Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Green

I have 2 of these skirts, they are perfect for when I need to attend work meetings. I’m 5’2” but so long as I lift the waist band higher they sit at a good length for me.

- Lucy (13/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I have the Ponte Kick Skirt in Star Blue and it is such a nicely made and flattering skirt. I'm 5'6", size 10-12 and bought size Medium which fits perfectly, I'm working from home in Lockdown right now but I can see me wearing this skirt a lot at work in the future. It will also be nice worn for social occasions. I'm a Spring so I bought it in Star Blue which I like to wear with green, purple or yellow tops.

- Leigh (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

This is a really well-fitting skirt and for me, at just under 5 foot, the length is perfect. The bottom of the skirt has a nice flip which is flattering.Although I'm a size 8/10 I sent for a size Medium as I have a bit of a tummy and the size is perfect. It's unlined but the fabric is heavy enough to compensate and a slip is unnecessary. No fiddly zips I just step into my skirt, don a pretty top, a Kettlewell cascade, comfy shoes, and I'm ready for off!

- Mary (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dewberry

Re ponte skirt in Dewberry; quite a fitted look which took a bit of getting used to. Will be a great winter look with thick tights and boots. Bought in the sale.

- Chris (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Gingernut

I bought this in the sale- hadn’t considered it before. It’s gorgeous. I’m so delighted I bought another 2- purple & green. It’s very comfortable & flattering on. I feel sexy in it- as a 59 year old with arthritic feet, who can’t wear heals it’s not something I can say often. But it looks good even with flat boots. I’m quite new to Kettlewell but very impressed with quality, returns & delivery service. I, m a a curvy size 12 at just 5’2. Helen

- Helen (18/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

Ordered a True Red colour first and was so pleased that I ordered a Navy one too. I am on the cusp of medium and large, so bought large and it works perfectly. The material is soft and comfortable. It is easy to pull on. It does not need a lining and in fact would probably ruck if there was one, and the flattering line would be lost.

- Susan (30/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Forest Green

This skirt exceeded my expectations. I feel beautiful and comfortable wearing it. The style is very flattering!

- Amy (09/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

Lovely skirt, great shape,nice colour(red) . I'm size 12 and the large fitted. BUT I didn't keep it as it was quite thin and unlined and I really wanted a winter skirt. This would have been perfect in a more substantial, thicker material. Reluctantly returned it.,

- J.W (13/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

On the basis of other's comments I ordered the large, but the style did not really suit me at all and I was slightly disappointed with the colour.

- Ruth (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

Lovely skirt very happy with fit, colour and fabric very likely to be the go to favourite this winter. May have to get in a different colour too!

- QuietSarah (14/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Gingernut

This is a figure hugging classic skirt that can be worn for formal events. It is suitable for petites and can be worn with boots. It looks lovely with Kettlewell’s lace blouse.

- Maria (14/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dewberry

It's true - Kettlewell garments are on the small side. Having often sent things back to other companies because they were too big, I found the opposite this time. The small size was really small, but looked so nicely made I exchanged for the next size up. This came very quickly, and fits OK except it's a bit bulgy over the hips. I like the skirt, and at the intro price is good value, so I will keep this one and take it in.

- Susan (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

I bought this in Star blue and liked it so much I ordered it in gingernut too. It is a snug fit so will need a slip on underneath to smooth the outline. Autumn/winter wardrobe sorted,

- Mary-Jane (22/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Like everything I have purchased from Kettlewell it has always been excellent. Fit/style and colour.

- Lily (20/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Forest Green

I thought this would be the same material as the pencil skirt I bought a couple of years ago, but found it very different. Much thinner and unlike other items I have in ponte. I bought the true red and forest green and loved the colours. I usually buy a large as Kettlewell tend to come up small but despite buying them in large they are far too tight and felt much smaller than usual so sadly having to return them.

- Rebecca (15/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Bought as part of a suit but will be used as a separate too. Love the cut and fit. Colour a bit lighter than I'd hoped but beautiful regardless

- Jane (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

Fab - bought it in 2 colours and plan to buy more. I took advice of other reviewers and bought a size up - uk 14 in LL - good idea! Very comfortable and flattering. Well done Kettlewell - i continue to be a huge fan!

- Gail (25/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Star Blue

I love this form fitting skirt. It has a super flattering shape and fit. It is a thicker fabric and so is very supportive and very comfortable to wear. I am a petite size 8/10 and purchased the small and was so happy with the skirt I had purchased in the Star Blue, that within ten minutes I was back online to purchase another skirt in Gingernut. I loved the length of the skirt too-just right ! It is a tight fit and if you are unsure about which size to order I would recommend going up a size.

- Carol (14/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Star Blue

This skirt rocks! Made my purchase a while ago and finally got around to wearing it. I am a petite size 8/10 and chose size small. Actually, originally I ordered XS but it was a bit of a battle to climb into it so my petite svelte daughter very quickly relieved me of it and loves it to bits! The small is a fantastic fit for me, particularly as the construction of the skirt gives fabulous 'tummy and butt' support creating a very attractive silhouette without the need for additional 'hold it in and pull it up' lingerie. What a bonus! Have now placed order for second skirt in Gingernut.

- Luce (01/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

I am a size 14 on the bottom and I bought a size large. It fits snugly and when I first tried it on I thought it was okay. After wearing it for a day, i think perhaps an LL would have been a bit better, but it's by no means unwearable. It just depends on how form fitting you desire the skirt to be. In the future I may buy a LL and L to compare before committing to keeping a garment. Otherwise, can't complain. Very comfortable and the shape is flattering. Love the thick yet stretchy fabric. I wish they had this in more cool toned neutrals, like charcoal or silver grey.

- Krissy (24/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I have kept this in star blue in a large (I usually take a medium). I like the shape and the colour which is quite a neutral blue for springs. The length is OK on me - I am 5'7". It's a shame it isn't lined but I will wear a slip with it.

- Scruffy (19/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

This is a neat fitting skirt and what I love about it is the fabric - it is thick and supportive and literally holds you in. I wore with a stripe top and long merino wrap and received loads of compliments. The length reaches my knees and I'm 5'5

- Yvonne (08/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Dewberry

I loved this skirt in your catalogue - a lovely pencil shape with a kick that would suit my pear shaped body. I've been looking for this shape for ages... But the sizing is wrong. Medium far too tight, Large too big, and too long. Sadly both returned.

- Jane (02/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I bought this skirt a week ago and was very pleased with it. Having read a review where the advise was to go up a size I did so and it fit perfectly. I'm normally a small and have always bought skirts in a small size but In the summer I bought the striped skirt and it was a little tight - I kept it because I thought maybe I had put on weight and was determined to lose it- and not that Kettlewell had changed its sizing. This skirt fitted well and looked good on. I may get another in a different colour.

- Joanne Culver (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dewberry

Lovely shape and length but this is far too tight around the hips. I’m returning and may order a size larger but that will be too big around my waist. Very disappointed because this is just the shape I want.

- Jane (21/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

I'm petite at 5'1 but curvy size 14 and this skirt suits me well. Thank you for introducing shorter lengths this season.

- Stella (15/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Gingernut

Great skirt, but not for me. This skirt looked lovely online, and when I received it. Sadly the style did not suit me (it fit perfectly but emphasised my tummy too much) so it had to go back.

- Helena Tinker (11/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Forest Green

I'm usually a size small at kettlewell, but this skirt in a small is much too tight, would definitely recommend going up a size, will exchange for a medium as it's a nice skirt.

- Maddie (08/09/2018)