Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac

I love these fitted tops and have them in several colors. I’m between sizes S and M; M works best for me in this style.

- Jani (19/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

I love that it is shaped slightly at the waist and also that it is nice and soft and not bulky. It’s a nice light layer for someone like me who is always warm! Not sure about the colour (shaded spruce) on me now after a few weeks! I’m a sweet pea summer and I have to work hard to make it fit in my palette of clothes. I’m 5’7.5 and a 16 it fits well. I believe newer version not as fitted at waist snd has looser sleeves which I don’t like the sound of

- Jan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

I love that it is shaped slightly at the waist and also that it is nice and soft and not bulky. It’s a nice light layer for someone like me who is always warm! Not sure about the colour (shaded spruce) on me now after a few weeks! I’m a sweet pea summer and I have to work hard to make it fit in my palette of clothes. I’m 5’7.5 and a 16 it fits well. I believe newer version not as fitted at waist snd has looser sleeves which I don’t like the sound of

- Jan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lemonade

I bought the large in Lemonade. I am a size 14 and 34E bust. It is a neat looking fit and doesn't have yards of extra material which makes it perfect for summer. I will wear with the matching Becca sweater and also with many of my summer shift dresses for which it is perfect. A considered purchase but well worth it for the quality.

- Linda (22/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

This is a useful and attractive extra layer for spring or summer. I like its classic style and simplicity. It suits me better than some finer knit wraps, as the cotton cashmere feels fairly robust, though not chunky or thick. I wear it with a similar colour Betty cowl or over a dress. I have it in M and am a size 12 UK who usually buys Kettlewell Medium. Mine are in Chinese Blue and Red Coral.

- Helen Brooks (20/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Medium was a good fit for me as a UK 12, and not too long, I'm 5'4". The waist shaping was flattering, but regrettably returned it as the hemline seemed to have too much fabric at the side seems making it flare out. If that could be tweaked in a future version I would buy again.

- CLM (28/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Crystal Blue

A beautiful colour and classy garment to dress up or down in. Quite tailored fit but I like this as it gives some shape. Very pleased.

- Gina (03/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Crystal Blue

I would love to see this style in colors that are more foundation type colours. I have ordered the crystal blue but I’m a spring. Frustrating there is such a reduced choice. each season should have a neutral base choice

- Claire (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Oxford Blue

I have three of these wraps now (Royal Purple, Chinese Blue and Oxford Blue), which shows how much I like them. They’re lightweight but still give enough extra warmth for the colder weather. The colours are rich - the Oxford Blue is a toned-down and classy shade of blue which goes well with jeans, but the Chinese Blue is much brighter and more summery. And the Royal Purple is a wow colour! I find myself reaching for these a lot - they’re easy to wear, cosy but also elegant. I wear them over a Long Sleeve Faux Wrap and they work really well together. They’re also a good length on me (I’m 5 ft 1) - long enough to make me feel cosy but lightweight enough that they don’t make me feel swamped. A real wardrobe staple for me, and good value for money considering how much use they get.

- RENAY (25/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oxford Blue

Lovely jacket. It's longer than I normally wear (I'm only 5'3), but I've come to really like it. It's a lovely weight, warmer than the other wraps I have. It also looks smarter than a normal cardigan. And Oxford Blue is one of my favourite colours. I wish there was a wider range for Springs. I'm often drawn to the Autumn ranges, but know they're not perfect for me.

- Gisela (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Crystal Blue

This is a lovely wrap. I like the fabric content being cotton and cashmere so it's warm and soft but lightweight, not bulky. I would love to see this style in colors that are more foundation type colors. For the cost, this type of garment should be able to be worn with many other pieces but I found the colors limiting for a summer. Please consider offering this style again next fall/winter in colors such as midnight grey, bordeaux, mole, sultry navy or my personal favorite: rose brown. If wraps and jackets could be in at least one foundation color for each season with a matching skirt or ponte pant then each season would have a neutral base to add color to their outfit from their palette in a solid top, printed top, scarf, or belt. I bought this in crystal blue but returned as I found the color too light for my fall/winter wardrobe.

- Elizabeth (20/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shaded Spruce

Easy to wear, have a lot of these from another company , this just as good, half the price.

- Karen (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oxford Blue

I have been looking at the Cotton Cashmere wrap for quite a while - and now I've the happy owner! The quality is great, I love the colour and the stykle!

- Inger (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Crystal Blue

I absolutely love this gorgeous cotton cashmere wrap. It feels divine - like a soft cloud of cosiness without being bulky or hot. I’ve worn it over summer dresses, t-shirts, camis, silky scoops etc. The shaping is perfect on me as an hourglass. I really want to buy more colours but sadly the others are either to dark and heavy on me, (spruce/Oxford blue) or bright (cerise). Please, please Melissa can we have more in soft summer colours like soft lavender, flint, silver moon, lilac pink, serenity xx

- Philippa (07/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oxford Blue

A lovely jacket. The quality is good, it feels substantial - not at all flimsy. Good length, fits well, great colour. Very pleased.

- Ann (18/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Oxford Blue

Oh wow, I was hesitant to buy this but having seen Melissa (the owner of Kettlewell) demo this in the same colour, I thought I would buy one and try it. Fit was perfect, a lovely light fabric and very flattering, is great with jeans and a simple top or other trousers. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another one if there was more of a choice of colours. I bought a medium and I am a UK size 12.

- Gill (10/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

very confortable, but is quite small compared to other L you have. Quality, Style is perfect!

- Salome (10/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Royal Purple

Haven’t worn this yet as the weather’s suddenly improved. Bought the Large (LL not available) as prefer some room in my clothes and this item is intended to be worn over other things. The medium would have been too close fitting even though I’m a small/medium in size. I like the cotton mix, comfortable & soft. Deep royal purple colour is lovely.

- Jane (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Royal Purple

I reviewed this wrap previously and have not lost my enthusiasm for the garment. I had originally ordered this in LL and returned it for a size L, not expecting that it would be available. I was thrilled to receive it. I love, love, love these wraps. Jo did not feature these in her pixie gamine video, however it certainly suits that classic/natural pixie side of me. I'm 5 ft; soft column, size 14P (U.S.) and Blue Spring. The L fits perfectly. I pair it with a teal top and the green teal infinity scarf. It's a beautiful combination. I also bought this wrap in oxford blue and red coral. The red coral is quite intense, more like a blood orange. I questioned whether to keep it but decided it worked well with pale peach tops to tone it down a bit. Great quality!

- Marsha (06/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Royal Purple

I'm 5 ft 1 and an hour glass so I can't wear bulky materials and I need tops that are shapely and don't swamp me. This wrap is perfect for me. It's a beautiful, rich colour and the weight of the fabric is great. It's not a thick fabric but it's solid enough to give a decent extra layer of warmth during Spring/Summer. I really like the fact that it's waisted and gives me shape. I will happily buy other colours when my budget allows :)

- RENAY (27/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

This is the first wrap I have purchased and am really pleased with the colour and the fit. I am 5ft 6in tall and a size 12, and this suits perfectly. I really hope that you might introduce a few more colours. I am hoping to see a version in chocolate or coffee as shown on the Rachel Jacket or the Tania Jersey Blazer.

- Carol (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Royal Purple

A beautiful wrap - gorgeous colour (not quite as dark as it can appear on the computer screen) and lovely to wear. I find it better that the straight wraps as it is slightly shaped at the waist and hip which is more flattering to anyone either hour glass or pear as it still shows your waist.

- Michele (03/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shaded Spruce

Really lovely colour and fabric. Just beware the style is fairly relaxed (which I really like) so if you hesitated between 2 sizes take the smaller! Very comfy!

- Benedicte (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Crystal Blue

I already have this in Oxford blue. Loved it so much I now have the crystal blue. Simple elegance, good mid weight for a cooler summer day. Quite fitted but that’s ok over lightweight summer tops. Slide slits would be an improvement. Would like to see this adapted in merino wool for the winter with a couple of buttons to be warm enough.

- Toots (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Royal Purple

I love the feel of this lightweight wrap. It's soft. It hangs nicely with a slight flair on the bottom. I'm 5 ft, soft column and this wrap hits mid thigh on me. It differs from the merino wrap that the collar and edges lie flat rather than the tendency to roll. Suiting my natural gamine personality style, this wrap is a bit more formal for a sweater. It adds an additional layer of warmth when worn with my Hetta L/S T's. I previously purchased this in oxford blue in a size L and it fits perfectly in a fitted sense. This royal purple wrap I just purchased in size LL. I like bigger wraps but the shoulders hung too low and the sleeves need to be rolled up. I sent it back for a replacement in size L but it does not seem to be available which is quite disappointing. I hemmed and hawed about selecting the royal purple as I am a Spring, yet a blue spring. The purple was not too cool when worn with my bright blue spring colors such as lime, apple green, Chinese blue, aqua and geranium pink and I will be thrilled to receive one, if one becomes available in size L. Hopefully the Fall line will provide a pansy or ganzi purple in this wrap for Springs. Well done Kettlewell ! I hope this wrap will remain on your list for future seasons.

- Marsha (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shaded Spruce

I. Adore. This. Wrap. It is soft and a gorgeous soft shade. Drapes very well and I can see wearing this even in the summer in air conditioning. The color is a little richer than the ad picture shows, which is a good thing to me. Very pleased and well worth what you pay for it.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I’m normally a jacket kind of girl rather than a anything in a cardigan style but after seeing lots of other ladies looking fabulous in these I decided to give it a go. Bought one in the Chinese Blue and liked it so much I immediately also bought it in the Red Coral!

- Sarah (18/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Crystal Blue

This cardigan is staying in my wardrobe - the color and fabric and quality are what makes it a keeper for me. It is a well made knit with fully fashioned details. I ordered a medium, my usual size, and am able to comfortably wear lightweight top/blouses underneath. The shoulders fit well. I do wish this piece were either longer or shorter. I am 5'2" and the length is just not perfect for me - I know my "sweet spots" for longer tops and this top is in between those, which is why it gets 3 stars for style.

- Kay (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Royal Purple

Lightweight, soft and comfortable to wear. Nice length for me at 5 foot 7. I wish I could get in every colour for Winters as I know I will wear this a lot.

- Marie (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Crystal Blue

I splashed out and treated myself to 2 of the wraps in Crystal Blue and Oxford Blue. The slightly shaped cut looks really flattering over the hips and is a great item to take me through Spring and into Summer. I didn't find it warm enough as a top layer in Winter as the cotton content is more than the cashmere so it doesn't have cashmere warmth per se. Having said that it's still a beautiful item.

- Michelle (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

Been dithering about buying one of these cotton cashmere wraps and when I finally decided to do so have now bought two and wonder why I didn’t simply take the plunge ages ago! Very happy with the wraps, they are just the right weight to drape beautifully and give you the extra bit of warmth needed and the Spring colours are just beautiful and will go with so much in my wardrobe I just know I’ll get lots of wear out of them. I’d normally go for a jacket rather than cardigan/wrap but think this is the perfect item to give me the smartness of a jacket in a relaxed comfortable style. I do believe if there were more Spring colours available they would also be hanging in my wardrobe!

- Sarah (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise Pink

I love this wrap. It's comfortable and looks stylish. I think I will wear it a lot

- Ann (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I purchased this in red coral and Chinese blue - both are beautiful, vivid colours. The fabric is soft and comfortable and it drapes very nicely. Sizing is fine - I am a size 8 and 5ft2 and the size small is generous without swamping me. Would have loved some spring neutral colours like an oatmeal or cream.

- Katrina A (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love this wrap. I first bought the Red Coral and Chinese blue and have recently added the Royal purple to my collection! The cotton cashmere is a perfect weight and the style suits me. I did need to buy large though, I am usually medium in other brands.

- Diane (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is beautiful colour first seen on Jo's live that I coveted ever since! I had to wait for it to come into stock and then wondered if I should have gone for the cheaper shawl wrap instead. But when it came, I knew it was the right decision! The touch of cashmere makes it soft, drape well and gives a little bit of warmth for these cool spring days when you need it. As a summer, the crystal blue goes with so much in my wardrobe. I like the slightly flared fit which makes it feminine. The size small (I am an 8/10) is perfect on me. Yes, it's expensive, but it is a quality garment that I think will last a long time. I have had it less than a week and am wearing it for the second time today already.

- Annette (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Crystal Blue

Lovely spring / summer weight and I'm sure this is going to become a favourite piece. The fabric is really soft and comfy to wear - warm enough and not too warm! Good length for me ( I'm 5' 9") and the crustal blue colour goes with many other tops in my wardrobe. I may need to treat myself another one in a different colour!

- Lesley (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Royal Purple

Have to say I'm disappointed with this wrap. I had such high hopes that it would be my go-to cardigan this summer but the shape isn't right for me. I think I'm better suited to a straight style as this goes out rather over the hips. Also it is a lot of money for what is basically a cotton wrap. So I'm afraid it's gone back.

- Catherine (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Crystal Blue

A lovely lightweight cardigan for summer. I now have it in Crystal blue and Cerise. I am size 12/14 , 5' 8" and a size M/L in Kettlewell. The L is a good fit on me. I am broad in the shoulders and this feels very comfortable. I was worried that it would be a bit short but it is a good flattering length. The Crystal Blue will replace a much loved Linen cardigan that I wore until it became far to tatty. I did try the royal purple but it felt a bit dark for summer on me so I returned it.

- Joanne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

Red coral is fabulous! Brighter and clearer than the same colour in pure merino aurelia and infinity last winter but I’m not complaining. Love them all but the length of this warp suits 5’2” better and doesnt hang down under rainy day outerwear. I would love this wrap in other warm colours such as mustard, lemongrass, geranium, terracotta - lovely shades in ss21 range but no coordinating wraps and there are currently no matching jersey tops in red coral.. I like the plain style of this wrap which has flattering slight shaping, no fussy buttons and is very versatile with what’s worn underneath, scarves, jewellery and so on. It is a considered purchase and I haven’t laundered it yet but quality and finish seems excellent. The price is what I expect to pay for made in Europe natural fibres ( if made in UK not possible?). I avoid polyester and acrylic as much as I can. I immediately ordered another one even though the other warm colours don’t make my heart soar as much as red coral. UK smallish 14, a medium in some KW but bought large. This wrap is a smidgen more generous in shoulder than L in Aurelia.

- Karen (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Royal Purple

Lovely cardigan for the summer. As we do not have a lot of warmer weather here I did not think I would get the £ per wear out of it so returned. It is worth the money for such a high quality garment.

- Jacqueline (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Oxford Blue

My cotton cashmere wrap is a brilliant buy - good colour, good style, and very versatile. And promptly delivered.

- Katharine (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

I have been so excited at the thought of this wrap but sadly it is not for me. I have the merino jumper and scarf in Red Coral and the colour is perfect. Unfortunately the wrap is a harsher, more orange colour and sadly is just not right for me. I can’t tell you how disappointed I am but I have found in the past that colours are not always identical in different fabrics. My loss will be someone else’s gain as I’m sure this will sell out. I am a broad shouldered size 12 and the M size was perfect. I would have preferred a slightly heavier weight but this will be great for warmer weather.

- Chammy (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Royal Purple

Finally relented and gave this wrap a go. Reader, I kept it. Love the rich purple colour which is perfect for me, I'm discovering....I'm a 12 with sometimes size 14 hips and went for Medium. Good choice, though might have got away with Small on my slimmer days. As it is, it's a great layering piece and so light and soft. Only slight minus for me is the length: I'm titchy, so I'd have preferred an inch or two shorter, but you can't have everything! Wish there were more colours - the others aren't quite right for me (except maybe the Spruce).

- hedgecrone (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

This Cotton Cashmere wrap is fabulous. I really like the length, perfect for my 5" 8 frame. The quality of the material is wonderful and it will be great for spring and autumn wear. The red coral is a stunning colour and will pair up nicely with many autumn colours. I would love it if it could be made available in bright navy, tree top, moss, teal, coffee. Thank you.

- Sue (31/03/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shaded Spruce

The shaded spruce is a pretty color for us autumns. However the shape for this cardigan is nipped in at the waist and flared at the bottom, which is not flattering to my lean column figure. I ordered an L to accommodate my bust, even though I'm usually a UK 8-10. The fit was generous.

- Marilyn (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

This is a beautiful, high quality garment in a fabulous range of colours and one I very much wanted to love. Sadly, the shape doesn’t work on me where it flares out at the side, at the bottom. However I still feel it is deserving of 5 stars. Fortunately, Kettlewell’s excellent returns policy means I can exchange it for something more flattering.

- Alison (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise Pink

The cerise pink is a gorgeous colour. I am really glad I bought this. Perfect length for me at 5’10. I like the fact it has wool so that it will be a little warmer for those cooler spring and summer days. I am a UK size 10/12 and got a medium. I ordered it before I checked the fit. It is described as relaxed fit. When I did see that I thought I maybe should have ordered a small but I’m glad I didn’t. It seems smaller than the other Kettlewell wraps in medium. Beautiful wrap and I think it will work hard in my wardrobe. Expensive but where else would you get such beautiful colours?

- Gillian (23/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Oxford Blue

Really disappointed. Had high hopes for this but a) the Oxford Blue wasn’t the same colour as the other items that I have in this gorgeous colour, b) the fit was small ( I’m a standard 14 and the L which I normally take ( or an M) just wasn’t big enough) and c) I really don’t think it’s worth nearly £90!

- Ruth (22/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

Red coral is a beautiful bright colour and the fabric is soft, comfortable and a perfect weight to drape well. The shape of the wrap flares out at the bottom and unfortunately this does not suit my straighter shape (the excess fabric stuck out at the sides) so I am very sadly returning.

- Carol (20/03/2021)