instead, reluctantly returned for someone else to enjoy.

- Bobbi (16/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I have the twilight blue skirt, and love it. The colour is wonderful- rich and not too bright, and the fabric is a decent all year round weight. I like the fact that it's 100% cotton. As others have said, it hangs beautifully with no cling. I'm 5ft 2 and, as I had hoped, it comes nicely to just above my ankles- most long skirts are far too long for me! Sizing (M) was just right too.

- Martine (04/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

I have just received two from back order and boy, were they worth the wait! I have deep lagoon and twilight blue… I also have a deep lagoon Lydia linen top and they look fantastic together - I would love a matching top for the blue. Great fit, hangs well, nice weight… I can see lots and lots of wear in these!

- Claire (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

I loved my Terracotta skirt b it as an Autumn I found the Pansy one too bright and borderline, more towards Violet and better for a Spring. It didn't match my darker Pansy turtle necked top or a colour to my taste to go with my Autumn colours in my wardrobe, other than yellow, so sent it back. Would have helped to see a proper Autumn model of my height wear that colour on the site rather than a Spring. Good quality material. Do not clinging, and sizing good. May need to size down.

- Una (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Terracotta

Very useful skirt in a beautiful colour for an Autumn. I bought the matching camisole to make it smarter and wear either a sidt white or chocolate short wrap over it. I'm 5ft 8in tall and a great mid-calf length for me rather than any longer. Sizing is good and the material hangs very well as it is thicker so no clinging. I found the Pansy one too bright and more Violet better for a Spring, and it didn't match my Pansy turtle necked top or to my taste with my Autumn colours in my wardrobe so sent it back. Would have helped to see an Autumn model of my height wear it.

- Una (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Beautiful colour and fit. Great quality and hangs well.

- Nicola (24/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink

Again true to form colour wise and fabric wise - love the colour - it hangs beautifully.

- Carol (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love the shape of this skirt, I find it flattering on my 5’4” pear shaped body and worn with a Chinese blue semi scoop T looks like a dress for which I have received many compliments. I also have the Hot Pink colour way which I love equally. I have a Sapphire weekend skirt from a couple of seasons ago which has a softer handle as it contain modal & polyester. I prefer this fabric to the 100% cotton which is why I have only given 4* on the quality & value. It didn’t stop me buying 2 though!!

- Judy (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Lovely heavyweight maxi skirt. Very good quality and vibrant colour. This skirt has been much admired.

- Claire (09/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Twilight

I was surprised that this skirt looked so good on me as I am 5' 3 and need an LL. The colour 'twilight' is gorgeous. It will make a change from the tiered skirts I usually wear. It even looks good worn with trainers which is a boon for me as I struggle to find comfortable footwear that looks good with skirts. I am waiting for delivery of the same skirt in deep lagoon which has been out of stock for some time. I love the quality, fit and colours of this skirt.

- Carolyn (04/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Terracotta

Love, love, love this skirt. So easy to wear, and to dress up or down. The colour is gorgeous and cheers me up every time I wear it. The length is great for my tall frame( I am 5’11”). I have ordered another in a different colour. Definitely recommend.

- Mary (27/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Pansy

Extremely comfortable skirt, a nice 'weight' to the fabric and a (for me) a perfect length for 'smart casual' days, summer or winter. I will not be saving this one for the weekend, and may need at least one more just to get through the week!!

- Melwye (26/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I bought a M and the colour (Twilight) and fit is perfect - certainly an item which I am looking forward to wearing. I am very happy with the weight of the material, which is just right for a longer skirt.

- Anna (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

I am a size 14, so ordered a M and a L. The L fitted hips (40") but waist was on the loose side. I had ordered Pansy and Twilight. Both colours were too bright so had to be sent back. I had hoped the Twilight would be more blue/grey. This is a lovely, firm but soft skirt. It would be more useful in NAVY or GREY then you could add coloured tops. I also ordered the Hetta Pima Scoop short sleeve in Ganzi Purple. I will keep this - it is more a rich deep blue, than purple. I find the colours on the website do not match the actual colours.

- Jill (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I loved this skirt so much I bought all colors for my season. This is definitely a 3 season skirt if you live in a part of the world that gets all 4 seasons like the US Midwest. Perfect with just a cami, super cute with the Cara V tee, any of the silky tops, tie wraps, fitted cardigans, veronica sweater, with or without a belt on and on. A truly versatile piece where you can have fun mixing and matching. Know that when they say "fit and flare" they mean it. :) With a few extra pounds than a year ago, shape wear added the smoothness I needed until I whittle my weight back to normal.. It does fit true to size though. Excellent piece and will definitely purchase more each time they are available in more colors.

- Melissa (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink

Love the skirt! I have two now in different colours, easy to wear & mix with an assortment of tops.

- Issy (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Lagoon

WOW! . Kettlewell website pretty good on colour but does not do justice to Deep Lagoon. It’s lovely intense colour. I loved the Weekend skirt in terracotta and immediately ordered Deep lagoon and Pansy. Fabric is a nice matt, slightly texture cotton, the Terracotta colour was just tiny bit less intense than the same colour in jersey tops and vest but acceptable match. So I was worried deep lagoon would be too dusty for me as an autumn. Personally I’d love a kettlewell skirt in a more straight shape but the ‘A’ is quite subtle and comfortable,- I had a different KW skirt years ago that was just too much fabric for my height and I never wore it. |Kept this on straight out of packet.. Length is Ok on 5’2 to cover past legs, it is NOT maxi, and improves after 10 minutes because it migrates to my high waist but that’s my problem, not the skirt. (I might shorten it one turn). Love this skirt. Bought all three suitable colours and hope it returns next summer. UK 14 Bought L and hope it doesn’t stretch. Could probably have tolerated M. Expensive for a cotton unlined skirt but worth it for the KW colour and higher ethical standards- label doesn’t say but I’m assuming made in EU.

- Kary (30/04/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Yes the skirt is made in Portugal.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love these skirts. Lovely fit and quality. I am 5ft 7in usual size 14. I have the deep lagoon and hot pink too. Spring colours suit best but some summer colours also work. They wash well and keep their shape. I have two of these skirts from previous years and they still look good. Highly recommend. Match really well with the 3/4 sleeve multi stripe Breton

- Julia (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

My Chinese Blue skirt arrived this morning - what a fabulous skirt. I love it - it looks good with so many different Kettlewell tops and can be made to look posh (K.well sapphire cowl neck and heels) and informal and fun (K.well Multi Stripe Breton) I love the length, love the cut, love it all in fact. And did I mention how good it looks with Breton Blue? I was worried that it might look a bit 'too much', being such a bright colour, but it doesn't, just looks wonderful.

- Gena (23/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Initially I didn't think this skirt would work on me. But it does! I've worn both colours on repeat since they arrived and am thinking of adding the Chinese Blue. I believe this skirt will wear well into the Fall and maybe Winter with the right amount of layers.

- Carrie (22/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Just received my order today, including this cotton weekend skirt in Pansy. For those like me who enjoy matching their colours, beware, it is not the same shade as the viscose wraps and tops, but it harmonises well with Violet and Wisteria and also the new Orchid Mosaic short sleeve wrap top. I like the full maxi skirts better but this is a good alternative for the price.... and since there are no summer maxis yet (hint, hint!)

- Penny (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love these skirts! I live in the Maxis for much of the year and change to the Weekend version in summer with sandals or trainers. They are perfect just with a white shirt or T, and the colours are so tempting. I have Raspberry from last year and have just added Chinese Blue and Hot Pink. A great staple.

- Helen H (14/04/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

I bought this skirt in twilight in a size L. This is a good quality skirt in a fairly heavy cotton jersey which hangs well and the twilight is a pretty colour. Unfortunately I had to send it back as it doesn't suit my body shape. I'm sure it's lovely on a slimmer person but in a size L it's just very wide (and long) and just looks like there is too much material in it. It might be worth considering a similar style with a narrower shape and a back or side split? It made me look very matronly anyway so decided not to keep it. Shame, as it could have been a very useful skirt.

- Paula (13/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Teal

I actually bought two (soft teal and raspberry), both excellent colours for me and matching a wide range of Kettlewell tops. This is a comfortable skirt, softer than I expected but heavy enough to carry me through most seasons. The waist is a little too loose; but the L size would be too tight on the hips, so I can't have it both ways. I knew it would be an ankle-sweeping maxi-length on me, so I bought with the intention of having the hems taken up. Despite these minor issues, it's years since I've found a casual skirt with which I'm so happy.

- Diana (07/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Raspberry

Unfortunately I left it too late to order the L and so ordered the LL which to be honest is a little bit too big and being 5'4 in height is a maxi on me rather than a midi, although I suspect an L would have been the same. Having said that I am keeping it, its a lovely colour and will be good during the cooler months as it is a heavier weight material. I can always take it up if I need to.

- Valerie (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Blue

Delighted with this skirt. A strong, cheerful colour, which I've found goes well with whites and pale pink tee tops. Slightly longer than I'd usually go for, but I'm fine with that. Fantastically comfy. Looks good with trainers or sandals. May treat myself to the raspberry too, as I think this will be a skirt I'll wear for years, so will be very good value. When we're all allowed to go on holiday....I am confident it will roll up neatly in a bag or case and not crumple.

- Catherine (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sea Grass

Love the shape and the colour. Liked the fit so much that I ordered it in my other Autumn colour too! Great length for me, I am 5'7"

- Annie (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

Delighted with this skirt. I’ve been looking for something like this for years. Quality is really good, quite heavy fabric which hangs well. I bought it in raspberry initially and have just ordered it again in mid blue. It may be little on the long side (I’m 5’5”) but I’m happy enough with that.

- Granny (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Grass

I am thrilled with this skirt. The fit is perfect (I take a size 12) and at 5’4” I could leave the length as it is but may well have an inch taken off it. The quality is excellent but I haven’t worn it yet let alone wash it. I ordered the leopard wrap top as pictured with the skirt and it’s great with it but haven’t yet decided if I’ll keep it as the waist sits a good inch higher than my own and it may be too annoying. However the leopard infinity scarf will stay. My only disappointment is at the moment I’m struggling to find a wrap or jacket to compliment it and have resorted to ordering some dye in an olive / khaki green to try on a cropped white cotton cardigan...

- Elaine (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Blue

Just received my first ever delivery from Kettlewell & love everything! I bought this brilliant, comfy skirt in a size 10 (I’m 173cm tall) not really expecting such a fantastic fit! But it is! Perfect length (mid calf), fits beautifully at waist & hips, no spare fabric or gaping, & the colour is such a lovely, bright happy blue! Goes beautifully with my new Bubblegum tee shirt & Periwinkle infinity scarf. May have to splash out on the Raspberry one......... Very happy bunny!

- Marieke (01/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Raspberry

Love this skirt but it is not mid calf length on me - I'm 5ft 4. So it's a maxi at my height but I am so pleased with it I will get another. Have given it 4 stars for style only because of the length. Or the description could read that it is mid calf on 5ft 7. It would be good on the website (which is excellent) if it said the height of the model and the size she is wearing. The material is heavy and so comfortable to wear. I have not washed it yet but other reviewers say it is fine. I have never had a problem with Kettlewell and in fact have items from 2013 still looking as good as new. So more colours of this skirt please!

- Ann P (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

I have this skirt in both colours and love them. I can dress them up or keep them casual with flats. The fabric is great quality and they wash a dream. I would get more if there were more colours. Treat yourself ladies.

- Darina (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Teal

I am 5 foot 2 inches and would definitely brought this skirt if it had been offered in a shorter length, perhaps 30 inches as well as the longer 34.5 inches which would have reached to my ankles, please can you make this lovely skirt in fantastic colours in a shorter length I am sure im not the only one that is petite in height , please don't leave us out.

- jenny (05/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Blue

Very pleased with this skirt. Good length to mid calf on me. I’m 5ft 7in. I’m size 14 and the large is a very good fit. Perfect for the summer. Very comfortable and good quality jersey material. Falls well and the jersey is of sufficient weight to skim not cling. Great for the summer or autumn with long boots. I have already bought the teal as well.

- Julia (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Blue

I received my skirt yesterday and love the cotton fabric, it's a really good weight and hangs well. I also wear Kettlewell's Maxi skirt which I find a bit too long for me and need to wear with heels whereas this is still long but a better length for the summer with sandals. I'm 5'7 size 14.

- Rosemarie (13/03/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Raspberry

I think I must be the incredible shrinking woman, or your model is very tall. The skirt was nearly down to my ankles - much longer than I had expected. Such a shame, as I was really looking forward to receiving it. Sadly it had to go back. Also found that I am in between sizes - the LL is too big and the L just too small.

- Gena (12/03/2020)