Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Lovely flippy skirt. Goes beautifully with geri top. French grey a lovely rich shade and goes well with lots of colours. Keeping my eye out for any other styles in French grey for a top, to create a faux dress.

- Louise (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I dithered about ordering the Tessa skirt. I am just under 5 foot in height and find it difficult to buy skirts that suit me. I took the plunge, however, and am glad I did so. The skirt is perfect once I turn the waistband over, a simple task, and the length is just right for me. I chose Chinese blue as it's my favourite Kettlewell colour. Also I have the faux wrap top and a shirt, plus the mid length cascade in Chinese blue so I am able to create different looking outfits with each piece. With the faux wrap the outfit resembles a classy dress. With the shirt worn open over a Kettlewell top, or white blouse, the outfit is more casual. The cascade gives me yet another outfit. I love all three! Because I have a slight tummy I chose to send for a medium and am glad I did so as the skirt skims beautifully over the offending site! Quality is good and the skirt is lined so that it hangs well.I take a size 10/12 in dresses and tops and wish I had chosen a medium size in my faux wrap as my bust seems to have expended lately. I am a Spring and would like the skirt in other colours. I have a dislike of purple and similar shades so Violet is out as far as I am concerned.

- Mary (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I'm delighted with my new Tessa Skirt which I find fits into my wardrobe perfectly. I can wear it for smart occassions as a dress with the Serena Top, wrap and heels or casually with a Supersoft Sweatshirt or oversized sweater with thick tights and ankle boots - it's so versatile and wearable - I love it! The fit is beautiful - lined and slightly A line makes it very easy to wear and the frill around the hem means it's more than just a simple skirt. Fits true to size and comes to just below the knee at 5'5". Thank you Kettlewell. Please may we have more colours for Autumns in this lovely skirt.

- Lizzie (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Lovely A-line skirt with detail at the bottom.

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

Gorgeous classy vibrant Chinese blue Tessa skirt has been an immediate joy to wear. With a black top and tunic when cold thecontrast is lovely. The style is great, a gentle swirl at the hemline but fully lined and sleek.

- Rachel (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Violet

As an Adventurer who lives in jeans and jeggings (and with a short body with no waist) I’m thrilled to find a gorgeous skirt that fits, is incredibly comfortable, doesn’t swivel around during wear, and which looks so ‘me’ with either sweater, boots and tights, or flip-flops (thongs for us Aussies) in summer. I’m usually size S with 29’ waist, 37” hips, but the waist on these skirts is on the ample side, so I’m waiting for the XS to be sent. And did I say how I love the subtle femininity of the frill on the hem?

- Josephine (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Such a lovely skirt. I am a Winter and ordered it in Sapphire. I am so pleased with the lovely rich colour and the material hangs beautifully, aided by the lining. I think I will be wearing this all year round! I love the style with the small frill at the hem which just adds interest. I am so pleased with this Tessa that I intend ordering another in a different colour!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Such a lovely skirt. I am a Winter and ordered it in Sapphire. I am so pleased with the lovely rich colour and the material hangs beautifully, aided by the lining. I think I will be wearing this all year round! I love the style with the small frill at the hem which just adds interest. I am so pleased with this Tessa that I intend ordering another in a different colour!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I know I will get many happy wears of this skirt. I overcame my doubts that it would be too fussy with the frill; instead it is just very flattering and feminine, and can be either formal or fun, depending how you style it. With the lining it hangs well. Not only does the laguna colour fit in with what I already own, I look forward to making it into a versatile dress for all seasons with various matching tops. A really good buy!

- Ada (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: French Grey

I am thrilled with my Tessa skirts! I had previously purchased one in Sapphire and loved the fit so much I immediately ordered one in French Grey. The length comes to just below my knees which is where I like it. The style with the slight frill at the hem keeps it from being a boring plain skirt and I am sure the grey will go with all my tops making it an all year wardrobe item. As it is lined it hangs beautifully. Brilliant!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

What a lovely design this little flippy skirt is! I think it will be so useful in the summer. It is easy to alter the length by turning over the elasticated waistband if you want to. My only disappointment is the range of spring colours. I have it in the chinese blue but the violet is too specific a colour for me. Please make this in other spring colours Kettlewell.

- Louise (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

This will be a very useful skirt for the summer, usually I’m a medium in Kettlewell but had to size down to a small for this one which fits perfectly. The colour is lovely and will go with everything.

- Cathy (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Lovely skirt. Lined and a good fit.Very pleased with it.

- Liz (03/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Lovely skirt, pairs very well with Serena top in the same colour to look like a dress. Waist band is slightly to lose on me, I need L for my hips and M for my waist

- Jane (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love this! If more colours come in for Springs, I’m there!

- Sue (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Laguna

What a lovely versatile skirt this is..... true to size, I love how it´s a bit fitted around the hips and then flares out slightly. No restriction in walking. It can be worn during daytime or dressed up at nighttime. Flipflops, sandals, heels...... You can play with where you want the skirt to end by wearing it higher or lower. I´m 5´6¨and I wear it just slightly above the knee. I love that it´s lined which makes the skirt look more expensive and not ¨flimsy¨. Together with the sleeveless square vest in the same colour it looks like a perfect summer dress, with or without a belt. I have the Laguna, Chinese blue and the Violet, love it!

- Edith (22/03/2021)