Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Made from beautiful soft merino, in a timeless design that flatters my figure. I have purchased 3 different colours. For me these jumpers are investment staples for my wardrobe.

- Edwards (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Lovely soft jumper

- Lynn (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Kelly Green

Really lovely jumper in a gorgeous colour. Many people have asked me where I got it. Flattering and stylish.

- Rowena (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

Am a size 12 and bought the small ziggy sweater which fits perfectly. Gorgeous deep but vibrant blue which suits my spring colouring . Washed as per instructions and it dried quite quickly and will obviously be much used this autumn. Room to put a tee shirt underneath it and it looks fabulous with a scarf at the neck or jewellery. It hides a baggy tummy and is slimming because of the band at the bottom.Am wearing it with jeans and trousers and it seems to lift them out of the ordinary.

- Margaret (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Conker

I bought the Ziggy. sweater in ‘Conker’ and the colour, size and shape is perfect for me. It is lightweight but warm and very flattering, neatly disguising my flattish bottom and rounded tummy! Looking forward to seeing possibly more colours throughout the coming seasons.

- Gillian (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Kelly Green

I love this sweater, so comfortable & cozy. I bought the Kelly Green (fab colour) and size LL (I'm size 18) it fits really well. I think it's a bit on the expensive side, but I'd rather have fewer but better clothes.

- Janice (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kelly Green

This is a really lovely sweater. As always with Kettlewell great colour and a really comfortable style. The first time I wore it 2 people complimented me and asked where I had got it. It is slightly expensive for a sweater but I am sure it will get lots of wear over the next few months (hopefully) years.

- Margaret (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dark Amethyst

I tried this in LL in Ultra Violet and although the colour was stunning, I felt the style wasn't for me. However, after reading the enthusiastic reviews I decided to try a smaller size and am very happy with my new option in Dark Amethyst with matching scarf. If you like the look but feel swamped, do try sizing down.

- Helen H (09/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Conker

Lovely colour and quality. Good fit and very comfortable will definitely buy this in another colour!!

- Susa (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

Love the design of this sweater and the batwing sleeves. I bought a campanula blue infinity scarf to go with it and its looks stunning. The knit seems thin but merino is warm so I don’t think it will be a problem. I am size 14 and after reading other reviews I ordered a medium and the fit is fine. The neckline is very wide and shows my bra straps so I have narrowed it slightly and problem solved. I have not worn it yet but it will be very versatile - the real test will be how well it washes

- Madeline (07/10/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Do remember to wash in cool/cold water on a wool cycle or by hand and all will be fine. Merino wool does not like heat.



STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

I bought the Ziggy Sweater and I was so looking forward to its arrival. However, the colour advertised as Dark Emerald was more like a light Bottle Green. I know colours are difficult to replicate online but this was disappointing. Essentially, the sweater is very attractive and it clearly will be very useful - though a tad overpriced. I thought I’d try the Brilliant Blue but there’s a long wait - I think 7 weeks - which seems odd at the start of the season. I’ll continue to look.

- Margaret (05/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

Absolutely love this jumper!! So flattering, stylish and covers up my lumps and bumps perfectly! I wear the brilliant blue teamed with the blue leopard print Infinity scarf. A great ensemble!! I’m a size 14 and the L fits very well. Could probably size down but didn’t see the need. Lovely quality knitwear with an easy stretch. Am now considering other colours!!

- Ruth (02/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

The colour dark emerald is one of my wow colours and is beautiful but unfortunately although I am usually a medium, the small size of this jumper is too big on me. I am going to try the wrap jumper in the same colour. Please do more dark emerald!

- Lindsey (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

Fabulous sweater, really bright colour and so easy to wear. Definitely will have to buy in more colours!

- JoJo (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

I purchased the Ziggy sweater in Emerald Green and the colour is perfect. I read some reviews before purchasing and was pleased I had as they recommended oredering a size smaller which I did. The fit is perfect as a result and I am delighted with the sweater. The service was excellent also. I would definitely purchase from Kettlewell again.

- Madeline (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Ultra Violet

This sweater is really lovely, the weight shape and colour perfect! In fact I was so delighted with this purchase which will easily fit under jackets and will also be good for "layering" that I have ordered another two colours which arrived yesterday- a great addition to my autumn wardrobe!! Thank you KETTLEWELL COLOURS

- Lesley (01/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ultra Violet

Lovely colour, and the wool feels very soft against the skin, but it’s absolutely enormous. I am 14/16 top, but l’ve had to send the Large back, in the hope the medium will be a better fit.

- Linda (01/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kelly Green

Well I can see what all the fuss is about with this jumper. It's such a modern shape and very flattering and easy to wear - a winner Kettlewell! I am size 12-14 and bought the medium which was just about right. However I found the kelly green a little strong for my colouring and when I spied the beautiful aquamarine colour appearing on the website, I decided to order that and also one in brilliant blue. Now I just have to wait 5 weeks until they are available!

- Scruffy (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

This is the first garment I've bought from Kettlewell - attracted by the combination of lovely colours with good-quality merino wool. I've now got it in three colours! I'm size 12 and 6 foot one, and a Medium is perfect. It would be lovely if you did your tailored things in a Tall option.

- Caroline (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

Lovely shape and style. Very flattering. I am a small 12, bought medium which is marginally baggy but how I like it! Right length. Brilliant blue colour very pleasing - just as it appears in pictures Very pleased and want more!

- Aline (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy

Love love love this sweater, can't wait for cooler days to start wearing it. I'm a short in the body and curvy but fits well below bottom with pants and jeans

- Jacqui (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

I am delighted with the sweater which is a beautiful colour. It is a size bigger than my usual clothes, but drapes extremely well, so I can put other things underneath it. Sadly, the weather here has been unseasonably cold, so I haven’t worn it yet, but I am hoping for some warmer weather before the Autumn takes over fully.

- Deirdre (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

Great quality knitwear! Comfortable styling and good fit. Vibrant blue colour... I will enjoy wearing this! I am getting to know kettlewell Colours and am becoming a fan.

- Susan (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kelly Green

Perfect colour exactly as described Great quality and fit Would order another

- Sue (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sapphire

I have purchased 4 different colours in my season Winter. Excellent design, fabric and cut. Even though I am a Petite and larger breasted the cut of the jumper sits nicely on. This is a good basic stable in my wardrobe that will never date. Good value made from beautiful soft merino.. Just love Kettlewell Colours!

- Debby-Kay (17/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rumba Red

Fabulous colour (rumba red), and I'm so pleased to see an edgy turn in design. Unfortunately there was far too much fabric in the batwing sleeves for a small person. I'd love to see this, say, with raglan sleeves. And do please offer more rumba red items.

- Cathy (17/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Lovely colour & quality however size wise, it comes up very big. I am a good 14 & therefore I would normally buy a Large, however I exchanged it for the Medium.

- Hannah (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy

I love this jumper, the colour is beautiful and it hangs very well. I am 5'9 and usually a size 12-14 and I bought size M. It is definitely loose fitting, but the shape is very nice. If you prefer a slightly closer fit then size down. The material is quite thin so I am not sure how well it will wash and wear over time.

- Cathie (13/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ultra Violet

Neckline slightly too wide for my narrow shoulders so have sewn it up a little on either side, the rest of it a generous “small” but I prefer looser fitting tops and it looks good. Absolutely stunning colour.

- Jane (11/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Brilliant Blue

Love this jumper. I am an XL top and M bottom in most Kettlewell cloths and tried the L but that was too big (and I like loose fitting jumpers). I now have a Medium and it is perfect for me, showing off my slim hips but disguising my tummy (not so good) and my large bust. I am 5 ft 9 inches and the length is great - on the top of my thighs when I pull it down. I bought the brilliant blue with matching blue leopard infinity snood and they look fabulous together for a winter. I am now saving up for some more.

- LizB (06/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kelly Green

Now this is a winner! Favourite purchase this year. Double star colour (Kelly Green), double star style. I'm took size M which is my ususal size.

- Georgie H (05/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sapphire

I am over the moon with my sapphire Ziggy sweater. I went down to a medium and it fits perfect. I am 5 9" and its sits on my hips lovely. This will be my go too top for all season.

- Bek (04/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rumba Red

Beautiful jumper. Lovely material will wash well. Bought a large. I’m a size 14 perfect fit. Very happy will be buying more.

- Carolyn (02/09/2019)