Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Waterlily

I love the fit and style of this top. I’m hoping for more summer colours in this print.

- Pam (24/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

Lovely top. Covers a multitude of lumps and bumps even tho it has some stretch True to size and it washes brilliantly with no creasing

- Susan (23/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tropicana

A very pretty top. The colours are great for a spring, slightly ‘mumsy’ sleeve length which I had shortened to a cap sleeve which suits me much better.

- Hilary (20/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

What a versatile top this is! I hesitated on purchasing it due to its strong colors, but LOVE it. It’s lightweight, comfortable and washes beautifully. I decided that I like the print so much that I ordered the infinite scarf immediately.

- Valerie (31/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tropicana

Bought the Tropicana print culottes and infinity scarf several weeks ago but dithered about buying the cowl neck top thinking it may look too ' frumpy' and ' matchy matchy ' if worn together with culottes as a dress/ jumpsuit look. Although I love a jumpsuit I'm still not convinced that wearing these 2 items together is quite ' me. And will continue to wear both items separately with so many other items in my wardrobe. Amazed how many of the colours in this print do actually go well with many different colours ranging from watermelon/ geranium reds, coral pinks to papaya/orange/ tangerine and buttermilk/ white.

- Pat (31/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

A lovely top, which is soft and drapes nicely. Very comfortable and has a pretty design. It is versatile as looks great with Jeans or a skirt. Love the colour!

- Lynda (25/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

A lovely top, which is soft and drapes nicely. Very comfortable and has a pretty design. It is versatile as looks great with Jeans or a skirt. Love the colour!

- Lynda (25/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love the top, the style and print. It fits comfortably. I would have bought a plain version as well but they are all seem to be sleeveless with cowl necks.

- Veronica (24/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Unsure that the print cowl neck would suit me but yet again I was surprised and delighted. Imagined this would look fussy and old fashioned on me but not at all. With white linen trousers for day with pink wedges or black flowing wide leg trousers and sparkly flats for evening this is a versatile piece. Many more combinations too. Easy packing for travelling, just roll!

- Kim (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Electric Fiesta

I love this top. so pretty.

- Mary (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

This is my favourite top yet! It is classy, comfortable and the colours are lovely. I bought an L which fits well but doesn't hug - before I got it I thought it might be a bit clingy but it's not (I'm 5 ft 10 and size 14). It is a good length and hangs well. I love the cowl neck and the longer sleeves which make it look different to other tops. I'll be looking to buy another one in a different colour.

- Anne (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Sahara

Absolutely love this top. The fit is perfect and I love the neck line also the fact it has sleeves. I purchased Tropicana and Waterlily as fortunately I can do Autumn and some spring. Only wish you had more choice of colours,also plain ones too

- Janette (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Neither the Betty nor the long-sleeved Cowl Neck worked for me, but this one does. It seems to be a neater fit, with less fabric in the cowl, and it looks very elegant. The Electric Fiesta print makes quite a statement with the culottes, but looks great with an added wrap in Fuchsia or Cassis. I love Kettlewell's matching separates - an effortless way of creating a dress that really fits if you are pear-shaped. One question about the print - the colour description just says Grey - which one?

- Helen (12/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

The fabric on this top is a bit finer than other KW tops so should be perfect for the warmer months. As I am between sizes M and S I purchased both, keeping the S as it fitted my narrow shoulders better and the slightly ruched sides hides my more cuddly torso! I thought I may have to shorten the sleeves a little, but do not (I'm 5'1) I do love the proportion of pattern too 😊

- Ellyn (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Waterlily

Lovely top. I like the fit and the print. The pattern is big enough without being overpowering. The sleeves are just long enough to hide the tops of my arms! The quality is good and the cowl neck is very flattering. I'd love to see it in more colours for each season.

- Clare (09/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Waterlily

Really love this top, beautiful print, colours and fit .

- Jane (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Waterlily

Waterlily Cowl Neck is lovely and soft to wear. It is easy to wash and dries quickly. The pattern is beautiful an by artwork to wear. The colours go with so many items in my wardrobe. I also love the Waterlily Infinity scarf.

- Di (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Wow!!! This top is absolutely perfect! I love the print, the sleeve length, and the neckline, which sits a little higher than the Betty Cowl. I hope this style will become a Kettlewell staple; I would love to see it made for S/S 2023 in more prints and also in solid colors.

- Eileen (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Waterlily

I love the feel and the look of this top. The fit is true to size and it's my current favourite.

- Alison (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

Loving the Print Cowl in Tropicana! The cowl falls nicely into a V shape at the neck and I like the sleeve length too. Great to dress up or with jeans even! I am tempted to try the summer version as I love the blues too. I am a 14 and large fits nicely without being tight.

- Lynne (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Electric Fiesta

Love the pops of yellow and random patterns

- Elizabeth (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Sahara

Lovely mix of colours and makes an ideal start point for a spring/summer holiday capsule wardrobe.

- Ann (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tropicana

Love the Tropicana print. Wore this under my hot coral Roxy jacket to my niece''s baby shower. I have bought the matching coulottes as I think they will make a lovely holiday outfit. Love the short sleeves on this cowl neck top.

- Kathleen (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love the print and the style. Very useful with the mix of colors.

- Berith (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Waterlily

My favorite top by far!! It is true to size and looked very elegant with a pair of white pants. It feels soft and luxurious. I bought the summer print and it is perfect.

- Jan (26/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Electric Fiesta

I'm a sultry winter and didn't initially think this top would work because of the electric lime. However I was pleasantly surprised how good it looked and worked so well with my more sultry winter colours and I love the cowl neck. I prefer cap sleeves but I found folding the sleeves under works and I may alter them.

- Sarah (18/04/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love the print (already have the infinity), but sadly this top just didn't look right on me and I'm not sure why. The fit was great, but I think perhaps it's just too much pattern for my small frame and the cowl neck combined with the print just made it all a bit too fussy and overwhelming, and kind of frumpy. I've kept the culottes, though!

- Sarah (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tropicana

I absolutely love the print and design of this t shirt - so bright and fresh for summer. I also bought the culottes to make a whole outfit - fabulous colours for a spring. The cowl is just the right depth. I will alter the sleeves into cap sleeves which are my preference and this is easily done. The top is nice and long and so will be fine for wearing with white trousers and so it will be very versatile. Kettlewell please could you make a shocking pink short cascade wrap to go with this.

- Louise (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

Have the sleeveless one but the cowal is much lower so have to wear a cami underneath for work. Cowal on this top is higher which is great, also nice to have a short sleeve. Nice material and colours.

- Elizabeth (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Having never got on with the sleeveless Betty style, I love this cowl neck , with short sleeves. More please, in a colour range similar to the Betty.

- Adrienne (04/04/2022)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Waterlily

I love the print of this top which I thought would go with everything, the colours are lovely. Sadly the style hung on me and made me feel frumpy. I did consider altering the neckline but couldn't make this work for me but I hope there will be other styles in this print in the future.

- Rosalyn (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tropicana

Loving the print cowl neck in Tropicana! The cowl gives a nice V neck appearance and the material feels lovely. The colours are fantastic for spring and summer time, would like the culottes to match for a jumpsuit effect. I got L and I am a 14 so not too clingy and a nice length as 5’8”

- Lynne (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Sahara

Wow. Soft material, the cowl hangs perfectly and fits perfectly. My husband really likes this top. The autumn colors with coordinate with many colors. Can't wait to wear it.

- paula (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Waterlily

I ordered the top and matching coulottes in the Waterlily print to wear together, but also as separates because the range of tones in the lovely blue pattern will go with so many other items. It's my favourite print this season because it's just so tranquil and calming - impossible to feel stressed in this one, I hope! If you're a fan of KW's other cowl necked styles, be aware that the cowl neckline on this top is much higher than usual, and for me, the sleeves are a bit too short, but with this print, I can forgive some of the lesser details!!

- Melwye (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Sahara

I love the print and thought this would be really versatile for work or evenings out. Sadly the cowl didn’t work for me, but if you can rock a cowl, you should definitely try it! It’s quite fitted/clingy fabric with ruching to hide a tummy, but if you’re between sizes I’d size up.

- Vickie (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Waterlily

I already have the infinity scarf in this print and was looking for a print top to add to my wardrobe. I wasn’t sure whether this would be too busy for me but love a cowl neck. The sleeve length was also an attraction as it makes it multi seasonal with layering options. I am a high street 12 and ordered the medium. It is a beautiful top! The fabric is soft and light and the fit is perfect. I tried it with jeans, smart trousers, white linen trousers and several skirt shapes. It looks fantastic with each, smart or casual, it fits the bill perfectly. I am a soft, cool, light and did wonder if some of the shades would be too much and the print too busy overall but neither are true. I feel fantastic when wearing it and cost per wear will be exceptional value.

- Anne (03/04/2022)