Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

Wow, this fabric is amazing, I have the Emerald and Black and you could almost mistake it for a woven wool in its appearance! Well done Kettlewell and your supplier for this fabric. It is soft to the touch, comfortable but not too stretchy and has a clever ribbon tape inside securing the under wrap to the side seam so all is secure but still hangs beautifully. I have an Emerald merino cardigan from a previous season so together with my black silky scoop neck I'm good to go. So pleased with this skirt. I am a size 10 with a mix of Kettlewell sizes and the small in this style fits just right. Length being a personal choice its probably best tried on, but as it does have a stretchy waist there is always an option to wear it a little higher or lower

- Janet (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Emerald & Black

Great colour and length and particularly like the deep waistband which doesn’t dig in. Very comfortable skirt and a little bit ‘flirty’ with the frill. Very pleased with my purchase.

- Anne (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I am delighted that I decided to buy this skirt. As a spring (clear and warm) I hesitated to buy the navy blue but I am so glad I did. The fit is good - I am 5.7 medium - and the elastin makes it an even easier fit ( in fact I could probably also have fitted a small). The colour appears “neutral” in a spring wardrobe full of strong clear colours and I intend to use it with many different colours ( grey, red, yellow, light navy blue with for example a necklace in a complementary spring colour). I am an inverted triangle and the style is excellent for that shape ( as well as for many others).

- Christine (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

Very happy with the Millie skirt which fits my wider hips - I cant get away with the straighter styles. Lovely weight of fabric for the colder months and the length is good (I am 5' 6" and it falls just below the knee).

- Vivien (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I just love this skirt. At first I was not very excited with it as the colours are just blue and grey but it is so lovely to wear. The fabric is thick and warm and amazingly comfortable. But best of all it moves well as you walk and feels so jaunty and fun.

- Louise (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

What a fab skirt! Super comfy, lovely thick fabric, on-trend check print and pretty styling. Ordered size S and M but will keep the M as prefer it a little looser.

- Gina (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I am really pleased with this skirt. It falls beautifully when on and feels so easy to wear. The waistband is comfortable and will be really appreciated when eating a meal ! I haven’t washed it yet, but have every confidence it will wash well.

- Sally (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

Received my Millie skirt in size M and it fits perfectly. Nice thick fabric for the Winter and very comfortable to wear. I like how the front crossover part is secure but still a little flirty. Very pretty. p.s I took my normal size. I'm an hourglass.

- Justine (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I bought this skirt on spec. It arrived yesterday and I love it. It is good and stretchy, comfortable and with the coming winter with its thicker fabric will be warm. It is long enough for me at 5'2" , I would be happy if it was even little longer. I can see me wearing the Millie skirt with my new Mia long sweater and being extremely cosy this winter. I hope this is a keeper style for Kettlewell, I would happily have bought another colour way if there had been one for Autumns.

- Joanna (16/10/2020)