Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Teal

I am so pleased that I finally succumbed to getting this beautiful sweater. The price worried me a little and I thought the marino wool would be quite thin. However, it is just so fantastic in every way and fits into my casual lifestyle perfectly. The fit is just right - I did size down but I tend to do that anyway with relaxed fits so that was fine. The marino wool fabric is beautifully soft and very warm. Much warmer and thicker than I was expecting and so comfortable to wear. The style is super - love the boxy look, the side split and the sleeves - all just perfect. It has become my favourite sweater and I can see me needing another one soon. Thank you Kettlewell - another gorgeous garment!

- Lizzie (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Honey

Just received my 2nd Evie sweater in spring pallette. love the style and it,s fabulous. i wear it with a front tuck into my jeans and feel good in it. relaxed asusan nd flattering.

- susan (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

Very pleased with my purchase. Lovely quality jumper. A nice boxy but not shapeless fit Would be good with longer sleeves. The blue is beautiful and size medium perfect for my 12/14 body. I’m 5ft 6, 36DD bust size.

- Jodi (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

I dithered for ages over whether to buy a longer sweater or an Evie, and was persuaded by the reviews to get this one. I am so glad I did. It is comfortable, flattering for the middle-aged tummy, warm but not hot, and a stunning colour. I would happily buy more of them even though they are quite pricey! I haven't washed it yet so am so hoping it won't shrink, as I think it's my new favourite.

- Helen (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mulberry

I hesitated to purchase the Evie Sweater as it looked quite boxy on the website. I was also unsure of the colour thinking Mulberry would be too bright. I am so glad I took the plunge! The colour is absolutely beautiful! I did order down from my usual size (medium) as recommended. It fits well even though the sleeves are a bit on the short side. I would have preferred them to cover my wrists but I'll wear them pushed up. I've worn it untucked and with a French tuck to show my belt. Both are very flattering. For reference, I'm 5'6", 124 lbs and Oblong with a waist.

- Meagan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Deep Teal

Love this sweater & the colour. I am small (5ft1) & normal XS or S. As I read that it was 'boxy', I got the XS, & it is a good body length for me. However, as per other comments I did find the sleeves a little short (a surprise as generally Kettlewell tops can be too long all over) ... I got this on sale & am happy with a slightly short sleeve but it would have been better with an extra inch or 2.

- Suzanne (31/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

absolutely love this garment. This is the 3rd I have bought. now have 3 of these in Spring colours.....how did I ever live without them!!!!! Adorable, yes boxy but great with jeans, front tucked into the belt. Gorgeous!!!!

- susan (02/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle

I love Evie! washes superbly and V is just perfect for me. I have found the LL better this year, got L last year but seems to fit neater than it did. Thank you for more Periwinkle, one of favourite colours ever!

- Marie (27/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mulberry

I wouldn't normally buy such a boxy jumper as I'm an hourglass and I generally prefer more fitted styles, however I've found these to be perfect for working from home. The loose fit is great when you're sat at a computer all day because it's extremely comfortable - you throw it on and forget about it. It's still structured enough to look smart on a video call though, as the V-neck is sharp and unfussy. The colours are brilliant too - they're very bright and again they come across well on a video call. The quality is great (as always) and these are very light and easy to wear, but also warm. I've got three now (also in Jewel Lobelia and Periwinkle) and that's my working-at-home wardrobe sorted!

- RENAY (17/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Teal

This might just be my favourite ever sweater. The quality and style of the sweater are perfect. It’s warm without being bulky and best of all no pilling unlike cashmere sweaters are prone to do . The colour (deep teal) is gorgeous and is very flattering. It’s also a treat to have a sweater where the sleeves are a perfect length ( I’m tiny) I have another one of these from last year and I am contemplating more as I’m worried they will disappear

- Teresa (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dusty Blue

My 2nd Evie. I really like this merino knit especially because it doesn’t bobble. Dusty blue is a very “quiet” Summer blue. Pretty, but I would really prefer Sky Blue or Cornflower with a bit more life in it. I bought my usual size S, didn’t need to size down.

- Toots (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Carmine Red

Great colour and style. I am a petite size 10/12 and this is a boxy fit which is not too long on me 5` 3". Be careful not to wash on a warm wash as I have previously shrunk one of these jumpers!

- Christine (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Periwinkle

Brilliant blue sweater, which was just what I was looking for. Good shape and like the v neck, which is not too deep. Has washed very well.

- Valerie (08/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

Evie + Jewel Lobelia = A very happy Kettlewell customer! Outstanding colour, fabulous style, beautiful quality and excellent customer service. Thank you! I’m a somewhat busty 5’4’’, Inverted Triangle with comparatively wide shoulders and a relatively short body. I bought my usual Kettlewell size (L) and I’m really pleased with the fit - plenty of room to layer a silky underneath but not too relaxed /shapeless and a great winter-weight. 💜it!!!

- Alison (22/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Teal

This wonderful sweater arrived today. I ordered it in Periwinkle and Deep Teal for choice, and oh my goodness the Deep Teal is amazing! I'm a Dark Summer and it's one of my wow colours and I am in love! The quality of the sweater is excellent, I love the boxy style and fit. I'm a UK 16 with big bust and slim hips and it glides over the bits I want to hide while honouring the slim lower half. I bought one in Cassis in 2020 and because it wears so well, always wanted another. Couldn't afford to keep the Periwinkle but less is more in this case. Very happy bunny. Chrissie

- Chrissie (18/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carmine Red

I ordered this knit as a deep clear/ warm as the colour is in the deep palette - I love the colour and although I thought it may look boxy - because I am not tall it is very flattering - I also sized down as I usually take a LL in silkies ,anyway it is super - quite heavy but non scratchy .I wanted it for a nice heavy warm winter jumper to wear with a skirt and it looks good and so comfy .Would buy another in a deep colour.

- Jeanette (17/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle

I am a size 14 US on the top half and agonize over every purchase in fear that it might be too small for me. This beautiful periwinkle was anything but. The pictures don't show how boxy the body is and this is the only item I've come across that didn't have a video. However, I still love it! The color is gorgeous and seems more of a cobalt blue to me....but beautiful no matter what it's called. The boxy body can be minimized by pushing the sleeves up, which I tend to do anyway. The V neck is perfect. Not too high not too low, and the substantial merino wool is great quality.

- Charlotte (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle

Lovely sweater and gorgeous colour. Fits well and is true to size. A good addition to a winter wardrobe - looks great with a silky roll neck and scarf.

- Nikki (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Honey

Warm, itch free merino which is not pilling with a V neck that is not revealing. Washes beautifully. Fits true to size. An excellent useful sweater.

- Ann (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carmine Red

Loved the Evie last year so added to my collection. Still the same lovely quality and colours are superb, got Carmine, Mulberry and Jewel Lobelia. They wash superbly and are just so cosy to wear.

- Marie (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Lobelia

I'm so happy to see the return of Evie this season, after shrinking my Rust one last year to almost elf size! (I'm keeping it to upcycle because I love the colour so much). So this year, I've treated myself to two winter colours I wouldn't previously have considered: Carmine and Jewel Lobelia. I'd get one in Periwinkle if I could, but I already have a Connie in that colour which I love too. I love the shape and the way I feel in Evie and she's warm, soft and great for layering. I'm sticking to Small even though i've gained weight again and I can still layer Evie with Hettas or the Silky Crew. Wonderful staple and endlessly versatile.

- Judith (18/12/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dusty Blue

Oh dear! These didn’t work for me at all! I ordered Dusty Blue and Deep Teal… months ago, and they finally arrived yesterday. I tried the blue one first and the first thing I noticed was how “mean” the V was. Not like the picture at all which is lovely and deep. The sleeves are so short, they really have to be worn pushed up - which I quite often do anyway but it’s nice to have the choice. The length was not good on me, and the boxiness didn’t work at all on my hourglass shape. I tried the Deep Teal one as well and the V was a bit deeper, the fabric felt nicer, and I loved the colour, but the sleeves were still too short, and the shape just wrong… for me.

- Claire (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle

I put on the Evie and it felt so good! Blue Spring Adventurer (dramatic natural). The jumper feels a good weight, sleeves long enough, nothing fussy and nothing making me feel uncomfortable. I could probably live out my winters in these, and they would be fine for work as well. Now I wish there was a green for Springs- Citronella?! and a red too (Geranium?).

- Victoria (10/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Mulberry

Well what a gorgeous colour! It really suits me and seems to enhance my rather pale complexion. I needed a new jumper and decided on the Evie, as even though I am a petite 5ft 2ins and an XS, I wanted a looser, relaxed fit. So a more fitting jumper which normally looks best , was out. I love the length of the Evie and even though the reviews read that it was best to size down, it is not too long or too big. I have worn it everyday since receiving it -- lovely and warm in this cold weather.

- Rosie (06/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carmine Red

Utter perfection! And thank you Kettlewell for listening and granting my wish for my favourite casual sweater in my favourite colour - I absolutely ❤️ it! I’ve worn last year’s Evies loads and they still look as good as new - no bobbling and no shrinkage! They’ve definitely been worth the investment as the quality is superb and the colours sublime. I opted for my usual size L - I don’t have a very long body or arms so I appreciate the shorter length of both and particularly like the contrast between the fitted sleeves and boxy shape, as well as the v-neck that flatters a more LL sized bust.

- Alison (25/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Lime

Love the Evie. I have it in Kingfisher Blue, Neon Lime and because I cross the Winter/Summer boundary, Shocking Pink too. Lovely and cosy merino wool. Flattering shape. I’m a 10/12 usually so sized down to the Small.

- Sally (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

A really lovely sweater. Good quality non itchy Marino wool. Boxy comfortable fit with little side splits on hem. Always beautifully wrapped and presented. Love this company and their products. I am a size 12-14 and can wear either medium or large in Kettlewell jerseys.

- P M (31/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shocking Pink

Love this sweater. True to size. I ordered a size down and it was too small so could not buy the colour cassis I really wanted and have had to settle for shocking pink. All sold out in my size now. I do not find the sweater too thick and prefer to the other merino wool ones. Need to keep warm up north.

- Jacqueline (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blossom

I absolutely love this jumper! I would buy it again if it was avaiable. The weight and style is perfect. Please make more!

- Cecilia (09/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I love this! The weight is perfect and its really good quality. I had to take a larger size as that was all that was left but I still love it. I'd buy more if there were any in stock - please Kettlewell produce more of this style and weight - its really good!

- Elaine (20/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Breton Blue

Beautiful jumper, excellent quality and perfect weight for the cooler weather without being too heavy. Sadly I had to return mine, as having gone down to an x small as recommended, the body fit and swing was perfect but the sleeves were just too short on me. At 5ft 6ins I am quite long limbed. I ordered the Breton Blue and loved the colour, so I was disappointed to have to return it, but give it five stars on all categories as it really does warrant it.

- Janet (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

This sweater is flattering on me, without being fitted. I am a classic pear shape and find it balances me out nicely, while not swamping my top half. I'm wearing the pink today, which is helping combat the grey chill outdoors!

- Susan (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely jumper, feels soft and hangs well in a flattering way. The V neck is just right.

- Susan (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

I am a size small (4) and petite. I sized down to XS according to the suggestion and it is perfect. The length of the sleeve works well for my shorter arms and the length covers the back, which I like. The wool is soft, not scratchy, and warm. The gauge is a heavier knit, perfect for winter. This works well with skinny jeans or leggings, or with a fuller pant for a lux, relaxed look. I liked it so much, that I bought a second Evie in Kingfisher.

- Marcy (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

Sized down to XS to try and it is a really good fit as I am usually size 10 and short 5 ft 3 ins. Colour is lovely and the wool is warm so its a keeper as has been said the style is great too.

- Christine (05/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

A lovely colour and a good quality jumper but I sent it back because it was a heavier weight than I wanted and the shape wasn't quite right. I like a boxy jumper but this tapers towards the hem.

- Gillian (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Kingfisher

I just love this jumper. The colors are simply gorgeous. Please restock if possible in all colors. It will keep me warm in the cold Maine winters.

- sue (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Kingfisher

Sized down and fits perfectly. Love the neckline style and the quality of the wool. Washed beautifully. Went on to buy another 2 colours. Good value as this is best quality merino wool and colours are amazing.

- Marie (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Overjoyed I bought the Cassis (after I bought the Breton Blue), these sweaters have become my every day, so warm, they stay in shape, vibrant colours. The side split is excellent to style a half tuck or just casually untuck. The tight sleeves are flattering while the boxy shape is very comfortable. I'm size 14, got M, but may have got away with S, size down is more likely to be the right fit. Cannot praise the design more...just Kettlewell please make more colours please! not surprised you are running out of them!

- Diana (21/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rust

Wow! The colour of this jumper is so perfect on me that I just had to keep it. I bought the rust colour in size xs, as small had sold out. But the fit is perfect on my 8-10 body. I thought I would be sending it back as I thought it was expensive for a casual jumper, but the colour is so rich and makes me feel so good, that I couldn't bear to return it! I know I will wear it a lot.

- Sarah (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I got so many compliments wearing this jumper. The colour is one of my absolute favourites and the shape and sit works perfectly with a pair of skinny jeans or leggings. This has become one of my staples.

- Diana (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I love the boxy shape of this jumper. It looks great on its own or with a shirt or camisole underneath. The colour is rich and vibrant. I hope it washes well !

- Teresa (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

Very nice heavier weight merino wool. Loose and comfortable fit. Able to wear on it’s own or with a blouse underneath. Have not washed it yet but hope it keeps the shape. I bought the Breton blue which is really a Royal blue as it used to be known. Would recommend even though I thought it was quite expensive.

- Anne (14/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Neon Lime

I bought this in Neon Lime. I loved the colour and was so disappointed that I had to send it back because of the fit. It looked really good from the front but from the side and the back it looked decidedly odd on me because there was far too much material. I am a size 14 on top and had sized down from L to M after listening to Jo reviewing it on the Colour Club site. I have had to content myself with the merino infinity scarf in Neon Lime as the high necked Connie sweater does not suit me.

- Kathleen (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

To me, this jumper is perfection - just as other reviewers have described - luxurious, soft, cosy. I am so glad Kettlewell added it to the line and I hope you will keep it as a staple and add more colours. I ordered Cassis first, love it, and then Deep Kingfisher. The knit has some weight to it, but it's not too heavy or bulky. It feels 'just right' for autumn/winter weather. I am always scanning these reviews to get a sense of how the sizes run, so for anyone else who does that - I normally wear a UK14 and ordered L, and it is loose fitting without being too much so. If you prefer a neater fit, size down.

- Holly (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Kingfisher

Absolutely love this jumper. Colour, styling and relaxed fit is perfect. Have ordered another in Cassis as stocks are running low. Please keep this range available.

- Christina (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Kingfisher

I love everything about this jumper, especially the colour - deep kingfisher is so gorgeously rich. The thicker gauge knit also makes it feel luxuriously soft, warm and cosy yet not bulky. I am typically a size 16 and deliberately chose to buy an LL as I prefer a more relaxed fit to wear casually with jeans. However, I was so taken by the high quality and design features such as the side splits, not too deep V neck, perfect length and fitted sleeves that I bought a 2nd Evie in Breton Blue (this time in size L to wear for work) and which is an equally beautiful and vibrant colour. Thank you Kettlewell - any chance you could repeat this design again, next winter - perhaps in Carmine Red, please?

- Alison (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Lime

I am 5ft 3iins and this sweater is a good length but not too long great styling with a V neck and boxy shape. Warm weight and great for winter. I chose a small size and it is still roomy enough for layering. Lovely colour might save up for another!

- Christine (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Wonderful comfortable, warm, flattering and smart design! Colour is a winner! Well done Kettlewell!

- Diana (26/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shocking Pink

I agree with others, it is very wide indeed and sizing down would be best unless you really do want it extremely loose. But as the sleeves are quite fitted, not sure how that would work... Love the soft touch and slightly heavier weight wool which is still certainly not chunky, so useful for all weathers.

- Toots (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

I really like this sweater. The length is perfect on me and I like the loose boxy shape. I'm sure I'll get lots of wear out of it.

- Jennifer (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

So, I typically wear an LL in Kettlewell fitted styles and an L otherwise. I bought the Evie sweater in a medium because the product details suggest sizing down, and also because I've been on a weight loss journey. Nevertheless, I was kicking myself because honestly who knows if I ever lose enough weight to shift my sizing lower. As it turns out, the medium is perfect. Not tight in the arms or snug across my body, with enough room to comfortably layer it over tops. The sweater is a medium weight, perfect for wearing all winter long, and on cooler days (perhaps with a scarf) while out running errands when it's not cool enough to sport a jacket.

- Lorrie M (22/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Peacock Green

I ordered two of these jumpers one in Peacock Green and one in Shocking Pink. The colours were not quite as vibrant as I thought they would be, but they were still lovely colours. The merino wool seemed more like a cotton blend than a wool, but none the less very high quality. The cut was very relaxed and flattering and did not cling anywhere. Suggest if you would like it more fitted you go down a size. Yes it is quite expensive, but when you are a blue spring and all there are on the high street is crew necks, and boring black and grey jumpers year in year out these jumpers come as a breath of fresh air and with much relief. I will be buying Breton Blue next. Please can we have this design each season now?

- Caroline S (14/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

Yes, this is a boxy jumper and I love it. It won't suit every shape but it is perfect for mine and I adore the Cassis colour. I would love to see it in more cool, soft and deep colours. I am larger on top (LL) than bottom (M) and this jumper is very flattering. I took my usual Kettlewell size in this and it fits just as I like - loose and flowing. The quality is amazing. It is thick but not stiff, and should be warm and cosy to wear.

- LizB (10/09/2020)