Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Caramel

Looks chic over blouses and lovely and warm. I am usually a medium but sized up to a large as the medium was slightly snug.

- Octavia (29/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Nile Blue

Just perfect. The fabric, the cut, the neatness - I am blown away by this simple little tank top. It is warm, versatile and an essential item for me. I'm a petite natural gamine type and this checks all my boxes. Please, please keep making this is in size XS as a neat fit is essential for the overall look. I'll wear it with the cotton rib shirts and will feel a million dollars, thankyou so much KW. I'm a Dark Blue Autumn and I'm soft - so the Nile Blue colourway is spot on for me. This is a 10/10!!

- Marie (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

Initially I didn't give Celia a second glance because I thought that me and sleeveless jumpers were a divorce made in hell. Then I saw a model wearing one in Ruby with a striped Hetta and was smitten. My size was sold out for a while but by luck I managed to snap up a return and it's fabulously different for me. I'll be wearing it as the weather warms slightly more, over a variety of Kettlewell tops. I love the versatility, the way Celia softens and flatters the waistline and pulls together an outfit. There's something gamine about it that draws me and I think we'll be together for a long time. Wishing I'd bought one in Conifer while I had the opportunity! More colours next season, please!

- Judith (25/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Conifer

Great quality, length and fit. I bought the conifer in medium. I'm a 10/12 and 5ft8 with a short back and it's close fitting, but not too tight and sits just over the top of jeans and looks great.

- Rachel (24/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ruby Red

Ordered the Ruby colour as I had also ordered the coordinating striped top. They go really well together but I do think the Ruby colour is a little bit dull when worn with other things. I also bought it to wear over a floaty sort of dress which is black and white but the colour does not ‘lift’ the dress much. None of the other colour appealed to me but I think this tank top style is very much on trend so I’m hoping that perhaps more colours might follow.

- Karan (22/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

This tank top is lovely, in ruby red. I'm amused by the latest trend for tank tops - I've collected them for years. They look great on young and old, so keep and enjoy your Celia tank top, everybody - it will never go out of fashion. A dusty-pink colour would be welome for the next edtion, please.

- Mariyn (13/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

This tank top is very good indeed - I bought medium as I need things fitted (size 12-14) and it is very neat over a shirt or silky roll neck. I particularly like the shorter length as it looks good with a longer top underneath (I am 5'7"). I have the blue jewel and the papaya - both zingy colours.

- Louise (12/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

Love this on trend tank. I get hot so don't often need thick or bulky knitwear, so this is perfect when you just need a bit more warmth. I can't normally wear any sort of wool so layered over other things doesn't come into contact with skin. I wear over shirts , it's, and dresses. I'm 12/14 and 5'8 tall and large fits well and just below waist, great with jeans.

- Dawn (01/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Papaya

I ordered this Celia Tank Top with mixed feelings. Being like a streak of pump water I have never before worn these. However, when it arrived I was smitten and just love it, especially in the Papaya. Absolutely lovely and I am loving wearing it, for the look but also for the warmth. Thank you Kettlewell.

- ANN (25/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Conifer

Please bring this tank back again because it sold out so fast. I bought one in Clear Sky and one in Conifer. I'm petite, so it is not cropped on me but that's okay. This is something that I would wear year round living in a coastal climate. It makes a great stylish, layering piece.

- Marcy (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Caramel

I love this top. It is so useful and I have worn it with trousers, skirts and dresses. I am between a size 8 and 10 and the small is a perfect fit. It is really comfortable to wear and the caramel colour goes with so many colours.

- Linda (19/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Caramel

Lovely little top - at last something that isn't too long in the body. I'm petite with short body and narrow shoulders but fullish bust for my size. Usually buy Kettlewell medium, which can make items too long in arms and body but this one fits OK. Nice weight of wool and good quality. Wasn't terribly sure about the colour, a bit dense for me, I prefer pastels (except for coral and acqua) but goes beautifully with my buttermilk, apricot and warm white shirts so I have kept it.

- Gillian (19/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Clear Sky

This is a lovely tank top, unfortunately it is just a little too short for my preference, so I returned it. The wool is a nice weight, heavier than the Ziggy, and the clear sky colour very pretty. My first choices for colour were either the red, or green, but they were both sold out quickly.

- Colleen (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya

Absolutely love this top. Ordered the Papaya and have worn it multiple times already. It’s so neat and a gorgeous colour. One of my favourite Kettlewell purchases . Thank you!

- Finella (15/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

I've just received the tank top in ruby red, size L. I'm sending back the size M as it is a bit too snug for me. It's a lovely tank top and goes with a number of things I like to wear. I would size up if undecided. The smaller size worked well enough with silky tops, but not so well with a shirt underneath.

- Marilyn (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ruby Red

Such a lovely top, very on trend. Look's great layered over t shirts and blouses with jeans and over dresses. I'm usually hot so no sleeves and not to thick is great on chillier days. I'm a 12/14 and L is perfect for layering but still neat, very flattering. I have the ruby red and find it a versatile colour for a soft brown summer.

- Dawn (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya

Love my new Celia tank top! Adds a welcome warmth both in this chilly weather and as a flash of cheerful optimistic colour. It is completely at home worn casually over a roll neck, tee or blouse with trousers/skirt, (and invaluable for those days when you have to jump out of bed in a hurry and find an outfit from the floordrobe!) but also comes into its own worn over a dress for a smarter look. The quality is excellent, a beautiful fine knit, not too bulky but certainly not paper thin either. For sizing, I tried the small and medium but settled for the medium as I might want to wear it over a thicker jumper as the weather grows colder. So far, I have worn this top with Periwinkle (fab!), Coral (vibrant!), Bright Navy (a more classic look) and Emerald Turquoise (love this the best! Absolutely zinging). My Celia is in Papaya...and I keep haunting the website wondering about other colours... I'm 5' 4'' and short waisted, and find this is a perfect length for me. A modern day classic, for sure, and one that I will wear for years to come.

- Jennifer (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Conifer

I don’t think I’ve given a review before but I just had to for the Celia tank top because I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! As far as I am concerned, It is THE best item in the current Kettlewell collection for me as a natural gamine! It is a neat, cute, youthful item, & as a “natural” loving natural fibres & texture, the fact that it is made of 100% merino wool, ticks all those boxes too, as well as being really warm & cosy. I was very lucky to get the Celia in the dark conifer green, which for a sultry winter is perfect & a size XS as I wanted to make sure it was neat fitting & a more “cropped” top for my gamine personality. I am 5’ 6”. I am going to be wearing this tank top a lot this winter & by the time winter is over, the price per wear is going to be minimal! I’ve already posted lots of ways I can wear the tank top in the colour club but I think I will discover lots more with time. For someone who doesn’t buy loads of clothes, this is going to be a real asset to my wardrobe! Thank you Kettlewell!

- Jo (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya

Lovely cosy merino tank top, I am size 8/10 and the small fits perfectly and has proved really useful and versatile. I’m wearing my blue jewel and papaya ones over silky roll necks and dresses - lots of great compliments.

- Alison (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Caramel

This is a nice piece and very on trend. Looks perfect worn over the cotton rib shirt. The camel colour fits nicely into the neutrals but is strong enough to be a colour in its own right. Good fit and a good weight.

- Karen (06/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Conifer

The colour and the quality of the fabric of this tank top were excellent. However it was far too short for me by at least 3 inches and quite tight under the arms too. I would say it’s made for the petite. I think the next size up would be too big on the shoulders although it’s sold out so I can’t try it. Really disappointed as I loved it. I’m 5’6” and rectangle body shape so I need tops to finish on my hip. This was nearer my waist. Please make this again but longer.

- Helen (03/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Conifer

Great quality and fit. This tank is warm and cosy with a flattering fit. I ordered the Conifer green and it looks great over a navy shirt with jeans.

- Victoria (23/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Papaya

This is going to be so useful! The sizing is perfect for a flattering, neat fit. The length is ideal and the papaya is a joyous orange. Looks perfect with the leaf Jessie top and the periwinkle silky roll neck and I can see there’ll be a lot of mileage out of this workwear staple.

- Sacha (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Papaya

WOW. Usual KW high quality pure wool knit - not cheap but in pure wool and classic style, this little tank is warm without bulk. 5’2 UK 12-14, I could go M or L depending what’s underneath and the length is great. Nice over dresses too. Caramel works well as a twin set with matching Aurelia. I kept caramel which is intense and warm - not a wishywashy camel- and papaya -which is a deep orange. The conifer dark green was just too reminiscent of school uniform but that is my hang up not kettlewell…Lovely garments, will look out for these again next autumn.

- Katy (20/10/2021)