Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Watermelon

I saw the Hattie long shirt modelled on someone on the Kettlewell colour club group during lockdown and immediately checked it out on the website. I was delighted to see them in the sale so ordered two; watermelon and azure. I’m 5’2 and size 8; I usually have size S small but as I have narrow shoulders I ordered size XS and they fit perfectly. The colours are beautiful and the shape very flattering. I can wear them with or without a vest underneath as I don’t feel too exposed by the opening. They give me the smart casual look I love. Thank you Kettlewell - another winner in my book!

- Yvonne (13/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chalk White

Lovely product. Fit and material exactly as advertised. Bought in the sale but could be tempted to buy other colours out of sale price.

- GH (18/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Jungle

This is a lovely shirt. Quite heavy material with a slight stretch so great for spring. Very comfortable to wear. As other reviews have mentioned it is a deep v neck but I can work around this with a light top underneath, or contrasting scarf. Very pleased with my purchase.

- Gemma Seabrook (20/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Hot Pink

Nice fit and flattering shape. V neck is low but during the winter months I have been wearing it with a variety of camis, contrasting colours giving a bit more variety and adding warmth. Coupled with my, now ancient but still going, long cascade navy wrap it is perfect for the smart casual atmosphere of work. Works with leggings, jeans and smart trousers. Loved the Hot pink and have the white too.

- Sarah Wilson (19/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shell Pink

Lovely flattering shape and fit. Nice fabric, lovely for fresher summer days. Agree with some others that the V is a little low - but a loosely tied scarf provides cover and looks great. I liked the pink and followed up with white.

- Ruth (10/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Shell Pink

Beautiful colour and fabric. True to size - not too clingy but not shapeless either. Very pleased with it. Kettlewell a great company to deal with - orders arrive quickly and any refunds or exchanges sorted.

- De (08/08/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

COLOUR: Watermelon

Lovely colour. V casual and a bit low at front for me... but I do really like it.

- Julie (25/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hot Pink

Great colour, fabric and fit

- Anita (17/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Watermelon

Very pleased with the colour and sizing. More colours please.

- Pat (11/06/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Copper Rose

Very good quality and a beautiful colour. The fit was good but unfortunately the “v” at the front was too low and a little long for me. Sadly I sent it back.

- Gillian (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Very pleased with my long shirt. Took it with me on a cruise holiday & it was so useful great with a striped t shirt under or on its own. Great quality too.

- Anne (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vintage Blue

I was quite surprised to find it was more substantial than I imagined. I haven't worn it yet but think it will work well with leggings on cooler days in spring/summer.

- Lesley (27/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Jungle

Fab deep rich colours, bought Jungle, Azure, & Hot Pink. I read the other reviews and agree fabric is quite thick, too much so to wear a top underneath. Stitched up the low cut “V” neck a good 3 inches to render it wearable in public. Also turned up the elongated back to the same length as the front. Garment seems to hang better as a result. Suits my narrow shoulders.

- Jane (07/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Copper Rose

Lovely colours,, Shell Pink and Copper Rose, fabric more substantial than I thought it would be , not much by way of drape, maybe with a few washes will soften up.. Thicker fabric more for cooler summer days and warmer spring days. V neck as almost always the case too low, do not always want to wear a cami as well,have put in a few stitches , seems better now. Will keep, but not tempted for any more. A rounded hem might have looked nicer.

- Diana (29/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chalk White

Perfect for my pear shape, very good quality cotton. I took my usual size 14 and it's a comfortable fit with no cling. I bought to wear with the Rosa trousers and they look great together.

- Isobel (29/03/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Shell Pink

Really wanted to like this for spring/summer. As always couldn't fault the quality but the material was too thick for summer and felt stiff. Very unflattering, on me anyway. Agree with earlier review that the overall effect is a bit frumpy. Pity.

- Barbara (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vintage Blue

I've looking for a longer length tunic for ages and this fits the bill. The fabric is such good quality and hangs beautifully without any cling at all. I can see myself living in this with cropped trousers in the summer and over a long tee and skinny jeans in the winter

- Susannah (22/03/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vintage Blue

Kinda frumpy. Shoulders a tad small but flares out disproportionately at hips. Material seems quality but is a bit heavier than needed for Spring and Summer and is too much for a garment of this length. Although I usually like a v neck, it doesn’t work for me on this one. For this kind of money I can not recommend.

- Jan (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Azure

My shirt arrived this morning and I’ve just tried it on. Obviously I didn’t want to like it because it’s not cheap but oh my goodness! It’s gorgeous. Fabric, colour, style: spot on. I usually go for M in Kettlewell tops even though I’m a curvy 10, and the M fits very well.

- Louise (07/03/2019)