Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

KW do quality merino knitwear so well. I have few Ziggys from recent years and find them a versatile sweater that can be worn high with skirts and a fitted waist or with the ribbing pulled down onto hips with leggings or slim trousers. I have found the size can vary and it also depends if I want the full on batwing effect or something more fitted. UK 12-14 and have both M and L.. Washed carefully it just needs a wee steam of the neck- they hasn’t shrunk, I can’t speak for the new acquisition, but in past hardly any piling. This is a classic with a twist that I will wear for years to come, it is very forgiving. Deep teal is a beautiful dark ‘almost’ neutral, looks good with warm pops of colour and is unusual enough to be interesting tonally with Laguna, marine navy, teal or turquoise hues

- Katy (04/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mulberry

This is a great top - very flattering but a very great shame that it isn't offered in a greater variety of colours - ie dark brown, navy, black, dark burgundy would be great

- Annabel (01/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Can you please consider doing additional colours for the winter pallete please? There are only three options for this lovely knit and other seasons have 4 or 5 options. Love the quality of your pieces and how they all work together. This sweater can be dressed up or down.

- Nancy (29/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

Love this sweater, it is not my usual style, but thought I’d give it a try. It fits well & colour is stunning. I spotted 2 in sale, & ordered them both, so glad I did. They suit my apple shape.

- Colleen (21/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: French Grey

I have just received my Ziggy, love it, really nice fit & the colour is even nicer in reality, than in pictures. I ordered 2, & will just have to keep them both

- Colleen (21/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Conker

This jumper is just great. It is very soft and such a flattering fit. I'm just sorry that the full range of colours are not available and have not been for quite a long time.

- Anne (18/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Carmine Red

Love everything about this sweater—the style (especially the dolman sleeves) and the fabric are perfect and SO flattering. I can’t wait until more colors are in stock in my size—would also love if it would be offered in black, camel color a d a very dark burgundy :) :)

- Ellen (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

This purchase was a bit of a gamble but decided to go for it as a result of reading previous good reviews. I’m over the moon with this jumper! Beautiful, drapey, fine knit wool that doesn’t itch at all. The style suits me well & the fit is good. Think I might have to have another one.

- Jane (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I love these jumpers for a smart-casual look. This is my second ziggy jumper and I wear them a lot for virtual meetings when I need to look smart. The fit is perfect and I like to wear them with the white jersey shirt underneath or the sleeveless turtleneck.

- Karen (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shocking Pink

The Ziggy sweater is the perfect style for me and I am so disappointed that it is no longer in stock as I would love more in different colours. The shocking pink is fabulous. More tops like this please and more colours It is a pity that Kettlewell don't cater for shorter ladies as they would otherwise be my go to for skirts and dresses especially in terms of outfit making in mix and match colours.

- Annie (19/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Breton Blue

Thought I'd try a style I haven't worn before. I'm a pure classic, so I will wear this with wide legged trousers/jeans. The blue is just about bright enough, but definitely will pop with the bottom half. The slash neck is great for my style and also I have narrow hips, so top sits nicely and gives a great silhouette with the wide leg. I'm 5'10 and generally a size 10.

- Helen (30/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ultra Violet

Last year's Ziggy was too big for me and sadly I had to return the dark emerald which is one of my wow colours. This year I tried again and have bought 3 Ziggys! Carmine red, cassis and now ultra violet. I do wish that you would repeat the dark emerald in the current fit. Raspberry, royal blue and royal purple would be good too! And please give winters some ice colours! There has been a serious shortage of them recently in all styles.

- Karen (27/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Yellow Ochre

Absolutely adore this jumper. The sizing is quite generous so I'm wearing a Small and normally vary between a Small and a Medium in Kettlewell. Lovely fabric and stunning colour. I wash it by hand to be on the safe side and left to dry flat, it's dry by the following morning.

- Alison (25/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

Last year’s Ziggy in M was a perfect fit for me - I’m a size 14. This year , I’m in between an M and L. I kept the M because my husband said it looked better on me but it feels short both in the body and sleeve. I’ve kept the M in Shocking Pink, a great colour but am conscious that I’m not wearing it as often as I’d like. It’s a lovely wool and style. Not very warm so need a layer underneath if it’s cold.

- Ruth (16/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Thank you Kettlewell again for this lovely, good quality sweater. I get lots of compliments as it suits my colouring ( Winter). It is useful as a layer in the Winter but I hope to wear it during the Spring when I don’t have to wear a coat. Thank you again.

- Veyonne (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carmine Red

I have an old black jersey (not from Kettlewell) with batwing sleeves that I am wearing as often as I can - because it is sooooo comfortable and flattering. But it is black which is sometimes a bit colourless - literally. When I saw the Ziggy Sweater which has just the same shape, I jubilated. And indeed it is all I hoped for. The Carmine Red is wonderfully vibrant, and the quality very reassuring. A bit pricey, otherwise I would have it in al least one other colour.

- Roswitha (07/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I am absolutely delighted with my new Ziggy sweater. The Cassis colour is really flattering on me as a Deep Autumn. I love the style with its batwing sleeves and deep waistband and the quality of the merino wool is excellent. This was my first Kettlewell purchase and I did baulk a little at the price. However, now it is here I think it is worth every penny. I will definitely be buying more Kettlewell in the (near) future!

- Lynda (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carmine Red

I love Carmine Red so it was the colour that persuaded me to finally try this style. Well, what a great surprise to discover how flattering and versatile Ziggy can be! I’m currently between a size 14 and 16 with fairly wide shoulders but the L fits perfectly. There’s room for a camisole or silky underneath and I like how it looks under a Chloe jacket, with jeans or a straight skirt. I have quite short arms so appreciate the shorter (bracelet) length sleeves and deep hem which enables the length to be easily adjusted. I also love the retro 80’s style batwing sleeves and how the lighter weight Merino drapes so elegantly. Kettlewell knitwear, really is the most gorgeous quality and to my mind, well worth the investment and... it does not irritate my skin!

- Alison (30/12/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ultra Violet

I first brought a Ziggy sweater last year in blue and loved it. It was greatly admired by a friend of mine who is a similar size to me so I brought her one for Christmas in Ultra Violet. Unfortunately it is a very different sweater to the Ziggy of last year - it is much shorter in the body, not as loose or stylish, and the neck line is different, but there is nothing about these changes in the product description. Very disappointed. If you are to change a garment so greatly please, please make it clear in the product description, or give it another name. I really feel I was mislead in thinking this year's Ziggy was the same as last years when in reality it is so different. I was also sorry to disappoint my friend. Will be returning for a refund.

- Suzanne (27/12/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - I'm so sorry to hear that. There is a note in the product details regarding the new fit. Only small tweaks were made based on customer feedback and returns from last year. Of course slight variations can also occur due to manufacturing tolerances.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blossom

This is my second Ziggy. It's a warm and versatile jumper; as a 12 I prefer the small size so it's not baggy. I was worried that the blossom colour would be too pale for me, but it's so flattering.

- Trish (23/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I love the batwing style of this sweater and the lovely Breton Blue colour. Perfect fit for my size. Please re-stock so I can get more colours!! Can you make it in a slightly thicker merino wool for the winter months and with long sleeves - I live in the north of England.

- Diana (23/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

I love the Shocking Pink Ziggy. I now have 3 of these jumpers. They’re warm, stylish and made of soft wool. Last year’s M was a perfect fit for me- I’m a 14. This year’s M is a bit more snug and so doesn’t fit as well but I still like it with my Shocking Pink and Blossom Infinity. I tried the L but it was too large. Looks like I’m now between sizes :-(

- Ruth (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

Reading the review before this made me laugh as I too have shrunk last year's Ziggys deliberately in the wash! I decided to try the shocking pink this year as my colouring is similar to Kettlewell's model who looks good in it. The sizing is better this year and I am wearing it with a multicoloured Kettlewell scarf from a few seasons ago and a light aqua silky underneath. Bright and colourful!

- Louise (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Oak Leaf

I love my Kettlewell sweater so much. The colour is gorgeous and the fit extremely comfortable. The bracelet length sleeves are perfect for me and look really elegant. Am thinking of buying the same style in a different colour.

- Lesley (07/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

I loved the Ziggy sweater last year though I deliberately shrank mine in the wash (in medium) so it would fit better. The new fit this year makes this perfect right out of the box. It is still a loose sweater, but appropriate to the style, the neck opening is just slightly smaller than last year's, which again I like better, and because it is a thin knit it hangs beautifully despite the volume of the sleeves. The cassis is a gloriously rich and deep colour that suits me perfectly as a deep autumn. It makes me happy every time I wear it!

- Laura (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

This is the first year I've tried the Ziggy Sweater. I was trying to decide between the small and medium, but settled on medium due to the fit across my shoulders. The body of the small was better, but I actually don't mind the body of the medium. I wear this sweater with slim-fit pants and pencil skirts. It is a fabulous contrast to the more fitted bottoms. I have this in Cases, and am deciding between Blossom and Deep Aqua. I suspect I will end up with Blossom.

- Carrie (25/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Poppy

I really like the Ziggy style and color poppy. All tops I’ve ordered has been LL, but I could have sized down in this one. It’s a little large in the neck for me.

- Bambi (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ultra Violet

Tried this last year but although I liked it, the neckline gaped so I returned it. Tried it again this year and found the neckline much better but the overall fit seemed smaller and shorter, which I put down to weight gain - however, having seen the reviews, I think the style has in fact been adapted slightly. On balance, I decided to keep it, and like the style very much. If I buy another I may go a size up for extra length, hoping that the neckline won't be proportionally looser. It's not warm enough for me , even with a t-shirt underneath, as the beautiful drapey wool is quite fine, but it's nice for warmer days and special indoor occasions! Excellent quality, lovely colour and worth the money.

- Gillian (09/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blossom

I am very happy with my new Ziggy sweater, it fits nicely and feels soft and comfortable. The colour “blossom” goes well with everything, I would like to get it in another colour but it is a bit expensive.

- Zoe (02/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pine Green

An immediate favourite. The batwing sleeves and deep welt make it stylish and vey wearable. It's quite lightweight so perfect for this autumn.

- Tessa (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

I am delighted with my Ziggy jumper and the two infinity scarves I bought. I think if I was buying another Ziggy, and I may well, I would choose a smaller size. I wish I had bought two different sizes so I could have tried both on.

- Jenny (30/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

Bought as present for a friend. Tried it on first and loved it except for too high neckline (last years boat neck was much more flattering) so won’t get one for myself. She however loves it !. colour beautiful

- Aline (26/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Shocking Pink

I purchased the Ziggy last year and had to go down a size to get a good fit. I love the jumper so I decided to buy another this year. This year the jumpers come up smaller (so are true to size) which is fine, but the neckline is higher than before. Because of the adjusted neckline, this years version doesn’t suit me so I’ve unfortunately had to return.

- Vicky (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oak Leaf

A lovely fit sweater, colour style is perfect, shall certainly be buying another colour

- Sonya (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

Lovely sweater but I find they are very big but the medium Is too small. They could do with being a little shorter. But would still buy another one.

- Virginia (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I love my new sweater. Beautiful drape and texture and comfortingly warm. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Pam (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I bought the Medium recently and love the skin -flattering colour and thin light wool. Very retro 1980s-looking on me, with its batwing sleeves, and is also longer on me than in the photos of the product, but I think that's because I should have read the reviews first and bought a Small ! I'm 5'3" tall, and between size 8 and 10, but my experience with buying the scoop neck silky knit jersey top (which comes up small) led me to size up with this jumper. I'll know for next time!

- Fiona (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

A lovely fit sweater. I was a bit dubious about paying this much for a sweater but the quality is amazing. It's light, perfect fit, apart from the arm length which is a bit short on me by just reaching my watch but the model has the sleeves pushed up a bit so should be OK. The material isn't at all itchy which usually puts me off wearing wool. I haven't washed it yet but don't imagine any problems. I usually wear size 10 and small fits perfect. I bought the navy but my treat myself to some other colours.

- Susan (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Lovely colour and fabric. The neck line was higher than expected and did not sit well for me.

- Christine (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Very stylish which can be casual with jeans or more dressy. On the generous side so if you are not sure which size to get, go down rather than up. I am normally a 12 and the small is perfect. Fabric is soft and colour a perfect ‘winter’ colour.

- Lynda (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I absolutely love this jumper - I bought it in Brilliant Blue, which is no longer available. I am ordinarily a size 12, but bought this in a large as I like to wear something underneath it and like it in the slightly oversized look. I wear it for smart/casual with jeans usually, but am considering getting another one to wear for work zoom calls, as I think it is smart enough, especially when worn with a collared shirt.

- Karen (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I have this in 3 colours. It sits really nicely on the hips and gives a lovely shape. I’m not good at modern tucks so the ziggy is the perfect solution for me as it gives the illusion of a tuck all on its own.

- Diana (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blossom

I love the color and the shape of this sweater as a dress up or dress down option, but I should have read all of the reviews before I ordered. I'm generally a UK 12, US 8-10 depending on the cut, and the medium seems too big. Enough size 12s have said the small works for them that I think I'll take that plunge. I have very sensitive dry skin and I do notice a bit of itchiness to the wool, but with a vest of some sort underneath I imagine it will be fine.

- Tracy L (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine Green

Lovely sweater! Fits well, very flattering and such an array of gorgeous colours! Very hard to choose, but pleased with my selections. The merino wool is light but warm enough for autumn, and not at all bulky under a jacket. Very happy with this sweater!

- Patricia (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

I ordered two of these, ultra violet and deep aqua, with the intention of keeping the colour I liked best. Well, you guessed it - I kept both! I've only worn the acqua so far but I love it. It's soft and light and such a comfortable style to wear. Can't wait to wear t'other one. The wool is not at all itchy.

- Lorraine (14/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ultra Violet

I was a bit worried about the feel of the wool against my skin but it's fine and will be particularly good in cooler weather. I love the vibrant colour and the look it gives with a maxi skirt and jeggings. I was also surprised that it looks good under my Chloe jackets. So good I ordered a pink one.

- Deborah (14/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

First purchase from Kettlewellcolours and I will buy again! Beautiful jumper, high quality and I love wearing it.

- Maggie (13/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

Love this year's version even more than last year's! I waited a long time for my Kelly Green xs Ziggy last year and when it came it was huge, but I decided to keep it and wear it a lot. I'm so pleased that the sizes have been adjusted this season, and the xs is now a much better, more flattering fit, whilst retaining the lovely drape of the previous version. I ordered the Deep Aqua which was a gap in my wardrobe and was worried that it might not work as it's defined as a crossover colour, but it is a lovely colour for a Spring. Batwing jumpers are my favourite shape, and I love the side slash neck and deep band at the bottom.

- Christine (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ultra Violet

I purchased a medium size. (I usually buy small.) This gave me the "over jumper" look I was seeking. It's a good long length and the wide band at the bottom allows me to change how deep the sweater sits on me. The batwing style is forgiving of my lumpy-ish bits in the middle! It's a quality light weight sweater. Pricey but good. The rich violet colour is great to wear on grey days.

- Celia (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Carmine Red

Absolutely Love it!! Super cute fit!! It is a little itchy... I just wear a tank top underneath.

- Marlene (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Carmine Red

I purchased this in small which fits beautifully. I generally buy T-shirts in medium as I find small too tight across the bust but the batting shape means a small fits me fine. I prefer this year's shape to last year's. I bought one and sent it back last year. Beautiful quality as usual. The band at the bottom is great meaning it can be adjusted in length/fullness when worn to suit. Bought the red one. Really wanted sapphire but it is out of stock.

- Janey (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Beautiful Ziggy sweater in Cassis - my first Kettlewell purchase. I bought large as I am long in the body and am delighted with the fit, the style and the colour.

- Rebecca (05/10/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine Green

I have just seen the review about the re-sizing below. It would have been nice if Kettlewell had mentioned this in the text about the garment. I have one from last year which I purchased in a medium, after sending it back (paying for international postage) and exchanging from a large, which was too big. So this year I ordered a medium, only to find it is several inches smaller everywhere! (I lined up the two and took photos.) So it didn't fit, and I've had to send it back, and I didn't re-order because I don't know if an L is now like an M or is it just a different cut altogether? Too risky when having to pay for the return postage. I'm disappointed because I liked the style last year and the new colour I'd chosen this year.

- Holly (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oak Leaf

I love my Ziggy sweater in a medium oak leaf beautiful colour and fit.

- Sue (30/09/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

Very disappointed with the Ziggy this year. The overall shape has been reduced down to the point that it's lost its natural drape which is what made the shape flattering on me. The neckline is way too high and now it just looks like an ordinary jumper but longer in length. I was hoping to add more colours to my wardrobe, however, I won't be buying this again if this shape continues (which is a pity as it was one of the few KW designs which suited me). Please bring back the previous shape!

- AL (30/09/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - We received too many returns last year due to the sizing being too big so we have reduced by half a size in the new colours. Sorry that it doesn't work for everyone but already the returns have improved this season as a result.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

I have been considering buying the Ziggy sweater for sometime now, however as a petite I thought the the batwing style would swamp me. I ordered a size down and was delighted to find that the sweater fit beautifully. The fabric is lovely and the wide band at the bottom really elevates this sweater from the ordinary. I bought navy blue so that I can ring the changes with the gorgeous patterned infinity scarves. I think I shall get lots of wear out of this sweater. Thank you Kettewell for another lovely garment.

- Joan (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

Nice material, soft and not itchy. I love how the batwing sleeves give extra room for movement in the boob area.

- Gill (29/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blossom

Just received this jumper in Blossom, size small. A little disappointed as the colour is too pale for me (Summer), the neckline is a bit too high and the fabric a bit too thin. Will return and hope to buy something else but stock seems to be going fast!

- Sally (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Well, well, well! Last season I passed by Ziggy because it didn't look like 'me' - so I thought. This season, having lost a lot of weight, I had another look and decided to give it a go. To my delight and surprise, it fits (true to size IMO) and looks great! It's a very different style for me and I'm not used to batwings (I have the other variety, you see) or the deep, fitted hem, but I can see how versatile this sweater is and how stylish it looks with the lovely slashed neck. Can also layer over another contrasting or toning top in cooler weather. I now have my beady eye on another - maybe the pine green...or something more daring....

- hedgecrone (23/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ultra Violet

This is my first Ziggy and I just love it! Plunged in with Ultra Violet; it's such a flattering style and gorgeous colour for me as Winter. I'm a busty 14/16 with a bit of a tum so went for the LL. It doesn't swamp me and looks great because the band sitting on the hips - also good for me because I'm short-waisted.

- Catherine (16/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

So happy to see there are new colours in the Ziggy. Its my favourite of all time! I ordered 2 sizes to check and this season I am my normal size, you dont need to size down. I shall be buying more!

- Louise (15/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pine Green

I bought one of these last year, and just purchased the deep green color. The color is beautiful, and I also love the fabric - drapey without being clingy . I would love to see more kettlewell tops with this fabric! I'm a busty 10, and usually wear in between an M or an L in Kettlewell tops. (an M when they are more roomy, and an L when they are close fitting). I'm also a narrow column figure type. I found the M to have too much fabric in the waist for me, and so got the small which fits well - and surprisingly has enough room in the bust.

- Marilyn (12/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

The yellow ochre is a fabulous color! I wasn't too sure about it, but am pleased as can be with it's brightness and beauty. I can imagine it with teal for the fall and so many other colors. The quality of the sweater is beautiful. I am pleased with the size small for my 118 lb. vframe. Looks and feels wonderful on!

- Lorilee (04/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

I love this sweater -- the quality, size and colour are just what I had hoped.

- Jennifer (10/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

I just love this sweater - it is so flattering, hiding all my apple shaped wobbly bits, but still a great shape and doesn’t swamp my narrow 5’2 frame. It is a good length on me. I hope it will be continued and restocked as I’d certainly buy more colours if/when available.

- Margaret (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Camel

Love this sweater! Gorgeous color and fabric. Nice drape for my apple shape, the band at the bottom gives it some style!

- Robin (06/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Excitedly awaiting my FIRST ever Kettlewell order of this Ziggy sweater, and a Darcy top. The sapphire colour looks fabulous, and I love that I know already it will suit me because it , and I, are WINTERS.

- Heather (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this sweater so much I had to buy a second one and was pleased when it came. They are such lovely quality and the colours are gorgeous. I bought dark amethyst and aquamarine

- jen (10/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I liked the blue jumper I bought last year, liked it so much, bought another similar but in a different colour, love it. Thank you.

- Valerie (08/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conker

Great jumper I have 2 different colours and wish there were more to choose! It hides the bumps that need hiding!! I bought a red and a brown one.

- Debby (16/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

I like this sweater. Color is beautiful bright grey. And silky soft on touch - no itching. Only I bought Large size- mostly wear large but would be better go with middle. Decided to keep, don’t know how it will changed after laundry

- Nataliya (05/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

I have several of these, all in Small. The colours are stunning but I’ve had to sew up the sides of the neckline on each as too wide for my shoulders.

- Jane (27/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brilliant Blue

What a lovely sweater, the style is so flattering .. how long will it be before knitting patterns include this type of long rib at the bottom I wonder?

- Mrs Carole Moreton (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

Love this jumper , not itchy,lovely and soft. Next order infinity scarf .

- Julie Baker (13/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

Even though these are very generous in size I really like them. If there was a XS I would have chosen the XS but unfortunately that wasn´t an option. I really like them with a skinny or legging and when it´s cold I can wear a silky shirt underneath or alone. Wear it short or long...... Very versatile and trendy but I know I will wear this for years. My aquamarine sweater is more casual and fun, my camel sweater is more dressy and goes with everything.....

- Edith (10/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

Really lovely sweater. It is soft and long and very flattering. The colour is a bluey grey and goes with a lot of my winter wardrobe. Very pleased.

- Laura (07/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

A lovely jumper and colour.. I normally buy LL from Kettlewell, but having worn it, without trying first, a Large size would have been better.as it’s a bit big. Was hoping for another in the sales!

- Sue (31/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

Lovely jumper but the neckline is too wide so I had to stitch it a little. Quite generous in fit. I normally take a LL but the L is perfect. Very comfortable to wear.

- Ann (30/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

Delighted with this top; it’s my second! Gets lots of compliments. It’s so easy to wear that I am easily getting my money’s worth. I wish it came in more colours. The sleeve lengths are 3/4 on me. You can wear the waisted band high or low to create different looks. The knit is up/down rather than left/right, so it drapes in a flattering way (doesn’t cling to bumps!).

- TC (27/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Poppy

I now have 2 Ziggy sweaters and can’t wait for some of the other colours to come back into stock. Absolutely love them.

- Sue (23/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

A friend was wearing a beautiful sweater which I admired, she told me about Kettlewell Colours. I now own 2 Ziggy sweaters which I am thrilled with. I think they are the perfect shape for me, I’m tall with a large bust and smallish hips. Excellent quality and great value

- Sue (16/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

Very pleased with the colour, fit and quality of the sweater, I wear it with the infinity scarf and a leather skirt and boots which is a look I’m really pleased with.

- Jean (10/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

Waited a while to buy this as I wasn't sure about the loose style, and eventually ordered in a Small (I am a 12 I'm tops usually) which is still generous but looks like it's supposed to be a loose fit, rather than just looking too big. French grey is a lovely blue tones grey, hard to find on the high street and perfect for dressing down with jeans, or with smarter trousers for work. Very pleased.

- Anne (09/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy

I am extremely pleased with this sweater.. it is beautifully made and looks expensive. I am usually a size 14 but took advice from other reviews and went for a small and it fits perfectly. I bought the poppy red which is lovely and will be buying another colour soon. I am certainly very happy with this purchase and Kettleworth is now the place I turn to when buying knitwear.

- Christine (09/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I bought the sapphire colour which is perfect for my Winter palette. It's a stunning colour and the shape is very flattering. It may be down to the individual, but I would recommend going down a size as it comes up bigger than you'd expect. I hope the dark emerald comes back into stock, as would love to try it and a black, or dark navy colour would be great too!

- AL (08/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I just love this top. I thought it was expensive....so waited until my birthday, however it is luxurious in texture and well made. Purchased to dress up a pair of skinny jeans and boy does it work! Have received lots of positive comments about it. It’s very versatile and can be worn casually or with the right accessories can be quite dressy. Comfortable too. The weave is unusual because it goes up and down rather than across; this ensures a really good drape. I bought a medium (usually a 12) and it fits perfectly. I have quite broad square shoulders and it sits on them perfectly. The sleeves are 3/4 on me, not bracelet. More colours for Summers please.

- TC (08/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Poppy

After reading that this sweater came up large I decided to try one as most styles are too small on me although the wrap cardigans are good (I'm size 18/20). I purchased with a matching merino scarf and I am delighted. At last a beautiful contemporary sweater that I feel good in - the Poppy colour is absolutely stunning for my Spring complexion. Thank you.

- Georgie (08/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

Brilliant jumper, hides all the bumps! Can we have more colours please.

- Debby (07/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

These come up very big. In theory I am a Medium and order that size in T shirts. I bought a size S in this. It swamped me and the sleeves were even a bit long, past my wrists, definitely not bracelet length. It also had a funny rippling to the fabric, across the width, maybe because the stretch goes from top to bottom, not side to side as normal jumpers do. Not for me, returned, but it looks lovely on the models. I am narrow across the shoulders and 5' 3" so maybe that was the problem.

- Jane (07/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kelly Green

Stunning colour, brilliant design. Not seen anything similar anywhere else. Have worn at least 5 times and received compliments every time. washed on cold wool setting in machine and it’s perfect. I highly recommend this.

- Grace (07/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

Absolutely love this jumper lovely shape very flattering can be dressed up or down love it so much think I’ll buy another would absolutely recommend

- Christine (03/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Lovely colour and nice relaxed fit, lovely shape, probably generous sizing, smaller would have fitted. Not sure it is worth the money though, very expensive

- Gillian (03/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I've kept the jumper as it's a gorgeous colour, but having a sewn on hem on a knitted garment feels clumsy and the sleeves are 3/4 not bracelet length, if you're over 5'5", so just be careful before you buy

- Jill (01/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

Beautiful colour! I am an Autumn and this is a great colour for me. It is deeper than shown and more of a peacock colour which is a double star for me in my HOC book. I am a 12 /14 top and a size 12 bottom half and the small size is a good fit. There is some misconception about the merino wool. It is a fine knit which drapes well and is warm without being bulky. I feel this gives it a neater, more elegant look.

- Barbara (01/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Brilliant Blue

I do like the shape of this Ziggy sweater. I have bought two different colours, would now love one in black - so useful with colourful skirts and trousers.

- Lizzie (29/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

This is a great style which can be worn in a variety of ways depending on how far you pull it down. I kept the aquamarine as I thought it would be a good colour for summer aswell and since I live in the North it will still be needed then. The colour is darker than the picture shows. I was disappointed that other colours were sold out so quickly so I hope this style will be back. Expensive for a thin jumper.

- Kitty (28/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

Absolutely love this jumper lovely shape very flattering can be dressed up or down love it so much think I’ll buy another would absolutely recommend

- Christine (26/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Very nice and a good length for me im 5 foot 10. I tend to buy xL in kettkewell to get the length I need. I’m a bit nervous it will Pill as this is the message on the tag which is a shame at the price it is. Lightweight but warm.

- Suzanne (26/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Conker

Fabulously shaped jumper! It's plenty long but the wide band at the bottom can be pushed up to make it look shorter or worn long over leggings. Likewise, the sleeves are just slightly over my wrists fully stretched or can be pushed up to make it three-quarter length. The conker is a gorgeous colour (I'm a deep autumn) and the wool is wonderfully soft. I waited too long and the small is now out of stock, so ordered the medium. (I'm normally a 12/medium in Kettlewell, sometimes 10/small in looser tunics), It is loose, but I actually do like the fit.

- Laura (22/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Aquamarine

A flattering style that can be dressed up or down. The jumper is cut quite generously so if in doubt size down. Also the aquamarine, whilst a beautiful colour, is not quite as bright as it appears on the website.

- Julie (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

I just received my Ziggy sweater in red. I think it is wonderful and I am very happy with the fabric. I ordered a size medium, even though in many things I usually take an extra large. I am 5‘2“, 155 pounds, which are mostly around my waist and top. This sweater hides enough of my shape to make me look good. I am looking to buy another color or two. I recommend a sweater!

- Christine (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

This is a lovely jumper which I bought in French grey, a very flattering colour. I took the advice of previous reviewers and went for a size smaller than usual and it fits well. I also bought the merino infinity scarf in the same colour to complete the look.

- Anne (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

Lovely sweater but sadly didn’t suit me.

- Mo (19/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquamarine

I bought the brilliant blue and the aquamarine. I agree with the previous reviewer that these colours are both darker than depicted on the website. In fact the aquamarine is much darker than the aquamarine Hetta top which I have just bought. However I still like the darker colour and it looks nice teamed with scarves in a similar colour to Hawaii. The blue on me looks a bit dull on its own but comes alive with red or yellow or turquoise added to it. So I am keeping them both. As a previous reviewer mentioned the neckline is quite wide on my narrow shoulders, so I may add a little stitch to make it narrower. I am a 12-14 and bought these in medium. I like the roomy top with the fitted band at the bottom and although I could have sized down, I have decided not to.

- Louise (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Very pleased with my purchase. Excellent fit, good, fine material, very comfortable and super colour. So good, I have ordered again in different colours

- Jennifer (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Lovely top - very flattering and can be dressed up or down for a relaxed look.

- Jan (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Excellent sweater perfect colour. On first outing got splashed with red onion and wine juice from casserole. Hand washed well and no stain

- Sarah (18/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy

Now have these in several fabulous colours. However, even though I ordered the Small size have had to sew up either side of the neckline to make them wearable for me. Have also noticed that the necklines on the later orders have been cut even wider! We don’t all have Arnold Schwarzenegger shoulders. Kettlewell please note!

- Jane (18/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sapphire

Wonderful colour and fit. Never disappointed with the colours and. Fit

- Sue (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquamarine

Lovely colour. It does come up quite large - I am a size 12 and bought a medium, but it looks right. I like the neckline particularly as I have short hair and a lot of your styles suit long hair. Going to be a very useful piece.

- Linda (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine

I love this sweater......love the colour (aquamarine) and the style. I’m 10/12 and 5’10” but normally order medium from Kettlewell as I don’t like things too fitted. However I got this in a small and it fits perfectly. I’ve looked at this for some time....the hefty price put me off. However I’m glad I eventually ordered it. I’m sure I’ll enjoy wearing it. The only thing putting me off buying another one is the price!

- Gillian (14/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

This jumper has just arrived in the blue , tried it on absolutely loved it so ordering another in aquamarine. As Spring colours are so hard to find elsewhere I just grab them when I see something I like and probably over buy from Kettlewell ! But it will get lots of wear and I'll enjoy it .

- Sharon (14/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conker

Perfect style for me and a gorgeous, rich colour. My favourite jumper.

- Frances (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquamarine

I’ve already bought this jumper in Brilliant Blue and loved it so have bought the Aquamarine. Both are slightly deeper/ note intense colours than depicted. The Aquamarine, to me, is more of a jade/ light teal. Luckily it suits me- I’m a Light Spring. I returned the B Blue one in L because it went bigger after washing and it was already roomy.. I had washed it extremely carefully and there was no quibble at all about the exchange for a M. I’m a standard size 14. The M is snugger on my lower tummy/ hip but I think is generally better. Fingers crossed that it washes ok. I’ve teamed up the Aqua one with a lovely scarf and it feels great. The wool is so soft and not at all itchy. Hurrah. Hope to get loads of wear out of both of them this winter.

- Ruth (10/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aquamarine

I purchased this jumper in the aquamarine in a LL (I’m a size 16 with a large bust). I was disappointed with the colour as it was quite muted (in my opinion) for a ‘spring’, I expected a bright aquamarine based on the other items I have bought from Kettlewell in that colour. I did like the style of the jumper and I am tempted to try a different colour. Perhaps in a smaller size as it was quite baggy.

- Vicky (10/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

This is a very stylish, beautiful jumper, which is soft against the skin. Absolutely love it, and most definitely worth the wait of several weeks to get it. However, I was very surprised at how early in the season colours became unavailable, and disappointed that ultra violet is out of stock in my size, as I would have ordered this too. There was a summer top in a similar style last season (loose around the bust with a fixed waist) that also sold out quickly in the colour I wanted - if a style proves popular in one season and you repeat it in another season with a similar garment, the chances are that too will be popular, so please order adequate stock!

- Suzanne (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rumba Red

A beautiful jumper, and the dark red really suits me, as does the style. The deep band at the bottom is stylish and flattering as is the neckline. Haven't washed it yet, but I'm very happy with it. I'm a 12 but sized down to a small following reviews.

- Treebee (30/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

Lovely jumper, great colour. I usually order a Large as like a bit looser but this was too generous, so have orderd the medium (not in stock yet) so hopefully will be ok.

- Alibali (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Rumba Red

I've watched the video, read the comments, and come to the conclusion I'll probably need XS. Is it coming soon?

- Linda M (26/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

The ziggy sweater is a very good quality product, however the neck is much wider than it appears in the catalogue, so unfortunately I had to return it. I feel, a crew neck version of this would suit many of your customers.

- Barbara (22/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald

Lovely merino and a great colour. I'm an Autumn and at first I thought it looked more like a Winter emerald but when I tried it on it was lovely. Unfortunately the medium was too big (I'm a 12-14 top) so will try a small size if more stock comes in. As I liked the colour so much I have now ordered an infinity scarf.

- Barbara (20/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ultra Violet

Had to order a L instead of my usual as these jumpers are quite generous. Very snuggly and warm and soft. Thoroughly recommend.

- Angie (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Emerald

My green and purple jumpers arrived today. Really pleased with them. I'm usually a LL but had to re order them in L. They are lovely and snuggly warm and very soft.

- Angie (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald

I love these tops, I now have 4 different colours. A great addition to my wardrobe yet again from Kettlewell. Thank you

- Anne (18/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

Such a wonderful jumper - stylish and very comfortable. I sized down and the fit is now perfect. Lots of comments on style and colour. Excellent service as always.

- Elizabeth (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

Made from beautiful soft merino, in a timeless design that flatters my figure. I have purchased 3 different colours. For me these jumpers are investment staples for my wardrobe.

- Edwards (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Lovely soft jumper

- Lynn (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kelly Green

Really lovely jumper in a gorgeous colour. Many people have asked me where I got it. Flattering and stylish.

- Rowena (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Am a size 12 and bought the small ziggy sweater which fits perfectly. Gorgeous deep but vibrant blue which suits my spring colouring . Washed as per instructions and it dried quite quickly and will obviously be much used this autumn. Room to put a tee shirt underneath it and it looks fabulous with a scarf at the neck or jewellery. It hides a baggy tummy and is slimming because of the band at the bottom.Am wearing it with jeans and trousers and it seems to lift them out of the ordinary.

- Margaret (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conker

I bought the Ziggy. sweater in ‘Conker’ and the colour, size and shape is perfect for me. It is lightweight but warm and very flattering, neatly disguising my flattish bottom and rounded tummy! Looking forward to seeing possibly more colours throughout the coming seasons.

- Gillian (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Kelly Green

I love this sweater, so comfortable & cozy. I bought the Kelly Green (fab colour) and size LL (I'm size 18) it fits really well. I think it's a bit on the expensive side, but I'd rather have fewer but better clothes.

- Janice (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kelly Green

This is a really lovely sweater. As always with Kettlewell great colour and a really comfortable style. The first time I wore it 2 people complimented me and asked where I had got it. It is slightly expensive for a sweater but I am sure it will get lots of wear over the next few months (hopefully) years.

- Margaret (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I tried this in LL in Ultra Violet and although the colour was stunning, I felt the style wasn't for me. However, after reading the enthusiastic reviews I decided to try a smaller size and am very happy with my new option in Dark Amethyst with matching scarf. If you like the look but feel swamped, do try sizing down.

- Helen H (09/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conker

Lovely colour and quality. Good fit and very comfortable will definitely buy this in another colour!!

- Susa (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

Love the design of this sweater and the batwing sleeves. I bought a campanula blue infinity scarf to go with it and its looks stunning. The knit seems thin but merino is warm so I don’t think it will be a problem. I am size 14 and after reading other reviews I ordered a medium and the fit is fine. The neckline is very wide and shows my bra straps so I have narrowed it slightly and problem solved. I have not worn it yet but it will be very versatile - the real test will be how well it washes

- Madeline (07/10/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Do remember to wash in cool/cold water on a wool cycle or by hand and all will be fine. Merino wool does not like heat.



STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

I bought the Ziggy Sweater and I was so looking forward to its arrival. However, the colour advertised as Dark Emerald was more like a light Bottle Green. I know colours are difficult to replicate online but this was disappointing. Essentially, the sweater is very attractive and it clearly will be very useful - though a tad overpriced. I thought I’d try the Brilliant Blue but there’s a long wait - I think 7 weeks - which seems odd at the start of the season. I’ll continue to look.

- Margaret (05/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Absolutely love this jumper!! So flattering, stylish and covers up my lumps and bumps perfectly! I wear the brilliant blue teamed with the blue leopard print Infinity scarf. A great ensemble!! I’m a size 14 and the L fits very well. Could probably size down but didn’t see the need. Lovely quality knitwear with an easy stretch. Am now considering other colours!!

- Ruth (02/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

The colour dark emerald is one of my wow colours and is beautiful but unfortunately although I am usually a medium, the small size of this jumper is too big on me. I am going to try the wrap jumper in the same colour. Please do more dark emerald!

- Lindsey (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

Fabulous sweater, really bright colour and so easy to wear. Definitely will have to buy in more colours!

- JoJo (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald

I purchased the Ziggy sweater in Emerald Green and the colour is perfect. I read some reviews before purchasing and was pleased I had as they recommended oredering a size smaller which I did. The fit is perfect as a result and I am delighted with the sweater. The service was excellent also. I would definitely purchase from Kettlewell again.

- Madeline (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ultra Violet

This sweater is really lovely, the weight shape and colour perfect! In fact I was so delighted with this purchase which will easily fit under jackets and will also be good for "layering" that I have ordered another two colours which arrived yesterday- a great addition to my autumn wardrobe!! Thank you KETTLEWELL COLOURS

- Lesley (01/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ultra Violet

Lovely colour, and the wool feels very soft against the skin, but it’s absolutely enormous. I am 14/16 top, but l’ve had to send the Large back, in the hope the medium will be a better fit.

- Linda (01/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kelly Green

Well I can see what all the fuss is about with this jumper. It's such a modern shape and very flattering and easy to wear - a winner Kettlewell! I am size 12-14 and bought the medium which was just about right. However I found the kelly green a little strong for my colouring and when I spied the beautiful aquamarine colour appearing on the website, I decided to order that and also one in brilliant blue. Now I just have to wait 5 weeks until they are available!

- Scruffy (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brilliant Blue

This is the first garment I've bought from Kettlewell - attracted by the combination of lovely colours with good-quality merino wool. I've now got it in three colours! I'm size 12 and 6 foot one, and a Medium is perfect. It would be lovely if you did your tailored things in a Tall option.

- Caroline (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Lovely shape and style. Very flattering. I am a small 12, bought medium which is marginally baggy but how I like it! Right length. Brilliant blue colour very pleasing - just as it appears in pictures Very pleased and want more!

- Aline (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

Love love love this sweater, can't wait for cooler days to start wearing it. I'm a short in the body and curvy but fits well below bottom with pants and jeans

- Jacqui (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

I am delighted with the sweater which is a beautiful colour. It is a size bigger than my usual clothes, but drapes extremely well, so I can put other things underneath it. Sadly, the weather here has been unseasonably cold, so I haven’t worn it yet, but I am hoping for some warmer weather before the Autumn takes over fully.

- Deirdre (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Great quality knitwear! Comfortable styling and good fit. Vibrant blue colour... I will enjoy wearing this! I am getting to know kettlewell Colours and am becoming a fan.

- Susan (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kelly Green

Perfect colour exactly as described Great quality and fit Would order another

- Sue (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sapphire

I have purchased 4 different colours in my season Winter. Excellent design, fabric and cut. Even though I am a Petite and larger breasted the cut of the jumper sits nicely on. This is a good basic stable in my wardrobe that will never date. Good value made from beautiful soft merino.. Just love Kettlewell Colours!

- Debby-Kay (17/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rumba Red

Fabulous colour (rumba red), and I'm so pleased to see an edgy turn in design. Unfortunately there was far too much fabric in the batwing sleeves for a small person. I'd love to see this, say, with raglan sleeves. And do please offer more rumba red items.

- Cathy (17/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Lovely colour & quality however size wise, it comes up very big. I am a good 14 & therefore I would normally buy a Large, however I exchanged it for the Medium.

- Hannah (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

I love this jumper, the colour is beautiful and it hangs very well. I am 5'9 and usually a size 12-14 and I bought size M. It is definitely loose fitting, but the shape is very nice. If you prefer a slightly closer fit then size down. The material is quite thin so I am not sure how well it will wash and wear over time.

- Cathie (13/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ultra Violet

Neckline slightly too wide for my narrow shoulders so have sewn it up a little on either side, the rest of it a generous “small” but I prefer looser fitting tops and it looks good. Absolutely stunning colour.

- Jane (11/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brilliant Blue

Love this jumper. I am an XL top and M bottom in most Kettlewell cloths and tried the L but that was too big (and I like loose fitting jumpers). I now have a Medium and it is perfect for me, showing off my slim hips but disguising my tummy (not so good) and my large bust. I am 5 ft 9 inches and the length is great - on the top of my thighs when I pull it down. I bought the brilliant blue with matching blue leopard infinity snood and they look fabulous together for a winter. I am now saving up for some more.

- LizB (06/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kelly Green

Now this is a winner! Favourite purchase this year. Double star colour (Kelly Green), double star style. I'm took size M which is my ususal size.

- Georgie H (05/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I am over the moon with my sapphire Ziggy sweater. I went down to a medium and it fits perfect. I am 5 9" and its sits on my hips lovely. This will be my go too top for all season.

- Bek (04/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rumba Red

Beautiful jumper. Lovely material will wash well. Bought a large. I’m a size 14 perfect fit. Very happy will be buying more.

- Carolyn (02/09/2019)