Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Beaujolais

Loved colour & wanted to love jkt but I am the wrong shape /sizefor it so returning. LL wa too large for my frame but only just fitted my tubby middle. But will look out for other garments in beaujolais

- M-L (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Lovely jacket; soft, stretchy , good quality material; beautiful colour. 50% off! Loved the shape too. Very smart.

- FIONA (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I wasn't sure initially about the peplum on the jacket, but having seen it modelled by so many women on the Kettlewell Colour Club I decided it would work - but it was on sale and out of stock in my size. Luckily, I spotted one reappear in stock and ordered it and I'm so glad, because I love it! Smart and yet comfortable thanks to the stretch, a great shape and lined (which I want in a more formal jacket). I can see this being so useful - smart enough for work but also perfect to dress up jeans. I am a size 10 and the small was perfect - not tight but nicely fitted. Perfect!

- Helen (16/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

I bought this jacket in chocolate brown too. The style and colour were just what I wanted, however the fit was just not right. I bought a medium and to was slightly too small on the chest and the fabric pulled, and too wide and big on the shoulder. The sleeves were also too long, but I usually have to fold sleeves up anyway so was not worried by this. After a week of indecsion I had to return it.

- Sarah (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vermillion

What a fantastic colour! Ideally I would have ordered the XS, but that size was no longer available. Smart enough for work, and also looks great with jeans; makes it an ideal purchase in my eyes, particularly with the reduction in price!

- Joyce (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

This is a super shade of blue and the jacket is stylish. I am a busty 12 and the M fitted. I'm also short waisted, and I was slightly unsure as to whether the peplum would emphasis that - but actually it suits very well. It's good quality and I bought in the sale so very happy with the price.

- Ali D (01/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Purchased this jacket to wear with tulip dress I purchased on a previous order, useful for when cooler, will wear with other dresses the colour compliments. Glad I had the larger size as in order for it sit properly it doesn’t want to be too fitted. Will look good with white jeans. Purchased at reduced price, don’t think I would have been happy to pay full price for it.

- jeanette (27/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I love this jacket - I had to go down to M because the L was just too big on the shoulder. Really useful - can't wait to wear it when we can go out. It goes really well with my navy/magenta Erica dress to make a great smart outfit. Great price in the sale, thank you Kettlewell.

- Gena (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Beaujolais

I really hope that Kettlewell brings this jacket back for another season! It's so classy and well fitted. It's beautifully lined and really dresses up an outfit or can be worn with jeans. Very versatile. I've reviewed this before because I love it so much! I have several of these in the Winter Season colors. I sized down because I like the waist to be fitted and the fabric is stretchy. I most recently purchased Beaujolais which is a lovely cranberry red. It will be perfect for wearing in the fall and winter.

- KH (12/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I really love the colour of this jacket and will be looking to purchase other items in the colour. Jacket has a nice shape and is slightly stretchy. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

- Kathryn (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I love this jacket, I have two (in lapis blue and beaujolais) and thinking about third, in navy. Half of my closet is from Kettlewell.

- Dolores (07/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I love this jacket. It is structured with just a bit of stretch to it. It is classy and yet really comfortable. I'm 5'7", 140 pounds, small chested with a smaller waist and bigger hips. A small fits great and accentuates my waist without making my hips look enormous. I also bought this in Soft Burgundy. And both jackets give me a wide range of colors to wear with them. They go great with jeans or dress pants. I haven't tried them yet with a skirt or a dress but I imagine they would be great.

- Janelle Roker (03/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I love this jacket! The style gives me beautiful waist definition and it's feminine while still looking smart. The length is perfect for me (I'm 5'5", average torso length). Good quality and the ponte fabric has just enough stretch to make it super comfortable. Considering purchasing another in a different color.

- April (31/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

This is a lovely jacket, comfortable and smart. A tiny bit shorter than perfect for me, but still a new favourite.

- Clare (28/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

Love Kettlewell. Have just had my colours done and having to move from what I thought I was (cool summer) to warm spring. Hated wandering around shops with my little wallet desperately trying to buy something and failing. Now I know the colours I buy will be on the warm side of the colour spectrum. Such a relief!, This jacket is great. Love the stretch in the fabric and the peplum style. Great for my petite frame. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Cheryl (27/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Blue

Love the peplum jacket. It fits very neatly somehow flattering a slighty enlarged stomach on an otherwise slim body! Love the colour, bright but subtle

- Anne (24/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

This is the second peplum jacket that I have bought - I bought the first one in Beaujolais and this one in Navy. I always go for small which gives a lovely fit, and I wear them over dresses for work. They are not cheap but they are nicely tailored and just what I was looking for. The navy has a purple satin lining.

- Polly (21/01/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Green

I ordered a medium found it way too short and too small generally. The fabric and quality and color are good, but I returned it as this peplum style didn't work for me. Usually I am very happy with the peplum styling. But I am long waisted.

- Barbara (08/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Forest Green

I really love this jacket! It's very nice for an hourglass shape. I ordered a size XS because I wanted to make sure it was fitted in the waist. I really debated on which size to order because my measurements fall into the size small category. The XS turned out to be perfect. For reference, I wear a size small in the Roxy jacket and my Winona jacket in size small is a bit too roomy for me. I ordered the forest green, which is a lovely color.

- Kellee (19/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am true summer and this color suits me nicely. I like this fit an quality.

- Dolores (04/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Chocolate

This is a smart versatile jacket - it can be worn with the ponte kick skirt fo rsmart work purposes. It is also attractive with jeans. It feels chic as a result of the lining. It's not bulky so can be worn under a coat in the colder weather and a vintage scarf looks cosy with it

- Maria (21/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Forest Green

Very happy with colour, quality and fit

- Anne (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Beaujolais

I am a size 12 with a small bust and initially purchased the medium size but swapped it for a size small which is a better fit, particularly as it is made of a stretchy fabric. Beaujolais is a lovely colour for the winter and goes with lots of my work clothes. I am very pleased and may buy the jacket in another colour such as navy.

- Polly (13/11/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Blue

I an a curvy 14-16 top and ordered a LL which was a bit tight around the waist and large around the shoulders I found that it is very short in the body and appears to cut me off just above my hips, not flattering at all for my curves. In my opinion this would look best on straight, thin body shapes like the model in the picture. I was very surprised that the material is a Jersey, stretch material more for weekends and casual wear. For that price, I was hoping for a more elegant fabric to wear during the week at work. Unfortunately, it will be going back!

- Autumngal (10/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I normally wear a size 12, but I have a full bust and so having read other people's comments I ordered the large. Unfortunately the jacket was much too big for me across the shoulders and back. I did not order the smaller size because I felt that it might not fit across the bust. The quality of the fabric was good and the jacket was well made. I agree with another's comments that the star blue could have been 'livelier' for springs.

- Ruth (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

Very nice jacket, love the fit and colour. So versatile. Considering another one soon.....

- Kim (21/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: True Red

This was a very good fit on my shoulders but simply wasn't right for my shape. The worst of it is that I wanted a brick red jacket. True red is just too pink and too bright for me True red does not suit dark Autumns

- Hennamay (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I ordered a medium in star blue (I am size 12-14 but like things fitted). However I have had to send it back as it's too small, and I have now sent for a large in the lapis blue (which I think will be a more lively colour for my spring colouring). I have also ordered the lapis blue pencil skirt to match. I like the weight of the material and think this should make an attractive suit which I can also wear as separates.

- Louise (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium

This fits beautifully. Had to press jacket and matching skirt before it could be worn. Could do with better packaging to help alleviate this creasing. Loved the material and suit look in my spring colour xx

- Joan (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Bought as part of a suit but will be used separately too. Fit and cut great, colour a bit light but beautiful anyway. Very pleased.

- Jane (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

Absolutely beautiful colour, material and fit. Looking forward to wearing this jacket

- Joan (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy

Excellent quality fabrics inside and out. Felt much lighter to wear than it looks in the photos. I ordered the navy colour in both Small and Medium. Sadly, it did not suit me, and for the price it would have to fit like a dream.

- Lesley (29/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

Fabulous very flattering shape and comfortable silky material. Looks smart with almost anything! I would have liked more colours to choose froM. Bleupasse

- Bleupasse (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lapis Blue

Purchased this in the lapis blue and it really is lovely. The peplum design gives me a waist. Look forward to wearing it this summer. You really are my go-to-Place for attractive reasonably priced clothing!

- Sheila (03/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Soft Burgundy

This is the perfect jacket! Great shape / cut and lovely fabric with stretch. I'm size 10 and chose XS as I wanted it fitted.

- Sophie (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Fits beautifully, lovely cut - the peplum shape gives me a waist and the fabric is very forgiving and comfortable. It works perfectly with the spot skirt that I ordered.

- jacinta (16/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lapis Blue

My jacket arrived today and I cannot wait to wear it. It really made me feel fabulous. The cut is gorgeous, the colour seems to work with everything in my wardrobe and it feels so comfortable. Well done, Kettlewell!

- Louise (07/03/2019)