Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cornflower

I love this fit and the colour is stunning! Fabric feels very soft and luxurious. Tempted to get more of this style in a range of colours!

- Mary (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beetroot

Beautiful colour and perfect fit. Love this in a long sleeve and the sleeveless are excellent too. Washes and naturally dries well. A definite dress up or down item and I am certainly looking at the other summer colours.

- Gina (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sapphire

I have only recently 'discovered' the cowl neck. I love it, and find it so useful. I have it in emerald and sapphire and am waiting for the red one. It is so smart, and can be dressed down with a Florence infinity scarf . Wonderful Winter colours and a silky drapey fabric. Please keep this style forever!

- Gena (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beetroot

A beautiful elegant top . Having a long neck this cowl neckline shows well with my statement pieces of jewellery. Initially I felt the Beetroot was too dark for a Cool soft dark summer but adding my silver jewellery softens the colour well. The length of the arms and body are great for my 5'9" height.

- Louisa (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Beetroot

Kettlewell's new color, Beetroot, is rich and inviting. Combine this with their classic long sleeve cowl and you have an item for your wardrobe that looks lovely with jeans or dresses up for a night out. I am so enamored with this top that I want to own it in all shades. The drape is elegant, it fits beautifully and it is comfortable. A new treasured addition.

- Kristine (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Fabulous top, drapes well, the sleeves are a good length, fits well. Great colour (dark emerald)

- Louise (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Golden Bronze

This top is very flattering and feels lovely to wear. I'm 5 ft tall and size 8 and I found there was slightly too much material in the ruched front - a touch less would have looked more balanced. But I still got two of them and they look great with trousers or skirts.

- Denise (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Fizz

This top is so exquisite and showcases my neckline to perfection. I love the colour as it is bright and makes my complexion bloom. The drapes style is right up to date and accommodates pretty neckware also. Absolutely delighted with this purchase. Alexis

- Alexis (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Emerald

This ticks all the boxes! The fit is great, fabric good quality, colour so flattering and lastly -and now I think most importantly- wearing colour really does lift spirits and makes me feel more positive, which is quite something in these very difficult Covid times!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry

A very nice top. Great colour (Cherry) and fits nicely (I am a size 10 and the small fits well). Enjoyable to wear.

- Hilary (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pink Fizz

I bought two of these tops one in pink and one in Cornflower blue and I’m delighted with them both. The pink one is brighter than the photo but I’m happy with it. The necks drape nicely and are not too low. Would recommend

- Maggie (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rocky Road

this is a lovely neck in an unusual colour which is great for coordinating with an autumn wardrobe. It would be perfect if the material were a little stretchy - eg with some elastane.

- Saphié (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Fizz

This top is really lovely and the style is perfect for hourglass shapes as it is close fitting though the body and waist area. I'm a size 10 and 5' 7" and ordered Small and the fit is just right for me. I chose Pink Fizz and Cornflower and both are beautiful bright and clear colours. The fabric is also superb with a nice amount of stretch and a slight sheen to it that looks classy and expensive. Minimal creases when I took it out of the bag and tried it on. I have several of the Betty tops which I love and would definitely say this is a better quality fabric. I hope this becomes a regular style in the A/W collection. Overall its a 10/10 for me.

- Twt (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sapphire

Great quality and fit as you’d expect, I couldn’t choose so I ordered 3 of the winter colours and then went back for a 4th. So pleased to see more things in Sapphire this season and loving the new beetroot colour too. Thank you for more clothes with long sleeves as well. Hoping for more colours of these in the future.

- Linda (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beetroot

The beetroot colour is beautiful, and the quality of the fabric is really nice. Unfortunately, the cowl-neck style just doesn't flatter my shape, but being a first-time Kettlewell customer, it was always going to be trial and error. No problem returning it, and looking forward to trying other styles instead.

- ED (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

This is the nicest top I have ever purchased - absolutely love the colour, the style, the material - everything. Cannot recommend this enough!

- FELICITY (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Violet

Very satisfied with my purchase. Lovely fabric, good fit.

- Amanda (02/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Beetroot

I love love love this top - the fit, the cowl neck (I've been wanting a Betty cowl with long sleeves for ages - so flattering on the Zoom calls) the little bit of ruching at the side which gives it shape at the waist, the perfect length ... if only you hadn't run out of the sapphire in L before I got to it - already bought more in several colours as a staple for colder weather. I bought the same size as I wear in the Betty top and it fits similarly (though a little more shaped at the waist) though the fabric is a little different - heavier but still silky.

- Judith (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Beautiful fabric, stunning colour, perfect fit. As with all Kettlewell pieces that I have purchased. I am disappointed though that as a long time vegan, you are selling a lot of wool and cashmere in lovely designs that I cannot consider.

- Janet (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beetroot

Love these cowl necks. Elegant and beautiful colors.

- Andrea (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Violet

I love the color violet and have been searching for a top with the exact color as this is. Since cowl necks are always classy to wear with anything, and the violet color this was a definite "10" for me. Ordered a small and the fit was perfect. Will order again.

- Toni (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

I love cowl necks and find them elegant and just that little bit different from an ordinary neckline. The fit is quite close on this top, but I have sized down to medium from my previous large size in the Betty cowl, which was quite a relaxed fit, so guess that is why I was more aware of the fit. Colour and quality excellent.

- Alex (28/09/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beetroot

I'm generally between a small and a medium in Kettlewell sizes and initially ordered the small, which was fine on the shoulders but too tight on the waist and hips. I exchanged it for a medium, which was huge on the shoulders and bust but seemed to be exactly the same size on the hips. Completely unwearable. Very disappointed as the colour was lovely.

- Philippa (26/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sapphire

Wonderful colour, it will look so good under my long navy cardigan for winter.

- Roni (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Beetroot

I love any top with drape and this one is no exception, haven't worn it yet except to try on, the fit was fine, (5'4, L).

- Valerie (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Very happy with this flattering top. I'm a 12-14 and the M is a perfect fit. Gorgeous fabric, beautiful rich colour.

- AliD (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

I ordered this top initially in Dark Emerald and have since purchased more colors! The fabric is a little heavier than the past season's Betty Cowl, so it's definitely more suitable for cooler weather. I'm an hourglass and the fitted shape is perfect for my figure; I would not recommend it for anyone who carries excess weight in the middle. Even though I am petite (5'0"), the sleeves aren't too long, at least in size XS. I hope this will be be a staple style which Kettlewell will carry for future A/W seasons.

- Eileen (21/09/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Ordered in the Emerald green. Lovely colour but just an odd fit. I'm quite top heavy (size 14 on top) although carrying a little excess around the tummy courtesy of lockdown and its just not flattering on the lower half. Real shame as was looking to try different styles.

- Janine (17/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sapphire

I have just received my parcel which contained a sapphire Cowl Neck. Absolutely lovely .

- Roni (08/09/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cornflower

I was so excited to receive the long sleeve cowl top, having recently purchased the sleeveless version. Sadly it was very disappointing. The sleeveless cowl is exceptionally flattering. It is made of 95% modal and drapes beautifully. Sadly this one hangs oddly; perhaps the 95% viscose is not as well-suited to the draped style. The armholes also feel smaller. It's a pity as the colours are lovely and long sleeve tops are a much-awaited item. I had purchased cornflower blue and golden yellow. I'll be exchanging them for the long sleeve wrap top, but it's becoming a bit boring living in the same style.

- Maria (07/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Being a Winter I thought I would try the dark emerald as I dont wear much green. Such a lovely vibrant colour. Bought an L as I am a size 14 and its fits perfectly. Love the long sleeves. I shall dress this up on a night out and down for day wear.

- Bek (07/09/2020)