Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dusty Orchid

Love the dusty orchid colour, it really suited me. I love the neck-line, and the fluttery sleeves. So far, so good. However, the armholes were too deep, revealing my underwear (this is not a good look when one is 73); the material was too thin allowing my skin to show through where the material made contact with my 'middle-age' spread, and there was insufficient allowance in the cut to accommodate my pear shape, the cut being tubular rather than flaring slightly. Sadly, because I love the colour, I am returning the top.

- Margue (17/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

I now have this top in the dusty orchid and the deep lagoon. Both are lightweight and great for summer. Not overly see-through. Some slight gaping under the arms but doesn't bother me. The deep lagoon is such a beautiful colour. I have washed both and not noticed any significant colour fade. I can dress these up or down, with the ruched skirt or tucked into denim shorts. I wear a necklace over the top but the neckline is great for work. Wanted in the hyacinth too but had to make do with the other top that has a scoop neckline. More colours please!

- Jennifer (06/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dusty Orchid

I love this top. I am a pale summer and at first thought the colour would not suit me, but with a light tan it looks good. I bought a large which is probably a size too big but it looks great with white shorts.

- Christine (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Zesty Lime

Initially bought this in medium, which is my usual size, but needed to size down to small. The zesty lime colour is just sublime, really makes my eyes pop! Really like the boat neck and a great shape and fit for those warm summer days.

- SueM (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Lovely top for day or evening wear .Stunning colour for summer wear , very good for Spring colouring ,but the yellow is slightly see through. I normally am a size 10 ,occasionally a size 12 ,and this was a perfect fit for me . It is the second time I have ordered from Kettlewell and I have found the small size varies in different tops . Just love the wonderful colours and I have already ordered more tops . So pleased I discovered their website

- Marion (20/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tango Red

Bought the Charli in true red 2 years ago but felt the colour was slightly too warm for me so thought I would buy this year in the Tango Red. Does not fit as well as my true red version due to the different fabric and the Tango Red is slightly see through so I would need to wear a nude colour bra. The arm holes are bigger this time with a larger under arm gap and at the moment I am undecided whether I will keep this. Definitely prefer the 2018 version.

- Anne (07/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

Loose fitting style in fine knitted linen. Oh so comfortable and easy to wear for a relaxed look. Shall wear this a lot when summer comes. Washes well and keeps its shape nicely.

- Carole (05/05/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Hyacinth

The sleeves are very wide and loose, with a large gap under the arm which means your underwear can be on show. Wouldn’t usually keep it because it does exaggerate the width of my shoulders, but I do love the hyacinth colour and fabric and it’s not possible to post back at present due to Covid 19. Suggest sizing down.

- Toots (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dusty Orchid

Lovely top, very comfortable to wear and a nice, pastel colour

- Het (28/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tango Red

I bought this in the red and it is beautiful. The material has a lovely texture. I bought it to wear with black linen trousers in the summer but I can see it getting year round use.

- Kathy (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

This is elegant in its simplicity and a good length. I am a size 16 and the LL fits well with plenty of room. Deep Lagoon is a rich colour which suits my cool, soft and deep profile well. I am so pleased to be able to buy deep colours in spring and summer as so many brands go for light pastels during this period which just wash me out. Thank you.

- LizB (08/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Zesty Lime

Beautiful coloured lightweight linen top. Very zingy colour

- Lynn (06/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tango Red

This was my first purchase from Kettlewell and I am very pleased with the cut, colour and quality of this top. I am changing lots of my tops to natural fibres and this is 100 % linen which is ideal. As yet have not worn but on trying on it's very flattering I'm size 12 generally for tops and size M fits me perfectly. I haven't washed yet so obviously can't comment on that. I think this top is going to be very useful for casual or dressing up, I bought red and it's a gorgeous colour, I highly recommend.

- Joanne (02/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Peach

This is a lovely summer top. it is slightly see through in the peach but nothing that nude underwear would not solve. It is slightly loose on me - size 14 but not at all baggy so I would say go for your usual size

- Linda (25/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tango Red

Bought this expecting the neck to be too big, even with Small, but turned out just fine for my slight frame. Linen gives a beautiful depth & richness to the colour, too.”

- Jane (20/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Peach

Very pretty colour and fabric. Unfortunately it is too sheer for me in this pale colour. I sized down due to the style and the M was a good fit.

- Barbara (13/03/2020)