Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

My first short tie wrap and what a revelation! Fabulously soft and such a flattering shape when tied. I love to ring the changes by wearing untied too. Can be worn with skirts/dresses/trousers, so endlessly versatile. I wear with a kettlewell cami under, or Pippa top, or...just about anything. Very useful wrap for autumn and I know I will wear through spring and summer too.

- Jenny (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

So useful, lovely colour. The sleeves are too long on me but a problem I always have. I am a curvy 14 with narrow shoulders and I think when I purchase my next tie wrap will go down to a M. If you want to show off your waist this style is perfect. Washes beautifully, I always wash at 30 degrees as recommended.

- Valerie (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indian Teal

I really love this Short Tie Wrap. It's so comfortable and attractive. I wear it loose to disguise my tummy! The long sleeves are stretchy enough to be able to fold up to above the elbows, which is really important to me. I'm very happy with my purchase.

- Sally (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Plum Purple

Love these short tie wraps. They are so handy over dresses or as I normally wear them over longline vests to give an extra layer of warmth.

- DT (12/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

This is going to be a challenge for me to find a way to wear. I bought it to pair with a sleeveless maxi dress which is at the tailor so waiting to see. I find that being high waisted that accenting my waist with the tie just looks awkward so I will try wearing it untied.

- Cynthia (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I just love the stw I have 4 🙈 They are a very modern approach to a cardigan and the colours and style work so well for me I get the LL for wearing with jeans and L for wearing with the ruched skirt, at 5’3” this gives me the best length

- Dorothy (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

It's a great design, lovely and neat style. Fabric is good as always. I have bought the plum purple - I'm a winter but I think this is a better colour for me than Cassis or Beetroot. A nice alternative to the short cascade (which is also fab) for a change. More please Kettlewell!

- wendy (07/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganache

I was a fan of the short cascade wraps, but the STW is even better. It can hang loose or if tied, emphasise the waist, and the long sleeves make it appropriate for more varied weather than the 3/4 sleeves. It's true to size; I take an M in KW and it fits perfectly. I'm definitely coming back for more colours! Ganache is a great mid-brown neutral - much more useful than chocolate, which is a bit too dark for summer. I hope KW will have tops in this colour for next spring/summer. Would be lovely in Cara V and sleeveless cowl neck. Thanks, Kettlewell!

- Laura (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I have the short tie wrap in navy and red, they are very versatile and the fit very flattering. I am a size 12 and bought a medium which is perfect.

- Christine (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

I bought my first STW recently and I adore it. I have worn it with dresses so far but I can see that it will be very versatile. Depending on the fit of the garment I vary between a medium and a large but I found the medium was good for this. Love the way it can be worn in different ways.

- PAM (03/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I have bought several of these short tie front wraps. They are just fabulous & versatile! It would be great if KW also did the exact same style in merino wool too for winter weather (pretty please!). I hope this weight will remain a staple in the collection though, as I’m bound to be buying more next year. Thanks Kettlewell, you remain one of my favourite companies to buy from, me being a ‘Winter’ girl! It’s so wonderful to be able to buy clothes that you know are just for your colouring!

- Stephanie (03/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Super tie wrap. Flattering and very versatile. Lovely quality and weight fabric. Fits beautifully too and looks great tied or open.

- Annie (02/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I have bought several of these short tie front wraps. They are just fabulous & versatile! It would be great if KW also did the exact same style in merino wool too for winter weather (pretty please!). I hope this weight will remain a staple in the collection though, as I’m bound to be buying more next year. Thanks Kettlewell, you remain one of my favourite companies to buy from, me being a ‘Winter’ girl! It’s so wonderful to be able to buy clothes that you know are just for your colouring!

- Stephanie (02/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

I am very pleased with my STW. It is a very neat shape which suits my style personality and gives some shape, whether tied or untied, to my rectangular body.

- Sue (25/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I love these wraps. They are so comfortable to slip on over a sleeveless dress or top when the weather gets cooler. I now have them in 3 different colours. They don’t crease either, so just give them a shake and you are good to go straight from the laundry!

- Heather (23/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I have the Short Tie Wrap in Black, Navy, and Chinese Blue and, as a Winter, I am hoping to see this in white. A wardrobe staple. The fabric is light and soft to the touch. I wear it open in place of a Jacket for a more relaxed, yet elegant look. It goes well with a camisole. Useful to create a monochromatic look, or for a clash of colour. Great worn in the evening on top of a dress. It's so versatile that can be worn with jeans, trousers or a skirt. As 5 ft 2 hour glass I sized down to XS, for a fitted look.

- Sarah (19/09/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver

Useful, light-weight versatile wrap in very wearable silver which complements soft summer colours well.

- Mary (18/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my fourth tie wrap. I really like the material, fit and style and love the bright colours. The L is good for me, I am quite busty so don’t tend to tie it.

- Sarah (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my fourth tie wrap. I really like the material, fit and style and love the bright colours. The L is good for me, I am quite busty so don’t tend to tie it.

- Sarah (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Lovely tie wrap… comfortable, stylish and so useful. I dislike my arms and these wraps make a great coverup for dressy or casual looks.

- Beverley (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I love this versatile and comfortable wrap and wore it all the time over camisoles or bikini tops on our recent beach holiday. It is a good weight for layering and very smart.

- Helen (15/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Breton Blue

Love this wrap it has long sleeves and can be worn open or tied at the front , bought in the blue . I have quite a few of the three quarter sleeve wraps in different colours but really like the long sleeves . Lightweight but good quality

- Cathy (13/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Very versatile and useful wrap that can be worn loose or usIng the tie. Takes off the chill during our variable summer weather.

- Heather (07/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Fuchsia

I have three of these now and they're a really versatile piece - they can be worn open or tied up and they look good both ways. They're made from a light fabric that doesn't add bulk but gives you another layer of warmth or cover and they work really well with camisole tops. A practical item to keep with you on a hot day when you want to keep another layer to hand and a very flattering style.

- RENAY (23/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I,m a big fan of the short tie wrap. Lightweight, long sleeves and simple lines This was my 4th and no doubt won,t be the last

- Dorothy (18/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

One of the most worn garments in my wardrobe. Can't praise them enough. Also my first colour in Marine Navy.

- Julie (16/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

I have quite a few of the STW in my collection, and I really like the garments in Beetroot. So I had to have one, these are so useful.

- Julie (16/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love the colour & style of this wrap, hangs perfectly & can be tied in different ways. It is perfect weight for a summer layer & love the intensity of the colour.

- Colleen (14/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Can a person have too many short tie wraps?......a definite no. Keep them coming please!

- Marie (04/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

After seeing so many people modelling the short tie wraps I took the plunge and ordered 2, just for comparison of colours you understand. I ordered the Breton blue and the silver intending to wear with my Geri skirt to start with. Well you know what I’m going to say , of course I kept them both! They have become my go to for everything . I love them both. They are so versatile and I wear them open and tied. I feel more comfortable wearing them with tops tucked in as I’ve struggled to bear a belt. I’m certain I’ll be looking for another one very soon.

- Sharon (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

Love the wrap cardigans very versatile and good quality the geranium adds a lovely pop of colour to outfits I also have the dark blue

- Julie w (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Short Tie Wrap number 2: ordered the Beetroot first, and now the Breton Blue. I am 66 years old, 5’3” and 114 lbs, and the size Medium fits perfectly! I thought that I would be bothered by the short back, but the Wrap sits perfectly and shows off my tucked-in KW tops and belts beautifully! I ordered the Navy and Fuchsia culottes in the sale, and while the Breton Blue STW will coordinate well with them, I ordered the Fuchsia STW too…that’s how much I love them! Thanks again, Kettlewell!

- Karen W. (22/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver

I purchased two short tie wraps recently, silver and navy, to add to the true red I already have. I have found them to be useful and versatile, both smart casual with a variety of tops and bottoms, and really casual loose over gym kit. I find myself wearing one other of them on a daily basis. I do find that the ties unravel but I use a scarf ring instead of a knot.

- Wendy (17/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Geranium

These wraps go with everything. Super bright colours and good fit wearing wearing tied up or loose.

- Linda (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beetroot

I had to order 2 sizes to get the right fit, I am on the cusp of the sizing so some styles fit better than others, the fabric was thinner than I expected but the style suits well, I am petite so many of the Kettlewell styles don't suit the shorter frame, but this worked well, will purchase another in due course in the season colour. I had the devil of a job folding the wrong sized item to go back to be returned so I am hoping that it can be resold as it was not worn. I do believe in only buying what I want and not over ordering so I wish there was a way of being able to get the size right and even the quality fabric etc.

- Pat (14/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Violet

This garment is gorgeous lovely material brilliant colour and fits really well. I’m quite short so, although it’s called a short tie wrap, it is just the right length on me. I bought it in Soft White and Violet and both are really useful but the Violet is exceptional.

- Denise M (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have used Kettlewell on and off for years. I think from when they first started the company. The quality of products are wonderful. I used to think a little pricey but all my buys have lasted so well, washed so well and kept their colour so well. I have moved house twice since I first used you. I have now recently returned as I have put on a little weight, wanted to revisit my colour spectrum and needed to revamp my wardrobe. I still have my original tshirts and two lace blouses. My blouses I still wear but open. I now have all my favourite colours in the styles I like. Plus a few knew items. I bought the deep aqua wrap as a treat and liked it so much I bought another. I also bought the print culottes to take me out of my comfort zone and again the quality and fit were so good I bought the beetroot and flint full set. Thank you Kettlewell for your servce, your designs, your great colourways.. and of course your great quality.

- Anjela (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Geranium

I have three of these, Soft White, Marine Navy and Geranium. They are lovely for me, set in sleeves which gives a good fit on the shoulders, and they give a V neck - which suits me better - also long sleeves. I prefer to wear them loose as they give me a smooth line over my front where I carry a bit extra - if you know what I mean. They go with skirts, trousers and Weekend dress which I bought in a sale a couple of years ago. Look great over the Pippa top and Robel 7/8th trousers. A lovely extra layer on a cool summer day/evening and thin enough as an extra layer under a jacket if needed in Spring or Autumn. Very happy with them.

- Carolyn (12/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Heliotrope

I really like these short tie wraps; I wear them tied as it suits my hourglass shape, and I prefer the long sleeves, so I’ll be buying more as different colours become available. The Heliotrope shade is lovely, as is the lime green shade I already had, so please keep this style going Kettlewell!

- Sue (11/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Beautiful colour and quality so easy to wear both formally and informally

- Kim (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

I’m so happy with this wrap and wish I’d tried both the style and colour years ago!

- Jane (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Love these so much I bought them in three colours: geranium, navy and fuchsia. They're great tied or left loose, with dresses or jeans. Think I might need other colours too!

- Jo (07/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Breton Blue

Just added 2 more to my collection in Breton Blue and Fuchsia such a useful item to pop over tops and dresses. I wear them open, they seem to make me slimmer!

- Marie (05/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Excellent shape, weight, proportions, fit, incredibly useful to complete all sorts of outfits. PLEASE restock in size M autumn colours

- Francesca (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

This short tie wrap is very comfortable and easy to wear either open or fastened. The colour is perfect for what I require - it looks so good. I would definitely buy another one in a different colour. Also, it is good value.

- Audrey (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

I love this wrap for Spring and Summer. It is very well made, a flattering style worn either tied or lose and a great choice of colours. I am a 16 and the LL fitted well over tops, shirts and dresses. I definitely want to buy it again in more colours!

- Sue (29/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Geranium

Delighted with my 3 short tie wraps in navy, breton blue and geranium. They are so stylish and ideal for our changeable weather. I prefer to wear them loose as they are more flattering and elongate my torso. I alternate my colours with my vast selection of Kettlewell tops and Infinity scarves. Please would you restock colours A.S.A.P. as I am missing quite a few of my Spring shades. Thank you !

- JUDITH (23/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The short tie wrap is a really useful addition to the wardrobe. Easy to wear over a short sleeve top or dress when a little cover up or warmth is needed when a jacket would be too much. I have worn over a long sleeved top/slim sweater too for just a little extra warmth without bulk! As well as the Chocolate selected for review I have also purchased the Laguna and Tree Top - but may add some more shades soon!

- Ann (21/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Violet

This is a very handy wrap, I like the length as I am 5ft2, and it goes well under shorter jackets

- Susan (21/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

I love these wraps, they are so useful. I like them as they have long sleeves so can be worn throughout the year. I also love the shape they give you when tied. A much loved staple in my wardrobe.

- Julie (20/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

The STW is a versatile little piece! I have a short upper body, so I'll only wear it open. I'm column shaped but the STW allows me to wear a belt, giving me more shape.

- Inger-Lise (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I've got two of the short tie wraps, and love them. The material is light enough to feel really summery and provide just enough warmth to wear indoors in the early mornings in hot weather. I agree with the other tall reviewers, this is great for us. I'm 6'1" and a size 12-14. The size M felt too stretched on the shoulders and upper arms, so I swapped for L and it's great - fits slightly loosely in those areas but I can tie it nicely tight and show off my best bit, my waist. I'm a Spring and have the Lima and the Deep Aqua. My only complaint is that I'd have loved to get the Pink Geranium but I see no signs of a restock. It would be lovely to know if there'll be one.

- Caroline (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Breton Blue

Gorgeous , flattering, incredibly useful. Breton blue is perfect in my wardrobe and it fits perfectly over summer dresses and tops.

- jane (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Breton Blue

LOVE IT! What took me so long to purchase the short tie wrap? It is so flattering on my petite pear shape. What a versatile piece. It can be worn over dresses, with skirts, dress pants and jeans. It can be worn open and tied. I’m often swamped in wraps or they make me look much larger than I am, but this looks fantastic. I’ve just put in an order for 3 more. I’m 5’2”, 125-130 lbs, 32b bust, slim shoulders and waist and full bottom and thighs. I wear a US size 2 on top and 4-6 on the bottom. Kettlewell XS/S

- Sarah (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I am tall and have found the long wrap and this short wrap are the best for me. It is great to go over long tops , dresses and skirts. I have it in navy and silver which will go over most of my summer blues and pinks. I did order violet which is a beautiful colour but I was struggling with colours to go with it as I don't really do high contrast. I am size 12/14 and ordered size L. I am broad across my shoulders and I find the M looks too stretched on me.

- Joanne (13/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Violet

I have a few Short Tie Wraps now as I'm replacing them for my worn & out of shape cardigans. I find they stay in shape and can be worn all year round so they are a good staple for me. Love the Violet colour.

- Julie (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Macadamia

Thank you for these wonderful light weight short tie wraps and all the lovely spring colours I feel like I have been looking for this wrap forever all I ever found was black or white I only wish I had found this company sooner and this is now my second wrap purchase

- robyn (10/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

Melissa was right - Lime is indeed a neutral! :). I had the hardest time choosing a. color as I wanted a neutral that could be worn over a variety of tops. Macadamia was sold out and I was not feeling the soft white, but then I remembered what Melissa said in a live session, that she considers Lime a neutral color for herself as a Spring. So I gave it a try and sure enough it does behave like a neutral as it compliments a wide variety of colors and color combinations! I love wearing it over a cami with the Weekend Skirts. It really pulls together a simple jeans and teeshirt look effortlessly. Honestly, I cannot think of one color in the Spring Color Palette which will not work with Lime. Additionally, as an hourglass, the cut really accentuates the waist in the most flattering way. Loved it so much I also picked up the Violet color which is equally gorgeous. Another great KW find. The FB live sessions are wonderful - I'm always learning something new and unexpected.

- Melissa (09/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Love all these short wraps. I’m very tall but they are fine for me tied at the front over dresses or long tops. I’ve got them in several colours and I’m delighted with them all!

- D T (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Love all these short wraps. I’m very tall but they are fine for me tied at the front over dresses or long tops. I’ve got them in several colours and I’m delighted with them all!

- D T (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Earth

My first Kettlewell purchase. Initial reaction was a super colour and lovely wrap cardigan. Exactly what I was looking for to wear with long skirts. However, I was very disappointed to find that after my first wear there were little ‘pulls/ catches’ on the fabric. No idea how they occurred, but wasn’t happy about them, I’d expected better quality for the price I paid 😕

- Linda (08/06/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Please kindly contact customer services on sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk as this is not what you should expect.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

I bought this wrap in marine navy as a last ditch attempt to pull together a wedding outfit with a dress that I already had. I was amazed to find that it worked perfectly in spite of there being no navy in the dress (I added navy shoes and a contrasting bag) In fact I managed to assemble 2 outfits (of completely different colours) as the marine navy seems to be such a good ‘blendable’ colour. I did have the sleeves shortened by 2 inches as I like a ‘bracelet’ length sleeve. I think this wrap may be a good investment. I’m a 10/12 and bought a medium as it had to go over an off the shoulder sleeve.

- Julie (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Heliotrope

Fabulous colour and style. As 5’0 size 6-8 this XS is ideal. Not especially fond of the fabric, wish it was part cotton or linen, however it is well made.

- Lynda (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

Initially I thought these wraps would be too short for me, I’m 5ft 9., but I saw Melissa wearing it and thought I would give them a try. Glad I did, they are a good fitted shape but casual enough for daytime wear and light enough to pack for a cooler evening when you might want an extra layer. Sleeves are plenty long enough and you can adjust the fit to how you like it. My only comment was the beetroot wrap ties seemed shorter than the others. I ordered a second one to see if it was just the one I received but it was the same, slightly too short for my liking, so I sent those back. Im a UK size 12/14 top and the M is a good fit.

- Joanne (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

My first tie wrap from Kettlewell and already it fits in with so many tops and tees. It's likely to be a wardrobe staple I find these dressier than a cardigan for summer evenings and can be worn loose for a more casual look

- Jennifer (16/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Love the Short Tie wrap. this was my 3rd. So versatile

- Dorothy (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Saffron

I’ve been dying to try one of these tops for a while now so took advantage of some birthday gift vouchers. I am not disappointed! It hangs beautifully and is very flattering and the saffron colour is just stunning. I am 5’ 10”, a size 12 bottom half and a 12/14 top half (with big boobs). I could possibly get away with a Medium but Large is a comfortable fit for me.

- Lynda M (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Versatile wrap , perfect to wear over a summer dress or short sleeve top. This was my first but short wrap but won’t be the last. As usual with Kettlewell clothes it is the colour that makes this stunning. I got the Breton Blue and it is bright and bold with a wonderful depth of colour. Very pleased with this wrap!

- Penny (10/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

I have 4 of these, lovely colours and fit - and not too short even at 5’10.

- Rachel (09/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

I bought this along with the cobalt blue striped top. Both go beautifully with my new royal blue skirt, and with a blue neck scarf, I feel smart and colourful - as I do with all your products. (My daughter liked the outfit, too.)

- Jean (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

I have 3 of these: Lime, Chocolate, and Soft White to coordinate with all my sleeveless tops, T shirts and summer dresses. One thing I noticed is that the soft white came up a lot smaller than the other 2 colours, so I had to return for the next size up which works well. I'm usually Small in Ketllewell. I wanted the long sleeves to protect my arms from the sun, rather than 3/4 length which the short cascades have. They provide a neat look and the shaping means they can be worn either open or tied.

- PianoGirl (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

First time I have tried this style and I think it will be a very useful addition to my summer wardrobe. I like the weight of the fabric.

- Valerie (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this tie wrap it’s so versatile and goes with everything 👍🏾 Thank you kettlewell

- Anna (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Love this! I'm a winter and the colour is great for me. And the style is fab too. I've already got a cascade in this colour and thought I'd try this style after an analysis suggested that I'm a column shape and this might suit. It does! Also got it in navy and true red ( not very keen on this colour on me, but kept it). Good for wearing over a tshirt and jeans. And also looking forward to wearing them over a dress when my legs are fit for show. I have these in medium despite the fact that I'm on the large side to avoid having too much fabric. I'm 5ft 2 and the length is great.

- Maria (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

I have 4 of these, lovely colours and fit - and not too short even at 5’10.

- Rachel (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

I am a 66 year old Shawl Wrap aficionado, but after reading all the glowing reviews about the Short Tie Wraps, I thought it was high time to give it a try. I feared that it might be too young a style for me, but I confess I was pleasantly surprised! The fabric has a bit more heft than I thought it would, which is a plus for me. Sleeveless tops and Silky Roll Necks sit smoothly under the Short Tie Wrap, but I did struggle a bit with the 3/4 sleeve Semi Scoop underneath (had to work a bit to get the sleeves to lie flat so they didn’t show under the wrap fabric.) I am 5’3”, and this Short Wrap sat well over a tank top (vest) with a skirt, and with my new Marie Crops. I prefer to wear it open to show off my gorgeous Kettlewell belts, but it looked fine tied too. This is my first item in Beetroot, and I absolutely love this color! It coordinates beautifully with my other winter colors, and I especially liked it with my aforementioned Marie Crops in Periwinkle (quite a pleasant surprise for me.) Kudos again, Kettlewell, for yet another high-quality item! P.S.- hoping for a restocking of the a short Tie Wrap in True Red, or even better for us winters, maybe Tango Red or Carmine Red?

- Karen W. (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Geranium

These are fabulous. Like most Kettlewell purchases, I have these in several different colours! I am tall but I find the length on these great over sleeveless tops or over dresses. They look equally nice tied in the front or left undone. They really are great.

- D T (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lime

This is my 3rd tie wrap and becoming my new favourite colour. The lime goes with everything just like Melissa said in a recent KC live. I enjoy wearing them loose and then tied for a neater look when required.

- Julie (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

This is a beautiful piece that feels very true to size. I usually wear an european size 34 or 36. A little snug at the top for a D-cup but still ok since my body frame is lean otherwise. Fabric is absolutely gorgeous to wear, very smooth and vibrant colour. Super good quality. Have it in different colours. Very versatile piece.

- Jill (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise Pink

This is a beautiful piece that feels very true to size. I usually wear an european size 34 or 36. A little snug at the top for a D-cup but still ok since my body frame is lean otherwise. Fabric is absolutely gorgeous to wear, very smooth and vibrant colour. Super good quality. Have it in different colours.

- Jill (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Emerald

The Short Tie Wrap is one of the best wraps, in my opinion. What do I love about it? Well.....the way it can be worn in several ways...loose/tied at hip level/tied higher under the bust. It goes with many styles of dresses, skirts and trousers. My favourite is with the ruched skirt. I prefer to tie it a hip level as it flatters my body shape. I also love the long slim sleeves, which are flattering, and great over sleeveless tops and long sleeve silky tops, so you can create a unified look (you might even call it a twin set, though that’s such a retro description) if both pieces exist in the same colour. I have several STWsand would buy more if I could. True to size. A great wrap. Well done, Kettlewell!

- Alex (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Beetroot

First time buying this wrap and I am so impressed. I bought this in beetroot and also ordered the lilac pink cotton t-shirt. The two look fabulous together, perfect with indigo jeans or navy chinos. Extremely pleased, tempted to buy another colour, I think I will be wearing this a lot.

- Annette (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Saffron

Reminds of spicy food and a bottle of red sitting in the garden after a hard days work.

- Anne (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Geranium

I have several short tie wraps. They are such a lovely layering piece and work well with trousers, skirts and dresses. I wear open, tied or tucked to create a faux wrap look. Medium is correct for me (UK 10/12).

- Lucy (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

I thought the short cascade was my favourite go to wrap but this tie wrap is lovely and as shown by the lovely Edith can be worn in several different ways. Pink Geranium is my favourite pink. I have now ordered in different colours and know this lovely wrap will make a great addition to my wardrobe. By the way I usually wear L but have found the M size to sit better on my shoulders

- Jane (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I now have the short tie wrap in breton blue, silver and violet and am very tempted by the beetroot! I just love it - a perfect lightweight layer for the summer. I initially thought it might be too short (I'm 5'7" and long in the body) but you can knot it lower or higher depending on your body shape. It also covers up any lumps or bumps without being too heavy. Highly recommend.

- Paula (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Violet

I love the style of this wrap. I am size 12 and short waisted and sometimes find tops like this feel bulky but this wrap hangs well and is pretty tied or left open.

- Lisa (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Violet

I bought this specifically to go with my three Joanna dresses as I like the look with it tied at waist level. I have since worn it with culottes tied lower and it looks good that way too. I love the fact it has long sleeves as the short cascades are 3/4 length. Usual Kettlewell quality. I'm happy!

- Michelle (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I love the shape and fit of the short tie wrap. I'm a UK 12/14 and bought the Medium in True Red. It fits beautifully at the shoulders, a good full length on the sleeves and slightly shaped at the waist. I'd personally prefer it to be 2 inches longer at the back, but it hasn't deterred me from ordering another colour. It looks good worn open, whether over a silky scoop long sleeve top or a shorter sleeved or sleeveless top. While I do also have a short cascade wrap, this short tie wrap is more flattering of the two.

- CLM (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Saffron

This is my third short tie wrap. I bought two when they first came out in laguna and chocolate and have worn both of them every week since. I tend to wear them open with jeans and occasionally fastened with dresses. At 5' 2" many of the wraps are too long for me but this is the perfect length. I have now got the saffron to add zing to my vibrant autumn palette. Please restock the small in red earth and macadamia as I missed out there. This is just a really easy piece to wear and a very versatile part of my wardrobe.

- Kay (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Violet

I bought this in violet as it was the only summer color available in my size (this was a few weeks back). I should have looked at my color pallet more closely, because as a Brown Summer, violet is too bright for me as a main color. I love the style and have returned the violet one and ordered more in my colors they are now available as I am sure these will become a staple in my wardrobe.

- Clare (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I have ordered several numbers of items from Kettlewell, and firmly attest that this company *can't be beat* for guaranteeing your perfect (and hard-to-find) colors! I ordered this wrap several months ago in my spring neutral color of navy, and was delighted with the color and fit. When I am finally able to teach high school again (maybe next fall?) this item will be a regular and indispensable wardrobe item for me!

- Jules (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise Pink

I absolutely love this wrap! It’s the first one in this style that I have purchased and I’m already trying to decide which colour to choose for my next one! The Short Tie Wrap puts the finishing touch to so many of my outfits and compliments dresses as well as more casual clothes. Perfect for Spring weather when I want an extra layer without looking bulky!

- Marion (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Violet

I absolutely love the short tie wraps. They are so comfortable and flattering and I find I can wear them with anything. They look good with a dress, skirt, leggings or jeans. I now have wraps in five summer colours and I know I will be buying more. I wish the summer pink would come back in stock. They are my favourite Ketttlewell purchase so far, though I love all my Ketttlewell purchases and no longer buy clothes anywhere else.

- Lynn (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lime

This s the first tie wrap in my life but I expect there will be many more. The fabric is delicate and soft, light weight but still substantial enough for all seasons. The ties really do suit an Apple figure as they draw the eye down a vertical line in your middle. I like the short back with seams - gives me a pretend of shape. All in all I think its going to be extremely useful in my wardrobe. The bright lime colour is taking some getting used to - but what the heck - live with daring, we only go around once!

- Gail (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

I am not a cardigan type person but often feel I need something to cover short sleeve tops . Often read reviews on the cascade and tie wraps never read a bad one . Tie wrap in small fits well looks good in the chocolate so glad I got one The shape at the back gives it a expensive look.

- Barbara (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Emerald

I love this short tie wrap. I just wish I could buy in other colors. It seems to complete the outfit. Hope you will be restocked soon. I’d like one in all my spring colors. For comparison, I’m 5’1’ and weigh 154. This length works for me unlike other items.

- Nancy (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Macadamia

I have a short tie wrap in at least 3 colours now! Along with the macadamia, I also have geranium pink and chocolate. They're all really handy and get used frequently. I love that it's got all the versatility of a cardigan, with extra bonuses. If I'm wearing a close fitting or very drapey layer underneath, I often tie it (as you can see in a lot of the photos), but more often than not I like to leave it hanging open. I have a large bust, and a lot of cardigan styles can't cover my bust, or, if they do, there is a lot of excess fabric. These hang really neatly. They do the job of a waterfall cardigan without the excess fabric and with a neater finish.

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

I love the short tie wraps. I’m tall and long bodied and like being able to tie the top exactly where I like it over dresses. I find these light weight wraps so useful and now own 4 (true red, lime, aqua and violet). Can’t help eyeing up some of the new colours as I love this style of top. It’s ideal for layering. The lime is a wonderful, fresh zingy colour and I’m delighted with it as it’s the first time I’ve ever owned something in lime. Aqua is a go to colour for me as a blue spring and I’ve worn that one a lot but I love all the tie wraps I have purchased.

- Liddy (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Emerald

Good quality knit and accurate to size would recommend to friends and would purchase product again in a different colour. Excellent customer care, very helpful and able to answer questions. Brilliant.

- GAYNOR (07/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I’m new to Kettlewell and loving building my colourful wardrobe! Sooo wanted to keep this, fabulous soft fabric, drapes beautifully, size M perfect for me as a size 12. BUT I’m 5’10” tall and this was just an inch or two short at the back on me. Shame, because I know Melissa in the video is also tall and it looked great on her. I’ll wait patiently for a similar colour in the long cascade (pretty please, Kettlewell if you’re reading this)

- Claire (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Macadamia

This is a very versatile little wrap cardigan. I bought it in the macadamia colour, which is a lovely golden cream colour, which looks create with my deep autumn colouring. The tie front allows you to define your waist, and creates a neat look over dresses or jumpsuits. I wear it all the time

- Clare (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

I love these!!! I have, so far, restricted myself to 3 colours- pink geranium, violet and lime and can't decide which is my favourite. Such lovejy colours and I'm bound to add more to my collection I wear them with Lauren trousers and also skinny jeans - tied or untied. I've had a fair few compliments wearing them.

- Fiona (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Earth

This was my first short tie wrap and it won't be my last. I'm 4ft 10 and short waisted and it is so fantastic to get a top that actually works on my torso. The red earth colour is lovely and ties together with a whole range of other autumn coloured tops to make loads of different outfit options. I've worn this over Pippa tops and Casual Tees and it looks great with both. I'd love this wrap to be made available in dark olive which is my best neutral.

- Claire (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red Earth

This is my third short tie wrap. The style and fit is perfect for my 5' 3" frame, and the colour is a lovely rich shade. I have the chocolate and sultry navy, both of which are two inches longer in the body than the red earth. I wear it untied, and prefer the longer body length, as it sits just below my waist.

- Brenda (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

I love these wraps now have 5 in Violet, Bright Navy, Deep Aqua, Laguna and Chocolate and have just ordered one in Geranium. Fit is good and true to size. Wish there was one in Coral

- Jane (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Saffron

I love this yop. It is very flattering . It goes well over Ruched Skirts. I would love it in Cassis, Dark Olive Green and Rust to match the Skirts

- Jayne (31/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

I'm 5'2 clear spring/minimalist. I got this wrap in bright navy and love it. I really hope this wrap will be made in dove grey or greystone in the feature, as this, with bright navy is my favourite neutral colour! So please, dove grey or greystone!!

- Annelies (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

As usual I’m very happy with my purchase of my tie short wrap. Perfect fit and beautiful colour

- Lilma (30/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Emerald

I’m 83, 5’1”, 149 lbs. and buy the LL in this short tie wrap. This is the one item I can buy and not to have to worry about proportions. The sleeves are about 4”” too long, I am pushing the sleeves up, but think it might be well to consider making with 3/4 sleeves. It’s not actually worn for warmth, but as a wardrobe addition. This item is the item I really like in the clothing line. Everything else is too long in the body and sleeves. I look for the Spring colors. Each time I try to order, the colors are extremely limited.

- Nancy (30/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Macadamia

This tie front cardigan is lovely. The medium fits my size 12 figure perfectly and the rich cream colour goes perfectly with all my soft warm coloured clothes. My little cardigan has had so many outings already.

- Judith (30/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lime

This is a good fit for my petite size 8 body..

- Maggie (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

Lovely, sharp colour and easy fit which will brighten many an ordinary outfit when the weather allows.

- Leighton (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

This is great either tied or left to drape. Close fitting (but not tight!) sleeves so best over a sleeveless or close fitting long sleeved top.

- Carol M (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

This was my first Kettlewell purchase and I am so pleased with it. The colour is gorgeous (Pink Geranium) and I love that it can be worn open or tied in front to show of the waist. Hopefully it will wash well but it’s been too cold to wear it so far! I would certainly invest in another one or two in different colours.

- Cathie (17/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

Really pleased with this tie wrap top which will go with a sleeveless top I bought last year. As usual good fit and well made.

- Sally (12/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise Pink

I have this wrap in Laguna in a Medium and I love it. I just received my 2nd today in the Cerise Pink. I love the color but I ordered a Small and it's just too tight! (back it goes!) I am in between sizes with KW so I never quite know what to order but it turns out I definitely do better with Size M so that's what I will be ordering from now on. This wrap is just lovely though and goes with everything. Will be very excited to see new colors!

- ClassyLass (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lime

I like the informality of this wrap - tied it creates a sort of 50s vibe and will look nice over a camisole, with cropped trousers and ballerina shoes. Untied they are similar to the short cascade but without the shaping at the front and the fullness and so create a simpler, straighter shape. Kettlewell please make this in red coral, bright blue and turquoise/aqua.

- Louise (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Macadamia

I didn't think a short wrap would suit me because I am long waisted but then I saw Melissa modelling it and read positive reviews from other tall and long waisted ladies and was persuaded to give it a try! I like it - it fits really well, shows my waist and the neutral colour goes with bright Spring dresses and tops. I am really glad it has long sleeves, too.

- Sarah (04/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Emerald

Really like the Short Tie. Nice strailght line worn loose or different look when tied. Really Usefull. This is my second Tie. I,m sure more will follow but wish I'd grabbed a Black . None left in my size.

- Dorothy (04/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

At last you have made a cardigan that is ideal for petite ladies, the short tie wrap, (although the sleeves are still slightly too long for me) length and width etc are just right. I now have two colours in it, macadamia and lime. Would also like it made in watermelon.

- Sue (02/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise Pink

I just ordered my 2nd Short Tie Wrap in Cerise Pink. This pink is so lovely and vibrant. It's superb for Summers! I love the nice light weight of this piece; it's so versatile and can be worn over practically anything. I like it with my jeans but it also looks great over the Joanna Dress. What a great topper. I hope that we see some light Spring/Summer colors because I really would like this in Soft White.

- ClassyLass (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise Pink

I like these wraps as they are a good all round garment for all the seasons. I will find mine especially useful in the Summer months when a wooly cardigan is too warm but when I need to cover my arms. Love this colour .

- Julie (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

Just got this in Laguna and I am very happy with it. This is a really nice piece that will go over just about anything. This color looks very nice over the French Grey Joanna Dress (which is a huge favorite of mine.) I now have 4 colors in the Joanna: Navy, French Grey, Strawberry, and Bluebell. I definitely will be purchasing more of these cute wraps! It's a flattering winner.

- ClassyLass (25/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

This is the first short tie-wrap I’ve purchased but it certainly won’t be the last! Really like this style and it suits my hourglass slim build. Love the Lime colour and will get a lot of wear out of it. It feels very comfortable, and the fit is excellent. I also like the long sleeve, not at all keen on 3/4 length sleeves. Will be buying more as colours become available. Please keep this in your range Kettlewell!

- Sue (25/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tree Top

I love the style of these wraps and have several - they're very flattering and are perfect as an extra layer without adding too much bulk. Downside is I keep getting loose threads around the hemlines (this has happened on more than one). I also bought "tree top" hoping it was like my moss colour (a wow colour for me) but turned out to be more like leaf green (one of my weaker colours).

- Nina (14/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cerise Pink

I love colour & this is a gorgeous colour. Good fit too.

- Lynn (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Violet

My first try of the Tie wrap. I really like it as I'm short waisted to it's a nice fit for with with lovely long sleeves. Will no doubt but more of this style .

- Dorothy (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

This is my 2nd tie wrap cardi - I have one in my best neutral ( bright navy) and this new bright one in deep aqua. They are a lovely soft material and not bulky. I prefer to wear in loose with the ends dropping down. I might try the recent idea of tucking in like a wrap from Colour Club. I expect there will be more buys when I’ve seen the new season colours.

- Julie (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

I love this tie wraps. I’m 5ft 11 and long waisted and yet these work fabulously for me. I bought true red, aqua and violet and am gutted I missed out on bright navy which is showing out of stock. Because I have a small frame as a size 8, lots of looser knitwear can swamp me and make me feel shapeless so these work a treat. I just discovered from the colour club that these tops also work well tucked in.

- Liddy (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I have been waiting to order this wrap for the longest, and I really do like it! The size M fits my 5'6", 130 lb. frame perfectly. I will be ordering more of these in neutral Spring colors. To offer a suggestion toward manufacturing: a similar wrap with puffy sleeves would also be a nice choice to look forward to purchasing, for layering over bigger sleeved tops.)

- Julia (03/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Received this as a Birthday present. Gorgeous colour, I do find that the ties work themselves untied quickly, will have to try a scarf ring as another reviewer has suggested, otherwise I am very pleased with this garment.

- Wendy (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Light Emerald

Lovely wrap fits perfectly. Looks lovely with dresses or tunic tops and leggings. Love the colour too Deep Aqua. No option to choose this from options below.

- Emma (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Laguna

Love these wrap tops and I’ve now got them in a few Autumn colours. I haven’t actually worn them yet as I’ve been keeping them for Spring or Summer. They do look lovely on and will be good over dressers or tops with trousers. I do recommend them.

- D T (25/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Light Emerald

I just received my newest Short Tie Wraps, in both Cerise Pink and Light Emerald. I already own several in darker colors but these brighter colors will especially great for transitioning to warmer weather. I have an hourglass figure and prefer to tie them slightly higher to emphasize my waistline. These wraps look great with everything from turtlenecks to scoop and cowl necks. I hope this will be a Kettlewell staple for many years!

- Eileen S. (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Emerald

It was the lovely lady on the phone that suggested this colour to go with navy and I love it 🥰 Would never have been bold enough to pick it myself Thank you!

- Alexis (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

I really loved this and the one I bought in another colour. They look so much more tailored than the open weave knitted short tie cardigans of which I have a drawerful. I really have trouble however finding out exactly what the colour is like for so many of your lovely offerings. I wanted to match a camisole with the other one but despite the colour name being the same they did not match exactly. I guess it's because the material of each was different so took dye differently. Could we buy a colour-swatch of a season's colours to aid matching with items one already has?

- Ruth (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Macadamia

This is the second wrap I have received and I love it even more than the first! The cut seems to be a bit larger on this one, which is appreciated. The color macadamia is a very elegant color; a soft white with a very light gold tinge. I wear these more untied, and the front draping makes a nice line to hide "imperfections".

- Danielle (07/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Tree Top

The cut of this piece is indeed short! The treetop color is very vivid! Very beautiful and goes well with other vibrant autumn colors. I do wish there was a little more width to the top for my broad shouldered self.

- Danielle (07/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lobelia

I LUV the short tie wraps. They work on me (Dramatic Classic) whereas the softer drapey cascades just look untidy. I usually 'tuck' or put a scarf ring on the ends, or even wear loose. I wear it tied low on waist band as I have a long body/low waist it emphasis. I now have 4 - Lobelia is my go to Purple/Blue in KW #Jewel/Sprinter Winter. Also have Beetroot, Light Emerald and Cerise. I would love some more colours in this. Pure white will be fantastic for all of my summer needs.

- Carol (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

This is a lovely wrap. Beautiful fabric and a perfect fit. I will definitely be buying more

- Joan (23/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Saffron

I bought this really for the summer, as it is such a bright and cheerful colour. I would like more items in Saffron it is such a great colour.

- Joanna (22/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

This is bought as a Christmas present, so I can't comment much, but It looks good and the colour is beautiful.

- Gillian (22/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I love it and the colour, fits beautifully.

- Christine M (22/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Macadamia

I was so pleased with my cardigans... yes I bought 2 !! But would have liked one in each colour to compliment my wardrobe! They are a good weight, not too flimsy, but not heavy either! ...and beautifully made. A good length, and can be worn hanging loosely, and good look, or crossed if you prefer!

- Jennie (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sultry Navy

Wondered about this style but looked fab on ladies in Colour Club so took the plunge. So glad I did, really like them as they go so well with dresses, skirts and trousers. Thought I would only wear them open but actually like them tied as well with empire line dresses. Now have 4 of these..I must like them.

- Marie (06/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Great wrap in my favourite neutral - bright navy. I prefer to wear it open and it is a nice change from my shawl wraps and short cascade. Material is lovely - now for my next colour....lots of choice.

- Julie (13/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Black

Very pleased, just what l had hoped for. Thankyou.

- Rosaline (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

Like another reviewer I was tempted to try this after watching Melissa’s video and am so glad I gave them a go. They are perfect to wear over skirts and dresses where a longer length cardigan doesn’t really work. I like that you can either tie them or leave them loose; both ways look equally lovely. I now have another two on order.

- Sarah (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Black

Very pleased, just what l had hoped for. Thankyou.

- Rosaline (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beetroot

Other than looking at the picture and the name of the "Short Tie Wrap," I did not pay further attention to this article of clothing - until recently. At 5'10", "short" is a word that sends me the other direction. Then for some reason I watched the video, which done by Melissa who is also tall. And the Medium, which is the size I usually take in KW, was not ridiculously short on her. So I decided to try it. I tried both the Large and Medium, and settled for Medium because it has a much neater fit. But I love the length of the Large. I also have been able to style this in such a way that it fits the "Dramatic" portion of my CP (belt instead of tie).

- Carrie (06/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Love these short tie wraps which sit perfectly on the waist. Lovely smooth fabric. A great basic.

- Linda (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I love the neatness of the tie wrap as an hourglass shape. I have it in bright navy and Laguna, and am eagerly awaiting more. Lovely quality as always with Kettlewell. Got in my usual size M (UK 10/12) and it’s perfect.

- Lucy (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sultry Navy

I didn't think I could love a wrap more than the short cascade, but I do! This wrap is perfect. A little longer than the short cascade, it still has a neat look to it, and the front sits so neatly. I usually wear a size small, and the small fits perfectly. Well done, Kettlewell Colours!

- Brenda (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lobelia

Having dithered about ordering due to the fact that I am 5'8" tall and had tried the short cascade without success, I decided to give it a try after seeing Melissa in the product video. So glad I did as it fits well and looks good both tied and loose. In an ideal world it would be about an inch longer at the back but I can live with it and may even be tempted to order more in future.

- Irene (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

Thank you Kettlewell, I love the short tie wraps, I bought the chocolate one in L, I'm between a size 14 and 16 and it fits well, I bought it to go with the chocolate V neck tunic, and I've already received lots compliments wearing them. The tie wrap is very flattering, I'm a column shape and it gives me a bit more waist definition, I'll definitely be buying more in my spring colours. Could you do a short tie wrap for the Summer season too please, I would wear these alot with summer dresses.

- Eri (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

Beautiful short tie wrap. I love the style and the way it drapes at the front to hide my tummy! Very pleased, as I know the grey will go with so many of my outfits.

- Sally (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I love my short tie wrap. It has such a simple elegance to it. For me it surpasses the short cascade wraps that I have. I wear mine tied or loose, and I mix and match with all my layering tops and infinity scarves. I will order another when the new stock arrives. I am between a small and a medium in kettlewell clothing. The medium in this style is perfect. Just love it.

- Susan (24/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I really like Kettlewell short wraps. For me, they work better than the longer length - though ideally they would be a little longer at the back. I was really pleased to see that this latest version has full length sleeves - a big improvement in my opinion. I don't think the wrap has ever been done in an olive or dark green which, as an Autumn, I'd be keen to buy. Anyway I look forward to seeing more colours in the long sleeved style.

- Andree (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Sent for this not sure I would like the design but I am very pleased with how it looks.

- Margaret (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sultry Navy

This is my 1st long sleeve short tie wrap in LL after having purchased 2 short cascade wraps before in L. Being 5'9" I find the LL gives me a better fit for length. The Sultry Navy will make it very versatile with many combinations. Enjoy the options to tie it or leave loose.

- Louisa (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

This is my second purchase of the Short Tie Wrap and I am delighted that they will soon be available in other colours. Easy to wear, versatile, good quality, and simply fabulous colours. Being able to get an outer layer in a wow colour and that is not too long for my petite body is wonderful.

- Kay (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

This little piece has quickly become an obsession of mine! I had always been a fan of the short cascade, but being able to tie this style has elevated it even more. Being larger in the bust, I've always needed to bring attention to my waist and this helps highlight that area without being too obvious. I ordered a size small (I'm a size 4 in US sizes with a 32G bust) and it's perfect. I have now nearly bought every colour in the spring offerings! I hope this will become a permanent staple!

- Cheray (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

My first purchase of the short tie wrap and I'm so pleased it suits me. I like it tied and loose. I chose a nutral colour so that I would be able to wear it a lot of times. Also my first purchase in French Grey, which is a lovely shade for a Summer.

- Julie (13/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

This was the first Short Tie Wrap that I bought! I love Lobelia, which is a rich color. Unlike the Short Cascade, this style is meant to be tied; I tried to leave it untied but at 5'0", the ends hung a little too low on my frame. This style really emphasizes the waistline when it's worn tied! Since this purchase, I also bought this item in other winter colors of Beetroot, French Grey, and Black.

- Eileen (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sultry Navy

This is a really lovely over layer and I bought sultry navy to wear initially with pine but will get so much wear out of it as a neutral for my autumn palette. Really pleased with the short tie wrap. Bought medium and true to size for a 12UK.

- Marion (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Laguna

Really pleased with this item, lovely fabric and such a beautiful colour. Bought to go with some Kettlewell tops and also over my Kettlewell Joanna dress in grey, great colour combinations really happy with my purchases. I am a size 16 but bought the LL to give a little more room than L would and the fit is great.

- Carol (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Delighted with purchase. I wanted an extra layer to wear for my dance class and this wrap works perfectly. I wear it tied for my dance class, it is easy and confortable to wear and stayed in place throughout. It is good quality and the choice of colours are lovely. I will be buying at least another one.

- Christine (01/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

The lobelia tie wrap has been a perfect purchase. The winter colour is stunning, and the style is perfect. I love the long sleeves which are a good length and a change from the 3/4 sleeves of the also lovely short cascade. Easy to wear and so flattering whether it is left open or tied. I love it so much that I have since bought two more winter colours, beetroot and french grey. Thank you, Kettlewell, a great item....

- Alex (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Decided to give these a try. Bought two and kept both! Length is great on me as a petite and it's a lovely item for layering or pulling together an outfit. Flattering and beautiful. The navy is a great basic and the lobelia is a gorgeous, glowing shade - bought the Willow scarf to go with it. Got my eye on Beetroot too but would love to see it in more greens (moss, juniper, olive, pine) rust, deep claret and garnet.

- hedgecrone (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia

Stylish easy to wear wrap. Bought to go over a short sleeve red dress which now makes it wearable all year round. Material is smooth and plain which suits my minimalist style. Very pleased with the effect.

- Linda (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

This is a perfect style for a petite person, especially one who likes long sleeves in winter. I bought the laguna and it is incredibly versatile, so far I have worn it with one top which I tried with three necklaces and six scarves giving so many different looks. This is a top that will come out of my wardrobe most weeks and so worth every penny. It give me a happy dance just thinking about it.

- Kay (20/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia

A really nice tie cascade wrap, but sadly, I returned it because the Lobelia color was so close to the Ganzi purple short cascade that I already have. I was hoping that it would have more blue in it, like the top and camisole that I have in Lobelia. The style is somewhat different from the short cascade because it has long sleeves and the tie, but not enough to justify having two in nearly the same shade. I did like the style though, so I ordered it in Beetroot instead.

- Kellee (11/09/2020)