Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Dark Amethyst

Wonderful colour, fits well and only wish we could have more size XS in other items.

- Shirley (16/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Duck Egg

These tops are one of my favorites for summer (and Spring and Fall). The sleeve is longer, which provides sun and bug protection, but the style is so light and airy it works even in hot weather. The gathers in the back mean it doesn't cling, which means bugs have a harder time making skin contact and air circulates. My new favorite hiking shirt! More colors pretty please.

- VB (13/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Blue

Pretty, but just didn’t work for me. A bit tight across the shoulders (my shoulders are ‘square’ not sloping), felt an M would have been too large. Sadly returned.

- Jani (19/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I wear it over a long Kettlewell vest, of which I several colours. It's very versatile - not too tight and hangs well.

- Sian (19/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rosewood

Very pleased with this lovely top in the perfect colour for me (soft Autumn) fits well. Have received some positive comments on colour and fit. Very Happy!

- Janet (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

The Sara is the perfect lightweight top for warmer weather. I usually wear size 8/10 - XS or S in Kettlewell. Although this is a loose fitting top, I decided to go for size S. The fabric drapes beautifully and I think it will feel lovely and cool when the temperature rises. I really like the 3/4 sleeve, the length and the overall fit. The Hot Pink colour is gorgeous.

- Sheila (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

The Sara is the perfect lightweight top for warmer weather. I usually wear size 8/10 - XS or S in Kettlewell. Although this is a loose fitting top, I decided to go for size S. The fabric drapes beautifully and I think it will feel lovely and cool when the temperature rises. I really like the 3/4 sleeve, the length and the overall fit. The Hot Pink colour is gorgeous.

- Sheila (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

The Sara is the perfect lightweight top for warmer weather. I usually wear size 8/10 - XS or S in Kettlewell. Although this is a loose fitting top, I decided to go for size S. The fabric drapes beautifully and I think it will feel lovely and cool when the temperature rises. I really like the 3/4 sleeve, the length and the overall fit. The Hot Pink colour is gorgeous.

- Sheila (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

The Sara is the perfect lightweight top for warmer weather. I usually wear size 8/10 - XS or S in Kettlewell. Although this is a loose fitting top, I decided to go for size S. The fabric drapes beautifully and I think it will feel lovely and cool when the temperature rises. I really like the 3/4 sleeve, the length and the overall fit. The Hot Pink colour is gorgeous.

- Sheila (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink

I love the fit .. perfect and love the colour have been waiting for a hot pink in this style. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Julia (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Primrose

A lovely top, this is my first Sara 3-quarter sleeve and it is just lovely, it certainly won't be my last. As the weather has turned warmer it is the perfect time to wear it. I am a Summer and I wanted a lemon top and this shade is perfect. I am a size 10/12 and the XS fits perfectly as it is a looser fit. Thanks Kettlewell, another winner!

- Janice (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Duck Egg

It’s great to have a 3/4 sleeve Sara as the fabric is so light it makes a good summer garment. The colour is a beautiful soft colour for Summers, very easy to wear.

- Pauline (11/05/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Emerald

I thought I would try the Sara V 3/4 sleeve as my favourite Imogen top has sadly been ‘rested’ this season, I bought it in Small (size 10-12 UK) but it is much more fitted than my size Small Imogen top. I am 5ft 2 and the length was fine (shorter than the Imogen) and colour is lovely. I had to return it as it was not my style/fit and as a bit busty, a drop shoulder is more flattering for me.

- Joanne (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

I love everything about this top. It has a lovely flattering drape and I particularly like the detailing on the back. The Lime is a fabulous uplifting colour, great as a layering top but also lovely on it’s own. I am between an XS and S in KW tops and went for the S in this style.

- Angela (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just what I needed, a v-neck top with 3/4 sleeves suiting my figure and height (short arms!), and in one of my "wow" colours. I'm a size 12/14 and the Medium fits perfectly.

- Susan (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

I ordered this Primrose top to ‘coordinate’ with the Lobelia Penny gilet, and I’m pleased with the look. Though I’m a size 14, I always order a Medium, and find that size suits me best. The Sara top is quite thin but ideal for coolish Spring / Summer days. I would order another or so, but the Summer colours currently available are ‘not for me.’

- Carole (26/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (25/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (25/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rosewood

I love the colour and feel of this top, but having worn it a couple of times I would buy a size smaller next time. It comes up slightly larger than the other tops

- Jan (25/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (21/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (21/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

An elegant top, thoughtfully designed. Lightweight fabric and 3/4 sleeves make it useful for warm weather if something slightly more formal is required. The back yoke means it hangs nicely over the back. I’m a tucker-in but the dipped hem means you can let it drape or do just a front tuck. The M fits me as a 12 up top without clinging. It drapes over the bust and the neckline is a flattering V without being too big. So pleased with my primrose and duck egg Saras, I bought two for my daughter for Easter - she was delighted!

- Helen (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

An elegant top, thoughtfully designed. Lightweight fabric and 3/4 sleeves make it useful for warm weather if something slightly more formal is required. The back yoke means it hangs nicely over the back. I’m a tucker-in but the dipped hem means you can let it drape or do just a front tuck. The M fits me as a 12 up top without clinging. It drapes over the bust and the neckline is a flattering V without being too big. So pleased with my primrose and duck egg Saras, I bought two for my daughter for Easter - she was delighted!

- Helen (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

The Sara is a fabulously lightweight top without being flimsy or see through. The silky fabric drapes beautifully, skimming over the contours of the body. It can be worn loose or tucked in. I wear sizes XS and S in KW tops. The size S is a relaxed fit on me, perfect for the warmer days of summer. I’ve also bought one in Hot Pink.

- Sheila (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Duck Egg

Love everything about this top. I’m a 14 and decided to exchange the M for the L Which I find is a better fit for me. Such a pretty colour, and so,useful.

- Kim (17/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the fit, quality, colour and style of this top. I am usually a size 16 and find that an LL is very comfortable.

- Carolyn (12/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rosewood

The Sara is definitely my new favourite top. I love everything about it, the drapiness of the fabric that skims and flatters. The detail on the back is lovely and particularly good for me as I have a slightly rounded back and it helps to disguise that. The colour Rosewood is new to me and I love it, so subtle and pretty. I am between XS and S in tops and I went for S for a looser fit.

- Angela (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Emerald

My first Sara and I love it. It's a good neckline for me (I'm quite busty) and it hangs well. I also really like the sleeve length. It's smarter than a t-shirt so easy to dress up or down. Also love the colour - I've been wary of green - don't know why - it's so fresh-looking for spring.

- Catherine (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Jewel

I love these Sara tops. I've just ordered my 3rd. First the jewel blue and then lime which are perfect for me and now I have ordered the chestnut which will look good with my tropicana scarf. I look forward to more bright colours.

- Linda (09/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rosewood

I loved this top as soon as I tried it on, simple yet elevated. I will be buying more for sure, just need some more soft autumn colours!

- Denise (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rosewood

I'm delighted with the Sara, it is comfortable and the little 'v' neck is a pretty detail. Rosewood is a great neutral for Autumns.

- Joanna (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Spruce

Thus is a lovely top, definitely more top than t-shirt. I bought it to coordinate with the Alice skirt which it does perfectly. The slub fabric drapes beautifully and feels soft.

- Clare (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Simple classy Sara top. Looks fitted and also conceals any lumps and bumps. Great value for money and low cost per wear- this goes with everything!

- AliD (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

I purchased the blue jewel Sara v neck in size M as I usually size down in relaxed fit items. Blue jewel is a fabulous colour for winters and looks great in this slub jersey fabric. It's a lovely light weight top perfect for British spring time when the weather can be changeable!

- Sarah (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chestnut

Cara plus extra sleeves makes fabulous Sara. Perfect easy to wear and care for. Just Divine.

- Jane (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rosewood

My colour is Autumn & I ordered this top to wear in Spring & Summer. It’s so lovely & versatile & feels soft too. It washes well & I’m thinking about buying other colours for me now.

- Angie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink

I love the Sara V top! I have the duck egg and hot pink and they are so comfortable to wear. I don't generally get on with fitted tops and these are perfect. No lumps or bumps showing that would make me self conscious. They also sit at at perfect length for me. Great with any sort of bottom half. Dress up or down. Please keep doing these great tops.

- Jennifer (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chestnut

I’m really pleased to see the return of the Sara. I have one I bought preloved from a few years ago and it still looks new so I’m confident this one will last just as long. It’s loose enough for a warm day but I appreciate it having a longer sleeve than the Cara so I don’t have to add a wrap. It can also be layered for cooler weather, and can be dressed up or down. It drapes well to hide a tummy. Love a v neck too. Perfect, but please keep it this time and add more colours!

- Vickie (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

5 stars for Sara. I just received two of these lovely tops. One in Blue Jewel the other True Blue. The material is silky soft which drapes well. No lumps or bumps visible. The V neck isn't too low and the 3/4 sleeves are flattering. A perfect top for Spring and Fall and a base layer during the winter months. I will definitely buy another from the winter palette.

- Heather (18/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

I received my first sara v 3/4 today and I am very pleased with it - lovely fabric which drapes beautifully and skims the body. I particularly love the back, no sign of any bra bulges. I was put off the sara short sleeve as the sleeves were a bit short for me, but the 3/4 version is great. Would love to see if in some more clear bright spring colours such as watermelon and poppy.

- Suzanne (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Emerald

Really useful and flattering in-between season T. This is a top - more than T shirt. The v neck, curved hem in a slubby drapery fabric make this a versatile top. Back gathered detail distracts from some back bra strap bulges. I have found some tops in this more drapey KW fabric are clingy on my covid tummy but this semi fitted cut is very flattering. As always, the hard-to-find KW colour is stunning. Size L fits a UK 14 34F and not skin tight.

- Katy (08/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Duck Egg

you have got this right!, not too clingy, 3/4 length sleeve, easy to wash and lovely colours, however, we want more variety, this will be a staple in my wardrobe, so easy to wear with a suit for work or casual under a jacket, more colours please.

- linda (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Blue

Hurrah for the Sara! I ordered Bright Apricot, Lime and True Blue, I'm a 61 yr old blue spring and they are ALL gorgeous- stunning colours, the material is so soft and the slub in it makes the colours sparkle that bit more. A very forgiving cut which is incredibly comfy and yet smart enough for a zoom meeting. Once again thank you Kettlewell!- a much needed fresh injection of fabulous favourites!

- Victoria (05/03/2022)