Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry

Been admiring this in blueberry for some time, saw in sale and decided to go for it, thinking it probably won’t suit me and will be returning it as it is still quite expensive. Arrived today will not be returned ,colour is beautiful and goes with lots of things in my wardrobe. Will look great with a white shirt and jeans.. I am size 8 on top and narrow shoulders, ordered medium and it fits perfectly. Small would have been too tight ...I

- May (15/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Lollipop

This is my second faux fur gilet, as I really loved the first one. It feels beautiful, keeps me warm and both have gained significant compliments. They are just totally lovely to wear and should they make it to the sale, I could be tempted to a third Winter colour! Or different colours next Autumn/Winter would also be hugely tempting. This is a great gilet, the first was Imperial Blue.

- Sian (17/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Imperial Blue

This gilet is totally gorgeous. It feels fantastic and is fabulously cosy. Originally I wanted it in the lollipop pink, but it was out of stock, and the imperial blue was a surprise as a winning colour. I had so many compliments and loved wearing it so much that when I saw the pink back in stock I had to get it. Again, many, many compliments and I love wearing them. Almost don’t want the weather to warm up too much!

- Sian (04/12/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small SIZE: Imperial Blue

Cute coat, however i do think it's short on the length and the shoulders are a little too wide. I also bought in Small which is my normal size but i cannot button across the chest but then i realized i would probably not button the top two anyways. I also think it should have pockets, i actually like pockets on all my stuff. Definitely too expensive, but i guess im still keeping it, its a beautiful autumn blue color i bought it in. I still have not actually gotten to wear it yet, still too warm out.

- lzstll (02/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Lollipop

This is a lovely piece, received the pink and the color was gorgeous. The piece is well made, and is so cute. However, I had to return it. Received the small, (am 5 ft 4 in and 32D). I could not fasten it comfortably and it was a bit tight in the shoulders. If I went up a size I'm afraid it would have been too big. At this price point, it has got to be a perfect fit.

- Nancy (01/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

A very nice fake fur gilet and the colour is great. Nice and warm. Only thing is I am always a small in Kettlewell clothes so I bought a small gilet, and it is a bit tight around my shoulders and arms. I suspect a medium would be too big, but take note that the sizing comes up a bit smaller.

- Hilary (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Berry

Absolutely gorgeous faux fur gilet. I love the colour and the warmth. Would strongly recommend!

- Latha (26/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

Couldn’t resist one of these having been a fan of the furry collars last winter. Bought coral in medium (agree they do come up small). I love it, really soft and just so much fun to wear (I feel like a furry satsuma - in a good way!) I can’t claim it will get the best cost per wear rating in my wardrobe; these are pricey and the fur collars are easier to wear as a fun item that doesn’t scream ‘look at me’ in quite the same way. But It’s such a one-off I can’t regret it and will look for different ways to wear it! Would be so much fun to bump into someone else in another colour...❤️

- Ruth (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pale Peach

My consultant and I agreed this wouldn't suit me, would add too much bulk around my already bulky bod. But I had to order it to prove this! ...and guess what. I LOVE IT!!!!! 100% gorgeous; and warm. Stops me worrying about what on earth I can wear at what length that won't make me look like a resident of Frumpington-on-Sea - this is just fab :) Have to take a tiny point or two off just because it cost much more than I will ever admit even to myself

- Tori (08/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry

I love this vest. It’s very cozy and stylish.

- Mary-Louise (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

This is my answer to the cold winter months. I often feel the cold but don't want to wear endless bulky layers. My new go-to everyday look is the silky roll neck with one of these cosy beauties. Looks equally good with jeans or skirt and even better over my new Lottie dress.

- Julia (29/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

This is a beautifully made gilet. Very soft and cosy. Am looking forward to wearing it more frequently in the coming months with different sweaters.

- Janice (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Imperial Blue

Very lovely item beautiful colour in the blue. Versatile goes with lots of outfits making each a little bit more special. Quite a neat fit.

- rosemary (21/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

Loved this but agree with another reviewer that the shoulders were too bulky. I bought a medium (I'm a size 8 to 10) and the size was ideal to wear over dresses or fine jumpers. Colour and quality excellent but had to be perfect at the price, so sadly returned...

- Ann (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

I love this so much! The pale peach colour is gorgeous, so pretty. I've already worn with jeans and the verity lace shirt as well as a dress. I feel the cold but don't always want to wear bulky layers. This is cosy fur gilet is my answer!

- Siobhan (16/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

Absolutely beautiful but too bulky for me at only 5 foot and the shoulders made me look hunched for some reason . I am size 10 to 12 and medium was perfect. Loved it but it sadly didn't love me so have sent it back.

- Marion (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blueberry

This furry gilet is GORGEOUS! As I am a Summer I went for the blueberry colour, which is a lovely rich bluey purple. The fabric has a thick pile and is very fluffy. I am usually a size 14 and so went for the L which fits perfectly. It is quite a snug fit, especially when the hook and eye fastening is closed, but perfectly comfortable, with a little bit of room for a thinish sweater underneath. It also looks great without being fastened. Although quite pricey I think it’s worth it to have a luxurious gilet to wear. I haven’t worn it out yet as the weather has been too warm, but whenever I try it on it makes me smile and feel great!

- Judy (29/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry

Love the longer fur on the blueberry, looks great with my Kettlewell summer midi dresses and means I can wear them into the cooler weather. It agree with other reviewers that is does come up small. I take Size S in Roxy, and M in Chloe jackets are quite roomy, but here an M is rather snug but still possible to wear fastened. I want a fitted neat look, and to be able to wear it under a coat so I'm not going to exchange for the L. I think it adds a touch of glamour and is beautifully soft and cosy to wear.

- PianoGirl (24/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Powder Blue

This is a lovely neat fitting gilet and doesn't look too bulky. I ordered mine in powder blue which is a lovely colour & will compliment my 'summer' wardrobe well. I ordered the small size which was too small so have re-ordered the medium size and am looking forward to receiving it and wearing it when the weather turns cooler.

- Amanda (14/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cranberry

This gilet arrived today. It’s very well made and the short length suits my petite size 8-10 body ( I’m 5ft 2) but something isn’t quite right on me , the fit on the shoulders just doesn’t look right so sadly I’m returning it. The colour is fabulous and it would go with lots of things.

- Maggie (14/09/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Imperial Blue

I am waiting to see what this looks like over the Arabella azure dress it is featured with on K'well (still to arrive). First thoughts - it comes up small compared to other K'well items (if you want to fasten it), it is very short, my other gilets are all hip length, this is more like a fury waistcoat. I am not at all sure I can justify the price tag, I love the colour and it definitely feels a bit different. I think at this price you have to be 100% plus!

- Deborah (10/09/2020)