Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I love these culottes - they fit beautifully and look good with all my other Kettlewell clothes. So glad I bought the, especially as they were in clearance. They are going to be so useful during this windy and cold summer and for the rest of the year! They also make a great suit with my navy Kettlewell jacket.

- Gena (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

The Beaujolais is a heavenly colour! More a raspberry. Love these culottes. Stylish, good fit and comfortable. Bought in clearance.

- Elizabeth (25/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Star Blue

Lovely waist band and material is heavy but could be worn all year round. Very comfortable and petites can get away with it. Sky blue is a beautiful colour.

- Maria (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I was very uncertain about ordering these and did so out of interest, fully expecting to return them. When they arrived I loved them and a lovely shape - and didn't take them off all day. They are very comfortable and a good fit. I am thrilled with them. Bought in clearance.

- Elizabeth (28/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

The colour was even more vibrant in real life. The cut of the culottes is really clever, they hang beautifully and skim over any bumps. I liked them so much that I kept the sea blue pair and the Beaujolais.

- Louise (27/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beaujolais

Such a lovely colour! Far nicer than I expected! The quality & fabric are great. They feel very comfy on...maybe a little big on the hips however want to be able to move in them! Might take them in myself sinc there are no large left!

- Sue (15/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beaujolais

Such a lovely colour! Far nicer than I expected! The quality & fabric are great. They feel very comfy on...maybe a little big on the hips however want to be able to move in them! Might take them in myself sinc there are no large left!

- Sue (14/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I was not sure about buying these but they are such a good fit and lovely material very pleased

- Isabel (13/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

These are a great buy. I bought a navy pair as they go really well with many colours and styles of top. They are flexible making them comfortable to wear but the thicker material means that they hide those imperfections. Love the fact I can wear them with flat white pumps as well as heels. I'm ordering another colour. From someone who finds trouser shopping depressing, I'm thrilled with this purchase.

- Melanie (25/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

Oh wow! Would never have considered buying culottes as paranoid about my calves but these are gorgeous. I'm 5ft 4 and these finish at the bottom of my calf (effectively hiding the area in question. Please, please do more colours

- Helen (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Beaujolais

Was hugely uncertain about buying these. Was worried about the fit and the fabric. But as soon as I put them on they fit like a glove and look wonderful. I had ‘wow’ comments from people at work when I first wore them. They are very in fashion at the moment and are versatile. They have ‘kneed’ a bit so will wear best when I’m standing a lot and not crossing my legs. Incredibly comfortable but also very smart and classic looking. Went straight to buying a second pair in a different colour which I never do !! Love them! Was fortunate enough to get them in the sale too.

- Kirsty (17/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beaujolais

I love these trousers, fab fabric and fit. One major complaint! Many many more colours please

- Kath (10/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Forest Green

Fantastic fit and very comfortable

- Yvonne (23/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chocolate

These culottes are really flattering on. Look great with boots. The size comes up quite large (most unlikely that I’ve lost weight over Christmas).

- Helen Frewer (13/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

These are so lovely - comfy, perfect fit ... but unfortunately too wide ine leg to look anything other than stocky on a short, 5"2 petite lady. What a shame :-(

- Christine (27/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Great cullote, high quality and very nice colour.

- Dolores (25/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I love these culottes. They are on trend, stylish, and comfortable. I was worried that they might not work because of my height (5’1”), but they do. So lovely to wear.

- Patricia (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Stylish and really comfy to wear - a win win in my book! Couldn’t decide on a colour so bought the burgundy and the brown fully intending to return one but somehow I’ve ended up keeping both! Would have preferred the burgundy to be slightly darker but it goes well with the rest of my wardrobe so it’s a keeper. They look lovely teamed with the suede- effect jackets Kettlewell do.

- Sarah (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Lovely culottes and a gorgeous heavyweight, stretchy material in my favourite chocolate colour. I really like them but not on me, sadly! The style just didn’t suit me so I returned them. Great quality but just not for me...

- Helen (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Very happy with Cullotes ! Best on theMarket .

- Janet (07/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Love these culottes for the winter. Lovely simple sleek shape. They hang nicely, though I did find them slightly large on the hips and exchanged the LL for a smaller size L which fitted perfectly because of the slight stretch. They look good with pumps, but I will also wear with boots when cooler.

- Janet (01/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Green

Good cut in heavy jersey so right for Autumn and W|nter. They hang well and I will wear with flats now and boots when the temperature drops. I am 5 feet 4 inches and the length is to my lower calf.

- Maureen (30/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I bought this as an investment piece for work (teaching) and so far it has proved very useful. I like the texture and cut, as well as finding it very easy to wear. (Navy goes with so many different blouses and sweater-jackets.)

- Marlene (20/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Red

Love these culottes from Kettelewell! This is my 3rd pair in Red for Autumn/Winter and they're gorgeous. They hang beautifully are a good weight fabric and feel so lovely on. You can wear them with pumps or warm tights and boots when weather gets colder. A good wardrobe staple and a joy to wear, I've had lots of lovely comments about them. Well done Kettlewell on another fab item.

- Karen (20/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

I could easily live in these everyday! Great for work and weekend, just change shoe type. I have three pairs now, say no more.

- Wendy (18/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I bought these in a medium in the star blue (would have bought in lapis blue if they had been available) but I think the star blue is a good spring neutral and goes with more or less everything in my wardrobe. I intend to wear them in autumn/winter with a pair of boots. They are comfortable and fun and the material is quite substantial which makes them hang better. Too hot to wear still here in Italy but looking forward to some cooler weather to wear them.

- Scruffy (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I love these. I was not sure they would suit me, as I am only 5 foot 1, but they really work. The material is quite heavy though, so it would be good if they were made in a different material for the summer months. I have said this before...but I feel you need to change the way you label your sizing.. I really object to a size 14 as labelled Large. Women who are a size 14 are not ‘large’. And to call a 16/18 LL is not only insulting but also not on trend. A company such as Joules offers clothes in a wide range of sizes- there is no need to use body shaming labels such as Large or Large/Large...completely unnecessary and outdated.

- Trisha (06/09/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

Material much thicker thanI expected, would be fine for cold weather but I wanted something light weight.

- Marilyn (31/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

I'd been looking at these for a while and wondering whether to try a pair as it's not a style I've ever worn. I'm a CMB neat hourglass shape, size 10 and 5'3". I'm really pleased with them and they are sooo comfortable. I've been wearing them at the office with ballet pumps and they don't crease or bag after sitting down all day. Definitely happy with my purchase and will try wearing them in the winter with boots.

- Penny (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

I think these culottes are my favourite purchase this year. I would have liked the colour to be deeper however it still co-ordinates with my wardrobe. The fabric is quite thick so not suitable for very warm weather but they wash well. I shall buy another pair if available as I wear them so often.

- Alyson (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Ponte Culottes These culottes are gorgeous and just right for this time of year! The fabric is a good weight and hangs beautifully, they can be dressed up or down and I know I will get a lot of wear out of them. As a Winter I bought the Navy in Size Small and they fit perfectly. Well done Kettlewell on another lovely item!

- KAZ58 (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I loved the look, the color, and the fabric of these culottes. I had read a previous review that said it rode up in the back. That is exactly the case with me. It felt uncomfortable, like I was always going to be thinking about it while wearing it, and given the price, I thought that should not be the case. I want to wear my clothing with ease, not be self-conscious thinking about it feeling too small at the crotch. The rest: the waist, the length, everything else was great; I loved them, but alas, this one problem was unacceptable and I decided to send them back.

- Lorilee (20/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

I was not very sure when I tried them on at first as I thought they were baggy around the bottom but I tried them again and decided I like them, They are beautiful colour so I kept them. I may buy another pair if more colours appear like navy ( For autumn ) or juniper or Pine as not much choice . Maybe sand colour would work too

- jayne (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lapis Blue

I was excited when I saw that Kettlewell had a pair of culottes for sale this season, however, I can see I'm not the only one! I was surprised when I went to purchase a pair, the large in navy had already sold out. I decided to try them anyway and ordered a size M and L in the lapis blue. I am a summer and the lapis blue is a brighter colour than I'd normally go for, but it absolutely gorgeous and a little ray of sunshine in my usually muted toned wardrobe. I am a pearshaped size 14 and the large fit better across the hips than the medium, though the waist band was a little loose. I may need to take it to a tailor to have it taken in. These culottes are so versatile - work, holidays, dressed up for a wedding... I can't wait to wear them!

- Krissy (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy

Unfortunately I didn't really like the pont jersey fabric used for these culottes. It was quite a substantial, almost heavy material which I didn't think I would want to wear during the summer months. I would have liked something more fluid. However the style was very neat and I ordered the x/s (I'm a size 8) which was a good fit on the waist, which had a wide elastic band on the inside so it was undetectable and avoided any bulky fastenings. I'm 5'2" so they were a bit too long for me but I am used to having to shorten everything. If the fabric had been just a bit less stiff and heavy I would have definitely kept them but regrettably they were returned.

- Karan (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Just received my second order from Kettlewell. (The first one was sent back because i got the sizing wrong) and I loved every piece that came. It is so great to find knits that are well made, and fit me perfectly. I just ordered more.

- Arlene (02/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I thought I'd give the culottes a try, and wasn't sure if they'd suit me. They are a good weight and cut, really stylish and comfortable. If you decide to add to the colour choices, I will happily buy more (Pine, Dark Emerald...)

- MargH (01/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Really comfortable trousers and just so practical. I probably am an in between size, but they don’t feel too baggy and keep their shape

- Heather (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Life changing trousers ! For someone that has trouble with trousers, (I have very short legs and large thighs) these are perfect. Love them. Thick, soft material that hangs beautifully. I can see them making summer a lot easier. I wish you had more colours though.

- AliC (28/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Gorgeous culottes. Tried them in navy and blue but, alas, the M size which fitted perfectly was too short for my 5ft 9 inches height. When I sat down they rode up too high on my legs for comfort. The L pair were longer but were too baggy everywhere, particularly on the hips and thighs and just slid round my waist. I do hope you do these again in a longer length.

- LizB (23/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Blue

Gorgeous ponte knit fabric and color. Love theses culottes!! Super versatile. Right now I will wear with a denim jacket, but could dress up with the matching jacket. These could easily go three season. Will see how they handle the hot summer. Would love to see more made in this fabric. Gorgeous.

- Murphy53 (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Culottes ponte are a perfect fit and can b worn smart or casual . I’m sure will get plenty of wear as I love navy and will match up with a variety of tops.

- Ita G (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

Perfect pull on culottes. The navy is a lovely dark navy and will look really nice for smart casual events. I went for the LL which fit me perfectly (UK size 18).

- megan (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

My exchanged pair of culottes has just arrived and I’m thrilled. I’d already got the ponte jacket which I was keeping either way but was disappointed to find that the culottes in size s were too big both on the hip and waist. The xs however is perfect, lovely fit in fact. I’ve tried the jacket and culottes together and it’s the most wonderful easy suit. They are both so comfortable to wear but they look so good. As ever, Kettlewell Colours, what’s not to love?

- Louise (18/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

These are great culottes, so hope you are stocking up, Kettlewell! They are an easy, pull-on style but the Elastane content makes the fabric feel substantial and bag-free. They are perfect smart-casual - I've tried them with boots, flats, heels and trainers and they all work. A good addition to my extensive Kettlewell collection and now that I'm officially "Minimalist" (thanks, quiz), I'll be checking out how to style them!

- Artist Helen (16/03/2019)