Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Deep Teal

I initially dithered on this purchase due to the price but, now that I have it, I can say that I love it! The deep teal is a great 'in-between' colour to act as a pseudo 'navy blue' neutral for Deep Autumns, & it matches the scarf well. It also fits my big noggin without slipping (22.5-23" head circumference when you factor in my curly hair!)

- Zaeobi (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just love these beanies , so light and comfortable to wear but keep your head nice and warm . Love this bright pink and wear it with my Pink Merino Infinity x

- Sharon (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Citronella

Very pleased with my warm comfortable beanie, which fits my larger head well! A really on-trend colour which lifts neutrals and darker greens.

- Monica (20/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Mulberry

Lovely soft beanie, good fabric, fit and lovely colour. Pleased with my purchase

- Susan (10/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Periwinkle

I don't usually look good in hats, but I would feel confident in this one. The colour is great, the fit is good and it looks good too. I wouldn't normally pay this much for a beanie, but I think I will wear it a lot in winter.

- Carolyn (09/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Carmine Red

Lovely colour and lovely fabric, although fit is a little large on me but it was very useful to me on a recent trip to London during the storms when I needed a hat which wouldn’t blow off and helped me to remain smart.

- Vanda (09/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Mulberry

It took me a long time to purchase one of these; in part because I couldn't decide which colour I wanted (as a Jewel Winter I was strongly drawn towards Jewel Lobelia and Periwinkle), but also because I wasn't sure it would suit me. However, I made the right choice in Mulberry and am thrilled with my purchase. The ability to alter the size and shape by turning back the required brim size, plus the amount of give, mean it looks good, whereas a basic elongated beanie shape would not.

- Irene (23/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Mulberry

I decided to stock up on this winter's gorgeous colours, assuming that next year's will sell out on Day 1! Lovely little hats, quite long in the crown, but therefore versatile. I like the fine knit. I know there has been discussion about pompoms... How about optional ones in a bag, with a bit of wool for sewing? Personally, I think my pompom days may be over!

- Helen (18/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Chestnut

Really lovely beanie hat. It's a bit big for me (I have quite a small head) but it doesn't really matter. Love the colour (chestnut). Like that it's wool as it doesn't make my hair static!

- Elizabeth (09/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

Interesting texture - more like jersey than wool. You can wear with a deep cuff and the crown close to the head, or a shallower cuff with the crown floppy at the back. If there's a wind the air penetrates the weave, but lovely if the air is calm; and of course the colour makes you feel a million dollars. I'm very happy with mine.

- EAM (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Periwinkle

Recently we've been having -10F (-23C) windchills. Tomorrow a.m. is supposed to be even colder (frost bite warnings!). I have a few of these KW Merino Beanies in rotation and they have been fantastic at keeping me warm on such days. I also love having colour in my hats - warm hats!

- Carrie (15/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love Chestnut, it's rich and warm and really makes my skin glow, so I'm sure this beanie will get a workout this winter. The effect of wearing one of your best colours right next to your face this way is a great boost. I like to undo the cuff and kind of squish and fold the hat until it kind of hangs off the back of my head. Having said that what wouldn't I give for Kettlewell trapper hats (maybe in waxed cotton or faux fur with sherpa lining)?? A girl can dream...

- Holly (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Deep Teal

I wasn't sure what to think when these beanies arrived. I expected the Deep Teal to be more of a wow colour and it's more of a subtle warm marine navy than teal. I tried them on and didn't think much about it, tried a few other brands while out and about (bought a nice hand-knitted cable stitch version elsewhere at half the price) but tbh when I came back to the Kettlewell hats they were the clear winner. They are big but I have a big head and I hate a tight hat. They are also a bit soft and drapey, not stiff and scratchy, so they make me look youthfully louche, not like a garden gnome. So in the end the cheaper hats went back and I have to admit that these are excellent quality and the cost can be seen in the attention to detail.

- Holly (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Deep Teal

Gorgeous hat. Very comfortable, fits snuggly, great quality and super warm. Love it

- Sally (12/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Dusty Blue

I’ve been waiting for these for weeks and my Dusty Blue and Deep Teal have finally come! I have short hair, so I don’t think they look as good as on those with long hair, but having the colours next to my blue eyes is incredible! (You can actually see this in the photo of the model in Deep Teal). I wasn’t sure I’d keep both but of course I’m going to.

- Claire (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Periwinkle

Got my beanie today and I can’t take it off. I love it! It’s soft merino wool, not scratchy and warm. It is well worth the money. I can never find hats in my Spring colors except cream or brown. I ordered periwinkle and geranium which are two of my 100% colors. You can’t go wrong with this hat. I’m not a hat person but sometimes you just need to be practical and stay warm. This beanie suits both purposes. I actually think it look cute on me and I usually cringe when I look at myself in the mirror wearing any hat…. not with this one!

- Marsha (04/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Pumpkin

Absolutely loved the colour selection of these Beanie hats and saw that they were selling out fast so took the plunge and ordered 3 - one in Periwinkle, one in Pumpkin and one in Honey. So pleased with them all - sure they’ll get lots of wear this coming winter.

- Sarah (07/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Chestnut

These Beanie hats are quite big in size and I have heard other people comment on that too. However it is still a lovely item that I am waiting for colder weather to wear! It looks amazing with the matching Merino infinity scarf

- Anne (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

Love, love the beanie! What a delicious pop of colour. Haven't had the chance/weather to wear it yet but sure it's going to be a staple over the winter months.

- Catherine (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Dusty Blue

A plethora of happiness ... Four beanies and their matching scarves have joined my current collection. Dusty Blue, Azalea Pink, Deep Teal (which works fantastically with Marine Navy) and Carmine Red (which is almost a Cranberry shade). The beanies are somewhat on the large size but a little adjustment means they fit well. I love that there is enough room to take my long hair up or back, and still feel comfortable. As we are not yet in full Winter, I wore a matching beanie and scarf in Azalea with a silver grey cashmere polo and long denim pencil skirt ... I felt warm, casual, but smart. The waitress in Betty's Tea Rooms asked where I had bought them from and was happy to be able to say that you just have received more stock. Highly recommend .... Although, I will be frank, if you can only afford one item, then I would say jump for a scarf.

- Olwen (08/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Chestnut

These Beanie hats are quite big in size and I have heard other people comment on that too. However it is still a lovely item that I am waiting for colder weather to wear! It looks amazing with the matching Merino infinity scarf

- Anne (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

Love the intensity of the colour and the softness and warmth. Road tested on a trip to Iceland but borrowed by my husband to keep the camera warm at midnight while we waited to film the Aurora. I managed to get my beanie back as well as a lovely photo of the Northern Lights!

- Christina (07/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

This is such a lovely saturated colour and the quality is first class. It's a bit big for me but you can adjust it to fit quite easily.

- Kate (07/10/2021)