Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nile Blue

This is my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan . Lightweight and warm and great for layering .Love the length and shape , please KW more colours for next season 🙏

- Kate (23/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vivid Violet

I am delighted with the Aurelia long cardi. I love the colour and it will be a very useful addition the my wardrobe as a layering piece to either throw on for added warmth, or silver belt it over a cami and white trousers for a more dressed smart casual look. The fit and length is good on me in spite of being only 5’2” tall.

- Vanda (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vivid Violet

I am delighted with the Aurelia long cardi. I love the colour and it will be a very useful addition the my wardrobe as a layering piece to either throw on for added warmth, or silver belt it over a cami and white trousers for a more dressed smart casual look. The fit and length is good on me in spite of being only 5’2” tall.

- Vanda (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

I now have three of these wonderful cardigans pine green, nautical blue and now festival fuchsia.. Fine merino wool which keeps me warm in winter and comfortable in warmer weather. It is so versatile, both casual and dressy. I wear mine over trousers and over dresses. My wardrobe would not be complete without one.

- Lynda (17/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nautical Blue

This cardigan is so versatile and I love its lightweight merino quality. I am often between small and medium sizes, and small suits well. The color Nautical blue is fantastic beautiful navy shade.

- KV (12/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

This was my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan. I have fuchsia and violet. They are both gorgeous colours and even at a petite 5’2” the length is good and I love the spilts. These will get much wear as a top layering piece in the warmer months. Warm but not too warm. Very versatile to wear with jeans or smarter trousers, over a dress with a belt to nip in the waist. A great stylish and useful purchase.

- Vanda (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

This was my second purchase of the Aurelia cardigan. I have fuchsia and violet. They are both gorgeous colours and even at a petite 5’2” the length is good and I love the spilts. These will get much wear as a top layering piece in the warmer months. Warm but not too warm. Very versatile to wear with jeans or smarter trousers, over a dress with a belt to nip in the waist. A great stylish and useful purchase.

- Vanda (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vivid Violet

This is a fabulous lightweight but warm merino wrap. It is stylish, not frumpy at all in its look and I am warm & always get compliments when I wear it! The colour is divine! 💜

- Lindy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Clear Sky

Love this long cardigan and it lifts so many of my outfits with its light blue colour. I bought the ribbed jumper too to make a very modern twinset. It will be useful throughout the year as it’s a light yet cosy knit.

- Marjorie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nautical Blue

Such a lovely cardigan, a light layering piece that will be so useful. I bought nautical blue and at 5' 4"" the cardigan is just above knee length. It goes well with dresses, skirts and trousers. Currently saving to buy another one!

- Judith (29/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nautical Blue

Such a lovely cardigan, a light layering piece that will be so useful. I bought nautical blue and at 5' 4"" the cardigan is just above knee length. It goes well with dresses, skirts and trousers. Currently saving to buy another one!

- Judith (29/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vivid Violet

The filters on body shape are so helpful as on my own I would never have chosen this as an hourglass shape. This cardi is so flattering and versatile and really pretty when worn with the Harper waist belt. The only suggestion I could make for all the knits is to include a few inches of yarn for mending. I caught the corner in a fan of all things and it took me forever to find a similar color at the yarn shop to mend the little tear. Luckily the tear was in an inconspicuous corner and easy enough to mend so the slight color difference not obvious. When a knit is quality like KW knits, and made to last years as investment pieces, a little mending thread would be a nice touch.

- Melissa (12/03/2022)

Reply from Kettlewell - Good idea, thank you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nautical Blue

Great cardigan, fabulous colour, lovely material. A great layering piece. The size was perfect, I'm a size 10 and ordered the small.

- Helen (09/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Clear Sky

A beautiful cardigan -lovely weight, length and colour (I purchased Clear Sky). I will be back for more - this was my first Kettlewell purchase

- Caroline (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nile Blue

Love this cardigan! It’s dressy and the Nile Blue makes blue eyes pop. Great layering piece.

- Virginia (17/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine Green

I love these cardigans, this is the 3rd one I’ve purchased. They are light but warm, good quality and extremely stylish.

- Stella (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Clear Sky

I love my Aurelia in Clear Sky. The first time I put it on it was so lovely and light and yet I immediately felt the warmth of the garment. Every time I put it on, I am delighted with it. The drape is perfect and it just looks so smart whatever I wear with it. Love it! Have bought another in dark blue since. It’s a keeper.

- Alison (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

Love these tops, they are very flattering and the range of colours is great.

- C (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

Fantastic and beautiful feel lovely colour

- Jane (31/12/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rich Chocolate

I’ve had the Aurelia cardigan in Pansy for a while and love the modern long length. I purchased a second in Chocolate and am really disappointed to find it’s 4 inches shorter than the previous cardigan. Whilst it’s still long, I find the new length not as modern and doesn’t look as good. Sadly I only realised the difference in length after throwing away the packaging.

- Helen (28/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vivid Violet

Great quality cardigan that keeps me really warm. I am between sizes small and medium and sized down to small, and it works nicely. The style could be a bit more drapey for my hours glass figure, which I was aware of when ordering and was also mentioned in some style videos. I still like the style. The only negative point is that the vivid violet is actually an autumn color in the system I was analyzed in and a bit too warm for me as a winter. I can still pull it over into my palette though, but prefer the jewel lobelia color I have also ordered.

- Anna (20/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vivid Violet

Great quality cardigan that keeps me really warm. I am between sizes small and medium and sized down to small, and it works nicely. The style could be a bit more drapey for my hours glass figure, which I was aware of when ordering and was also mentioned in some style videos. I still like the style. The only negative point is that the vivid violet is actually an autumn color in the system I was analyzed in and a bit too warm for me as a winter. I can still pull it over into my palette though, but prefer the jewel lobelia color I have also ordered.

- Anna (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Nautical Blue

This is my second Aurelia, I already have an oatmeal one. They are incredibly useful as I work from home mostly and they help keep me warm yet smart enough for Teams meetings. The blue is a fabulous colour; I'm a blue spring and find the neon rainbow of spring can be a bit much particularly for work days. Aurelia plus a bright top and a subdues merino infinity or cashmere gauze stole does the job! Thank you Kettlewell.

- Tori (01/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Clear Sky

I returned this cardigan, in Clear Sky, as I thought I would get more wear out of a different colour. The knit was much finer than I expected, it draped beautifully, and I liked the side splits. I was unsure about having to tuck neck band under for wearing.

- Colleen (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Caramel

I absolutely love this long cardigan. It’s so stylish and is both dressy and casual. It’s great with jeans but also looks elegant with a dress. I bought it in caramel and it’s just sensational with the tan Tabitha dress. Whenever I go out I find myself reaching for this beautiful cardigan. It’s so warm too!

- Susan (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nile Blue

I had hoped for a Sea Green Aurelia to be available, and based on the Coatigan colours I felt pretty optimistic! Sadly, I was disappointed and as a soft autumn felt my choices were limited. Caramel I found was too intense and bright for me so I took a gamble on Nile Blue. I am so pleased I did, the colour is beautiful and the merino is so fine and light. It feels casual and elegant, a great addition to my increasing Kettlewell wardrobe. I am 5' 4", minimalist and love the simplicity of this style.

- Denise (14/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nautical Blue

Nautical Blue - what a glorious colour! I have bought the Aurelia to go over last year’s red Lucy Leopard dress. They look great together and I feel a little less exposed in such a figure hugging dress. I’m 5’3” so was worried that it would look too long but it doesn’t . I think it will prove to be a very useful item in my wardrobe. The knit is fine, soft and light but I could feel the warmth straight away. An expensive item but worth it, in my opinion.

- Mary-Jane (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Caramel

Having wanted for a long, non bulky cardigan, for so long I’m not disappointed. I sent for both the Nile Blue and Caramel, intending only to keep the one. Well that didn’t work out as both were too beautiful to return. This Caramel is a beautiful rich colour not sludgy like some browns, nice simple lines with side splits which I consider a must for longer cardigans. True to size. As my winter wardrobe consists of mostly browns, teals and burgundy I hope for my bank balance they don’t bring out a burgundy until next year.

- Stella (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nile Blue

I’ve been wanting a long, not bulky, cardigan for so long and I’m not disappointed. I love this one so much I’ve bought it in two colours. It’s light but warm and true to size. I’m 5’5” and it comes to just above my knee. The splits up the sides appeal to my Movie Star style, giving me the twirl affect I like with no buttons to distract the eye, keeping it simple but smart. Nile Blue is a gorgeous rich colour for Autumns.

- Stella (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Caramel

I bought this in the camel colour and it really is a beautiful rich colour. Lovely for autumn. The merino wool is very beautiful and fine, but possibly a little thin for autumn/winter I think. The shape is very generous, so with hindsight I probably would have sized down, but I’ve worn it now so will keep it obviously.

- Caroline (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Caramel

Caramel is an amazing intense colour, not a wishy- washy camel.. I have several of these and they get year round wear- caramel is my new favourite colour. UK 12 /14 can take a M or large depending how cosy I want it to be. Knee length at 5’2 so hidden under some coats. I love the simplicity of the cut in merino with no buttons and simple side slits. It can look dressed up with column of colour or casual with jeans. Not cheap but very good quality and looks it.

- Katy (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver Marl

I bought this early summer and it is either on my body or in the wash, so useful in light grey colour, summery but perfect weight for this extended low summer. I am an inverted triangle with comely boobs, size 16. I had to buy L as no LL left but the bigger size would have given more fitting ease which would be better. Suggest take larger of your size range if you are between sizes depending on boob fit! I plan on buying a team of these if they return in the AW range!

- Deborah (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

Fabulous depth of colour in this Breton Blue lightweight merino cardi. Perfect cover up for our English summer with an elegant drape which skims the hips. I also have this in Cassis and wear them often as a top layer.. 5ft 7” Size 14 jewel winter Romantic Classic.

- Christina (10/05/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ecru Marl

Lovely drapery neutral knit but even the small swamped me (I am a small framed 5 ft 5, size 10-12). So alas I had to send it back. Would be great on someone taller or with a larger frame.

- Ruth (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

This is also my third Aurelia Cardigan! I am a massive fan of Kettlewell’s high quality merino knitwear - it’s truly exceptional. The Aurelia is such an understated and versatile design. It drapes elegantly without swamping my 5ft 4 frame and in the gorgeous Breton Blue, adds a vibrant, cosy pop of year-round colour. I very much hope it will be back for Autumn/Winter 2021 as I’d love one in Dark/Emerald or Carmine Red. 🤞

- Alison (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ultra Violet

Fabulous colours, material, style & sizing. I now have 3 of these wonderful cardigans. My only regret: I wish the care-instruction label were stiched/sewn on with a separate thread, so that the side seem does not come apart when removing the (rather large) label. I know this would mean an extra step during production but it would be worth it. Overall: a wonderful addition to my ever growing Kettlewell collection.

- Judith (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

I have 3 of these now, so it's safe to say I'm a fan. This time, as a spring, I bought the shocking pink which I like to wear with a canary yellow silky and a scarf to tie the colours together - very uplifting in the winter. I love the design of this long cardi and hope you will continue to make it Kettlewell - the length is fine for me at 5'7" - long enough to be elegant.

- Louise (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

It looks good, it feels good and I know I'm going to get lots of wear out of it.

- Pamela (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

A slimming style, good movement, delicious colours. I bought Breton Blue and Ultra Violet. I feel glam in them with wide leg trousers and a close fitting top.

- Ali (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Breton Blue

A bright, cozy addition to my wardrobe!

- Tracey (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Although I’m a SpringI bought this in navy because I needed a non-vibrant blue cardigan, and it isn’t available in a Spring blue other than Breton blue, that is too light/bright for my needs. But it is very, very dark. On arrival I had to check in it bright daylight to be sure it wasn’t black. I love the simple style, it’s cosy to wear without being heavy and the long line is flattering with skirts or trousers. I like it, but would love it in a ‘neutral’ blue suitable for Springs - eg bright navy......

- Linda (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Breton Blue

I love this cardigan! I have worn it most days during the recent cold weather and it has been lovely, cosy and comforting, reaching down to knee length on me. Love the split hem detail too. The colour, Breton Blue, is beautiful and goes with lots of other items in my wardrobe. I plan to try the shawl wrap next. The Kettlewell Colour Club has been a huge inspiration for me to try new combinations of colours. The customer service and quick delivery from Kettlewell is second to none, in my experience. Very happy customer.

- Angela (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Really like this long cardigan! Have a Hetta, also a t-shirt in the same colour, (cassis) and this wool cardigan just adds an extra layer of warmth and gives me a different sort of twin-set. Whilst I like the layered look, sadly I cannot wear a cami plus one or more tops over each other as I’m very prone to over heating and need a layer which can quickly be removed! Aurelia really fits the bill. I sized down with this, ordered the M and L to try but felt with the L there was too much fullness round my legs.

- Deborah (12/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Really like this long cardigan! Have a Hetta, also a t-shirt in the same colour, (cassis) and this wool cardigan just adds an extra layer of warmth and gives me a different sort of twin-set. Whilst I like the layered look, sadly I cannot wear a cami plus one or more tops over each other as I’m very prone to over heating and need a layer which can quickly be removed! Aurelia really fits the bill. I sized down with this, ordered the M and L to try but felt with the L there was too much fullness round my legs.

- Deborah (12/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ultra Violet

So happy to see this available in Ultra Violet again. Have 2 already and wear them regularly. They also wash very well, so had to have this colour too!

- Marie (24/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ultra Violet

This is both a lovely purple colour and a good length. Not too long, I’m 5ft 3. I thought ultraviolet sounded really bright but it’s a good true purple.

- Latha (20/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

I just couldn’t resist... My second Aurelia! This time in the fabulous Festival Fuchsia - a gorgeous colour guaranteed to brighten and lift my mood. I included this item as one of my 10 in the recent Kettlewell Colour Club 10 x 10 Challenge and found both the design and colour to be even more versatile than I’d initially hoped. It’s a great length (I’m 5ft 4) and the LL is roomy enough to layer over a jumper in a similar gauge knit without losing its elegant drape. (Typically I’m a size 14-16 in tops/ jackets).

- Alison (20/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ultra Violet

This is both a lovely purple colour and a good length. Not too long, I’m 5ft 3. I thought ultraviolet sounded really bright but it’s a good true purple.

- Latha (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Breton Blue

This is a lovely cardigan - not quite warm enough for our freezing temperatures at the moment, but will be wonderful when it warms up a bit. Hope to wear it all through the spring and possibly the summer. Gorgeous colour and so soft. Glad I bought the LL as it has plenty of room and is very comfortable.

- Gena (16/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

The Aurelia cardi is THE item I've missed in my wardrobe! Beautiful, a lovely quality and so versatile! I just hope the cassis colour will be back in stock, need that one too!

- Inger-Lise (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pine Green

I am delighted with my purchase as I am with every purchase from Kettlewell I have made. The item is a wonderful fit, a lovely colour and a pleasure to wear. Please send the brochure for 20/21 soon in order to purchase additions to my wardrobe.

- Jennifer (12/01/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Disappointed. I knew it was going to be over long (I’m 5’4” and it’s below my knees, it will stick out below all my winter coats!) but it is so thin I can see through it. I buy Kettlewell cardis because they are 100% wool and I’m looking for a warm layer, and they usually drape to flatter an hourglass figure. Please make something warmer, and still flattering! My job requires me to be outside and still look professional. No one else makes cardis like you used to... I would pay more...

- Helen (06/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver Marl

Excellent quality and service. Plan to buy other colours later in the year when season change as I love the style.it can be either casual with Jean's and a T- shirt or worn to "dress up" a dress for more formal occaisions .

- Kim (06/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

This is the second one I have bought, now contemplating a third. The Breton blue is a very intense colour for a spring but I like it over the red leopard dress. The design is great and easy to wear over a dress, jeans, a jumper, anything really. It's a winner!

- Louise (05/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

My second Aurelia! It is surprisingly flattering - the long line is actually quite slimming. I am 5ft 5in and it is a perfect length for me. But most of all, it is so light and warm. I've sized down to an L so it doesn't swamp me. I wear it most over a matching Mia jumper with an Infinity scarf - it's just effortless elegance.

- Catherine (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver Marl

Very elegant and quality cardigan. I have already ordered another one in french grey. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Dolores (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver Marl

This is a simply beautiful garment. I love the way it feels and how it drapes to create an effortlessly elegant look. Nor, to my relief, is it too long on my 5,4’ frame. Although the knit is quite a fine gauge, it is surprisingly effective as an additional layer and looks just as good worn over a silky scoop neck and jeans as it does with a dress. I envisage wearing this throughout the year so although an expensive outlay (thank you, Father Christmas) I’m sure that cost per wear, it will end up representing great value. The Silver Marl is a gorgeous and versatile neutral but I’m such a fan of Kettlewell’s high quality knitwear, I haven’t ruled out investing in another Aurelia in one of the gorgeous Winter brights!

- Alison (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Bought in cassis and silver and love them. Lightweight but add a bit of warmth. Not as long as I thought they were going to be...which is a good thing. Look forward to wearing with dresses, skirts and also trousers. I sized down as LL not available but I think that has worked well as they hang beautifully.

- Marie (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shocking Pink

Love this wrap, a warm layer without the bulk. Perfect for dressing up jeans or over a dress. Colour is amazing! More Spring colours please!

- Helen (25/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red Coral

I’ve got this in red coral and cassis. I love it! I am tall at nearly 6’ and I find the length is great for me which I am thrilled about as a lot of things on Kettlewell whilst lovely are too short for me as I like to wear tops that at least cover my bum. This top is very light weight but still warm. I am going to get a lot of wear out of this I’m sure. I think I will buy the ecru as well as that would be lovely for cool days in Spring.

- D T (19/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ecru Marl

The Aurelia long cardi is light weight and effortless to wear. The merino knit is very fine and will work well into the warmer spring months yet it is warm enough indoors at this time of year. It is a very understated design with minimum detailing and as such makes an excellent top layer . It has great movement. I choose the Ecru (spring) as I needed a neutral however I could easily tempted to other colours. I am 5ft 4in size 12/14 and purchased a Large. I find I am not overwhelmed by the length - it comes to the bottom of my knee. With care it will be like all the Kettlewell knits and last for years and as such the price for wear ratio will be worth it.

- Ann (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red Coral

During the winter I love to have a cardigan to go on the top as the final layer. This new Aurelia is really stylish and does not give the feel of a bulky extra. It is a super fine gauge but also warm. I love the Red Coral colour will brighten up any outfit.. Great addition to kettlewell collection.

- Joanna (17/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

Now this is a beautiful lightweight wool cardigan. But, unfortunately, the style did not work for me. I'm 5' 6" and a size 8/10 and I found the S swamped me (too wide/too long). I tried with various outfits but it will have to go back. It's great that it works for so many others though as a it's fine quality garment.

- Susie (15/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

I have this in the red coral in a medium. I love it! The colour is fab, the length is just right and it's just what is needed for lounging on the sofa during these strange times that we are living through. It's a really nice design, Kettlewell please do this again but in more spring colours next time. I would buy one in ultraviolet if this became available again on the website.

- Louise (13/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Good quality light weight cardigan, without too much bulk. Feels very smooth. Size 12-14 and medium has a good neat shoulder fit.

- April (02/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver Marl

Oh my goodness. Why did I wait so long!!! I have an order in for this item in the Pine but realised that I really ‘needed’ more than one - obviously I did not really ‘need’ another but I am so very glad that I decided to order more. I had to go for the Silver Marl as the darker grey was sold out in my size. This definitely worked in my favour as the Silver Marl is a beautiful colour. Well, the lovely turquoise package was on my doorstep this morning and I had to wait for my carer to visit before I could get my hands on it. Initially I was a little bit worried as it felt rather snug over the arms - my batwings are very generous! However, we all know that knitwear gives a bit and very soon I had pulled it into place and into shape. I am now sat at my kitchen table feeling beautifully snug, deliciously warm and extremely stylish! Not sure how I look ‘coz the mirror is in another room. The Merino wool is fantastic - so very light in weight yet so toastily warm to wear. I only have a cami on underneath and am absolutely fine. (It is a somewhat dull, chilly morning in North Yorkshire). I will be keeping the order in for the other two colours as I realise that these items will form staples within my wardrobe for years to come and they will definitely be worth every penny they cost.

- Eileen (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

Such a beautiful fine knit with a lovely feel and drape to it. Looks lovely with trousers and leggings and fine enough to add a belt for a different look. Am eagerly waiting for the pine green and the cassis to arrive now. I can see this being a good all-year item.

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I ordered my Aurelia Long Cardi a few weeks ago and have been looking forward to trying it on ever since! It has a soft wool texture with long lines that suits my shape (I am a lean column - I found this out thanks to Kettlewell!) I am delighted with it and it will be perfect for days when i want something a bit more classy but still warm. The collar rises up slightly at the back, which sits under a scarf neatly. I bought the chocolate colour -it is warm and as I am a a Spring it will bring a neutral tone to my bright (think Skittles) wardrobe. I am very pleased with this cardi, it is a perfect fit with a silky top and/or a light knit.

- Amanda (18/10/2020)