Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Clear Sky

I am pleased that I purchased Natalie. I live on the chilly, windswept North East coast where cosy woollies are needed for more months in the year than in many other places. I spend a lot of time walking my dog along the cliff tops so I often wear two jumpers, even in spring. However, Natalie is thick and cosy enough to wear on its own in spring. It is very flattering and can be dressed up or down. I chose 'clear sky' as its a perfect colour for me and looks fresh and spring like. I have many items from Kettlewell Colours and am so glad I discovered this company.

- Christine (12/04/2022)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Clear Sky

I wanted to love this top but unfortunately the style and the sizing just did not work. The colour is lovely and the quality excellent but not for me. I’m a short waisted curvy size 14 and thought that the large would be ideal. However it really was very loose on me and too long.

- CMA (09/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Clear Sky

Love this stylish and comfortable jumper as a cosy layer this winter/spring. Bought the long cardigan too to make a two set with a very modern twist!

- Marjorie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ruby Red

it is so wonderful to be able to find the colors that fit my bright summer color palette! The ruby red Natalie rib sweater was a great addition to my wardrobe. The V neck is flattering to my face shape and I can layer a scarf on cooler days or keep the neckline open as it warms up. If it's really cold, the silky turtleneck works well with it. The sweater hangs beautifully with a nice mid-weight so it's warm without being suffocating. Couldn't be happier!

- Nancee (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Caramel

I loved this so much I bought another one in pumpkin! So warm and cosy, a really substantial sweater, and no sign of pilling so far. I’ve also machine washed it successfully on a wool cycle. I was shocked at myself for paying over £100 for a jumper, but you certainly get what you pay for!

- Susan (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ruby Red

I wanted to sing the praises of the beautiful Natalie! She is sheer perfection - whilst far from being sheer. She is the love I have been seeking. I resisted her for quite a while because of the price, but finally succumbed and bought Ruby Red. I am petite but well-rounded and Natalie is flattering, cosy and hard wearing. I've found myself wearing her many times so far, layering with Hetta or a silky, and don't regret the outlay. I'm now considering another. I hope to see further colourways in AW22 - Bright Navy, Indigo, Mahogany perhaps?

- Judith (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Caramel

Just had to add a comment on this for other petites out there. I avoided the Natalie for months as I thought it would just be too long for me. Finally decided to try it and so glad I did. Although it is quite long, covering my bum, it doesn't swamp me thanks to the slightly fitted shape and side splits, and as a neat hourglass the V neck over a SRN flatters my bust. I'm an adventurer SP and live in trousers and sweaters and this goes perfectly over skinny jeans and jeggings, but it is smart enough to wear over the short jacquard skirt as well. It's also quite heavy textured rib so warm, but not bulky. I bought it initially in Caramel, and have just seen a turquoise parcel arrive with the Nile Blue version!

- Mandy (28/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conifer

Loving this sweater, soft and cosy, great length for covering tummy and hips. Sized down as quite wide on shoulders for me but still room for layers underneath. Washes really well.

- Marie (26/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ruby Red

Great customer service! I love this sweater but had a problem washing it. Kettlewell customer service response was exemplary. I am a regular customer and this confirms my high opinion of this company

- Sally (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Clear Sky

Love this jumper. Good quality, cosy, covers my wayward hips! Looks good with all my summer coloured trousers. Tonight I plant wear it with plum coloured velvet trousers and an infinity scarf.

- Margaret (07/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

Lovely jumper and very soft.Hangs well and a great length. Yet to be washed so unable to comment . More colours please! Expensive but a good investment.

- Joan (05/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nile Blue

Absolutely delighted with my new sweater… the colour is lovely and it fits beautifully, the shoulders fit neatly and the length is perfect, falling just below hip level. Another star buy from Kettlewell!

- Jo (04/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya

Love the Natalie in papaya. It is a little darker than on my screen but a lovely bright colour for dull days. I am a 12/14 and usually buy a medium if it is a merino sweater (otherwise I am a large). The fit is just right in the medium. I didn't feel the need to wear a camisole under it. It is a lovely style and warm.

- Ann (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ruby Red

Good to have a slightly heavier weight merino wool jumper, and the V necked, tunic style is a great alternative to the Connies I have (hoping those will reappear with a lower neckline!) I chose my usual size S. The fit is quite loose, in a flattering way. Please could we have a cardigan or wrap in this knit next season?

- Toots (02/01/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Vivid Violet

I bought two sweaters and they are lovely quality in a heavy merino wool. I had to return one sweater because it shrunk after washing. Kettlewell were very helpful and offered me a refund or replacement. I was sent a replacement but would not advise machine washing as my wool wash is at 30 degrees which is definitely too hot. The replacement sweater has now been hand washed in very cold water and spun on a low setting before being dried flat and is looking fine. The fitting is generous.

- Jo (14/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

Just received the Natalie in L. It was absolutely huge. I am invariably L in Kettlewell. It’s a heavy knit ribbed merino, perfect for cold winter days. Ruby Red is a lovely deep red and I’m reordering M, but might have to go down to S.

- Pam (12/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Caramel

I love Kettlewell merino but the knit of this sweater was much chunkier than I was expecting. I'm a 12/14 top and the medium was a good fit except that the side splits made it look too big on the hips. I would love to see a long sleeve V neck sweater in a finer knit.

- Barbara (11/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ruby Red

I love the style, colour and quality of this sweater, and the longer length is great. However I am between sizes and bought the larger one as I wanted a relaxed fit, but definitely should have gone down a size and will exchange.

- Ann (10/12/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vivid Violet

The Vivid Violet of this sweater was just what I had been wanting. Unfortunately, the style with its narrow, deep ‘V’ neck did not flatter me. The ribbing made it solid and it felt heavy, rather than warm. I have three of your Mia sweaters from last season which I love and have had many compliments for the fashioning which gives it it’s style I am 5’2” , size 16 and chose ‘large’ - an appropriate fit, but it looked too ordinary for the cost, so I have returned it. I a man hoping for a return of the MIA sweater next Autumn.

- Kay (03/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm a petite 5'3 winter and I absolutely love this ruby red color. It would have been the perfect jumper for Christmas, a lovely warm and cosy sweater. However, sadly, the Small is just way to large for me. I needed to take about 5' inches off the sleeves and I just couldn't justify it with the current price. I would love this to be made in an XS please! :)

- Lara (29/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

Very pleased with the Nathalie sweater. The merino wool is thick enough to feel warm for winter. The Blue Jewel is gorgeous layered over Chinese Blue lace camisole, and teamed with blue merino infinity scarf and skinny jeans.

- Anna-Rose (27/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya

I have waited since September for this sweater but the very bright colour and the fit overwhelm my 5ft frame, maybe I should have realised that. I think you need to be tall to suit this style, I have thought about the question of value because it is a very expensive sweater, however all knitwear is expensive so maybe for a tunic this is about right but at this cost it really neeeds to suit you.

- Sue (11/11/2021)