Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shell Pink

As an Autumn, ordering the Shell Pink was definitely outside my norm, but I love this jacket and colour on me! I wore it out this evening and got compliments from two strangers. I need the longer length to cover my midsection and this is perfect to do just that. The fabric is soft so gives comfort but still has some structure with collar and lapels, perfect for a Natural Classic. Thank you, Kettlewell.

- Wendy (10/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Azure

I like this blazer so well; it's my second time ordering it. The first one was the Watermelon; and the second one was the Azure. The watermelon is a luscious vibrant pinky-red, and the Azure a beautiful turquoise. The fabric, fit, style, colors, and especially the LENGTH - are perfect! Super flattering. Thank you Kettlewell for doing a longer length which is sometimes hard to find for those of us with long torso's!

- Nancy (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Azure

What a lovely summer jacket! I bought the azure one and it looks great with white trousers and a white vest top. I went for a size smaller than I normally would, based on other reviews, and the medium fits perfectly. As others have said, the button is an an odd place, but I would never fasten it anyway.

- Diana (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Azure

Very pleased with my XS Sadie jacket, also have pink one which I purchased several months ago. I am size 8 and XS fits perfectly Easy to wear and I always receive compliments whenever I wear either jacket. Good purchase

- Lynn (22/07/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Shell Pink

Normally I find size large only just big enough. This jacket, size large swamped me. The colour was pretty but the material was too see- through to wear a dark tee shirt under it . I'm afraid I sent it back.

- Catherine (02/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

Brilliant colour and nice styling, good weight. Sleeves a little long and button looks odd done up, but I probably won't wear it that way anyhow.

- Liz (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Jungle

This jacket has hardly been off my back! I love it! I read the reviews and bought size small, which is perfect. I am a size 10. The colour is fab - I have had a lot of compliments and although it is a bit expensive, I will certainly get my money’s worth!

- Jill (26/06/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Rather disappointed seemed a bit flappy and shapeless. I have to wear smart jackets for work and was looking for something more casual, but this just hung limply. Perhaps a smaller size might have been better?

- Anne (25/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Copper Rose

Great summer lightweight jacket . Choose a small instead of my usual medium as I will wear it over summer tops. Medium would have been fine , just looser , which seems to be the current trend.. Love the colour Copper Rose. Good quality as always. I like the length, I am 5’ 7”. and don’t think short jackets do me any favours.

- Diana (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Watermelon

Absolutely love this jacket. I am pear shaped and am becoming tired of all the short jackets being produced at the moment that are so unflattering for me. Even my tops are longer than these jackets! I really hope that you have at least one longer length jacket in your Autumn collection. Perhaps with some neutral colours!

- Ruth (07/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Watermelon

When this jacket was introduced in SS2019 collection i acknowledged its design and fabulous colours but didn't think it was for me as I am petite 5'2" size 8/10 and felt is would make my frame look even shorter! However, whilst watching Korean TV dramas I saw numerous petite and slender actresses styled in similar jackets which looked fab so decided to 'give it a try'. The XS Watermelon arrived in the post today and as I unpacked it I again thought it is not for me. However, when I tried it on I was utterly delighted to see how stylish it looked and the length just skims my rear end which is no longer the firm and rounded derrière of the younger woman so I am very happy to have it 'skimmed'! The fabric is fabulous, wonderful bright bright Watermelon in a good weight cotton that is indescribably comfortable to wear. The sleeve length is too long for me but when rolled up a couple of turns it looks fantastic. The images on the web site don't do it justice as it is a very cleverly designed piece in a selection of fabulous colours. I tried the jacket shortly after taking delivery of it and I was blown away. The fit is great, (apart from the,sleeve!), the quality of the workmanship is outstanding, and most importantly for me, I feel comfortable and look elegant whilst wearing it. I am now considering buying the Azure.. I have a wedding to attend in a few weeks and and this jacket is going too!

- Luce (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jungle

Delighted with this jacket, the colour of green is what I would call Emerald, it goes well with my spring wardrobe. I am 5 foot 4 inches and usually size 14, the medium fits perfectly. The longer length is so much better than jersey jackets on sale in the shops, The sleeves were too long but easy to shorten. Delivery came quickly, owing to Kettlewell using Royal Mail as a carrier.

- Helen (31/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Watermelon

I am usually a Kettlewell size S so ordered this size despite some reviewers finding the sizing of this jacket on the large size. I was right to stick to my usual size, it fitted perfectly. Very happy with it as it goes so well with my pink and coral tops for summer and is such a fab colour for us bright springs. Looks best with the sleeves turned up. I love the length and am pleased you have offered a slightly longer length jacket as I think some of your jackets are on the short side - I am 5ft 9 so this is important to me, short jackets on me can look as though they shrunk in the wash! My only slight quibble is that I do think it rather pricey for a jacket that is only partially lined.

- Suzanne (27/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Copper Rose

Very pleased with this jacket. It is a good weight for spring/summer and very well finished. The length is just right for those who want a bit more coverage over hips and bottom.

- Sue (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jungle

Bought a size down size L, I am size 16 and apple- shape, fits good on shoulders and sleeve length is OK although a little tight around my middle if I button but will leave undone and I love the colour green. I returned size LL as sleeves too long A tad expensive but excellent quality and I am addicted to Kettlewell clothes. .Fast delivery and quick refunds, lovely company to deal with.I will carry on wishing to buy more of your lovely clothes.

- Jacqueline (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Azure

This jacket is even nicer than the photos give it credit. I have it in both Watermelon and Azure, and the colours are just fabulous! I am a Spring, size 12, and usually a 'M' in everything I have bought so far from Kettlewell, but this jacket comes up a little big, and the 'S' fitted me much better than the 'M'. So if in doubt and you are maybe in between sizes, I would recommend going down a size for a neater fit.

- Siân (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Vintage Blue

this jacket is well made ,I liked that the inside seems are covered with fabric ,I bought the xs im a size 8 in navy I would like to see it in dark navy to buy ,the sleeves were a tad too long for me im 5 foot 2 ,the fabric is easily turned back .please offer this in your winter catalogue in dark navy id definitely buy it as I have to wear cotton in winter and this is great as it is not lined with polyester, I have eczema and skin allergies ,I also bought it in the white and am sorry I missed out in the pink im a summer.

- jenny (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Watermelon

Was in two minds about ordering this jackets but glad I did it came the day before my holiday and was a welcome addition to my holiday outfits great colour looks smart I’m a 14 usually order large in T-shirts as I don’t like them too clingy but this fitted perfectly

- Gail (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Watermelon

Superb jacket. Smart but casual and a good natural fabric that won’t make you sticky when the sun shines. Love the longer length so much more flattering than all the other short jackets. More please!

- Ruth (15/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Azure

I thought this jacket would be great to wear with casual jeans but, I didn't like the way it looked on. There is no body to the material so sadly hung on me shame as I wanted a change from cardigans. I have returned it but perhaps if I had bought it in a darker colour, it might have looked better. I have loads of kettlewell items and have loved them all just not thus one.

- Pam (15/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Really nice summer jacket. The colour is really lovely and goes really well with dark navy. The fabric does not slip easily over wool but goes well with cotton fabrics. I don’t think it is very warm so I hope I get lots of wear from it like a cotton cardigan I am pleased I bought it as it goes with so many of my clothes.

- Toffette (14/05/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

I tried the Sadie Jacket in small and extremely small but neither fitted. Think perhaps it is due to the seaming. Shame because the fabric is lovely and I liked the colour. First garment I have ordered from Kettlewell that did not fit. I have been extremely delighted with all my other purchases. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

- Kathleen (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

A really lovely summer weight and stylish jacket. I like the slub fabric and relaxed fit. Pink is a gorgeous colour! Sleeves look good down or pushed up. I love it! Well done Kettlewell!

- Elizabeth (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL

Superb jacket but a tad expensive - far superior to a well known high street retailer I visited this week whose jacket may be cheaper but material nowhere near as good as Kettlewell's. Sleeves a little long as I am only 5'1" and not very good at scrunching sleeves up. I sadly returned as live "up North" and it is either too cold or too hot here for that type of jacket so would not get the wear out of it. I am apple-shape and I think if I went down a size for the sleeve length it would not fit properly in the hip area as I measure 44" and bought size LL. Wishing.........

- Jacqueline (08/05/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Wanted to like this jacket so much. Good weight cotton jersey, great colour (vintage blue). However my usual size S was too loose/oversized in an unflattering way, and the XS was too snug. So sadly both returned.

- Toots (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Watermelon

What a great blazer this is! Love the length, style, and fit. It's super comfortable and soft; and the weight is great for at least 3 seasons out of the 4. I got the watermelon; which is a gorgeous flamingo pink - more pink than red, and a very versatile color to coordinate. Thank you Kettlewell for doing longer length blazers for those of us who are long waisted! (and for others that just want their rear covered! :) )

- Nancy (06/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

I was so excited when I saw this jacket as I thought it would be ideal for my forthcoming travels. Chose the Hot Pink but the colour was not as vibrant as shown in catalogue. Only the yoke was lined so it showed the outline of clothes worn underneath. Chose the medium size but it was too big. Thought it was very overpriced ! Unfortunately, had to return it and have since had a refund. Thankyou.

- SULA (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jungle

Hurrah for a longer jacket. Love the cotton slub fabric and loose but not too loose fit. Bang on trend and in fab colours!

- Flamingo (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shell Pink

I really like this jacket. The material is a nice weight and is very soft. I like that it can be dressed up or down. I paired mine with a warm white top, off white lace scarf, and pearl necklace. I received compliments all day. I am a Kettlewell size 6 and ordered a small and the fit is good, length and sleeves are finally long enough for my 5”8 frame. Button is oddly placed but not a deal breaker. Am considering another in the vintage blue but would prefer to see a better Spring navy or other color choices.

- Jan (29/04/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Azure

I was so,so disappointed with this item.. Apart from the lovely vibrant colour, there was nothing to like about it. The fabric was cheap looking, and the design reminded me of an overall. It might benefit from being lined, but I doubt whether even this would redeem it. Such a shame, it looked good in the photos,

- Elsbeth (29/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Lovely jacket in quality material. Can be dressed up or down according to your preference. As it was a loose fitting jacket I sadly returned it as it did not suit my shape.

- MD (29/04/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Watermelon

Really disappointed with this jacket and have sent it back. I am a size 8 but found the XS too long on the sleeves and too wide on the shoulder. It was crumpled on arrival and did not justify the expense. I felt frumpy and old fashioned in this jacket. Sorry Kettlewell.

- Jenni (27/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Watermelon

I love the colour of this jacket and it’s relaxed style. A very useful addition to my summer wardrobe. It’s perhaps a touch expensive for the quality but will get plenty of wear so it’s worth it. I’m 5’6” and the length is just below the top of my thigh which is good for me. Sleeves are a tad long but I will scrunch them or roll them up so that’s fine.

- Carolyn (27/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Hot Pink

I am very happy with my Sadie Jacket. It is very comfortable to wear. I am looking forward to looking good in it over the Summer. I love this wonderful colour (Cerice) and the length is flattering - covers the widest part. I am Five foot 5 inches and the Large size is just right. Very pleased. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Kathleen (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chalk White

A wish I had ordered different colours......my fault. I did not ask for an exchange as I found this jacket rather flimsy in máterial and the button was not well positioned to match my long back.

- Eirian (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vintage Blue

I love it - smarter than a cardi but easy to wear. Great for summer. I love that it's long because it's more useful with more clothes than a short one .

- Lesley (25/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Hot Pink

Great jacket. Easy to wear yet looks smart. Bought in large in green and xl in pink. Sent pink one back to exchange for smaller one. I’m a size 16, so large is perfect.

- Helen (24/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Copper Rose

This is a great jacket for the summer. I am very tall and it works really well for me - all your other jackets are way too short for me so please remember all the tall girls out there. I love your colour choices but am very limited on the styles I can buy from KW. Gorgeous colour for summer jacket (copper rose) as I am an Autumn and was looking for a subtle colour. Will wear this a lot. May purchase another colour. Thanks KW.

- Gail (23/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vintage Blue

A lovely jacket which is easy to wear. Good colour which blends with many others. Half lined simply means a facing across the shoulders not a proper lining so I feel it is way overpriced.it would have been more realistically priced had it been £45 so a bit disappointed.

- Elizabeth (23/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Hot Pink

I ordered this in LL and it was just too large, so have returned it. I liked the style and colour and so may try again ordering a smaller size.

- Diana (19/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chalk White

I think this will be a very useful addition to my summer/holiday wardrobe for evenings over sleeveless dresses and during the day with skirts and trousers. It is a good fit without having skintight sleeves! Soft and wearable !

- Julia (10/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is truly your all-purpose summer jacket, with just the right balance between a bit of structure (so it's a jacket, not a cardigan) and a loose, casual fit for summer. As others have noted, it is very generously sized. I was almost tempted to change my normal KW Large for a Medium, but for summer the relaxed fit will be cool and informal. Although I'm a Deep Winter, I went for the Vintage Blue, as I've added a lot of colour with KW's other spring tops and need something neutral to go with them. The colour is not as strong as a true Winter navy would be, but it works fine with everything I've got. The fabric is really lovely: a soft knit that's very easy to wear. The jacket very well-made and beautifully, finished, with deep pockets and nice lapels. It looks great with jeans and a tee or breton, but it also works brilliantly with the Sophie Spot Skirt. This is a jacket you can grab and throw on as you dash out the door, or you can accessorise more thoughtfully and wear as part of a nice outfit with a skirt or dress. It' not cheap, but it's a garment that's definitely worth the money. I like it so much I've just ordered a second one in white. Highly recommended!

- Kathy (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Adore this jacket! It hangs beautifully and the fabric is soft yet substantial. The small was perfect for me, a lovely loose stylish fit - it is generously sized. At 5'4" and a size 8 to 12, depending on the make, small was just right whereas the medium swamped me. It is a flattering longer length and looks fabulous with jeans or trousers. I will wear it in the summer over a dress or skirt too. Looks good with an oversized scarf at the neck. Also suits a shirt style top or more fitted neckline eg of a cotton Jersey 'posh tee-shirt' (Kettlewell speciality!). All in all, a classic smart/casual purchase that I will treasure and maybe even buy in another spring colour too...!

- Jenny (04/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Watermelon

Colour (watermelon) and fabric are gorgeous. It is quite oversized and long line. I am 5ft 2 / size 8 and almost sent it back as a result- due to the line of the pockets it would not be possible to shorten. However I loved the colour so much I kept it and when I first wore it got a few compliments. Still, would love the same fabric in a shorter / more shaped cut:

- Katrina (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jungle

WOW - I bought the green one. The colour, fabric and fit are absolutely FANTASTIC. I love this jacket.

- Peggy (26/03/2019)