Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Orchid & Silver

Love the Penny Fleece, smart and very warm but I sized down in the gilet and bought a Small whereas the sleeved version was a Medium. Again would love to buy some more colours and I bought 2. Can't recommend the Penny Fleece enough.

- Sandra (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Marine Navy & Gold

Lovely gilet, fits well, nice and warm but did not like gold zip on the marine navy. Colour choice too limited.

- Jacqueline (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lobelia & Silver

I bought the Lobelia gilet, and the lemon Sara top too because I liked the colour combination. I’ve worn this gilet several times with other tops. The gilets are warm and cosy for chilly Spring days. I do find the collar a little high though when fully zipped if needed. They are a good tidy fit and length. As I’ve said before, I’d like something similar for cool summer days without double lining. Also more colours, only purchasing my first two Penny gilets in recent months - neither washed as yet so can’t comment on that.

- Carole (26/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bluebird & Gold

A super cosy gilet.Semi fitted so quite stylish and the zipper with a ring pull gives a lovely touch.

- Stella (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lobelia & Silver

A very good quality fleece. It will certainly keep you warm, but not too bulky that you couldn’t wear under a jacket. The colour is a deep rich blue. Very pleased with this item.

- April (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bluebird & Gold

I have been thinking of ordering one of these for ages. I already have the Erin jacket in Coral but his gilet is more versatile as I can wear it at home as well as outside if it gets a bit warmer. I use it to add a pop of colour over tunic dresses and over jumpers and tops. Very pleased and may buy another! I am size 14 and ordered large. It is a perfect fit.

- Linda (08/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Very pleased with this lovely warm and practical gilet it has been a God send in the cold days we have had, I love it and would recommend, great value for money, thank you.

- Shirley (24/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Plum Purple & Silver

I have the Plum Purple as my first purchase of this top, and love the fit and warmth. I would like more colours to choose from as a Summer next time. Bright navy, a silver grey maybe. But as a post 60, and always dressing for warmth in winter etc, what I’d really like is a lighter gilet for the Spring Season, not double layered at the front as these Winter ones are. 🤞🏻

- Carole (06/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red & Silver

I work from home, my study is north facing and I often need an extra layer. The gilet is ideal - warm and cosy but not bulky around the arms. The colour is cheery and puts me in a positive frame of mind when I wear it. I'm looking forward to wearing it over long sleeved cotton or jersey tops when the weather's a bit warmer, at home or on walks.

- Catherine (04/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

I usually purchase a medium but I could have done a small in this gilet. However I am keeping because it will be able to work if I choose to wear it over a heavier sweater. So I would caution to go a size smaller than you normally do. It is very comfortable to wear! I am wearing with my striped Monaco.

- Cynthia (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

Beautifully cosy, it has barely been off me since receiving it and definitely ideal for these really cold days! The colour, light sand and gold is very neutral so literally goes with all my autumn colours. I am 5’4” and a size 8/10 so a small for me is roomy enough to have a thick jumper underneath! I am very happy with my purchase!

- Heather (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red & Silver

Only two colours to choose from for Winters and I chose the Tango Red. As soon as I tried it on, I could see it was one of my colours and understood immediately what a difference the right shade can make. (Still not sure what type of winter that makes me) I bought my usual size medium and there's plenty of room with just a t shsirt underneath and I'm sure it will look good over something a little thicker.

- Patricia (27/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

The fleece jacket didn't suit me but I liked the colour and fabric of it so much I decided to try the Gilet. This is a much better fit for me and I really like the look of it. I'm a 12/14 top and 5ft 3.

- Barbara (11/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

Oh my goodness, how I love this gilet! It is warm and snugly, without adding weight and bulk. I usually order size small when the garment is a relaxed or semi fitted fit, and medium for fitted. The small is a perfect fit. It washes really well, and has already had a lot of wear. I really need another one!

- Brenda (04/12/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Plum Purple & Silver

I’d love to be able to buy these, and the L/S fleece, but they’re way too short for my nearly 5’9” height.

- C H (04/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bluebird & Gold

Wow what a colour the bluebird is. It's fab. I sized down to small in this and it is really fitted but I can still just fit a thin merino jumper and a t shirt under it. It seems very warm and I think will be useful.

- Louise (27/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple & Silver

Bought this in a size larger than I normally take to allow room for layers underneath. Haven’t tried washing it yet but it’s certainly wearing well. Colour is a rather muted purple, however it does work over all my other Kettlewell colours.

- Jane (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple & Silver

Excellent product. Perfect fit. Great material. This is my third purchase of this item. Just love them.

- Pauline (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Lobelia & Silver

I really like this Gilet. I feel the cold so sized down to a more fitted XS which keeps me warm but still fits over the Studio Sweatshirt. Colour is fabulous. I think it is really useful: I wear it over a long sleeved T or sweatshirt when exercising but it works just as well over a silky when socialising

- Lorraine (10/11/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coral & Gold

I am afraid I didn’t get on well with this at all. It’s just not for me. So I’ve sent it back. However I would still say that it is a nice quality item.

- Caroline (06/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy & Gold

This is a lovely fleece gilet. I am between sizes so I chose a small rather than a medium size. The arm holes were a tad too small to wear over a sweater, so sadly I had to return it. For reference I am UK size 10 -12. Tall with broad shoulders.

- Susan (09/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

I bought a couple of these to try as I couldn't decide on which colour to order (light sand and coral) and although they were both supposedly size XS, the light sand came up a good couple of centimetres wider and generally larger than the coral one - maybe I was just unlucky, but I don't expect such a discrepancy in the sizing. It's a lovely weight fabric and very comfortable, but in the end I returned both as I just didn't love it enough, but I'd say it's worth a try if you're looking for a gilet.

- Christine (09/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Sand & Gold

Best quality fleece I've seen. This Gilet is a gorgeous soft fabric that has a nice weight to it and is very warm. It's a nice straight shape that's perfect for my Column body type. I'm petite and the length is perfect. I ordered my usual size to allow for a sweater underneath and it fits perfectly and I can still do it up. The armholes are a perfect size as well. I will be ordering another!!

- Sally (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy & Gold

I knew this was going to be a love it or hate it item ... Happy to say, I love it lol. It is a really great weight and feels like it will be very cosy on a cold Winter's day. Two pockets ... My only disappointment is the lack of an interior zipped pocket for card and keys. The back interior fleece is lovely and soft while the exterior fabric is a flat smooth close knit. Armholes are wide enough for a sweater underneath but not so wide that you get chilly from the wind blowing through. On a five foot petite this lies about an inch below my waist - on someone much taller this might be on the short side. I bought a Geri Skirt in the same colour and the whole look with boots is very smart. I am a size 8 and bought in S to ensure I could layer comfortably and there's plenty of room. I am likely to get another one.

- Olwen (03/10/2021)