Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

Gorgeous dress and was surprised at the weight! Hangs beautifully. I am in-between a 12/14, but purchased the medium and it fits perfectly. I am 5ft 2in, so mid-length for me, but looks absolutely super either with white plimsols/trainers for a casual look, or posh frock with cobalt blue suede ankle heeled boots or cobalt blue suede stilettoes. Would love some more brighter colours in this dress please.

- Gilly (29/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

I'm very pleased with this dress, though it needs a belt to finish it off, I think. It also looks better with a yellow/ochre cardigan on top than just by itself. I'm 5'8" and a size 16, so would normally buy LL, but having read the reviews I went for L and it fits perfectly. It's also a lovely weight and hangs beautifully - I had several unsought compliments the first time I wore it! Good value in the sale.

- Katy C (20/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

This is a lovely dress which fits very well. I am usually size 12-14 and the medium fits beautifully. It has a flattering shape and silhouette.I am 5'7'' and the length is just right. I bought the burgundy/cherry which is a little unusual but I love it. The fabric has a good weight and feel. The scoop neckline is just right, and I wear it with a willow scarf.

- Frances (17/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

I bought two, the marine navy and the burgundy. I am 5'5" and a size 14. The L is a lovely fit; nice quality and for me the hemline, neckline and sleeve length is just right. I really do not like necklines that are too low, so thank you for this, although a slightly less scoop would have been perfect. The marine navy is my favourite although the burgundy is lovely too. My colouring is sort of end-of-summer drifting through into an early soft pastel autumn. The rich, earthy, deep, late autumnal shades do not suit me.

- Margue (20/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

was a bit nervous about the style as my previous kettlewell dresses (which I love) are cross over a better fit. It was actually perfect for what I wanted it for and was very comfy.

- Julie Croucher (11/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

Just my second purchase from Kettlewell, but won't be my last. I'm very pleased with this dress. The sleeves are a very good length, the fit just right, and of course the colours are gorgeous. As I'm 5'8", the length is OK, although I generally prefer dresses a little longer.

- Jean (06/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

A comfortable but flattering style that can be dressed up or down. I'm 5'7" and size 14-16 - the Large is a perfect fit. I wore it to a Christmas work function last night and it was brilliant - no creasing and just the right mix of fun/appropriateness. Hubby loved it too - a win-win!

- Kerriann (24/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

I really like this dress but have had to have it taken up as it was longer on me than shown in the catalogue. The waist was slightly on the high side but the fit was good so that didn't matter too much. Taking it up is going to be difficult because of the flare. It will have to be taken off and the dress shortened then. I am praying it won't change the 'flow' of the dress. I have been looking for a red dress for Christmas for ages and the colour fits the bill! I may even buy it in another colour way if the alteration works!

- Felicity (21/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

I wanted to like this dress but sadly I couldn't. On the pro side, excellent quality fabric and a good design. Even the length was good on me and I am 5'3". However the reason I returned it was the marine colour. I found the marine colour rather drab and if the dress had been navy and mustard I feel it would have suited me better. However I am obviously in the minority as most of the reviews are very positive about this colourway. Excellent customer service as always from Kettlewell.

- joanna (18/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

Really comfortable to wear and can be worn day or night , fitted very well except had to have the sides took in from the hips as it looked a bit too flared for me personally.

- Anne (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Love the colours. Fits beautifully owing to the fabric choice it fits and drapes appropriately! I am 5’4” and size 10,( I took the small size) so it is longer on me but I am happy with this. Have ordered other items now and equally delighted.

- Margaret (15/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

I have been looking out for a dress like this for ages and was delighted to find this design. The neckline is a soft scoop which lends itself to either a chunky necklace or a scarf. As I have long arms, I’m always tugging at the sleeves to elongated them, not so with this dress, the sleeves fit perfectly and stay in place! I love the semi-fitted design of the dress which doesn’t cling but gives a very flattering silhouette. The little fluted hem is a lovely touch as the dress ‘moves’ with me when I walk. I love the colour and have completed this beautiful dress with burgundy suede ankle boots and I feel confident and ready for the compliments!!

- Barbara (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Delighted with this dress which I bought to attend a special birthday celebration. Good fit and hangs nicely. Perfect winter colours for me-looking forward to wearing it! Great length too!!

- Joy (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Great dress! I read the reviews but still wasn't sure. Waited too long and the S was sold out. Decided to risk it with XS (I'm at 8/10) and wow, it was the perfect fit. It is not as loose as shown on the video but hugs very nicely at the waist and certainly isn't clingy. I like the length (I'm 5'6") and love the flounce which gives it a very feminine feel. Will look great with either a cardigan or little jacket.

- Susie (10/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

size 14 Autumn. marine navy / mustard size medium. This dress is an absolute winner- quality of fabric and flattering fit is exceptional. And sooo comfortable to wear. it is a similar shape to the Keira dres i bought in the summer, but has a slightly higher scoop neckline which is far more flattering. The subtle flounce adds a lovely feminine touch without being over-the-top. More like this one please!

- chrissie (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

The dress fits well and is very soft and comfortable to wear. I added a narrow belt at the waist but can be worn without.

- Hazel (31/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

Lovely dress very comfortable to wear and doesn’t crease. I’m 5’5” and the dress was rather too long as it hung below the hem of my long winter coat so had it shortened by 2” which still gave a pretty flounce at the bottom. Im a 16 top and 18 bottom and purchased the size 18 (LL) which fitted perfectly.

- Wendy (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Really pleased with this dress.The fit,length and beautiful colours (winter) just what I was looking for.The material is a good weight and hangs well.i am a size 14, 5 '6 in height,the dress comes 3" below my knee.I like the fact that it is very slimming,and the added flare at the Hem gives it a cheeky swing. Looks great with my short suede boots and navy tights,and bright pink infinity scarf. Also bought ponte jacket in pink which adds another dimension to that outfit...perfect

- Susan (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

I love the colours of the dress, though am actually an (elderly!)spring, but the poppy red is too bright for me and I love navy, so went for the navy/magenta colourway, which is suits fine. I like the frill at the hem as other reviewers have said. I'm 5ft 6 and a size 16 - the L fits fine and the scoop neck is great. I often find necklines are too high on dresses and that emphasises my bust which I am not wanting to do! A very successful purchase, delivery very quick as always.

- Jane (28/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

The colours and style of this dress are lovely and I was tempted to keep it but the fit was slightly on the large side so I reluctantly decided to return it. Maybe I'll try a smaller size.

- Maria (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

This was my first purchase from Kettlewell. I love the dress - the colors are true to those in the catalogue, and the fabric falls beautifully on my body for a slimming look. I usually wear a size 12 and debated which size to get but the Large fits me perfectly. I appreciate the longer length and the bit of flounce at the bottom. I've already gotten compliments on the dress.

- Kathy (16/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

The dress is a present for my daughter whose birthday is this month. The style and colour are right for her and although she would normally buy Medium I chose Small because it's suggested you go down a size if you're in between. Fingers crossed - I think she'll love it.

- Lesley (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

I love this dress, the length is spot on, I can wear it over boots ( and no tights..much cooler .but don’t tell anyone!) The marine navy is a lovely colour , much more interesting than plain navy. I sized down to L and the fit is perfect. A dress I will wear and wear, with the mustard infinity scarf of course.

- Marie (01/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just love this dress, cheery in the red and fits well as usual.. I bought a LL as I am in a. Wheelchair and the generous size is more comfortable to sit in.

- Pat (30/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

I love the poppy cobalt colourway (I have the shirt too) and the large floral pattern. It is verging on being too long (I am 5'7") as I prefer knee length dresses but the flippy bottom of the dress is very attractive and will look great with boots. I bought the hawaii infinity scarf to go with it which looks good. The lapis blue ponte jacket also looks good with it. The medium is a bit clingy over the bust on me (size 12-14) but I think the large would be too big and I think with a slip underneath it will be fine.

- Scruffy (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

If you are in any doubt suggest that you try this dress. It looks much better in ‘real life’. The cut and style are perfect for me. At last a patterned fabric containing perfect colours for my fading autumnal colouring! Marine navy is fast becoming a staple in my wardrobe.

- Anne (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

Very flattering style. I normally go with the size Melissa wears in her videos because I have a similar build, but based on the few reviews, I purchased down a size and the fit is just right. Last season’s Tillly was to large in the medium and too tight around the middle on the small so both had to be returned. Am so happy this one worked out. Love the sleeve length and the slightly flouncy hemline. Only negative is that poppy color has never been a favorite and would have preferred a smaller print.

- Jan (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

Superb dress in good weight fabric, perfect length below knee (I'm 5'7), nice neckline, love the hem frill. All good. Quality excellent.

- Sue (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

Very pleased .Fits well and looks lovely .

- David (13/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Good news for fans of the summer Tilly dress as this is the autumn version. It swings and skims the body and the frill is stylish rather than girly. I love the Navy/Magenta/Silver combination which teams well with a Navy or Silver wrap or jacket. I've just added the Magenta velvet scarf to dress it up a bit. Great length!

- Helen H (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

I ordered the Poppy dress and it is wonderful. It is relatively generous but still shapely and I love the wavy hem panel.

- Janey (05/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

Although not in between sizes, after reading the product details I decided to take a chance and order L instead of LL (size 16). Although I have lumps and bumps the fall and drape of the dress did enough to disguise these. Being shorter than the model the dress is mid calf on me (5' 4). I am very happy.

- Valerie (04/09/2019)