Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

I am SO pleased with this wrap! It is completely lovely. In the sale, it is also at a fantastic price. Light but warm - completely thrilled.

- Mary (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

I love this wrap. It is cosy, warm, elegant, and dark blue. What more could you ask for? Fantastic price in the sale? Yup, got that as well. Thank you Kettlewell, it makes me very happy.

- Gena (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Ink

Bought this in Ink although not my season as I’m an Autumn but wanted a darker colour . Absolutely love it , so cosy and warm and looks great with autumn colours either scarf or top. So easy to wear , hopefully a real investment item ,. Very happy customer

- Kate C (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

I love this wrap! Bought it in the sale as they are normally expensive. It is so wonderfully light weight and will feel very cosy I am sure once the autumn/winter get here. It is very roomy which suits me as a 16/18 lady but my daughter, size 8/10, was disappointed that it would be too large for her and only came as a one size or she would have ordered one for herself as she was so impressed with it. I ordered Ink colour as I am a winter.

- Anne (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Beautiful cardigan/coatigan stylish, looks good,also lovely and warm.

- Maggie (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

Casual top layer for colder lockdown days or sitting in the garden after the sun goes down. Soft woolly material like a warm hug. Will use a lighter top layer if weather turns warm but know it will come in useful next autumn and winter. Classic neutral colour for a jewel winter.

- Christina (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

The blue spruce colour is fabulous and, unsurprisingly, goes brilliantly with all my blues and greens. The wrap works really well for me as I am tall. I find the sleeves are slightly too short but I can live with that. I think it is good value in the sale and am tempted to buy the blue one next.

- LizB (02/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Grey Marl

Everyone should have one of these! Just gorgeous to throw on any time of the day. The size isn't an issue as it's not supposed to fit, it drapes and keeps you warm when you're already dressed!

- Nina (01/02/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I’ve been lusting after this wrap for a long time but was put off by the price so, when it appeared in the sale, I ordered the blue spruce. The colour is stunning; one of your best Kettlewell! However, it is huge! I’m a 10 but like things baggy and I’d read the reviews saying it was large but, I’m afraid, it was just too big so it had to be returned. A real shame it doesn’t come in S/M and M/L or similar.

- Vanessa (25/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I love this! It took me a while to buy one as I thought it was way too expensive. But finally bought one in the sale. Still not cheap mind you! I love the colour and people have commented on it too. I'm definitely going to get my moneys worth and have worn it loads of times!

- Caroline (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: White Pepper

I have been coveting this wrap for a while. I liked both the gray, cream and pepper so decided on the pepper. It is lovely and soft and is a great winter addition any outfit to add warmth! I am a standard size 12 and the one size was fine.

- Penny O'Regan (20/01/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

I've reluctantly had to return this item, having bought it in the sale. It was a nice fabric and colour but I'm a size 8-10 and it absolutely swamped me! One size is never going to work if you're small. Shame.

- Catherine (04/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I had been eyeing this luxurious oversize cardigan for over a year. I finally splurged and picked it up in blue sprace and grey marl. The deep teal colour of the blue spruce is wonderful and so vibrant. I have soft summer colours (green/grey eyes and light brown hair). I've had lots of compliments on the colour. It is oversized, so no waist and dropped shoulders but it still drapes nicely and is flattering rather than sac like. The fabric was thick and warm, but slightly scratchier than I was expecting. That being said I have worn it with short sleeved tops underneath and it has been comfortable and not itchy. The grey marl was returned as although it was gorgeous, the blue spruce captured my heart and I didn't need two.

- Krissy (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

I have Grey and Navy in this garment, very pleased with them a really useful item!

- Kim (13/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Initially this item was sent to the wrong address. After phoning, I recieved the item. The mistake was promptly dealt with and I am very happy with item.

- Jennifer (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: White Pepper

Love this wrap, took me a while to buy as it was so expensive but it is sooo soft and cosy, I've worn it many times already. I usually buy a small and this fits just fine

- Tricia (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Lovely bluey green - which is rather more on the green side. Soft to the touch and rather gorgeous to wear. The delivery to Europe was excellent and very fast and hurray, by international post (and not by certain courrier services who "lose" your darned parcel.).

- Hazel (31/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this wrap and posted about it last year. Just one question - will there be new colours this winter?

- Helen H (10/10/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Sadly not this season. We love it here at KCHQ too!



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Grey Marl

This is such a gorgeous, cosy wrap. It took me a while to buy it as I was put off by the price but it's so lovely and versatile that, pay-per-wear, it's going to be worh every penny.

- Melanie (04/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Grey Marl

I have looked at ordering this but thought it a little expensive . However when it arrived I was delighted. It is very luxurious and has a lovely casual feel . It has been too warm to wear but it will look great over jeans and will be great for travel . I have bought a wide leather belt to cinch the waist for a different look . I am going to get a lot of use from this wrap which will justify the cost . It is one size and a loose fit which is fine as I am 5’7 and a generous size 12 it may be a little overwhelming for a petite frame .

- Ashlea (09/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: White Pepper

Have been coveting this since I first saw it, but the price, and the fact I have a black dog that sheds hair, put me off.. I finally decided to buy it as a replacement for the blanket I wrap around me at work (from home). Its very soft and drapes well. I was afraid it would be too baggy for a size 10 but its not. It looks and feels expensive and makes me feel wonderful. Its worth every penny.

- KateS (13/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Grey Marl

Bought ready for next autumn/winter. Soft and warm. It’s one size so “roomy” but doesn’t look overly so when on my 5ft 9in frame.

- Jane (05/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Ink

I hesitated about buying this as it’s so expensive but finally gave in and am so glad I did. I have already worn this several times and have had many compliments. I thought it was too big when I first got it but it really isn’t. I feel the cold and love to put this over jumpers or other quite thick tops and it looks great. It equally looks good with dresses. I am so, so pleased I took the plunge. Delighted!

- Lorraine (11/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Hot Pink

I wasn't sure I would carry off the pink, but Kettlewell makes it so easy to have confidence choosing colours. It's beautiful and soft and feels luxurious. Makes me feel fabulous to wear it. I also bought the ink colour intending to see which I preferred, but ended up keeping both as they are such a great addition to my wardrobe.

- Olivia (31/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: White Pepper

Before ordering I read the reviews and thought that the sizing might be a bit generous for me but decided to go ahead as it was just what I was looking for. I was therefore disappointed but not surprised that it did swap me, 5ft 2, size 12. The colour (white pepper) and quality were spot on. Unfortunately decided it had to be returned.

- Irene (11/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Hot Pink

What I am about to reveal to you may be viewed as a 'crime' in the eyes of some! I loved the Hot Pink Holly Wrap but saw immediately it would swamp my tiny 5'2" slender frame, but, I wanted one in that style and colour (even though it is not strictly a spring colour) so I placed my order and waited somewhat impatiently for delivery. The day arrived and the Wrap was as fabulous as described and as voluminous as described. I removed the packaging and lovingly popped it into the washing machine where I ran a 30^ synthetics wash. When the cycle was finished I transferred the Wrap to the tumble drier and dried it on hot heat. Result? A smaller version of that gorgeous HOLLY WRAP IN THAT FABULOUS HOT PINK COLOUR THAT FITS ME! It is less soft than pre wash but still soft and cosy. Emboldened by the success of the experiment I subsequently ordered a Holly Wrap in cream and subjected it to the same treatment and achieved the same result😄 And now I confess I purchased a number of merino crossover jumpers and gave them the same treatment. And 'hey presto' a selection of Petite Stylish Knitwear in fabulous colours!

- Luce (05/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Hot Pink

This was an expensive purchase for me and, initially, I felt that it was less value for money than I was expecting. However, rather than immediately returning it, I gave myself a couple of days of trying it on to get the feel of it and decided that actually I liked it very much, loved the colour - I’m trying to ween myself away from navy and grey - and that I’d keep it. I’ve compared it with other similar styles and material and prices are comparable with this being on the higher side but sometimes you just have to stick with your initial instincts and enjoy the garment for what it is - a little bit of luxury.

- Joan (17/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Hot Pink

This is my second purchase from Kettlewell this year and I am delighted with it. Warm enough to wear outdoors on a mild day with a scarf and being a one size garment is big enough to snuggle down in although I can imagine it could be too big for anyone smaller than me at 5’ 6” Because it contains Alpaca I thought it might rub up a bit but it hasn’t so far. Can’t wait to see the Spring catalogue

- Doreen (13/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful, well made, soft cardigan but sadly not the style for me so returned.

- Veronica (11/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Hot Pink

Was looking forward to receiving this and once arrived, I found it to be a too baggy for my 5 foot 2 frame. Quality also didn't feel as luxurious as I thought it would be. Also disappointed with the colour - it is very different to the hot pink in the online photo. Sadly, am returning this item.

- VB (02/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Hot Pink

Help! I love this wrap in Hot Pink BUT, I am a Spring! Can I wear it, and if so, how? Luce

- Luce (28/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Cream Marl

I love this! I was lucky enough to be able to try it before buying so I knew it would work for my 5’3 but chubby frame, and I’m so glad to find something so soft and snuggly that fits me well. Kettlewell, I think you’re missing out by not stocking a size larger than LL - I would love to buy so muc( more from you if the sizes were big enough. Also, this would be great in more Spring colours!

- Amanda (21/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Grey Marl

After posting about the Hot Pink version, I decided to go for one of the neutrals and chose Grey Marl. I love this wrap! It's so soft, cosy and stylish that I would be tempted to wear it all the time if I didn't have a wardrobe full of lovely Kettlewell knitwear. It's a nice, cool grey and can be worn understated or given an added pop of colour. I'm 5' 7" and it's perfect for me.

- Artist Helen (21/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I am very happy with this purchase. It feels cosy and comforting and is stylish - a great garment to wear for travelling. I would prefer to be offered Holly Wrap in a selection of different sizes because "one size" rarely works for everyone. Fortunately I am quite tall otherwise this would possibly swamp me. It is very expensive - time will show whether it is value for money.

- Eirian (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

Lovely colour and very soft. Looking forward to cosying up in it on a long haul flight.

- Anne (06/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Cream Marl

So wanted yo like this before it arrived but sadly it really just looked like a dressing gown on me . Just swamped my size 10/12 frame.

- Sharon (29/10/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

COLOUR: Ink

Lovely cosy material but one size does not fit all. I'm 5ft 3 and it was so oversized. Not flattering being so large.

- Julie (25/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Cream Marl

I really wanted to like this , I read the reviews then ordered it in cream as I'm a spring . I just felt it hung on me like an oversized dressing gown so was quite disappointed and returned it . I guess one items when you're small do tend to swamp .

- Sharon (20/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Cream Marl

This wrap is gorgeous,beautifully warm and light weight. Super stylish and stunning in Cream as I am a Spring.

- Stella (18/10/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Blue Spruce

I loved the colour and the feel of it unfortunately it was enormous and totally shapeless. Very unflattering so I returned it.

- Anne (16/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Cream Marl

Easy throw-on wrap to snuggle in to. More colours would have been good.

- Pamela (16/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: White Pepper

I love this! It's soft and comfortable to wear with jeans or smarter. Yes, its expensive but I think it's something I'll be wearing for a long time so will be worth the expense

- Anne (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Ink

Really nice jacket - better winter colours would be great. (Burgundy, purple, green)

- Kay Fairgrieve (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Hot Pink

I agree with Nancy that this is a lovely shape, both cosy and chic. I'm a Winter and didn't want the neutrals available, so opted for Hot Pink. I think the different yarns make the colour appear lighter, so sadly, a bit too sweet and sugary for me. My personal wish list would have to include Mulberry or Sultry Red...

- Artist Helen (04/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Cream Marl

Love, love, love, this gorgeous cardigan/sweater coat!! Substantial material; great design, flattering fit; perfect length - a clear winner all the way! Consider bringing it back next year in bright colors for Springs! :) Love it!!

- Nancy (01/10/2018)