Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I have several of these and ordered the pansy to go with the Rhoda skirt and it is beautiful and goes well with the skirt, but I find it too vibrant and bright a colour for me as a deep autumn (I think I am a deep, warm, soft). Every time I put it on, I feel like the colour overwhelms me. I wish the Cara came in blackberry. I usually wear size M in KW, but the sizing is generous, so I went down to a small and it is still semi-fitted on me.

- Laura (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dolphin Grey

This is my third Cara top. It is not just an ordinary tee shirt, and is definitely worth the price for its little extra features. I’ve bought the Dolphin Grey, which is an unusual choice for me. I usually choose strong colours, but this is a great Winter neutral and I’m very happy with it. Thanks, Kettlewell.

- Alex (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I ordered 2 colours in my usual M. They are actually a bit big I but have worn tucked in. I am planning on ordering a small in another colour after reading other reviews which advise size down for a closer fit.

- Millarno (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

The Cara v-neck is such a simple, comfortable layering piece, which can be worn on its own as well. The colors are beautiful—I have several including rose brown. The material is silky soft and the fit is loose without being baggy. I love the Cara V/neck!

- Joan (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I am 5’7”, size 10/12 and the medium is a perfect fit. This top is gorgeous and I love the fit. This is the second one that I have bought (watermelon in the summer which was also stunning). Now that I have a top where I love the fit, I will definitely be back for more in different colours!

- Suzie (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I usually have size L in Kettlewell tops but the size M is a much better fit in this style. My favourite short sleeve tee is the cotton V neck as the fabric and style suits me better so this top will be worn as a silky layering piece for under knitwear. Soft White is an invaluable colour for me all year round.

- Barbara (29/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Very comfortable top for warmer weather. It’s well cut and the v shaped neck is not too low. Fabric is soft and silky to the touch with a good drape. Initially ordered in Large which is my normal size however I didn’t realise this particular style needs to be sized down. The Medium size fits me very well and I have it in both fuschia and charcoal which both look great. Will definitely buy more in the future.

- Catherine (24/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Wisteria

I am delighted with my first new purchase. Fits and hangs beautifully. Makes me look slimmer something we all love especially in Lockdown. When can I buy it in black and bright navy? It is expensive but worth it.

- Jackie (23/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

I ordered 3 of these they are so comfortable and easy to wear. I get so many compliments on the colour as well as how lovely the cut and the fabric is. Always buy Kettlewell for work and other functions

- Anna (21/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Lovely tops ( in fuchsia and cassis) but unfortunately I ordered in the large size (I’m a size 14) and then realised that for this style it’s best to size down. Have now reordered in medium but sadly the cassis is no longer available so substituting with the charcoal shade instead.

- Catherine Scott (06/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

This top is a little to blousy for me (Dramatic Classic), but there are so few things in Rose Brown (a very hard colour to find!) that I purchased it any way. I can still make it work for my clothing personality. I also have this in Fig - a colour I absolutely love - and Navy. It is a great basic top.

- Carrie (04/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Soft White

Cara v doesn’t cling to rolls drapes well will look good under my jackets .

- Barbara (28/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

White fabric needs lining or another fabric that is not so sheer

- C G (21/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Flint

This is the first Cara V that I have bought, and it certainly won't be the last! It is really light, and drapes beautifully without being flimsy. The shape is super flattering as well.

- Brenda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Love the colour, v rich and perfect with golds and blues. Beautiful soft fabric. I now have several t shirts in this style

- Paula (16/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I loved the shape and colours of the cara v neck. The Gary was really lovely. They drape wonderfully. I would suggest you size down as the v neck is wide. Other than that, they are good quality for the price

- Anne (13/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mandarin Orange

I bought 2 Cara t-shirts - in saffron and mandarin orange - and I love them. The fabric is lovely - they drape beautifully and the pleats at the back make them a bit special. I really like the lightness and the sleeve length. They are generously cut - i’m a 10 and the small is loose on me but I am happy with this for summer. In a perfect world they would be just a tad longer and the v-neck would be a smidgeon higher, but they are nearly perfect! I love the colours so much!

- Helen (12/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Great Kettlewell essential top with the usual high standard of soft drape material. The short sleeve covers the top of the arms well. A neat useful top to see you through the summer and layer in the cooler months. I will definitely be buying more.

- Ann (09/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

The perfect little Summer top for me - I now have four. Very versatile. Good length so goes with skirts, trousers - and shorts! Lightweight, so good in hot weather. Flattering sleeve, so doesn't need a cardigan. Usual good Kettlewell fabric and colours. I normally buy Medium, but Small fits me better in this style.

- Rosemary (06/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Saffron

I have several of these tops, they are very light and have been great in this hot weather. I am a high street 12 and bought the medium. All the colours are lovely also bought Laguna.

- Diana (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I bought the Cara V in Watermelon and it is a beautiful and versatile colour. Size 12 UK and bought medium which is a loose fit but I really like the fit as it doesn’t cling. I’ve been wearing it with smart navy 7/8 trousers, blue jeans and white jeans and it is really lovely. Really happy with my purchase.

- Marion (29/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rose Brown

I love this top, it drapes beautifully and the colour is very flattering - I am a warm spring and can get away with this shade. It looks just a dullish brown but when I put it on, it is so flattering .

- Yvonne (27/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Saffron

I have several of these tops, they are very light and have been great in this hot weather. I am a high street 12 and bought the medium. All the colours are lovely also bought Laguna.

- Diana (27/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

Following the reviews of this top this was a purchase I knew I had to make. I am Autumn and bought the Laguna which is a gorgeous colour. I am a 14 and the medium fits perfectly . wonderful little top thank you Kettlewell

- Beverley (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Fabulous little top, lovely material hangs beautifully, doesn't cling. I'm a size 10/12 and found the small fit perfectly.

- Lesley (22/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dolphin Grey

I really like this top. Simple, comfortable, works with pretty much everything I own. Nice under a jacket or wrap, fine on its own. Long enough to wear tucked in or out. Fit exactly as described in the catalog. Loose, but not sloppy. This is my 4th, I think. The colors are great!

- JL (20/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Thought I would love this top as i've seen it modelled on so many of the Kettlewell colour club ladies who looked wonderful in it. Sadly it doesn't suit me; the medium felt big (I'm a uk size 12) and the fabric being white was see through and hung limply on me so sadly its gone back. I might try the small in a different colour as love the style.

- Susie (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

I love the fit and drape of this t shirt but the colour ‘buttermilk’ is nondescript. I expected it to be more golden yellow but it is rather bland. In addition after its first wash ( low temperature and inside out) part of the colour has faded in patches making it look like it’s been tie dyed! I also bought the same t shirt in Laguna which is much better and a gorgeous colour. I haven’t washed this one yet so am hopeful that it will hold its colour better than buttermilk! I want to buy more colours of this but will wait to see what happens with the Laguna one first

- Teresa (17/06/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - This is not to be expected - please contact sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk with any issues so that we can help you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I absolutely LOVE the Cara V neck top. I have it in 3 colors. I especially like the fit because it skims my body, but does not cling. The quality and workmanship is fantastic. I really like that the V neck is not too low, but perfect for a statement necklace. I am an autumn, size 14 US, and a new customer to Kettlewell. Loving everything I have purchased!

- Debbie (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint

This is my 5th or 6th Cara V...definitely one of my favorite Kettlewell tops. I have so many bright colors, this time I opted for a neutral color, Flint. It mixes and matches with so many colors of trousers, belts and scarves. It can be dressed up or down, very versatile. Thank you, KW!

- Mary (16/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lobelia

Very comfortable to wear. Lobelia is my best colour, the cara v neck looks great over a pair of white trousers.

- Jane (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Watermelon

Another little addition to my Cara collection. Love the v neck, relaxed style and beautiful silky material. Also looks nice with lace camisole. The watermelon colour is amazing.

- Julie (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I am ready to wear a Cara V-neck every day for the rest of my life. What a fabulous top for everyday wear. So soft, beautiful drape, easy fit, and the little gather on the back is the perfect touch to make it a little bit special. I'm 34C bust, 30" waist and typically a UK 12 in tops and the medium is perfect. I have it in apple and watermelon and it's taking all my restraint not to get every other spring color they sell!

- Tracy (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

Just bought my first Cara V and I can see why so many people rave about it on the Kettlewell Colour Club Facebook page now! It hangs beautifully and the fabric is super soft. The gathered detail on the back is lovely too. I‘m a size 10-12 and ordered sizes S & M but went with the S. The Buttermilk colour might seem a bit plain and boring but it’s a beautiful neutral for my warm colouring and it will go with literally every other item in my wardrobe so I’m looking forward to getting lots of wear out of it!

- Vickie (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Mint

My 2nd Cara V Neck top. I love these tops - they are my favourite summer top. Loose, casual and stylish. Lovely fabric, attractive design feature with the gathered back and super colours. I'll be ordering another one soon. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Elizabeth (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Delphinium

These Cara V Neck tops have become my very favourite summer go-to top. Love the casual loose style, the soft fluid fabric and the gathered feature at the back and just everything about them. I have one in Laguna and also Soft Mint. This was my third but I sadly was not keen on Delphinium so this did go back. I'll be trying Cassis or Rose Brown instead. Thank you Kettlewell for your rapid dispatch and quick returns response.

- Elizabeth (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

I would normally order LL (I'm a curvy size 16) but after reading the reviews ordered the L. It fits fine and have had many compliments about the fuchsia colour on me.

- Kim (02/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I’m normally a size 8-10 though bigger on my top half and got the small. I wouldn’t have wanted any smaller and like the way this skims the body. I checked out some of the ladies wearing this top on the Kettlewell Facebook group, which I recommend if you are not sure about fit. Much better to see clothes on real models! This is much better for me, with a 30FF bust, than the Charli top which I ordered a while back but which made me look really broad and didn’t skim over my stomach the way the Cara does

- IvoryJ (31/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Very good quality top.. Hangs lovely and matches with so many things in my wardrobe. As with all kettlewell clothing you know you are buying quality pieces that are going to last. I’m sure I’ll buy a few more.

- Zoey (25/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Watermelon

Beautiful top. Very soft, washes well. I bought it in L, it is loose fitting but I did not find it baggy. Watermelon comes close to Coral Red in the summer palette and although a cool colour there is a bit of warmth in it, luckily for me being a Dark Brown Summer it is one of my * 100% colours so I snapped it up. It will certainly be earning its keep.

- Valerie (23/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Love love love this top, and the colour bright navy I beautiful. I’m sure I will buy more. Comes up big.

- Chris (19/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

A lovely T Shirt. Very soft fabric and a nice drape. I am size 12/14 and I normally buy size L as I am broad shouldered but it was far too big so I reordered in M and it is perfect. I ordered soft white and watermelon and the watermelon is a little shorter than the white but the same size width wise. This is an easy style to wear and I understand why it is so popular. I am very tempted by another.

- Joanne (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

I bought this in Fuchsia, Cassis and Charcoal and wish I hadn't waited so long before ordering otherwise I would have ordered more if sizes had been available in other colours. The top is so soft and I will definitely get lots of wear out of these. Will keep an eye on stock and hope more become available.

- Anne (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I love the shape of the Cara T-shirt & wear my soft white & saffron ones frequently. As a blue Autumn I thought the darker colours would work well for me. However on trying then I realised that the lighter colours looked better near my face so returned these.

- Sue (18/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dolphin Grey

I have this in so many colours now - it is just so soft and so easy to wear... A good size 12 fit.

- Sian (16/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Navy

My new Cara V neck arrived today. This is the second one I've purchased now and I do intend to buy more when my size is in stock. Fabulous top, so silky soft. Looks great with my new Infinity Print scarf which was also delivered today.

- Heather (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I am very pleased with this Cara V Neck top . The fabric is slightly silky and drapes beautifully. The V is low enough but not too low and the sleeves, although they are short, are great because they are loose. It's a lovely casual, stylish tee-shirt that will become my go-to tee for summer months. I am 12 top and ordered size M - fits perfectly. Love the gathered back shoulder seam too - a nice feature! The colour Laguna is a gorgeous deep teal/turquoise blue.

- Elizabeth (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I bought this in Apple and Watermelon and Flamingo Pink and Limeade are en route to me now. They are fantastic for a larger bust as they have a fairly deep V. If you are between sizes you need to buy the smaller size as they are quite generous and the material is stretchy - I have them in medium and I am size 12/14. The material is beautifully soft and comfortable.

- Louise (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I’m so pleased with this Cara V - I love the relaxed but elegant fit, and it goes so well with the ruched skirt in the same colour, making an elegant ‘dress’. I’m a size 10 and the small fits perfectly. I’ve bought it in 3 other colours now!

- Julia (08/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

A nice product but I found the fit too loose and long on me. I ordered LL as I do in all Kettlewell items but in this case maybe an L would have been better? I have returned it anyway as I don’t think the smaller size would make the length much shorter.

- Anne (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

I’m crazy about my Cassis Cara V Neck.....it’s so comfortable and the color is fantastic. I’ll be ordering more of this style.....

- Patti (02/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

I have about four or five of the Cara V now. They hang very well, are smart and wash well. My only gripe is the slight balling after a while but I think that's the nature of the material and I'm ok to put up with that for the drape that you don't get with cotton.

- Jennifer (21/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

No seam around the arms and soft fabric means it feels amazing on. Wear tucked into a skirt, half tucked into jeans or untucked, a great all round basic top. Soft white is nicer neutral than the usual High Street white or cream for a soft season. I also couldn't resist one in soft mint.

- Tracey (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Love the Cara V Neck, it is very comfy and easy to wear. They wash beautifully. I have a collection of these, they are my go to top for casual everyday wear. They work with jeans, robell trousers, culottes and yoga/pilates leggings. Very versatile and a great way to wear your best colours.

- Marg (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

This is my second Cara V neck purchase and I’m sure it won’t be my last! I love the silkiness of the material and that it is shapely without being overly clingy. The colors are so vibrant and like all Kettlewell items, they wash beautifully! It’s a fantastic basic for year round wear by itself or as a layering option. Highly recommend!

- Cc (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

A flattering top - deep-ish V and so great for larger busts. Love the drop shoulders, soft fabric and beautifully rich colour. A Kettlewell Classic, I'd say!

- AliD (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

This is my second Cara V neck purchase and I’m sure it won’t be my last! I love the silkiness of the material and that it is shapely without being overly clingy. The colors are so vibrant and like all Kettlewell items, they wash beautifully! It’s a fantastic basic for year round wear by itself or as a layering option. Highly recommend!

- Cc (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I sent for two of these tops; size 12, so ordered M. chose summer colours wisteria and laguna as both were available in my size. My order arrived very quickly and I loved the colours I'd chosen. The fabric is soft and comfortable to wear and quite fine. The fit was very good - I was worried the neckline might be too low, but it is flattering and ideal for warm weather. I liked the fact the Cara top was not too "clingy" and the tuck at the back of the neckline helps the top to drape nicely over the figure. Being petite, the length of the top was ideal for me, as it was not too long - a common problem for me when buying tops. Although I prefer natural fabrics to synthetics, I shall wear these tops this summer as they will co-ordinate well with other items in my wardrobe.

- Hazel (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

This is my second Cara V neck purchase and I’m sure it won’t be my last! I love the silkiness of the material and that it is shapely without being overly clingy. The colors are so vibrant and like all Kettlewell items, they wash beautifully! It’s a fantastic basic for year round wear by itself or as a layering option. Highly recommend!

- Cc (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Material too clingy and shows all my midriff rolls. The top was recommended by others to me but my body shape does not suit unfortunately. Disappointed. Returning.

- Jacqueline (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

Delighted with this top. The material is soft and drapes really well. It looks very stylish and I will wear it often.

- Anita (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Saffron

I love these tops. Theyre especially good for people like myself with broad defined shoulders. I have trouble with alot of tops to get the shoulders to fit, especially if there's no depth between neckline and sleeve.i sometimes have to go up a size and then there's to much fabric in the body! These however are great with no shoulder and sleeve seem they just drop over into a small draped sleeve. They're a loose fit but not overwhelming.great length too. I have quite a few colours and find them useful under jumpers in the winter as a base layer or with skirts and trousers at other times, sometimes I french tuck or wear a cami underneath. Great top. Look forward to seeing if the autumn colours expand,I love the new saffron especially.( It would be nice to have lemon grass back or similar as I missed out)

- Kay (29/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

I love this top and now have three all in different colors. It is soft, very comfortable, fits great and is very nice quality. Goes well with many different outfits.

- VickiB (26/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Limeade

Great top, silky smooth. Feels lovely on. Will be great for my upcoming vacation. I'm new to Kettlewell and very impressed with the quality of the items purchased thus far. i live overseas so was hesitant to order at first but very glad I did I'm a winter and love the fact that I can buy "my colours" year round. Thank you.

- Heather (19/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flamingo Pink

I thought I would give this top a try and I am glad I did. It is smooth and silky and not too clingy. It hangs really well. The colour is fabulous and I will be back for other Spring colours. I am a size 12.

- Linda (11/12/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Limeade

Really nasty slimy material, which clings and ruins the line. Not flattering at all.

- Jill (01/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Just love these V necks, I've bought so many over the years in a variety of Spring colours and will keep on buying them. Really soft and silky. I'm a good 16 and always go for LL as I like plenty of room and these are great. Also the V neck is always much better if you are bigger busted as more flattering on the eye than a round neck.

- Gill (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nimbus

I bought this top to wear with my cashmere cardigans. The fabric looks and feels silky, with a nice drape, and is well suited for this use. The style allows for wearing necklaces. It is well made and of a good quality.

- Rosamund (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fig

Love the colour (Fig) and the style and the slightly silky fabric. Easy wear everyday t shirt - as always with Kettlewell I find some T shirts could always do with being a bit longer (I am 5' 8") - could Kettlewell consider offering petite and long length in all T shirts?

- Debbie (23/09/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - We offer a variety of lengths across the range but ordering two lengths in each style would limit the choice of colours we could offer unfortunately.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

This is the second Cara that I’ve bought. I love the style; it’s not baggy and it’s not fitted, but just right. The v neck is flattering. I had compliments about the true red colour when I wore it so that was good! I’ve taken a star off for quality as my first Cara, now 3 years old, is pilling slightly. But all in all a lovely top.

- Treebee (27/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fig

The color, Fig, is flattering for my coloring. I like the V-neck, but the length is a little short on my 5’9” frame. I will keep this one because I have a hard time finding this color in styles that are appropriate for me.

- Carrie (18/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

I'm delighted with this t shirt. The true red colour is fab and very flattering. The fabric hangs nicely and the cut is really nice. Will look out for more in this colour or style...

- Sarah (07/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Limeade

Love this top! The material is sublime, and the cut is PERFECT for a hot waether. The top sits beautifully and is very comfortable to wear. I just wish it came in Canary Yellow or a similar shade of true yellow for Paintbox Springs. Limeade is a gorgeous shade though, and I wonder more styles aren't made in this very special, rare colour. I would buy them all!

- Olivia (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Very nice quality and fit! Will be buying more from this company

- Paula (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I love this top. I often find Kettlewell tops too close fitting for my apple shape but this is perfect - it has some shape but isn't too clingy. I'm a size 12 with a size 14 waist.

- Sally (11/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Duck Egg

I bought the LL size in Duck Egg one of my wow colours. It feels lovely to wear very silky and roomy. particularly like the gathering on the back. My only criticism is that my bra shows through might be because I am big busted so have to buy a seamless bra. Other that that very satisfied.

- Carol (04/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chalk Violet

I found the chalk violet colour a little pale for me so returned.

- Sally (26/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Has become my favourite top - colourful & bright & a flattering fit. I usually like fitted / semi-fitted but at the moment am heavier than I would like to be & feeling conscious of it. This allows a semi-fitted look but the gather in the back means it doesn't cling in the wrong places. Once I have washed & worn & made sure it keeps its shape, I intend to buy more in different colours. Was surprised at the fit though - I like to think I'm a 12/14 - quite busty but I don't mind showing that bit rather than trying to hide it. My extra weight is 'back' fat under my bra strap & a bit of a muffin top, so medium was a bit too tight, showed the extra & I returned for a large instead. Note to self: time to start exercising & getting rid of the excess & then a medium might have looked fine!

- Tracey (21/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

The material is too thin and clingy for apple shape bodies with much to hide so returned.

- Jacqueline (07/06/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

I returned this top as I didn't like the material and it was too see through for me.

- SUSAN (07/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

First time buying this top and very pleased. Nicely fitted v neck but looser at the bottom, a flattering look. I am a size 12 and Small is perfect. Also has gathering on the back which makes it prettier than a standard T, as does the silky fabric.

- Rosemary (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I like the flattering V neck of this top. I also wanted a top that was a level up from an ordinary everyday t shirt. The fabric is a good quality and soft so it skims nicely and hangs well. I'm normally a size 12 in tops and the medium fits perfectly. I have 2 of these now!!.

- Lorraine (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Parisian Blue

I own several of these t-shirts now in various summer colours. Silky soft fabric that is comfortable to wear and doesn’t crease easily. I’d love to see the Cara style also made with different modest necklines eg boat and round neck. Assuming they wash well I will be buying more. I would like to see more summer colours in stronger hues, as the majority remaining in stock are pastels. Overall a great item that represents value for money. I am surprised to read other customers feel the price is expensive, as the quality is far superior to cheaper competitors. You get what you pay for with kettlewell - great quality, durable, well fitting products that don’t exploit the supply chain.

- Pippa T (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mandarin Orange

For a simple tshirt style top I do think this Cara v-neck is somewhat expensive. However, the silky fabric is beautiful, and the slight gathering across the back ensures the top hangs well. I am sure I will wear it a lot. And probably order another one or two! I would also just like to comment that I have previously bought a couple of other tops from Kettlewell. They are always beautifully packed so they arrive uncreased.

- Elizabeth (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Just like other reviews, I am very happy with this top, a bit expensive but good quality and very flattering. It can be dressed up or down. As a winter, I find buying summer clothes a challenge, so great to have Kettlewells for great quality and colours

- Mags (29/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chalk Violet

Lovely fabric. Neckline deeper than I thought it would be. I will buy camisoles to go underneath but when I rang and asked for suggestions for colours the person I spoke to seemed surprised by the question and didn't really have an answer. More ideas of colours that look good together would be great. I love the little videos of people wearing the clothes, it would be good to have a summer model as well.

- Andrea Williams (23/05/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - You might like these camisole colours to go with your Chalk Violet top: Ice Lavender, Nimbus, Ice Blue, Pink Ice, Crushed Berry (long camisole) Soft White, Navy, Dove Grey, Hot Pink (classic camisole)



STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tree Top

I bought a medium in this top, which made for a roomy relaxed fit (I am somewhere between a 10 - 12). Loved the green colour, but thought the silky fabric would be a little bit too delicate for my purposes, so I am afraid it went back.

- Helen (22/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

Nice shape to it and the fabric drapes well. I purchased two. I'm sure I'll get plenty of wear out of them. I like that they are not too long in length as I find that more flattering.

- Jennifer (13/05/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Turquoise

Baggy and unflattering

- janice (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nimbus

Lovely colour Nimbus t shirt. Floaty feel to the fabric. Went for size medium in the end, 32F bust so always difficult to get the size right. The big plus for me is the colour, looks good with chocolate shorts. Any chance of selling shorts in the future Kettlewell?

- Bev (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flamingo Pink

I love this t shirt. A lovely soft, drapey fabric which doesn’t cling to my lumps and bumps unlike other Kettlewell t shirts. The flamingo pink is a pretty warm pink- great for light Springs. I’m sorry that there aren’t really any other ‘colours’ that suit me. The Chinese blue was far too deep a turquoise for me - not like the photo online. The L is perfect for me, a size 14.- the v neck isn’t too low for me. I have quite a large bust and broad shoulders and it fits very well. Please will you bring out a paradise green or a light aqua in this gorgeous t shirt?!

- Ruth (26/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Turquoise

I have several of the Cara tops and love them. I've worn so much of much of my light aqua one ( or whatever the colour was at the time), it's seen better days. I wanted to buy a replacement but sadly it's no longer available in the colour. Could it be brought back please? And more loose fitting tops too...

- Sian (26/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Limeade

I really like this top it is a little smarter than a plain t shirt . The material is silky soft and I like the loose fit . Other reviews said the neck is baggy but I didn’t find this . The v neck is flattering. I love the lemonade colour. I am 5.6 size 12 top and the medium is a perfect loose fit for me .

- Ashlea (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I bought this soft pretty V neck top in Navy, and it looks terrific with the Cerise Jacket. I am a winter palette, and the contrast works like a dream. These colours are so attractiv when worn together. I am travelling abroad this Summer and can't wait to wear the clothes purchased from Kettlewell.

- Kathleen (25/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Limeade

I absolutely love the colour and would like to see it in the more substantial Darcy range and as a sleeveless V or Turtle. It looks great with Navy. However, I've had to return it as the fabric is a bit too thin and delicate for me and the neckline is baggy.

- Helen H (23/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nimbus

Lovely shirt but really strange smell! Hope it goes when I wash it.

- Janet (12/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flamingo Pink

Really lovely colour. Like the v neck and gathers at the back, which stop it being too fitted. I have one of these from previous years and it washes and wears well, so I’m hoping this will be the same as haven’t washed it yet. Kettlewell products are usually really good quality.

- Joy (09/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flamingo Pink

Have one of these from last year but bought it in flamingo pink. I really like the v neck and the gathers on the back, which make it slightly looser so more flattering for those of us who have bumps to hide. Haven’t washed the new one yet, but the other washed well.

- Joy (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Limeade

This is the second Cara V-neck that I've bought in limeade as I've worn the first one so much! I'm a Winter and so it's not very often that we Winters can wear yellowish colours so this is fab and makes a nice change. I wore the first one all summer long last year and have just worn it a lot on walking holiday in Tenerife, so decided that I needed another to keep for slightly smarter occasions. It's a nice loose fit although as others have said it drapes really nicely and is soft and comfortable to wear. Also agree with some others that the neck is slightly wide and I've found this a lot with Kettlewell v-necks (some of which I've sent back because they feel too wide/exposed) although it's not a particular issue with a t-shirt when the weather is warm anyway. Great top!

- Judith (20/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I live in a tropical climate and appreciate lightweight clothing. This is a top I don't want to take off because it is so comfortable. It is silky, buttery soft yet with some substance. It is not as clingy as some Kettlewell tops, but this is a blessing for me. Although I am small, I am older and the fabric and back detail of this top allows it to just skim over the bumpy bits. Kettlewell, please make this in every color. Great top.

- katherine (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

I wanted this tee in the summer but couldn't justify another tee. Have just bought one for my daughter it was so nice I couldn't resist having one for myself!! The duckegg is such a pretty colour. The fit is loose but doesn't look baggy, I always buy the small which fits perfectly (I am just 5ft and a normal size 10) I suppose you could go down a size to get a more fitted look but I think this will be perfect in the summer with white jeans. Vee a little low so you could add a cami for a bit of modesty. The material has a lovely silky feel and drapes beautifully.

- Sue (01/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tree Top

I bought this in Tee Top green (I am an Autumn). This is a really beautiful rich colour, hard to find elsewhere (lots of Emeralds on the high street but little beyond Khaki and Olive in the warm Autumn green colours). It is a nice style which pairs beautifully with jeans, cream trousers, and so much else. The V neck is a tad wide but i don't mind and the shape is lovely with the slightly capped sleeve and nice cut. It is not too tight (I got S and am 5ft4). It has washed well and the colour has stayed true. The only negative is that the material which feels quite slinky could be a tad thicker, but for a hot Summer it's fine. I absolutley LOVE this in Tree Top, please Kettlewell do more items in this colour, thank you.

- Margaret (22/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Limeade

Lovely colour and fabric. The fit is a little loose but hangs nicely. I might be tempted to try the size down if I bought another color

- Briony (23/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lemongrass

I bought this top to try both the colour & style on me as I loved the pocket v-neck & was hoping this would be as good. Sadly, I decided to return as neither the colour nor the style were sufficiently good on me to warrant the price...

- Suzy (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coffee

Really lovely top. Very silky feel and colour great. Unfortunately it had to go back. I'm usually a size 18 so went for size LL but although this top fitted perfectly over the bust (as Kettlewell LL always does with me) it wasn't relaxed enough round the midriff area where I have to admit to a bit of flab. I loved the top but for a 'top end of size 18' person, it wasn't a relaxed fit on me. An XL size would be a great addition to the Kettlewell offering for us larger ladies who love Kettlewell styles and colours but would like a little bit less 'figure-hugging'

- AnneP (08/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Beautiful, graceful top. I initially bought this in my soft white. Loved it so much went back to buy a second one in the same color. Totally a fan of the design and quality - went back to buy a few more colors. Gorgeous silky knit that doesn't show every roll. I am large busted and the large fit me perfectly without creasing or stretching. Very elegant, yet can move easily into a very casual outfit.

- Murphyallen (28/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink

My favourite Kettlewell top - I now have 6 of these! I like that they are loose fitting and you can tuck in to skirts or wear loosely over a cami. So versatile, modern and of course, great colours.

- Tania R (26/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Duck Egg

I love the colors! I love the style! Extremely comfortable and soft like silk! I wish you had some long sleeved srtyles like this. I love all your clothes!

- Nelly (23/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

Lovely colour and style but it became baggy after 1 wash.

- Elaine (13/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Duck Egg

Lovely top. Silky fabric and nice gather detail on the back. Neckline is okay for me. I'm generally a large 12/14 for comfort and size medium was fine. Would definitely buy again.

- Carol Hancock (09/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A lovely t-shirt. I have two - the fabric has a beautiful feel and the shape if very flattering. Generously sized compared to other Kettlewell tops.

- Katharine (20/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

The t-shirt is of fantastic quality however the neckline is a little bit low. Also sizing is quite generous so unfortunately, I had to exchange it for another style.

- snjezana maclean (25/06/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This top was too baggy on me, so had to be returned.

- Jackie (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love these cara tops, I now have three in different colours! Fine and cool in the heat, also wash brilliantly! Great for holidays as well as every day.

- Maria Pysden (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this style, I have a few of these now and might buy more if I like the colour. my latest purchase is lemonade, a gorgeous yellow (suitable for a winter), it is such a cheerful shade and I am very pleased because it goes so well with several of my clothes . The fit is perfect for me , it drapes rather than clings and it is not too low in the front, infact a very useful garment.

- Anne blandford (12/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this tea shirt. I'm a medium size with a narrow and long back and it fits perfectly; unlike other buyers, I have no issues with the v neck. I'm pleased to say that it isn't revealing at all. I'd like to buy another in ice blue but unfortunately this colour isn't available. It is more expensive than other t shirts but I've worn it a lot this summer and am getting my money's worth. I love the fabric too. Please add ice blue to your colour range for this product, Kettlewell.

- Glenys (09/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this in Pink Ice and in Medium. (I'm a Size 12 and 'Winter.) I'm pleased with it, particularly the colour as it goes nicely under a multi colour jacket. I would say it was a bit dearer than most t-shirts but I cant always get the colours I want elsewhere. The V-neck is not too low which has been an issue for me in the past and the material is good quality. Very prompt service too.

- Jill Whitaker (28/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

So happy this now comes in Extra Small. My favourite summer t-shirt. So much nicer than cotton.

- Helen George (21/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love these tops and have started to build up a collection of them in my wardrobe! Personally, I have not found the V-neck too deep and I love the loose fit (loose without being too baggy) and the soft silky material - both of which makes them idea for the hot weather. As an autumn, I would love more colours in the blue/teal range or more bright colours in general - not so keen on the muted tones/white/cream colours.

- Jan (18/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

I ordered this Cara V neck teeshirt but I did not like the pleating on the back , the V-neck was too deep and not keen on the fabric. Overpriced for quality of teeshirt. I was disappointed.

- carolyn (09/05/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I ordered two of these. I have a broad back and am large chested. I usually buy size 16 so I ordered an LL. it fits perfectly in the chest. The colours and fabric are lovely and I really wanted these to be a good fit. I thought they were to start with but I agree with some of the other reviews. The neckline sits too low and too much cleavage shows, particularly when I lean over. I think I would have sent them back if I hadn’t worn them but of course didn’t realise the problem with the neckline until a while after wearing.

- Kim (04/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Unfortunately cannot wear tops with lycra content because of my large stomach being an apple-shape size 18 so had to return. Will try another style. Colours nimbus, red and Fushia were lovely, shame.

- Jacqueline Mcgrady (04/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I like the shaping of this top. I find quite a few Kettlewell tops too tight across my stomach but this drapes rather than clings. I am a size 12 and the medium is a perfect fit. I bought one of these tops last year when I was a size 14 and needed a size large. Unfortunately the V neck on the large was too low but on the medium it is just right.

- Sharon (04/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

L is perfect size 14. Lovely quality fabric and a bit dressier than a tee shirt.

- Margaret Lowther (24/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Bought the red colour as I have the 12 but am now a 10..but I really wanted an autumn turquoise and the red just wasn't summery enough for me.

- Hilary Henry (10/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

M is a good fit for a size 10/12. A very pretty top in a lovely soft silky fabric. It has pleated back detail which is lovely. Pink Ice is an excellent colour - more ice colours please!

- Helen O (09/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is the second Cara top I have bought. I like the looser fit as I am a bit big round the middle.

- Irene Thomas (05/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very happy with this top in the new XS sizing, I usually struggle with tops being too long for me (5 ft 2), but thus is just right. More styles and colours in XS please Kettlewell.

- Sian (29/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this in soft white and it is slightly see through. I will keep it though as I need a white t shirt, and I like this style as it can be can be dressed up or down. Good length for taller ladies.

- Vicky (26/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

as always perfect

- Stephanie leon (26/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I was pleased to find this now available in Soft White. However it was too sheer for me in this colour.

- Barbara (21/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is my first Cara V neck (I got the antique white) and love it! The material is silky, cool and light. A slightly more relaxed fit than many other Kettlewell tops, but it drapes nicely and follows the figure without hugging it. With a skirt it needs to be tucked in or a belt added if worn out to give one shape. The antique white is a darker cream colour, kind of like the white in old sepia photos, so antique is the right name for it. I love Kettlewell's beautiful colours and delighted with my purchase.

- Laura (15/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought the Antique White in Size L. Colour really illuminates my pale Autumn skin. Long enough to wear with jeggings (I am 5'7" with a long body). Large is perfect for an ultra loose fit (I usually order Medium long sleeve & 3/4 sleeve tops). Can't wait until the weather warms up and I get to wear it.

- ANNA (26/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Nice top and a good fit. But I returned it because the colour - antique white - didn't really suit me.

- Widgness (31/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I ordered this in Antique White and Papaya. The top is made from lovely silky material, not too clingy but hangs beautifully and the small was perfect for me (usually a size 10). I kept the Antique White but sent the Papaya back as the colour didn’t suit me so well. Quite pricey but a very useful top for layering. Please could we have this in a Spring grey.

- Gail J (25/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This has got to be the lightest & most comfortable top I own. I have slept on a plane flight wearing this so really have tested the comfort factor! The fit is intended to be a little loose but not excessively loose. In savannah it is my "go with so many items I would not have expected top" & in danger of being worn out. Absolutely love it.Nice fit, washes well (I should know!), tumble dries crease free & the slight gathers in the back mean that it is possibly the coolest clothes item I own.

- Hazel (24/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the neckline on this top! And lovely short sleeves. Only thing is say is maybe buy a size larger as the fit seems smaller than other tops. (Which seems to contradict with the other reviews!)

- Amy Rankin (20/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top. It is so flattering especially as it has a V neck . Would love it in an autumn green such as fern , leaf or Tree top and autumn navy. I have it in all autumn colours and wear it all year around

- Jayne smith (15/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The fabric and drape of this top is lovely. Unfortunately, it wasn't for me as the fit was too loose. I bought my usual medium but I think a small would probably have been better. It's still a wonderful top, just not my style.

- Catherine (04/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice light weight for the hot weather we have been having. Nice colours and looser fit.

- Diana Grant (19/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I'm an 8/10, ordered in small but way to big, please start doing XS Kettlewell for us petite ladies.

- Michelle Evans (17/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Delighted with this top. I haven't had much luck size wise with Kettlewell tshirts this season and I initially ordered this in large which was too big. I sized down to medium which was a perfect fit. I particularly like that is not too long - I find too many tshirts now far too long. The colour, papaya, is gorgeous too.

- Betty (04/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have just about given up buying T shirts! I am a busty woman with a spreading midriff and most T's just emphasis my lumpy shape. However the Cara is actually flattering, even for me, the fabric is a lovely silky jersey that seems to skim over all my problems and the V neck a detraction from the bust size. This is a lovely top the papaya was perfect for me and I hope to add other colours in the future.

- Jane Marjoram (03/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely fabric and style but the papaya was too bright for me and the antique white( more of a dark cream) didn't suit either. Blue jade or aquamarine would be nice. The medium was a better fit than my usual large in this style.

- Barbara (26/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This is a lovely looser fit top. I am size 8 and bought size S. I wear my navy one with the short ruched skirt so that it looks like a dress.

- Lainie woodvine (26/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A lovely top but not sure about the sizing. The front is quite loose so have to be careful when I bend over. Not worn it yet and was thinking of ordering a size down but sadly have just missed the deadline for sending it back.

- Shirley Walke (19/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Colour and size exact as too often when ordering online this is not the case. Delighted with purchase.

- Sheena Herbertson (14/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A very pretty top - the little bit of gather at the back makes it look a bit different from the normal t-shirts. I bought the bright pink in medium and it was just perfect.

- Gill Marsden (09/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top such a good fit

- Kath wood (05/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really love this top which I bought in true red. The fabric hangs beautifully without clinging and the colour is beautiful. Will be ordering more. I'm size 12 and a medium perfect.

- Sandra James (02/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have 3 of these tops. They are lovely colours and the back detail makes them a bit more interesting.

- Helen (02/06/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

The reviews said the neckline was too low but it didn't look too low on the model yet when I tried it on it was a bit low so I sent it back

- Anne (29/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have several of these little tops and I just love them. The fit is just right - I take a large size and have broad shoulders - and because they are looser fit, they are perfect to wear on hot days. With the pretty back detail, this top even looks stylish enough to wear on smart occasions. As ever, washing them is never a problem. Thanks, Kettlewell, you have a winner in this one.

- Ann Walker (24/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I Love the top, I love the colour and the feel of the fabric. It fits really well and although it is a fairly loose fit, I feel very comfortable in it and just perfect for our English summers!

- Heather Jones (22/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm really happy with this top, the colour is gorgeous as ever, but it skims nicely over my less-than-svelte figure so I don't feel self-conscious! Great!

- Carolyn Stroud (11/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I ordered two of these tops in different colours. The material has a lovely soft feel to it and hangs well, but it is quite thin so it needs a smooth t shirt bra underneath. The fit was generally great but I did find the neckline too low to wear without a camisole, which I don't like to do when it's hot, so I kept one and sent one back.

- Sharon (11/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this in teal last year and have just bought the papaya that really brightens up my wardrobe. I like that it is a looser fit as I am a 36G and a tight fit just emphasises my bust which I don't feel comfortable with. I like the back detail

- marion (11/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

This top fitted but the neckline was far too loose and wide. It went back.

- Linda (11/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Neckline too low, showing a lot of my cleavage. Otherwise lovely T-shirt for women with broad shoulders. I've got narrower shoulders and the necklines of Kettlewell tops and T-shirts drop too low. Whereas women with broader shoulders would probably not have this problem.

- Veronika (08/05/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely top and material, but style does not suit me as too loose and low even in a smaller size. Exchanged for a semi fitted top.

- Moowial (01/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought these in Large in Purple and Blue. I love them . The fabric is so soft and silky. I am 5 4 and 175 #. The large fits well

- Leslie (29/04/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I bought this in Ganzi Purple to go with a patterned skirt I've had a couple of years. I've been unable to find a good matching top, so was delighted to find right colour....but unfortunately top is too short for me, at least for this style. Loose style which barely reaches the waist is not practical for work. Also neckline is a bit low, so I'd have to hitch it up at the front which means it looks even shorter. Such a shame, as I like the fabric, and colour is perfect. Nothing else suitable in this colour either!

- Stella (28/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm an hourglass so this t is just perfect on me. I wear it in a L and am a 12H so it fits perfectly across my shoulders and bust. Got it in savannah to match the ruche skirt, and going to buy in antique white, will consider other colours when they come in. Just the perfect basic t-shirt in a fab fabric. Divine for those people who wear their things basic with a wee bit of jazz, like the sleeve and back detail.

- Nic Bird (25/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Loved the colours for my spring palette and the material and style is great. I chose the large size as I generally fit into that awkward 14-16 size and its just slightly too big across the shoulders making the v neck lower than I would like. Possibly recommend to other ladies to choose a medium and cope with a snug fit

- Julie (18/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I generally buy a Medium from Kettlewell but for this top had to change to a Small - otherwise all good.

- Tricia Bacchus (08/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I bought the Cara top in purple. I've really enjoyed wearing it. The material feels good and the detail on the back makes this top more interesting than a basic tshirt.

- Lynn Okpalaenwe (05/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

I bought this in the ganzi purple as one of my star colours. I am usually a M to L in Kettlewell sizing and having read previous reviews ordered the M. It fits just right. However, having worn it to work, I find the neckline is a bit low. Lovely and comfortable for a pop of colour. Kettlewell quality is always excellent but for a t-shirt this is over-priced, I feel.

- Kim Berry (27/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this in Ganzi Purple, the colour is lovely. I've already had compliments. I think the top is very versatile as you could wear with trousers , jeans or a skirt. It's really nice fabric.I think Kettlewell uses really good quality fabrics at a very good price point. Thanksx

- Christine (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I think Kettlewell Colours has changed my life! How wonderful to find somewhere with such a huge range of beautiful colours. I had my colour analysis way back in the 1980s but it has never been easy to find clothes in my spring palette, especially in wintertime. That is a until I discovered Kettlewell. Now I'm a devotee! The Cara V Neck is my latest acquisition and I'm just as delighted with it as everything I've bought previously. It's good quality, flattering and comfortable to wear and the range of colours is such that I can have several. My only wish is that there was a bigger range of sizes so my daughter (who is a size 20) could also benefit

- Christine Wood (25/03/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love these t shirts. I wish you did a proper size 8 as I prefer a more close fitting style, but the fabric feels lovely and when you stopped doing my favourite sweetheart cap sleeved top, this became my new fave. Please kettlewell some of us are small! and I need a size 8

- Helen George (22/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely fabric and beautifully made.

- Sue Parr (20/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love these tops. Easy to wear, comfortable and wash up really nicely, xxx

- Sarah Brown (13/02/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Perfect for wearing with trousers or a skirt. Nice quality fabric and true to size.

- Margaret (10/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have 2 of these in neutral Spring colours - pebble grey and bright navy. They look smart for both business and leisure, and are very easy to wash and dry on holiday.

- Pat (16/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top so much. I bought lots of colours in the summer range and have added fig now in medium. Just bought large in savannah but it is too big so changing it for the medium. Would love this top in Pecan as it a top that suits me .

- Jayne smith (12/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Super top,comfortable and smart. Ideal for home and warm offices! Would just love more colours Please.

- Pat Pendleton (02/09/2016)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely colour (aquamarine), which was unfortunately not still available in S. As other reviewers have noted, the sizing is generous & the M a bit too big for me but will keep it anyway.

- Liz (01/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love it. Comfortable and flattering with what ever you are wearing. Haven't washed it yet. The colour is lovely

- Pleasure james (11/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

lovely top, both for colour and length and I love the v-neck. the quality is good and all together a really good buy.

- anne blandford (04/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent quality and accurate fit

- Wendy Vooght (24/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the shape and cut of this top. Very versatile piece to have in your wardrobe. I was so pleased with the Red colour that I also ordered the Pebble Grey (which is meant to suit a Winter). However, the grey looked dull on my skin colour so it went back. More colours please in this top would be good

- A Peterson (06/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful top, wondered if it would look a bit young on me (early 60's ). but looks really nice. Great alternative to t shirt and v is not too deep. Great colour and quality...as always from Kettlewell.

- Diane Phuller (27/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very soft and flowy, nicely cut and generous sizing.

- Vivien Mitchell (24/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great Autumn colour (aquamarine) and flattering shape...am thinking of ordering antique teal shade too....more tops please in turquoise/teal shades!

- Hilary Henry (23/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely soft drapey fabric, that hangs well concealing a larger tummy! Beautiful lilac colour that's flattering with my grey hair! Washed by hand in gentle washing powder and drip dried, then did not need to iron. Fab!

- Sharon (21/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Soft and very comfortable, but a bit big for me. I wish Kettlewell did proper size 8 and not 8-10

- Helen George (20/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the shape as it does not cling in the wrong places. Nice little feature at the back. Lovely soft material, well made. And of course in many colours - what's not to love.

- Pat A (20/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

great top , fits well and is long enough for me . I am pleased with the colour but could do with more winter colours, please. longer sleeves would be useful as well but not essential though not all of us have perfect arms.

- anne blandford (19/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

My favourite, most comfy top. Good fit. Excellent fabric. Cant fault it. Now, please make some patterned tops!

- R Westcott (19/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Ok. So you have a choice. You can fight your way into a car parking space, push through the crowds, queue in the changing room and eat at your very soul by 'trying' on something unsuitable that tips you into eating something ridiculous just to feel better... or.... Try this top. It is so soft and useful your chin will immediately lift just that little bit higher... It's a working horse of a top designed in lovely race horse colours! Well done Kettlewell - again!

- Roberta Irvine (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the deeper V neck of this top, very flattering over a larger chest and the fabric drapes beautifully back and front. Lovely soft and silky feel to the fabric. This is sure to become a wardrobe staple and will also layer well.

- Jo H (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Teal is a lovely colour. Fit is generous but I'm happy with that. Back detail is a nice feature and lifts it above a t-shirt. Very pleased.

- Andrea (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love everything about this top! The antique teal really suits me. Thanks to Melanie for her advice. I normally take a 12 but can be a 10 so I bought the small size and it's perfect.

- Treebee (18/03/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Unfortunately, the sleeves are too short for my old arms, and show off my bingo wings. I was hoping the loose style would hide more of that under arm area, but sadly it does not. Everything else about the tops is lovely - quality, style, colours. Pity!

- AutumnColours RMe (11/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Received two beautiful tops today - what great quality. The fabric is very soft and luxurious and the back detail is very pretty. I ordered size S and M and although I could wear either size I prefer the size S on me as the fit is generous. I'm usually size 10/12.

- Melanie S (08/03/2016)