Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Flint

Lovely soft fabric and flattering cut! My favourite pair of trousers recently, it's the third pair in this style, I have got them in lava and burnt coral as well

- Dori (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Burnt Coral

Absolutely delighted. Got these in the sale.. colour and quality perfect. Plenty of stretch in material. Would recommend these to the robell Marie and Bella fans.

- Sheila (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Java

Soft fabric, great cut and colour!

- Dori (14/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Burnt Coral

Lovely soft fabric, great colour and cut!

- Dori (14/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Java

This is my fourth pair of reiko’s (java, juniper, marine teal and Victoria blue) they are the perfect pair of chinos. Great shape, fit and lovely soft material. The amazing colours are the icing on the cake. The roll up style works well for me as I’m 5’2” so can add an extra roll up without affecting look or needing alteration. 29 is perfect for me (UK 10/12).

- Lucy (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 28 COLOUR: Burnt Coral

I love these chinos. They are a great fit and fantastic colour (burnt coral). Wish I'd found them earlier when there were more colours available in my size!

- Joyce (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 27 COLOUR: Java

I'm delighted with the Reiko chinos! Trousers that work for slim petite women. I am 5'1" and purchased the size 27 in Java, a beautiful autumnal colour that coordinates with my other Kettlewell items. The brushed cotton is gorgeous and soft. The chinos are a little long and the waist a little loose (remedied with a belt). Have ordered a second pair in juniper.

- Marie (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Marine Teal

The reiko chinos are everything I would wish them to be. Soft comfortable material with a well fitting shape that looks lovely and smart full length, or summer casual rolled up. 29” works for me 10-12. At 5’2” I’d need a heel for full length. The marine teal is gorgeous. I have pairs in rust and Victoria blue also, I’m a big fan.

- Lucy (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Burnt Coral

Lovely colour and fit. I am a size 12 and these are very comfortable. I have tried a smaller size but they looked too tight. Looking forward to wearing them in the summer.

- Christine (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Burnt Coral

These chinos are so soft and the cut is modern and flattering. The waist sits a bit lower than I expected, but it works. I think they'll be perfect dressed up or down. I am in my mid 60's, 5'7, 154 lbs. and the size 30 fits me nicely.

- Cathy (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 27

I am usually somewhere between a UK 6/8. I love the neat fit of the chinos. I need a belt to make them look finished as they are a little loose at the waist). At 5'1 I have to turn the bottoms up a little but no big deal. The quality of the fabric is lovely, soft but with some weight. The colour (java) is gorgeous and will work really well with my autumn wardrobe. Really pleased and would purchase again.

- Gerry (04/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 28 COLOUR: French Navy

Love these! I have been after navy chinos for a while but I can never find a style that fits well. I had been hankering after these for a while, the recent reduction in price made me go for it. I ordered the french navy, marine teal and Victoria blue. The material is very nice, thicker than your usual chino so maybe a bit too thick for summer but great for spring/autumn. I am a size 8/10 usually. Usually a size 27 but they only had 28. IVery slightly big on waist but nothing a belt doesn’t fix. Nice fit elsewhere. They are more of a hipster fit which I don’t mind but some might. Nice and comfortable. Lovely slim fit all the way through the leg and in the calf area which is usually so baggy in other styles on me. Kept the navy, was so tempted by the teal as lovely but couldn’t really justify two, Victoria blue was darker than it appears online and just didn’t work for me.

- LC (01/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Victoria Blue

Bought these in the lovely Victoria blue, a gorgeous bright blue for springs. It’s not a style I would normally choose but I really like them. I am a size 10-12 and went for the 29, they may be a tad too big but I feel the 28 may be too tight so will just wear a belt with them as I would rather be comfortable. In hindsight I probably should have bought both pairs to try for fit. They are a lovely quality, the material is very soft.

- Alison M (25/04/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: 28 COLOUR: Flint

Soft and warm 5ft4 usually uk size 10. I would usually buy bootcut or straight trousers but took the plunge and bought 2 pairs of these in flint and french navy while on discount. French navy was too dark, loved the flint but unfortunately fit just wasn't right for me - the leg shape and pockets of these made me look very bottom heavy.

- Helen (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Flint

Love these trousers, beautiful summer shade, will go with a lot of my kettlewell wardrobe. Good fit and length.

- JB (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Flint

I really like these Chinos. They fit really well and look good with flats or heels. The flint colour goes with anything. I like them so much I bought two in this colour one one each in white and blue. They were also in the sale which was great because a little expensive otherwise.

- Barbara (18/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Juniper

I am a size 12 pear shape and ordered a size 30 waist and they fit perfectly. The colour is great and the material feels goog quality so am looking forward to wearing them a lot in spring.

- Christine (16/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Victoria Blue

These are a great fit. I'm 5ft 3 so they are slightly long for me but can work with it. Colour and feel are beautiful. Looked to get more but the other spring colours are unavailable in my size

- Sharon (11/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: French Navy

After receiving assistance from Kettlewell, I tried these pants. I'm so glad that I did because they fit almost perfectly. The waist is 1-2 inches too big, but that can be altered or worn with a belt. I will purchase these again in other colors.

- Carrie (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Flint

Really pleased with these chinos - I was worried they wouldn't be a good fit on me as I'm pear shaped - how wrong I was! They are a well cut, well fitted jean type trouser with just the right amount of stretch and rise. Just lovely!

- Debbie (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: 27 COLOUR: French Navy

I wore these chinos for the first time today and absolutely fell in love with them. The fabric is so soft and the fit is perfect. Customer service helped me by telling me what size would be best for my measurements. They are slim fitting in the legs and low rise. They are very flattering. I like them so much that I ordered a second pair in Victoria Blue.

- KH (05/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: 27 COLOUR: Victoria Blue

I ordered these chinos as I hoped that they would be slim fitting. I ordered the 27 and 28 so as to be sure of the fit. Unfortunately both pairs were much too loose in the waist for me and I had to return them. The fit in the hips and legs was good but the waist was so large that I would have needed a belt to keep them on. The colour was really lovely. I am normally an 8/10 in trousers.

- Jean (25/06/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: 32 COLOUR: Marine Teal

Having read other reviews I ordered the largest size. I normally take a size 14, or very occasionally a 16 (some Robell styles). They only just fit. They are very slim fitting on the legs- especially the calves. In other respects the fabric is nice and marine teal is one of my favourite colours which seems to go with everything. Well made but still pricey

- Deborah (19/06/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: 32 COLOUR: Java

Lovely trousers but not big enough for me and they are low rise which is another no no. I tried to fit a 32" into size 16 and no way would the zip meet. At least I tried them and now know they are no good for me. Returned.

- Jacqueline (08/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 30 COLOUR: Marine Teal

Lovely soft material and rich colour. I take a size 30 in Levi jeans so ordered the size 30 in these. At first I thought they would be too tight as I had to breath in a bit to do them up. But once done up, they stretched and fit snuggly without being too tight. Very comfortable to wear. Will be ordering some more.

- Gillian (07/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 31 COLOUR: Snow White

I ordered the wrong size and Kettlewell were quick to exchange it. The feel of the material is lovely would definitely recommend. Snow White is a proper white as well.

- Latha (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: 29 COLOUR: Victoria Blue

These are lovely trousers and the material is really soft, they are good quality. I initially purchased size 30 but they were too big so bought the 29, I am a size 12. I bought them in victoria blue they are a lovely colour.

- Kirsty (06/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: 32 COLOUR: Java

I really love the Java and the Juniper colours and hoped these trousers would be good . The cut is very small and even the 32 size is not bigger enough for me as a 16-18 in other clothes. I feel they should be in at least 3 other sizes bigger ( Up to a 38 at least ). Am very sad I have to return them as too small.

- jayne (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: 27

Love these Reiko chinos. This is the third pair I have purchased! Soft comfortable fabric, rich, beautiful colours and a neat fit

- Maureen (06/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: French Navy

Bought the navy blue, medium. Really lovely quality and soft brushed cotton feel. I'd say the size is slightly on the small side. I'm normally a perfect size 12/medium in most brands, however these were tight on the waist but good everywhere else. A little on the expensive side so hoping I don't put on weight, still not sure whether to exchange for bigger size though! Initially bought the royal blue but sent back as I'm a winter and that really is a spring blue not winter.

- Karen Smith (18/10/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Java

I read the reviews and sized up on these chinos and the material felt lovely and the Java berry colour was great. But they sit in the most uncomfortable and unflattering position on the hips. Unfortunately not for me.

- JAYNE (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Victoria Blue

Love these trousers. Beautiful fabric, neat fit, glorious colours

- Maureen (15/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Marine Teal

Lovely quality and colour but sizing all wrong. Ordered L as I'm just into a 14 sizing but no way would they fit so exchangef them for LL and these just about fit. Hoping they will stretch a little. Checked the Reiko website and discovered that by their sizing I would need a size 31 not a 30 ( your size LL) but your website do not offer this size. Pity.

- Merle (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Flint

Due to customer feedback and the slim fit of this style, we have re-labelled the sizing of the Reiko Chinos. October 2018

- Kettlewell (09/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Teal

These trousers are WAY under sized!! I went for my usual medium to begin with, which I could hardly squeeze into. Then tried the Large, which were still too small. Fortunately the LL were just about OK and I'm sure will stretch with wear. I only persevered because I LOVE the Marine Teal colour. It is such a gorgeous unusual shade and will go with many items in my wardrobe.

- Judy Burton (03/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Teal

Lovely trousers but usual size possibly two sizes too small for me. Had to return

- Lynne (28/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Victoria Blue

As a winter I bought Victoria Blue in medium. Lovely quality, great colour and soft to the touch. Good fit for me, though more like ankle grazers than 7/8s …. I am a size 12 and 5' 2". They do have a low waist and are perhaps a little pricey.

- Janet (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Teal

I love the colour of these trousers, I got the fit right after exchanging a medium, which I usually am, to a large. They are a very small fit, so maybe order size larger than usual. Then a good fit. A little on expensive side.

- Eunice Phillips (22/09/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Teal

These were just the colour that I wanted, the material was lovely and they fitted my legs and hips-but the waist was about 2 inches below mine and just didn’t fit me. A larger size would have been too big, so sadly I had to return.

- Miranda Peacock (19/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: French Navy

I am normally a 14 in trousers so ordered a size L.... couldn’t get them past my knees! On the assumption that an XL might get to my thighs, I presume I would need an XXL... not great for the morale! The quality and the colours I ordered were gorgeous but I think this is expensive for trousers.

- Claire (18/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Juniper

I ordered 2 pairs having read that they come up small and glad I did as the size L fit really well (normally I'm M). Lovely quality cotton and stunning colour.

- Janie L (16/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: French Navy

I liked the quality of the trousers but the sizing wasn’t good. I am a size 12 so I ordered medium but they were too small. The large would have been too big. I was very disappointed. They were returned.

- Linda Silk (16/09/2018)