Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Damson

I debated over this jacket due to cost. I recently purchased it in Damson size small. I am glad I did! I lke the fact that it is washable material. Color is not quite as bright as website but still like it and feel it works for winters. It is a good fit for my size and style. I like that it is not so long. I am debating purchasing a second one at some point. Sultry winter dramatic gamine.

- Dawn (17/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rust

I have a much-loved Alexa jacket and LOVE it so tried the Chloe, but not so keen on the fabric and not convinced by the colour on me - I really want it in ginger or camel, the colours (and fabric!) of the Roxy. I'm in a bit of a quandary as I love the Roxy colours and fabric but not sure about the style - please, please bring back the Alexa!

- Helen (16/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

Lovely neutral jacket, a bit pricey but I think it will be good for all year wear.

- Moira (13/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Damson

I have deliberated over this jacket for a while as it is rather expensive for what it is but after seeing other colours selling out I thought I had better bite the bullet! It's a lovely jacket and I certainly will be keeping it, it has the potential to dress up or down and looks really fashionable on. I think it's rather a timeless style and will suit many ages and styles. Like another reviewer I too thought the colour wasn't as bright as it appeared on the web site but still a lovely shade.

- Carol (28/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Warm Navy

Lovely jacket, in style and colour, but too big. Need it in the Xs. Please make these jackets in the Xs as last season. Thanks.

- Hannah (21/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Damson

Love my jacket. It's going to be really versatile - I'm wearing it to work today but will feel great when I go out later this evening to dinner and a show. My one complaint - and it's not a big one - is that the Damson color is not nearly as bright as the pictures online are. I'd say the color is much more of a deep plum or deep berry color than the bright pink on the website. I still like it and will keep it but thought I'd share.

- Jenn (17/10/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thanks Jenn. We have just compared the colour to our screens and I would say the image of the model wearing the Damson is the most accurate. Do take a look at our instagram as we have just posted a video of a lady opening her Kettlewell parcel and wearing the Damson jacket.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

Thank you Kettlewell Great crop jacket puts a newlook to the standard crop biker type of jacket Has a little more femine flare more colour choice and a touch more lady like. Gives some added confidence when out that no one else is sporting your clothes type and match Kelllewell is a brand appart from the high street

- Michael (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

I have 2 of these now - the poppy and I have just bought the light birch which is a nice neutral colour for a spring. As another reviewer mentioned it does need warming up with another spring colour, however I think it will be useful as it will go with everything. I love the shape and, although the fabric is not particularly special, it is very comfortable and a good weight and the neat cut lifts it out of the ordinary. I bought the large and I am a 12/14 with quite a large bust. I have the poppy in a medium which I feel a is marginally too tight when zipped but fine when worn open.

- Louise (06/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

I love this jacket! I have only just received it, but I'm sure I will get a tonne of wear out of it. It is comfortable and stretchy but looks very tidy. As it arrived without wrinkles, I am guessing it will be great for travelling too. I am a new customer of Kettlewell, and I'm impressed with the quality of everything I have received in my first purchase, including the Chloe jacket. The medium is a perfect fit for me, and I'm normally a size 12, 5'4", and 64kg.

- Corinne (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bluebell

This little jacket is adorable. It is so versatile as you can par it with either a dress or skirt or jeans and it looks great ! And of -course the color is lovely! I got the Chloë jacket in Bluebell (I am a Bright Spring) That color really works for me . It is going to be a wardrobe staple for sure.

- Linda (20/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Amazon

Love this jacket! really good fit, have already worn it twice - very comfortable and can be both smart and casual

- Helena (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

I would definitely recommend the Chloe jacket, it can be used casually or dressed up for an evening out. I bought the bluebell colour, as I am a "summer" and this is a beautiful colour. I originally ordered the large size, being a pear shape and a 12/14 as I thought I would need the width for my hip size but found it too wide on the shoulders. I returned it for the medium and found this a much better fit, also because I am only 5' 1" and the length finished in a much more flattering position.

- Jan (04/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bluebell

I love this jacket! The fit is perfect. It’s 100% cotton, which I love since it’s breathable, easy to care for & very comfortable. I only wish I had spotted it sooner. I would have bought it in other colours but sadly they are sold out in my size.

- Jen (17/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rust

Like other reviewers, I thought this was expensive, but it is a very versatile piece and I expect will work out to be good value because of its versatility. I was initially disappointed with the colour which I would describe as burnt/dull orange but it has definitely grown on me. I found the pocket zips a little stiff, hopefully they will get a bit easier with time. It's not going back!

- Maria (16/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

I adore this jacket - it's a lovely bright red and makes me smile every time I put it on! A lovely way to brighten up an outfit. I might have gone for the X-Small if it had been available, but am happy with the fit of the Small. The arms are a good length (I have long arms) and the jacket looks good left open or done up (and I have a large bust). It nips in at the waist the overall effect is very flattering. A bit expensive, but I think it will be worth it

- Christine (13/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

Love this jacket so much that I ordered a third in the Birch color. Sadly, as a Spring, I found it wasn’t warm or clear enough and it drained all the color from my face so it was returned. Better for a Summer or Autumn?

- Jan (01/08/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - It is neutral so if you're a bright Spring you may need to wear with a pop of colour.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

I have the Alexa jacket too and love them both. They are so useful, don’t crease and work well over my many Spring tops. They are less ‘mumsy’ than a cardigan! I’m a size 10/12 and the medium is an excellent fit. Please don’t stop producing this style of jacket.

- Sarah (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

I was delighted when this jacket came out in this creamy neutral colour and the gold details make it perfect for a Spring. I have a warm navy and green one and love them. I wear them over summer dresses and with jeans or jeggings.

- Deborah (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Poppy

My usual size XS fitted like a glove and the colour is really nice as well. As others have commented, I feel it is overpriced for this particular style, fabric and it's function. It was my favourite garment of my order though. If it were half of the price, I would have probably bought it in one or two additional colours. Hopefully I can grab one if it's ever on sale!

- Eveline (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small

Great jacket, a lovely colour (Damson) and a good fit.

- Kate (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

Lovely colour and nicely made. I'm a size 10 and it fit well. The fabric lets it down for the price. Whilst its a good quality jersey, I felt it might start to look shabby. At over £100 I wasn't sure how it would look after a few wears so sent it back. If its in the sale, I'll buy it again!

- Sally (28/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Warm Navy

Loved this jacket so much I have bought it in three different colors. It’s structure and design sit so beautifully, I have received so many compliments. Will get plenty of right true the summer. A little pricey but can be washed so cuts down on dry cleaning.

- Marie (21/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

This jacket is soooooo useful!! I’ve worn it several times already. The perfect jacket for jeans, or with a dress for work to look smart but not stuffy. I’ve bought the cream version as well and wished it came in black and maybe khaki. I know I’ll get loads of wear out of it. I’m a size 12 - sometimes a 14 - but the Medium fits perfectly.

- Chris (19/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Birch & Gold

I'm very pleased with the jacket. The colour is versatile and the style looks good with my jeans, dresses and denim skirt. The cotton fabric is Ideal for spring/summer and a good alternative to a cardigan. I'm normally a size 12 in tops but usually size up for jackets and coats. However, because of the fabric I decided to try the medium which is spot on as I'll only be wearing it over t shirts and blouses. The only downside is the cost as I think it's overpriced, so won't be buying in another colour unless its in the sale.

- Lorraine (19/06/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

Ordered the blue jacket , loved the colour but was so disappointed with the fit. Tried it on, it was awful, the fabric is similar to a sweatshirt material and not very flattering . For over £100 I was expecting something a bit more structured. Needless to say I returned this item

- Jill (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

loved the jacket, the style was great, quality was very good love it

- Jennie (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

This is a truly stylish jacket, is true to size and lovely fit. I am a Spring, size 12, 5" 6", and the 'M' was a perfect fit. I bought it in Bluebell, which is a beautiful colour and seems to go with everything in my wardrobe. Due to Kettlewell's free p&p and free returns policy, I am able to order several garments in different colours with the knowledge that if they don't suit or fit, I can return them with no hassle .. and more often than not I keep most of them anyway as the quality, colours and fit is second to none. Thank you Kettlewell x

- Siân (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

Beautiful stylish jacket, I’m really pleased with the overall look of this, I brought the navy as goes with a lot of colours. I’m a size 12 and brought the medium and the fit is perfect, I would definitely think about buying in another colour

- Deborah (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bluebell

It took three weeks from the time I ordered until I finally received this jacket, but it was worth the wait. The color is perfect and the jacket is very flattering on my rectangle shape. It is going to be a versatile four season jacket for pants, dresses and jeans and a great alternative to a suit jacket. I'm petite so the arms are just a bit long, but workable.

- Dana (09/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Peach

Wasn’t sure about this one but the free shipping and returns helped me take a chance. Glad I did as this is quite a cute litttle jacket, a departure from what I’d normally purchase but a fresh style update I needed. Versatile, light and comfortable, sleeves are a great length for my longer arms, color peach is sweet and looks good paired with many of my Kettlewell colors. I will be purchasing at least one more.

- Jan (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy

This is the perfect Spring/Summer jacket! It is light, bright and really comfy to wear. I am chuffed with it! Go buy one ladies!

- Orla (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

I bought this in the red in a medium (12-14). It is really fitted over my (admittedly quite large) bust, but fits everywhere else very well and I find the asymmetrical zip fastening so flattering - for my hourglass shape it is better than the Roxy jacket. It looks fine unzipped as well. The red is great with my spring colouring and blonde hair and will look good with a simple ivory t shirt and jeans. Because of this, although it is really quite expensive, I decided to keep it.

- Louise (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Amazon

Foxy is very stylish, the Amazon colour stunning on my winter season. Being 4ft 11 ins it suited my height and I loved them both. I had purchased Roxy and Chloe jackets, to choose which suited me, and loved them both, I wished I could have them both! But I had to choose one so opted for the Roxy.

- Chris (16/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

I really love this jacket. I have had my eye on it for some time and waiting till I could afford it. Fits beautifully. I got the navy because it goes with my wardrobe but like the look of the other colours too.

- Rosie (10/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Amazon

I have just received this lovely green jacket. I am a size 12 for most brands but the M was too small so I replaced with an L which is a fabulous fit. I am a Spring so it was a risk ordering Amazon Green but it is light and bright enough for me to look great. I love it; it will go so well with many of my other best colours in my palette such as coral and cobalt. Would love another one but not sure yet which colour to add to my wardrobe.

- Debbie (08/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Amazon

This jackets is lovely.the colour is fabulous. It is quite expensive for an unlined jacket but I like the casual look that it creates I ordered a medium which fits my 12-14 top perfectly.

- Ashlea (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Navy

Absolutely love this jacket. Fit is perfect

- Carol (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

I bought this Chloe Jacket recently in dark navy and initially although disappointed at how really dark blue it is, I now love it. It goes with lots of things, looks really chic and is easy to wear. I don’t know how it washes yet, but at the moment I’m delighted with it.

- Joanna (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Poppy

Lovely cute jacket, well designed and cut. Perfect the shaded of red. Looking forward to waring it when weather is warmer with many items in my wardrobe.

- Marie (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Amazon

This jackets is lovely.the colour is fabulous. It is quite expensive for an unlined jacket but I like the casual look that it creates I ordered a medium which fits my 12-14 top perfectly.

- Ashlea (29/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Amazon

I'm in love! I purchased the fabulous Chloe Biker jacket in Amazon (I am a Spring) and the Sophie Spor skirt in Emerald Spot (a winter colour) to pair together with a few pops of contrasting colours in footwear, scarf, accessories, etc. I wear the outfit with complimentary footless tights and little blue suede ankle boots, I look amazing and more importantly, I feel amazing. As a slender petite I tend to focus on sane colour with tint variations to persuade the eye to see me as taller than my 5' 1" frame! Going down as used to be 5' 2" !!

- Luce (28/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Peach

I love my new pale peach jacket. I purchased a medium and since I don't intend to wear it totally zipped I really like the fit. The gold zippers are fun - in fact the whole look is fun. I am sorely tempted to purchase the blue.

- Margaret (23/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

I have bought two of these already (dark navy and pale peach). I went down a size for a snug fit (I am 12 on top and 10 on the bottom and normally buy M for fitted tops and S for looser fits). As I will wear it open, this works better for me and it accentuates my waist. Gorgeous shape, comfortable fabric and gives outfits some structure without being too formal. I love it! I was a bit miffed that Kettlewell changed the classification on the navy as not suitable for an autumn skintone after I ordered it, but decided that as a deep/blue autumn I could get away with the colour and otherwise the jacket is fantastic, so I kept it.

- Laura (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy

Lovely fabric and colour. Unfortunately, the size M was just a little snug over the bust but as the sleeve length and shoulders were good I know the L will be too big. Just not quite right for my shape l'm afraid.

- Barbara (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Amethyst

I really love the style and quality of this jacket - in fact so much I bought 5 of the gorgeous colours - and this is really unlike my normal spending habit! I'll wear them a lot with different coloured scarves, jeans - they'll be a fantastic staple.

- Sandy (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Amethyst

Love this jacket! Fits comfortably and I took my usual size M. I wore it the day it arrived which says it all.

- Sara (16/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Dark Navy

Wow! Makes me look amazing! The rich navy is a lovely colour and the design is so flattering. So glad I decided to try this!

- Annette (08/03/2019)