Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

Lovely soft jersey and a good weight too for cooler weather. I'm a 14 and bought size L which is generous in size and does the job of covering my flabby midriff. I must say that the shell pink is definitely more peach in tone rather than the pale pink that I thought it was, so disappointing colourwise although I have decided to keep it. It would be good to have a more extensive colour palette available in this style please Kettlewell and in other cotton styles too, as not all of us like the silky ones.

- Caroline (28/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Slightly big fit but can layer under it for Winter. Was really the colour I wanted, being Teal, was more green than I envisaged but lovely quality material so have kept it. V neck is quite wide and low for me so would not wear on its own.

- Marie (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Flint

Having been so pleased with this top in cassis I decided to order it in flint, a colour I’ve never worn before. I’m so pleased with it, it’s going to be so useful as a basic. I’m a size 12 but the small size fits perfectly. Though I found the sleeves on the cassis too long, the sleeves on the flint are just right. This top washes well and is beautifully soft.

- Trish (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

This is my second Cozy Cotton V. The fabric is so comfortable, not thin. I hope to see more colors!

- Bambi (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

Lovely bright blue, perfect spring colour. I'm a 10/12 and the small fitted me well. A nice thicker cosy fabric, looks lovely with a contrasting cami or top underneath.

- Lesley (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Cornflower

Arrived today and love the product. Thoroughly recommend.

- Angela (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

This does exactly what it says on the tin. It is very cosy and soft, unlike any other T shirt I own. Apple is a new colour for me as a spring, and makes my blue eyes sparkle. This is Kettlewell in a nutshell: a perfect spring colour in a weight and softness that is just right for the winter months.

- Ruth (14/11/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I loved the fabric, more 100% cotton please!! Sadly, I had to return mine because the V neck is far too wide and deep for my frame. If you offered a range of different necklines using this fabric it would be a real winner.

- Michelle (12/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

This fabric is the BEST. So soft! Agree with others that this runs a bit big compared to other Kettlewell tops. I tend to be a medium in looser fits like the Cara V, and a large in the more fitted styles. This one is definitely fine and perhaps even a bit big in the medium (the sleeves are very long) but I'm a definite UK 12 and a 34D chest, so sizing down likely would not work. This is quite a deep V, so a layer under or a scarf over would help with modesty and warmth, but I find the cut very flattering. I have it in true red and I think it will be a favorite for the holiday season and a cheery piece to enjoy all winter!

- Tracy (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Lovely sweater, so soft and warm. Bought it in green and have now ordered it in cornflower and iris. I am medium, 167cm inverted triangle, broad shoulders and not very busty. Good fit but quite deep v neck. Sleeves are normal length, not too long at all.

- Cecilia (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

Love the colour of this top and the quality is good, as you would expect for the price. I have just washed it and I am pleased with how it’s kept its softness and feel. I do find it quite generous around the waist so may try XS next time.

- Bernadette (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I have quite a few of these long sleeved tops- my go to staples for cooler months- and although I love the colours, Iris and Flint, I found the fabric too cottony. There does not appear to be much stretch in the fabric and it loses shape quickly. The arms are quite long which I don’t mind as usually I just push them up a bit but these bag and slip down. In hindsight I think I should have got a smaller size- I’m large. I love the style and v neck but disappointed in the fabric- can only be worn once then needs a wash to get it back in shape. (first tops in years that have not been up to par)

- Lesley (11/11/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Same comment as Jane below. I’m a medium but first bought the small based on comments that it runs big. The medium is better on me, so I think it’s the shape that either works or doesn’t. Nice and warm for winter, but too open around the neck to really work for my shape with out something underneath. I’m 5’ 4”” with narrow shoulders but an “ample bust.” Also, it is shaped a bit wide around the arm holes, which seem a bit dropped. Probably works better with some figures than others.

- Deborah (10/11/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Beautiful colour Iris. Love that it’s 100% cotton. Bought a Medium so it would be warm but not clingy. My only gripe is the neckline “V” cut too deep and wide for me to wear it by itself. However, I had bought it to layer over something else so have kept it.

- Jane (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Usually, I order size M in Kettlewelll and usually, M fits fine. I'm 1.72m and wear size 12 UK tops. Purchased the Cassis in S and M to compare. I will send back the M because the S is already 'roomy' like other reviewers (thank you!) point out. Arms are longer than average and I can see myself pulling up the sleeves :) V-neck is lower than average. That's ok for me when wearing the top at home. For those days wearing the top while being in a -virtual- professional environment, I will wear a cami underneath or a scarf on top. Or a necklace with a -big- pendant. Cassis colour is gorgeous: Rich, warm, strong. The top feels like its name: Cosy on the skin. A lounge feeling from a classy top.

- Sonia (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

This is my second one of these tops., this time in the cassis, which is a pretty deep grape color. I am slender on top and purchased the size small, which is roomy. If I want a more fitted look, I would go down a size. I wear a 34 B. Because I think of it as casual wear, i like the slightly roomy fit. The fabric is very nice. It’s soft with some thickness to it for fall and winter. I wish it came in more colors. Would love a bright navy, white, and black.

- Dee (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

I usually take an M in Kettlewell but had to size down to S. I’m 5’ 1” and the S is a good fit. I have quite a short wide neck for my size and the V neck is not too low. I love the fabric, it is so comfortable and the colour Iris is a beautiful saturated colour which complements my jewel winter complexion.

- Patricia (27/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I am pleased with my Cosy Cotton V the material is soft and cosy and the colour Iris is nice and rich. I did read on line that if you are between sizes you should size down but as I am a size 14 I just bought my usual size L but it is quite roomy and so I wish I had bought a medium but it is ok, and I will layer it with another top in the Winter.

- Catherine (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple

Initially purchased size L but thought it looked a bit snug around the waist. Exchanged for LL which looked better but the fabric relaxes throughout the day and had I known that I would have stuck with the L as after wearing all day it looks a bit big. However, I shall wear a layer under it and as it’s such a beautiful colour, I’m sure I’ll wear it lots. I’m a 16 top( 34F) and a 14 bottom if that helps anyone.

- Patricia (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

I take what other reviewers have said about the generous sizing and the rather wide and deep V neckline of this top, but it works well for me over a swimsuit and worn with Lauren jersey trousers in safari (light beige ) to go to the swimming pool. It is also easy to pull on over a slightly damp body afterwards, so perfect for the purpose! The colour is quite cool for a Spring but it makes me feel happy.

- Sarah D (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint

I love this new Cosy Cotton V neck top Kettlewell brought out in this A/W collection. It really is a great addition to my casual winter wardrobe. It warm & cosy as the name describes. It can be worn on it's own or layered over a Silky Scoop or Camisole for extra warmth with a pop of colour at the V neck. The little open seam detail at the sides add style and the sleeves are ideal worn long or folded back to 3/4 length for a different look. It really is a versatile top for casual wear on cooler days.

- Elizabeth (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

Not only does KW allow us to shop our preferred colours but by using their filter bar to determine fit, body shape etc we can select clothing that is more likely to be just right upon delivery. By using the body shape filter for an "hourglass" person I was directed towards the "Cosy Cotton V". This is a great top, well made with a good weight to the fabric. It can easily be worn alone or as a layering piece. For me - 5'3" small frame - I found the V neck to be a little low but nothing that can't be remedied with a camisole or Infinity scarf. The Iris colour purchased is gorgeous.

- Heather (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cornflower

This top is so soft and the colour is amazing. (I have also bought the red and cassis). The only niggle I have is the v neck (which I prefer being big busted) is a bit low so will be wearing a vest or camisole underneath. However, that’s not a problem coming up to autumn and winter.

- Sally (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

This is really soft, cosy top, just as it is described. It's become the item I reach for at the weekend, or when I change out of my work clothes in the evening because its just so lightweight and toasty. Love that the sleeves are really long, too. It tends to stretch a little throughout the day, but washes well and doesn't lose its shape. Works well with a Florence infinity scarf. Very happy, again, with my Kettlewell purchase.

- ED (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shell Pink

I really like the weight of the cozy cotton tee fabric. Shell pink is a soft lovely color. The neckline is cut lower than I prefer, I will wear a scarf with it.

- Bambi (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Red

I have been waiting for a red cotton long sleeved top from Kettlewell for a long time. This is a little long, & I would have prefered a scoop neck - but you can't have everything. I'm normally a small, but this came up big - sleeves very long, so returned for an xs. Which is fine. Great to to have a red that goes across the seasons, very useful to have a benchmark.

- Jayne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Ordered this in Iris. Beautiful colour and I prefer 100% cotton whenever available. I bought a Medium to give a little more room across my stomach & my hips and with the intention of wearing it over one of my Kettlewell roll-neck tops, which is just as well because the “V” neckline is cut too wide & low to wear in public on it’s own! A problem I’ve encountered before with Kettlewell “V” necks. Kettlewell please note! I’m 5’ 9” with a small bust and narrow shoulders.

- Jane (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Iris

I love my semi-fitted Cosy Cotton V in Iris. I have bought it to wear with my Lace Camisole, but as the weather gets colder, I started to layer it over my KW fitted tops (Silky Roll Necks, Silky Crew Necks, Stripey Pima Tees, Hetta Pima Tees). It is soft, cosy, bright and washes beautifully. The style and colour goes with absolutely everything. I hope it will become a regular with more colours available.

- Veronika H. (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I love this top! I’m either an S or M and ordered both to try, but opted for the S which is still relatively generous on me so I’d suggest sizing down. The fabric is quite thick and high quality, not just a basic cotton. It’s washed well and the colour is gorgeous. I’d love to see more colours of this top as it’s fab!

- Vickie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

A truly cosy top. Great quality but unfortunately far too big, all over - even for someone who prefers a relaxed fit in casual tops! As usual, I checked the product description and as it said ‘semi-fitted’ I ordered my usual LL (typically, I’m a size 16). However, my sister, a size 20, is now the happy owner of her first Kettlewell top and loves it!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Much too large. I typically wear an LL in fitted styles and an L in semi-fitted styles. I ordered this in a large, but will need to size to at least a medium. I’m 5’ 7”. The sleeves are at least 1 inch too long and the body and shoulders are too wide. Unfortunate.

- Lorrie (11/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I am 5'3 1/2" tall and weigh 135 lbs, for reference. I typically purchase a L in Kettlewell UK sizes, a M in US. The KW size L tops are typically a tad large but one wash and a partial dry in the clothes dryer make them a perfect fit. Today I received the the true teal and flint Cosy Cotton V t-shirts in a size large and they are HUGE! The shoulder seams hang down each shoulder approximately 1.5 inches, and the sleeves hang down low on my hand. These shirts are beautiful and well made, but they make me think of a shirt that is closer to a U.S. size L or XL. I don't know whether to size down one or two sizes. If you live in the US as I do, I suggest you size down one size, and possibly order two sizes to see which works best. Most of my fall wardrobe is n Kettlewell. I love the colors and quality so will keep trying until I get something that works. Love this company!

- Rebecca (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

I ordered two of these tops, and love them. I usually wear between an M and an L in Kettlewell tops, and I bought an M here. Normally I am a busty size 10 (UK). I am 5"5" and the arms would be long enough for someone taller. The fit is similar to that of the boatneck striped tops Kettle well sells. The fabric is really nice, and I really prefer it to the jersey.

- Marilyn (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

My replacement top in size M is a much better fit for my 12-14 top than the size L which I returned. This is a lovely quality cotton top which caught my eye when I saw it on the Sneak Peek blog.

- Barbara (08/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I've ordered other shirts in large, such as the Darcy Scoop Neck and Silky Crew Neck, and they have fit my 5'10" (size 10-12 U.S.) body perfectly However, not so this shirt. Unfortunately, the cut just doesn't work for smaller breasted women like myself (B cup). There is way too much room in the chest area and under the arms. The shirt hangs in odd ways and bunches up under the arms. I'd go down a size, but the hip width of the large worked well for me. With beautiful colors and a good weight of fabric for autumn and winter, I really wanted to love this shirt.

- Chase (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

This is a beautifully shaped top, very flattering, but sadly too wide on the shoulders for me. This gave me all sorts of odd wrinkles down the arms, not the fault of the top, but my shape. Since the neck is rather wide and low for me at 5'2", I have sent for the Hetta in XS, will see how that fits.

- LindaM (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Teal

A very cozy and soft fabric of substantial weight. With the V neck, I will need to add a scarf for warmth during the cooler months. I love the feel of the fabric against my skin. I bought True Teal and Iris. Both colors are really lovely. I'm a Bright Winter. Nice fit and very comfortable.

- KH (04/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint

I'm a standard size 12-14 and prefer my clothes to be slightly looser rather than tighter, so ordered a size L in this top. It is a thick jersey and quite warm. It's a nice length on the hips (I'm 5' 8" tall) and the arms are the right length for me. I bought the Flint, which is almost the same as 'Stone' in my CMB soft autumn fabric swatch wallet. I've now ordered the Shell Pink as well as this is such a useful top for the autumn/winter.

- Sheila (04/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

Beautiful colour and a nice weight to the fabric. I don't normally go for the deeper end of my palette, autumn, as I am vibrant but the colour is gorgeous. The XS fits really well for a size 8, soft and cosy. This will look good with or without a cami, but a cami would add that extra pop of colour which I tend to suit.

- Debbie (03/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

The fabric on these is very substantial and indeed very cosy but the V neck is quite low cut so I think they will leave me with a bit of a chilly chest on a cold day!

- Rebecca (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

This is such a lovely flattering top, soft and comfortable, fitted without being tight or clingy. Shell pink is really pretty and material is high quality so not at all see through despite being a pale colour. The only problem now is deciding which other colours to buy as there is such a good selection for spring!

- Lauren (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with my cosy cotton v neck top in Shell pink. I have been a customer of Kettlewell for many years, this top will definately be a favourite, & I will probably order another colour .

- Carole (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

Beautiful cotton fabric. Generously sized so have reordered in size M. I usually buy size L in the tops with stretch (I'm a 12-14 top) but I often find I only need size M in the pure cotton tops. Lovely colour.

- Barbara (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Just took delivery of this new style. Love it! It feels gorgeous to wear and fits beautifully. The V neck is not too low and it is a good length - not too short for me at 5’9”. I want to buy them in every colour! Can we have more colours please!

- Michele (03/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

Comes up big. Usually buy KW size small but will be sending this back as it is so big even with a cami underneath. Looks huge on me. Liked the longer length (I’m 5”3 but still find all KW tops really short on me) so this was a welcome change.

- Emily (02/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shell Pink

10/10. I love it! Relaxed fit, top quality. Not too tight on the lower sleeves. Lovely smooth neckline. Nice shape without being clingy. I also bought the Iris, also lovely. Perfect ! Thank you :)

- Tori (01/10/2020)