Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Paisley

Blue paisley skirt just arrived. I love it! The flat waistband with no pockets is flattering and the fabric is a great weight so it hangs well. Can be be worn with tops in many colours. Bought Medium and I'm size 12/14.

- Kaye (21/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Paisley

Lovely skirt. A good length (I am 5’6”) and it comes to my ankles but not so long it gets in my way. I am a generous size 16 and it fits well but not tightly and I love the blue paisley fabric and the fact that it is jersey and thick enough to conceal the lumps in my ageing figure. And I am very wary of wearing anything that makes me look either frumpy or dressed too young for my age, but this skirt sits nicely in between. If I wasn’t trying to avoid buying too many clothes I would get another in a different colour or print. V comfortable.

- J (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Paisley

I wore my new skirt for the first time this weekend and it felt so comfortable. No pinching waist band. I styled with a cobalt blue linen mix v neck top tucked in and some sparkly platforms with a denim jacket. I felt comfortable and trendy. At 5 feet 2 the skirt is more maxi than midi on me, but for a trendy casual summer look with sandals I’m happy with that. I will also dress it up with the black faux wrap top and black suede heels.

- Vanda (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

I ordered the Alice Skirt on a bit of a whim and because there are no other longer length skirts in XS. I wasn’t sure whether I’d like the pattern but I am so pleased I went for it as I’ve worn it a lot already. So comfy, lined and a lovely weight to the fabric means you get that nice swish and drape. I can’t praise this skirt highly enough! Please KW keep doing this style in XS 🙏

- Angela (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy Paisley

Love it. The fit is perfect. LIning means it won't cling when the hot dry weather starts. I am 5'4" / 140 and the medium is comfortable. This type of waist band is ideal. Doesn't look tacky like elastic and doesn't bind like a normal band. It is almost ankle length on me, however, so I may have it hemmed. The seaming others have disliked isn't really prominent because of the print and isn't an issue for me. It will go with at least six different tops that I already own. So this is a summer staple go-to.

- Shannon (10/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Poppy Paisley

As soon as I saw these Alice skirts in the paisley design, I loved them, particularly the poppy paisley. I've worn it several times already and really love it. It feels so comfortable, stylish and easy to wear with different KW tops (& others) It's a great length for me at 5ft 7. I've worn in with plain white trainers and sandals.

- Kathy (08/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Forest Paisley

My second Alice. Lovely skirt. Great idea with elasticated waist as hides a multitude of sins! Gorgeous material fit and colours

- Beverley (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Forest Paisley

I love this skirt, hesitated to buy it being a petite 5 foot 1 inch but it works and doesn't drown me at all. Love the versatility of the colours and have lots of my lovely autumn colours to pair it with. Love that it can be dressed down and up for any occasion

- Jacqui (27/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

I love the colours in this skirt, but wish it had the lovely fullness of. the winter maxi skirt (an extra 16inches horizontally at the point where it is the same length as this Alice skirt). I've kept it, although I can't give it full marks as I find the horizontal curving seams across the top front and lower back of the skirt rather jarring visually.

- Katrina (23/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Paisley

What a lovely pattern and colour scheme! I was instantly drawn to it when I saw Melissa modelling the dress, and I'm so glad there is an Alice skirt, too, as the dress would not suit me, whereas the skirt is really versatile and pairs up with many of my KW tops. This season's version is definitely a good deal shorter (than the Golden Ditsy, for example), but perhaps that is better to wear with flat sandals or trainers in the summer (?). I have already worn it in cold and warm weather and it can be adapted for both.

- Sarah (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

This skirt is perfect for me I have worn it lots of times already! It is so wearable and looks lovely at the same time. It will be my 'go to' skirt for the year. Looks good with sandals and pumps and with tights and boots too. I love the way the fabric hangs and it's a perfect style, fit and length. I've have had many 'autumn' tops from Kettlewell before but this is the first skirt I've bought from them - and so many of these coordinate! Instant outfits. I love it!

- Pat (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Forest Paisley

I love this skirt! I was rather disappointed when I first saw this autumn version of the paisley print as it seemed somewhat dull compared to the other seasons. But following one of Jo’s ‘lives’ where she suggested various colours to wear with it I decided to give it a try. It is brighter in real life than it looks in the catalogue or online and has so many different colours in the pattern.Many of my tops go with it so I have so many possible combinations.I am 5ft 9” and it is mid calf length on me.The size L fits well - I am a size 14.

- Kathryn (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy Paisley

Lovely colours and goes with so much in my wardrobe. The style is flattering and the cut is very good.

- Finella (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Wunderschöner, hochwertiger Rock. Der Unterrock ist eine tolle Ergänzung. Überlege noch eine weitere Farbe zu kaufen.

- NM (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I love this Alice skirt! I The shape is beautiful and the curved seam gives a swing while keeping the hip and waistline sleek. I'm 5'1" and it is full length on me which I like. The Jewel Ditsy lives up to it's name, the colours glow against the navy background and the dashes of black and white makes it easy to find footwear. It goes with so many tops in my wardrobe. It's a winner and I don't know why I hesitated so long to buy it.

- Tricia (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

I selected the forest paisley skirt as suitable for a soft brown summer. It did not disappoint and goes with an astounding number of different colour tops. I especially like the weight and swish of the skirt and it is very comfortable and elegant. I am usually a size 12 and the medium fits very well.

- Louise (13/04/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Forest Paisley

I loved this skirt as soon as I removed it from its blue parcel-envelope. The colours and shades of the Paisley design are beautiful, and went so well with my leafy autumnal colouring. The quality is excellent. However, the design of the style didn't work for me, there is the odd curved seam panel at the front which is, I suppose, designed to give the skirt swish and I do like swishy skirts - but in fact it just seemed to make it voluminous, I felt like a ship under full sail with a following wind.... and although I am 5'5" it was on the long side even for me (I like longer length skirts). Sadly I decided to return the skirt.

- Margue (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Paisley

I am a cool summer dipping into the winter pallet. I decided to opt for the blue paisley rather than the summer pinks. I wasn’t disappointed it looks lovely and works well with my red and blue tops and emerald turquoise hetta. I bought an ice lavender top to pick up the colour in the pattern and will add more colours to it later on. It’s now with the dressmaker being shortened.

- Sue (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Lovely fabric with an excellent drape and true to size.

- Angela (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Paisley

I like patterns on other people but few suit me. From the moment I glimpsed Melissa wearing this on a Kettlewell sneak peak I knew it was one for me. Skirt or dress was the difficult decision but the skirt won because the length made it more wearable for me at 5’8 I love that you can pick out so many of its colours to wear with it - dressing up or down, hotter weather or cooler and it looks like it will be suitcase friendly. I love it. I bought small - as an hourglass I have a small waist and the style is forgiving of the curvier hips.

- Nicky (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

I’m a size 12, 5’6” and bought M - fits perfectly. I’m a brown summer but bought the autumn colourway as I don’t wear pink very much. Love this skirt and it tones beautifully with many of my brown summer colours - eucalyptus, french grey, sultry or marine navy, teal…. Can be dressed up or down. Definitely recommend.

- Linda (09/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

I’m a size 12, 5’6” and bought M - fits perfectly. I’m a brown summer but bought the autumn colourway as I don’t wear pink very much. Love this skirt and it tones beautifully with many of my brown summer colours - eucalyptus, french grey, sultry or marine navy, teal…. Can be dressed up or down. Definitely recommend.

- Linda (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Forest Paisley

I wasn't sure I would like this skirt. The Ditsy Alice had not worked on me and I wasn't sure if it was the pattern or the style. But the paisley alice is lovely. I wish KW would do a skirt that was inbetween the current set of shortish ones and this alice.

- Joanna (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Lilac Paisley

I love my skirt. I bought it as somehow I do not have a good skirt anymore. It is longer than anything I have ever worn before so I will keep it for the summer time when I do not need a coat. It is so versatile - it goes with all my tops and wraps, I'm sure I will wear it a lot but have not worn it yet. Will look great with daps or sandals - roll on no coat weather - or shall I buy a Cate??

- Sara (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

This skirt is really lovely. It fits perfectly on the waist and hips and swishes nicely when i walk. I love it . I'm only 5ft 4 inches and shortish legs so its long on me....perfect for boots and a jumper in the winter and sandals and a t shirt in the summer. I had a problem finding the right size , i ordered an LL first , then changed it for an L then changed it for an M. Getting used to a new companies sizing can take time but kettlewell were brilliant it was no problem at all. I'm going to order some matching t shirts next. Im 67and and this is a timeless and stylish go anywhere look for me.

- carolyn (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Forest Paisley

I knew I was going to love this because I loved the Ditsy Alice so much. I wasn’t disappointed, the length and shape the same and the colours make it so versatile. I could wear this Paisley Alice in an outfit every day and be totally different, in fact I think I have.

- Stella (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

This is a gorgeous skirt and I love the fit and the pattern. Immediately brought the ditsy print too! It goes with so many different tops and can be easily dressed up or down. Love it!

- Clare (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

This skirt is lovely and fitted on the waist and hips and gently widens towards the hem. It is elegant with a swing and true to size. The paisley pattern is wonderful with so many colours that can match it in a top and even colours that are not in the print work well with it. Neutrals allow the print to shine, while vibrant colours on top make the skirt neutral. A fab print that is wonderfully versatile!

- Laura (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Paisley

I love a swishy skirt and already have two of these Alice skirts from previous seasons. The pattern and colours are beautiful and it has already proved very versatile as it goes with so many different tops, jumpers and jackets. It will be useful in the summer with sandals and T shirts and in the winter with tights and jumpers or Rachel jacket and long sleeve tops.

- Alison (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I didn’t think I could afford this skirt until I received an offer from Kettlewell & a gift voucher from friends for my birthday. I am so pleased with it, comfortable to wear, lovely style & fabric. I have received compliments when wearing it & I know It will be in use year round as it goes with so many things I already have in my wardrobe. So thank you Kettlewell & my friends.

- Vivienne (30/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

If I could only have one skirt in my wardrobe this would be the one. The print in real life is some kind of magic and just goes with nearly every top I own! When I first saw it online I was wary as the autumn print appeared too dark for warmer seasons of the year. I ordered after Jo mentioned in her “live” various colours that go with it. So right! The print changes like a chameleon and will be a year-round piece. I took the chance because of the Kettlewell quality, which I take for granted now, the timeless shape, the great fit, easy to wear and care fabric with beautiful swishy drape, and the security of free returns if it wasn’t right. So glad I did!

- Ada Harrop (24/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Paisley

Thank you Kettlewell and Vanessa Bowman! I absolutely love my new Alice Skirt - It’s a work of art! Blue Paisley is also such a versatile, almost ‘magic’ design in the way it can act as a neutral with a contrasting colour top/ jacket/scarf. It seemingly goes with everything and as it looks just as elegant with boots as sandals, it has the potential to be worn year-round - Good value on that basis alone! The quality is also superb - the fabric (and lining) have a lovely feel and it is cleverly cut so that it comfortably skims my hips before flaring out with just enough ‘swish’. I’m 5’ 4’’ and a size 10. Small is mid-axi length on me.

- Alison (19/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Forest Paisley

I so love the Paisley design! The problem was that I’m a summer, and the pinks were just a bit too girlie for me. I have also recently been analysed as soft-cool-deep, which veers towards Autumn, so I took the plunge and ordered the autumn colour way, Forest Paisley. I love it! I have so many of tops in various blues and greens, as well as greys, all summer colours and mostly overlapping with autumn. While they are not the exact colours in the Forest Paisley, they are perfectly compatible. It’s great with my Slate Rachel and umpteen slash neck tops, silky scoop necks and short cascade wraps. I did actually get the Luella dress too, and equally could have got away with this (accessories being key) but the style wasn’t quite me so I sent it back.

- Claire (18/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Gorgeous skirt with a nice swing to it. Lovely quality fabric, not too heavy, not too thin, great colours for a winter. Will probably be able to wear it from September to May depending on the temperature outside. The small fits perfectly and I’m 5’6”, size 10 and slim. I haven’t worn it yet - just waiting for that occasion. Works well with long black boots. I wouldn’t want it to be any longer and someone shorter may need to shorten it a little. The only reason I gave 4 stars on value is because it’s dash more expensive than I would have liked to pay. Overall, well done Kettlewell.

- Serena (14/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Absolutely loved the Alice skirt in Rose Ditsy. The fabric was just what I was looking for and the colours just a little change for me from very bright pinks. Sadly like an earlier reviewer (since my purchase as I doo study the !) this is far too long for me at 5’3”. I could have it altered but feel the price doesn’t warrant the extra expense. I will probably have to return the toning top, on back order, too. Very sad! Skirt lengths for shorter ladies please.

- Jane (12/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Paisley

Absolutely love the paisley pattern, so much more flattering than a plain colour and the blue version I chose looks great with a denim jacket. and a long length denim coat. The skirt is well made, the waist band is very comfortable and the fabric is a good weight. At 5’6”, the length hovers above my ankles, perfect for flat sandals in summer, with heels or boots. Will get lots of wear from this garment although I think the price point is a bit top heavy…. In summary, another winner! Thanks KW 🙂 P..S. Would like to see a swing, tunic top in this paisley fabric.

- Lesley W. (11/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy Paisley

I love the poppy paisley print, so intricate with lots of colours to match - I love it with bright blues and aqua. I tried the neon ditsy last season but returned - I much prefer a bright colour as a background, and poppy is one of my favourite KW colours. I have deducted a couple of stars - it is pricey for a skirt, even if that skirt is lovely and of superb quality. I am 5ft 9 with long legs and would prefer a skirt an inch or so longer, like the weekend skirt, however it is a keeper simply because of the gorgeous print.

- Suzanne (11/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Ditsy

I ordered the Alice skirt in rose ditsy. I have a little tummy which the skirt highlights and at 5ft 3 in height the skirt is long. If I turn the waistband over twice it fits nicely and the length is improved. I love the weight of the fabric and the pattern of the fabric however at this price I feel it fit isn't good enough for me and will therefore be going back. Please can we have some more skirts for the shorter woman.

- Rosemary (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy Paisley

I think Vanessa Bowman just raised the bar! Now every season my fingers will be crossed for one of her gorgeous prints! This beautiful skirt goes with everything and is completely work appropriate. As a Bright Spring I sometimes struggle finding prints that are not too playful for the office but this is perfect! It goes with all the colors in my wardrobe , I am having a lot of fun creating new looks... it is magical. Brightness without loudness.. I might just be tempted to pickup the dress as well!

- Melissa (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Paisley

I love the blue paisley print skirt. I have had it a week and worn it 4 times. Really comfortable and easy to wear, it goes with everything. I had a good try on with other colours in my wardrobe when it arrived and it looks good with navy, sapphire, fuchsia, red, acid yellow and ultra violet. For me it was well worth buying the matching scarf which just brings everything together without any effort.

- Lorraine (10/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy Paisley

At first I thought the colour would be too much for me - but as it's a skirt ,and away from my face, I think it is lovely. Also the length- definitely a bit shorter than the Ditsy Alice and therefore more of a midi than maxi on me at 5’5”. Material seems lighter than the ditsy too, so perfect for summer. Think I will get lots of wear out of this so I have also ordered the Blue Paisley to try - I am a Clear.

- Anne (09/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Paisley

My review of the Jewel Ditsy Alice disappeared somehow, but it has been a much-worn item over the winter, with and without the matching V neck. I was happy to see the new Blue Paisley and snapped it up quickly, along with scarf. Will we be getting a top as well? I love the "separates into dresses" and find them useful for my pear shape as I can buy a larger bottom! Both prints go with so many tops and create different looks. The length is perfect and has a nice swing. Please keep these in the collection for winter and summer, as they work for every season, with footwear from boots to sandals. I'll definitely be a collector.

- Helen H (09/03/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Paisley

On me this skirt is almost a maxi. Not that I have an issue with maxi skirts but I found the amount of fabric and the pattern a bit overwhelming on my small 5'3" frame. The material was a good weight and the skirt looked well made but the choice of fabric and colours in the pattern made it look cheap. It has been returned.

- Heather M (08/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy Paisley

What a difference the colour makes. As a warm I tried the spring and the autumn paisley - much prefer the spring. The autumn was more muted and somehow more vintage. For me , for a summer skirt, the poppy paisley won, but both prints are attractive. The L fit is good on UK 14, it is long on 5’2 but that is good on pasty white legs and this one doesn’t dip at front as much as my previous season golden ditsy in same cut did. Even at 5’2” there is bit of ankle showing with wedges or thick sole sandals so it might not need shortened. Lovely quality with a bit of stretch lining. Lots of colours to coordinate, super holiday packing skirt.

- Katy (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Don't know why I waited so long to buy this. Love the material, length, way it hangs, does not crease and goes with oodles of things. Hopefully will be repeated in different colours, patterns.

- Marie (27/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I wasn't too sure about this skirt at first - I tried it with the matching T shirt and it looked a bit too much. However, with red tights, boots and belt it looked wonderful. It is wonderful fabric, and has exactly the right colours in it to match my existing Kettlewell tops. it can be worn in so many different ways and will be so useful all year round. Hope you will be bringing out lots of skirts with the different seasonal colourways in the future Will also look good with my Chloe jackets when it warms up a bit.

- Cardine (25/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

A lovely skirt with non creasing material and partially lined. Very comfortable to wear and it's not clingy but has 'swing' when walking. I'm a petite size 10 and although it looks long, with heeled boots or shoes it looks elegant.

- Christine (20/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Very pleased with Alice skirt in Rose Ditsy, fit was perfect, I also brought a blouse to match and to complete the outfit a lovely foxglove belt. My first purchase with you and would not hesitate to buy from you again

- Daphne (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Fabulous skirt! I am usually a confirmed trouser wearer but this skirt is as warm and comfortable as a pair of trousers.

- Jane (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

'Ditsy' isn't at all my style and it's a word that usually means I should steer well clear of an item. But, I'm delighted that I tried this skirt. I'm 5'9" with long legs and the length is a perfect midi on me. The shape is a lovely gentle A line, not too much fabric and feels fairly structured because of the weight of the fabric and the lining. I also bought the matching Phoebe top and together they make an elegant 'dress' with or without a belt. The skirt goes really well in terms of style and colour with the faux wrap tops I have in Chinese blue, bordeaux and cassis and the merino wrap in mulberry. But it really does go with pretty much any winter colour. In the cooler months I'll be wearing it with black suede long boots and in the warmer weather probably white trainers or silver sandals and a plain fitted t-shirt. A really lovely versatile skirt.

- Elaine (09/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

The first time I wore this skirt (with the matching Maia top, a wide gold belt and funky metalic boots), someone said, "Wow, you look fantastic!" I must say, I felt fantastic - and yet also really comfortable. As the weather gets colder here in the UK, the Alice Skirt teams up nicely with short, cosy sweaters (the Connie, for example, which is why I have ordered one!). This is actually a new style for me, being more a trousers person usually, and I am really enjoying it. Please consider doing plain colours in this length, too. Thank you!

- Sarah (28/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

A lovely style of skirt and one that felt very comfortable and was kind to my pear shape.A skirt that skimmed rather than clinged . For those reasons I would have kept it. I returned it as for me at 5ft4 I felt the length of the skirt and the quantity of pattern overwhelmed me. Which was a shame as I wanted it to work.

- Sue (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I love the print of this skirt, and the length. It looks great with boots as well. I bought the matching top and look forward to wearing this outfit. Great quality. I will go to my dance club in two piece top and skirt.

- Kay (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Lovely swishy skirt, great length (I’m 5’ 2” so long midi on me but not trailing in the winter dirt! ) Great bright splodges of colour so lots of different tops you can wear with it.

- Alison (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Perfect length, more midi than maxi on my 5’7” frame. Good weight, hangs beautifully. A lot of workmanship helps justify the price, and the unusual adorable print that will match many items. Would love to buy more in different colors and prints!

- Veronica (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

As someone who has always preferred dresses, I really enjoyed the matchy match of the jewel ditsy v-neck paired with the print skirt. This creates the dress-like effect that’s my go-to. Preparing for holiday now, I find the skirt is the first ‘anchor piece’ I reach for as it can be easily combined with a range of colours including black and white, making it incredibly versatile in a capsule wardrobe, and for when the weather changes. I am really a convert now as there are so many more combinations available with the ditsy skirt!

- Cathryn (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

Love, love, love this skirt! So swishy, elegant, easy to wear and versatile - can dress up or down and wear in winter with tights or summer with bare legs and sandals. Lived the neon ditsy so much I got the other Spring colourway too!

- Alison (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Love the shape of the skirt, so comfortable to wear! Love the fact you can mix and match and make it a dress with the rose ditsy top!

- Georgina (02/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I've lost count of the number of times I've worn this skirt already and I've only had it for a short time. The weight and cut are perfect and the length great on me at 5ft 6in - I wear it with ankle boots. So far I've only worn it with the matching v-neck top so it looks like a dress though of course the colours in the skirt mean I could wear it with any of my matching tops. And with my Chloes in either True Red or Blue Jewel.

- Catherine (29/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

This is a wonderfully versatile skirt. The pattern is not overwhelming: it actually has more the effect of colour refracted through stained glass windows, that shifts as you move, so you can play up either brights or more subdued colours, depending on the top you choose. The fabric hangs well and moves beautifully, and the cut---slim over the hips, then flaring out---is very flattering and comfortable to wear. This skirt can be work with boots, heels or flats; with a plain colour top or something a bit sparkly for the holidays. Hugely useful addition to the wardrobe!

- Kathy (25/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Golden Ditsy

The length and weight of these skirts make them ideal all year round. I am 5ft 8ins and size 14 - the fit of L is perfect for me. I am looking forward to wearing with boots. The combination of colours in the pattern make it great for all the warm bright colours in the spring palette.

- Deborah (21/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Nice print. I'm a 14-16 and bought M. This fits firmly at the waist but generally well. Hem not regular so needs to be better finished. Like all Kettlewell goods, pricey.

- Sue (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Love the print and quality of material. Love the colours so useful for me. Style very flattering and comfortable . I’ve worn it a lot with both matching top and with plain silky scoops in Rose madder, tulipwood and my sangria Chloe Went for LL after video as I’m a 16 - it’s perfect. Only slight criticism is I’m not keen on dipped hem - originally thought it was faulty. Would have preferred it level length

- Jan (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Ditsy

What a pretty skirt this is! I love everything about it. The rose ditsy is a lovely print and the length falls about mid-calf on me; so it's the perfect length with flats or heels. Very easy pull-on style too with a comfy waistband. All-over flattering fit. I paired this with the silky roll neck in Cassis and it looks sharp together. I am so happy that I found KW! I have been building my KW wardrobe for about a year and a half now and everything is starting to come together. It's fun to see how my colors all coordinate nicely and it's so easy to put an outfit together that looks effortless with fabulous color! For sizing reference, I am about 5'7", 136 lbs. and a Medium usually fits great.

- ClassyLass (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Golden Ditsy

I've had issues with Kettlewell skirts in the past, so I'm delighted to say this one works brilliantly! I'm pear-shaped, size 12-14 bottom half, so I sized up to a Large. It sits quite low on my waist for this reason, and that makes it longer than midi length. I love the fact it's lined, and the pattern also hides anything I would rather stayed hidden. It goes with all the warmer autumn colours such as rust, golds, browns, pinks etc. As a result it goes with loads of things in my wardrobe. I'm looking forward to wearing it! I knocked off one star for value, as it works out quite expensive due to being outside the UK.

- Caroline (21/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Hurrah! The fabulous Jewel Alice Skirt has arrived to join her equally gorgeous print ‘sister’ (Maia) and I couldn’t be more delighted! Thank you Kettlewell, I love the vibrant colours and versatility of this print - both pieces ‘play’ so well; both together, worn as a ‘dress’ as well as separates that mix and match perfectly with so much of my Winter / Cool, Clear, Deep wardrobe. I’m also really pleased with the fit and length - mid-axi on me at 5,4 The fabric is a great weight so it hangs beautifully, skimming my hips before flaring out with just the right amount of ‘swish’. Another definite hit from me!

- Alison (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

Yesterday I wore the Neon Ditsy in XS for the first time. It fits beautifully on my slender hips, a little tight on my ‘expanded’ waistline and the perfect length for an almost maxi skirt 😀. The weight of the fabric causes a lovely drape and the skirt moves in a most flattering manner whilst walking. Oh how happy am I ! The Golden Ditsy was delivered at the same time and I am excited at the prospect of wearing that also. There is a vast range of Kettlewell skirts in my dressing room; most are too loose on the waist and hips ie they are too big as the smallest on sale was size S. The exceptions are that gorgeous faux velvet skirt with the split and an early version of the Weekend skirt. So a plea to Melissa and the design team - please, please, please add XS in midi and maxi skirts 🙃. These gorgeous Kettlewell skirts in my spring colours are styled with various Kettlewell tops, sweaters, jackets, scarves (my all time favourite is the Cashmere Gauze Stole) so my daily comfort factor is 10/10. I tell people it’s as comfortable as wearing a tracksuit with fabulous fabrics, colour and panache.

- Luce (18/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Neon Ditsy

Disappointing, sadly I really liked the idea of this skirt, and the cut and the quality of the material are great, but in real life I didn’t like the beige background at all. It didn’t feel light or bright and as those are not my best Spring colours, I decided to give someone else the chance to be happy with it.

- AmandaR (17/09/2021)