Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

I didn't like this jacket. Being 5 foot 7, it wasn't long enough and didn't fit right. The fabric looked and felt cheap too. It looked great on the website so I was disapponted.

- Nicola Bunting (16/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I bought this jacket in green and love it. It takes me a while to work out what to wear with new purchases and so far I have not found anything other than a spring white top to really show it off (I am a spring). I love the cut and the fact that it is so neat. Jackets with lapels look fussy on me so this is perfect.

- Janet (28/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Saw this jacket in the catalogue that a neighbour got. loved it. I got the green and it is beautiful. Nice cut/style and lovely vibrant colour

- CV (18/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

I has high hopes for this jacket as it looked to be a great shape (and colours) on the website. However, the fabric was too thin, and the hook fastening looked cheap. Also, the weight of the hook was pulling the jacket collar down so it did not sit correctly at the top. I sent them back. A real shame.

- Hilary Jones (15/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have several of this kind of jacket from other companies as it suits my style and the fabric, texture and lining is far superior quality. I ordered a size smaller than i normally do as I prefer it more fitted and it fits perfectly.

- Romana (11/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

I'm a new customer to Kettlewell and I loved the shape and cut of this jacket. Its rare to see a cropped jacket with full length sleeves and as 3/4 length sleeves are a pet hate for me, I had to give this jacket a go. Its lovely on, fits well although the sleeves are a tad long for me but not terrible. The fastening would be better in the middle / waist area as others have mentioned and I may move it myself. I bought the green and its a beautiful bright clear colour which I love. I'm glad I had a 15% new customer discount as at £109 for this jacket, it is overpriced for the fabric (more like a posh cardigan than a structured jacket) and even at £92 it was a very expensive purchase. I'd love to see it in a navy and another bright colour like coral or yellow - I might be tempted to buy again if these colours were available despite the price purely because the fit is so nice and the sleeves are full length.

- Shirely (11/04/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Afraid I agree with some of your other purchasers. the jacket was a disappointment. I again felt that it was overpriced and thought the fastening looked cheap. I am a size 10 and it was too small for me so I am returning it. On the plus side, the colour was gorgeous.

- Jean Mackman (11/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I'd been looking at this online and in the catalogue for ages before ordering, and then was a bit disappointed when it arrived as it didn't fit as I'd expected. The hook and eye fastening didn't look very good quality. Love the look of it, but it's not for me, sadly!

- Linda (02/04/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Agree the cut is boxy would be a lot better without the side pockets... but lovely fabric and a great colour

- Ali (30/03/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

I purchased the Paris textured jacket in the red colour. I love the colour and length but I would describe this more of a cardigan jacket. The hook makes it look cheap, and it is expensive at £109. Concerned it may “wear” very easily and it is not of the quality I would expect when paying this level of money.

- Laura (26/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A classic piece. I’ve bought red, green and silver for my Spring colouring, and the black for more sober occasions. Styled with a dazzling brooch I’m always complimented.

- Andrea Johnson (25/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

It is a nice jacket, but the cut of it did not suit me, a bit too boxy, made me look bigger than I am! I also felt it was a bit too overpriced for what it is, similar jackets retail at no more than £69.99. I buy a lot of your tops though and I am usually pleased with them.

- Liz (23/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely Jacket for work, moves easily, soft on the skin, looks smart, travels well, creases drop out and the edge makes it a little but quirky. love it, bought 2 colours

- Mo (03/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the jacket. I have it in two colours. I wear it in the office as a smart business jacket and with jeans for smart casual look. Machine washes well and when I shove it in a suitcase to travel, on arrival, I just hang it up an it is ready to wear!! Excellent item in a busy ladies wardrobe!!!

- Helen Cavendish (21/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I've got two of these jackets now (in aubergine and leaf green) and love them both! The colours are gorgeous, they sit nicely and are versatile as a smart casual option. They look good both with jeans or with a skirt or dress. Yes, they are expensive but the cost per wear makes them worthwhile.

- Laura (18/01/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Ordered the teal, a nice 'cardigan' jacket, I like the colour, looks great over navy dress, not sure I will keep as feel it is very expensive, even with 15% off, would expect to pay £45 ie half the price! Would describe as smart / casual, it definitely has more of a cardigan feel than a tailored jacket. Like the fringe detail, neck fastening is very odd and out of keeping with the garment.

- deborah ford (22/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Fits well, looks fine on trying on but haven't worn it yet. It's all that I expected.

- Susan oliver (12/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Useful jacket, nicely lined. Cheerful red colour. The hook and eye seem cheap and slips out and will have to be replaced- should be better on an item of this cost

- Ruth (12/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely heavy jacket and the colour (red) is fab.. . You can pop over a shift dress for a smart evening look or with jeans and a tee shirt for a more casual look. It has a Chanel look about it too... if I'm honest I would have liked an extra inch on the length but that's because I'm quite tall...

- Jayne French (08/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Lovely green coloured jacket, nice fit, it hangs well and feels very comfortable. I had lots of compliments today about how well I look. I am waiting for the red to come back in stock in my size!

- Julia (07/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I really like the jacket but due to the sleeve length I returned it. The detail at the end of the sleeve makes it difficult to shorten

- angela (06/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Lovely jacket, smart but not too formal. Great colours, aubergine and teal. Sadly had to return as too large for me. Please can you provide your clothes in an xs/size 8 as most other retailers do? Thanks.

- Hannah Dell (04/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Based upon advertising, I choose Aubergine to go with the Keira dress in Teal/Steel Blue (I am a Summer). When it came the colour drained me, so I returned it (I had chosen this colour as I thought I could make more use of it rather than going for Teal). I have learned that, whilst a Summer, Aubergine is not for me. Otherwise, it is a super jacket and if ever there is one in Navy, I will definitely be buying.

- Sarah Philpott (28/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

I love the style and shape of this jacket so I ordered it in grey. Its a very gloomy grey which didn't look nice on me even though I am a spring - maybe I should have bought the jolly red colour. I liked the weight of the jacket but the fabric reminded me of an old lady's bed jacket so it went back.

- Elizabeth (28/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I bought this jacket in teal for work, where our dress code is smart casual. This fits the bill perfectly: smarter than a cardigan, but not as formal (and more comfortable) than a jacket. I am normally a size 10, and bought S, which was ok - not much room to spare, but acceptable. Unlike some other reviewers, I love the long sleeves: perfect length for me! The cropped length was also ok - I'm 5'7" with a long back, so was afraid it would be too short, but it's fine. I like the heavy-ish material and the quality is good. My only slight quibble is the single hook fastening at the neckline: it looks a bit odd with a v-neck top underneath, and I'd have preferred a fastening lower down, but maybe I can add that myself. Quite pricey, but I think I'll get lots of wear out of it, since it should cross seasons.

- sfs (16/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this little chic number that can be dressed up or down. I have the Aubergine in L and it fits well - it is short but that's the style. I disagree that it doesn't suit people with large busts. I am a 34G and a 16 or L in my top half and a size 12 for my bottom half and it works really well as it is soft and fluid and skims over my body in a flattering way. I did think of ordering the LL to try but decided to stick with the cropped look in the photos which is very chic!

- LizB (09/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I got this jacket in the aubergine in my usual medium size (I'm normally size 12 on the high street) and I love it! The fit is great and moulds to the body and the lining gives it proper weight so it hangs nicely. The aubergine colour in previous years have been more of a dull plum shade; this jacket is vibrant and a little more towards the red than the purple spectrum, if that makes sense. The photo with the summer model (blond hair, teal print dress) wearing it gives the most accurate colour. I am delighted!

- Laura (07/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 1

I bought the jacket in the colours Leaf and Grey. The Green is a really lovely colour but the jacket in size small was much to big for me. So I had to return it.

- Christina Frank (06/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

The jacket looked tight fitting in the photo so I ordered a medium. It's actually bulkier than it looks and I wish I'd ordered the small. It's very comfortable though and a great color

- Hadley Boyd (06/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought the red. It's the first time I've bought this style of jacket - it looks good with a long skirt. I think it could hang a little better but it's nice quality (and should be for the price) and feels substantial, quite heavy. The sleeves are just right for me, as I have long arms.

- madeleine harrington (03/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a beautiful jacket that is soft to the touch, light to wear and is a classic style. I can see wearing this from Autumn through to Spring. It will smarten up jeans but go well with a dress or skirt. It is pricey but will transcend fashion fads and i know that I will be wearing this in years to come.

- Di (02/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Very nice jacket l bought the red as l am summer lovely colour and good fit . It’s also quite thick and keeps you warm on autumnal days .

- Anne Hague (01/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Fabulous jacket,sleeves a bit long on me but I think I have short arms. The colour, Green is vibrant and very flattering, I am tempted to go for another shade.

- Jean Gunn (26/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Beautiful colour and quality- a little expensive though!

- Susan Pierce (26/10/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I bought the red jacket and really wanted to love it but the styling didn't work for me. I don't think it's flattering for those with larger busts, plus the fabric didn't hang well at the front hems. Sadly had to return it

- Sue (24/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely coloured jacket. I bought the green colour. Lightweight and stylish but personally I wouldn't say it was quite worth the money. However I kept it as it went with an Italian bag I had just bought.

- Lynn Pascoe (23/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A lovely jacket which could be worn on a smart occasion or casually with jeans. A good fit and the sleeves are just right.

- Dorothy Smith (23/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Delighted with my new purchase. The jacket is warm, stylish, comfortable and the green is stunning. What more could you ask for?

- Jenny (16/10/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I ordered this in the true red. Lovely colour but the small (my usual kettlewell size) felt very snug. However, the biggest issue for me was the length which is very short. This is a cropped jacket and on me it looked as if it had shrunk in the wash, which is not a good look. I returned it for a refund. Shame, but beware: if you do not want a very short, cropped jacket this is unlikely to be for you.

- Suzanne (15/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Smart but properly comfortable jacket - green is a gorgeous colour and very true to the online picture. Sleeves are good length. I am 5'8", size 14 and I got the L which is perfect (I have found that Kettlewell tshirts in L are too big and need M but jacket better as L for my size).

- Rebecca Hourston (14/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These jackets are absolutely wonderful! Like the other reviewer, I ordered two and am about to order a third. Lovely material and a stylish addition to trousers or a dress.

- Chris Tovey (12/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered two of these jackets, the red and the black, and both are absolutely gorgeous. the outer fabric has a silky feel, but soft and squashy. The lining is a soft cotton and holds the outer fabric in place. There are two small pockets very like a Chanel jacket. I am very happy with them except that the Small size I normally have felt quite snug on my shoulders and back so I am exchanging for a Medium in both colours. However, if the Medium feels too big I will definitely go back to the Small. I can't say much about the Black colour, but the Red is a lively postbox colour, rich and classic.

- Lesley (11/10/2017)