Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I have been waiting for this top to come back for quite a while. Although I had requested to be notified when it would be back in stock, nothing came through. When I saw this top by pure chance I didn’t hesitate. I adore the colours which fit well into my wardrobe of different blues. It is on the large side but I don’t mind that, it is very flattering, and the length is ok. I would have loved the skirt to go with it but it sold out quite quickly. Overall I am very happy with this item and hope that similar drapery style will come round again.

- Daniela (29/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

The top is very flattering and made of good quality material. A bit tricky to iron though.

- Lesley (26/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

This is an absolutely gorgeous blouse. I love the print and colour combo and the material hangs in a very flattering way. I can pair with the matching skirt if I want the appearance of a dress but tend to wear separately.

- Sue (26/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Really lovely item. So comfortable and so easy to wear. Goes beautifully with trousers.

- Diane (26/07/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Big for its size , Very light and easy to wear ,wanted to keep this top as it was perfect for the periwinkle cullotes but there was this flap of to much material in the wrap over and just didn't look or feel right . Sadly waited patiently for more stock to then be sold out of the large ! so stuck now with wot to wear with cullotes.

- Emma Wiltshire (11/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lobelia & White

This blouse is brilliant. Beautiful drape and the elastic near the waist is perfect for my petite hourglass shape. Different from my other summer tops as I tend to more structured styles. I'm a US 14 and the L is just right.

- Sheila (28/06/2023)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Lovely colour, really wanted to like it. However as I am round shouldered the front gaped really badly so am returning it.

- Marilyn (26/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lobelia & White

Gorgeous right out of the package! Beautiful drapery fabric and a wrap design that works for the large busted. A winner.

- Caroline (16/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

Brilliant thanks

- Jane (12/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I love this Daphne Blouse, it is so feminine, and makes a change from other tops I have. I wear a lime coloured belt with it. I have only worn it once so far, but I know that I will wear it more when the warmer weather arrives. The material is very comfortable. I had to size down.

- Rita (25/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

What a great top!! So pleased to see this style back in a print!! Lovely and light weight for a Summers day (whenever that may be) in tge meantime a great layering piece!!

- Rebecca (24/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Love this style, a bit more dressy than most tops and so comfortable to wear. Found a Large was just right in this top.

- Marie (23/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lobelia & White

I’ve been looking for a patterned top on the high street in the right purple and white for years and never been satisfied with what I have seen. Then this top showed up! The lobelia and white pattern was just what I had been looking for as a Winter. The fabric is beautifully soft and it drapes well. I was so impressed I ordered one in Periwinkle and Aquarius as well.

- Lisa (20/04/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lobelia & White

The quality of the blouce is excellent. The feel of the material feels lovely. I do feel this blouce is slightly pricey, but a good summer staple.

- April (20/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lobelia & White

I absolutely love this blouse! Being a 'larger' lady, I have struggled to find tops that not only fit but flatteringly fit me. This ticks both boxes. The pattern is the right size for me, the fabric is soft and the colours contrast beautifully. I've bought it in both the lobelia/white and periwinkle/aquarius...of course, I'm now thinking whether to go all out and add the magenta/petal pink to my wardrobe? At the moment, I'm wearing them under a Shelley wrap but looking forward to not needing the wrap, as the weather improves.

- Julie (13/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Lovely floaty material. I sized down to a M instead of my usual size L or fitted items in LL. Nice high coverage. I usually wear a North American size 12

- Paula (13/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Magenta & Petal Pink

I ordered several different tops for comparison and although I didn’t think I would like this one as much as the others, it is now my favourite Kettlewell top for warm weather. It has travelled around America with me, washes easily and doesn’t ever look creased. The material is light and comfortable and the cut is flattering whatever your shape. I wear it dressed up in the evening and more casually during the day, it is a very versatile part of my wardrobe. It would be lovely to have more colour options please!

- Anna (12/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Lovely floaty material. I sized down to a M instead of my usual size L or fitted items in LL. Nice high coverage. I usually wear a North American size 12

- Paula (11/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Lovely floaty material. I sized down to a M instead of my usual size L or fitted items in LL. Nice high coverage. I usually wear a North American size 12

- Paula (08/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I was delighted to see this replenished as abroad when the new collection was launched and by the time I’d returned they were sold out. Unusual style has a flattering neckline although I’m not so sure about the elasticated hemline. It does allow the top to be ‘tucked out’ but not appear too long and it is fine enough to be tucked in also without too much bulk. Size wise it comes up quite loose so the L was plenty big enough for me (bust 42”) so I cancelled the back ordered LL. I’d hoped for a coord. but the Vivienne skirt was far too long for me. Colours are vibrant and can’t wait for the weather to be warm enough to get my white crop trousers out!

- Ruth (07/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Lobelia & White

Perfect summer top for me, very flattering. Bought lobelia & white and periwinkle & aquarius. Only gripe is the top flaps open at the bottom showing the other side of the material which is not bonded. Design fault?

- Jackie (07/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I was attracted to the lovely moss green colour of the Daphne blouse. It's a beautiful feminine top but without being too fussy. It's a lovely soft jersey material which will be lovely and cool and airy in the summer. The top goes well with dressy trousers, jeans or maybe even a skirt. I like tucking it in neatly to show my waist but it also works left out and draped nicely over the midriff area. Because it is so thin it fits neatly under a blazer or a Rachel top or even a cardigan. It has a faux wrap front which does not gape at all. I would welcome this style in plain colours too!

- Linda (06/04/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

This will be a lovely blouse for the summer, as the material is very light and it drapes beautifully. I like the band around the bottom and overall it's a lovely top, but I do think it's a bit too big and could do with a bit less material (but still drape). I'm between an XS and S in Kettlewell, and would have gone down a size if that were possible. I bought it thinking it would pear well with the short ponte skirt in periwinkle (as the blouse also has periwinkle) and, although the colours do match something I don't think it looks right, which is a shame. Still, it will go with lots of things and I'm sure I'll enjoy wearing it.

- Christine (05/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Moss & Cream

I bought a Daphne top a few years ago & have worn it quite a bit. The design changes to the top are fabulous - I love the little sleeve & that little bit of stitching stops it gaping open so no need to wear a camisole underneath. All in all it is fabulous. Probably could size down but i like it being a little loose.

- Rosemary (01/04/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Lobelia & White

At last, a top that is high at the back of the neck, and modest at the front. Perfect for me, as I must cover up in the sun. It is a generous fitting so I have had to downsize. There is still plenty of spare material across my tummy so Daphne should suit anyone who needs more in that area. I may wear it with the elastic tucked under as that gives me a smoother line. Lovely print.

- CJ (24/03/2023)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium

I bought this after reading rave reviews on the Kettlewell FB page. I bought the lobelia in a size M, being a 12/14. The colour didn’t seem as bright as it should have been and style was a bit off for me. As others have said, it’s stitched at the top, leaving a gappy section further down. I do wanted this to work, but it’s gone back.

- Frances (23/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

Lovely flattering top - more like this please. I’m not big on twee or floral prints but this is a nice grown up design and the colours will go with lots of bottoms. It was too too much with the matching tiered skirt but that’s more to do with my height deficiency than a fault. Love the loose crossover design of the top and it will be great for warmer weather, I find KW fitted crossovers and cowl neck not so flattering from back view- this is much more forgiving. The band can go on waist or a bit lower depending on bottom half. I risked going a size down and the M was plenty big enough on a uk 14 34F - thanks for the advice from other reviewers- I expect I will unpick the little stitch holding the crossover if I find it too high after a few wears, it’s better too high than too low. I hope this style is repeated.

- Kary (23/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Moss & Cream

This is a beautiful top and so soft and gently draping. I am normally an L or LL in KW tops depending whether they are a relaxed fit or not. Originally went for a L as it wasn't a fitted style. It was too large on me so reordered an M which fits lovely (never had a size M in KW before!). I personally found the v a little high so I carefully unpicked the small bit of stitching that kept the v at that position and from gaping. I am a 36E bust and find that it still doesn't gape after the stitching was removed due to the lovely folds. If I find it does gape, I will put a tiny stitch back where needed.

- Sharon (13/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Moss & Cream

This is a new style for me and I love it, nice relaxed fit and I really hope it's available in other colourways in future.

- Eleanor (07/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

This is the blouse I’ve been waiting for. As an inverted triangle with a big bust, this drapes beautifully. The fixed wrap solves all my problems with wrap tops that fall open but still looks elegant and hangs well. I would have preferred a more fitted waist than the blouson style but it can be tucked in or pulled down a bit to make it less bulky. The patterns are not my favourite, I would love this in some different patterns with a greater variety of colours in.

- Lyn (07/03/2023)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL

I expected to adore this but it doesn’t quite work for me. I like the fine fabric, lovely for hot days and holidays. The style of the cross over is good; sadly the stitching at the top means it is far too high. I’d prefer the option to show some cleavage. There’s then quite a large area that isn’t stitched which seems odd. I’d prefer it to be stitched part way up then a modesty stitch which could be removed depending on personal style. I’m well endowed so prefer tops which aren’t as high.

- Sharon (06/03/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I received this today. Unfortunately it is much too big. I like the pattern and the material and the colours but the style is just not right and I felt even if I sized down it would not be a success. I am a size 14 normally. So it has had to go back.

- Carol (02/03/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

I received this today. Unfortunately it is much too big. I like the pattern and the material and the colours but the style is just not right and I felt even if I sized down it would not be a success. I am a size 14 normally. So it has had to go back.

- Carol (02/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle & Aquarius

Absolutely love this blouse. So flattering on and it drapes beautifully. Looks great either with jeans or dressed up. I'll get so much wear out of this. Please can we have more in different patterns and single colours as well?

- Jennifer (01/03/2023)