Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia Rose

Love this cardigan as it’s slightly warmer than others I’ve bought from KW and the colour is gorgeous. Bought my usual medium and it’s perfect, as the sleeves are loose and comfy with a sleeveless top, but still comfy with a long sleeve under. Always amazed and grateful with the speed and efficiency of KW delivery. Thank you.

- Lynne (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia Rose

Love this cardigan as it’s slightly warmer than others I’ve bought from KW and the colour is gorgeous. Bought my usual medium and it’s perfect, as the sleeves are loose and comfy with a sleeveless top, but still comfy with a long sleeve under. Always amazed and grateful with the speed and efficiency of KW delivery. Thank you.

- Lynne (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia Rose

A warm, colourful cardigan that lights up the winter.

- Diana (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Turquoise

My first purchase of one of these cardigans. I love it. It is really comfortable and a good length on me (5ft 4). Perfect for wearing on chillier summer evenings.

- Carol (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Silver Birch

love this cardigan - only had it two days and rushed back to buy another colour and no good. help.... order more.

- jill (16/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Turquoise

Love the style of this cardigan. The shape lifts it from being just another long cardigan and the quality of the material feels substantial and warm. I also tried the silver birch but the colour didn't quite work for me even though it was in the spring pallet so returned it. I kept the turquoise as the colour worked better. I dont think I would have bought it at full price as even in the sale it's quite a lot to pay for a cardigan. However I know I'll get a lot of use out of it so it's worth it In the long run.

- Anne (14/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver Birch

I bought this in silver birch L and the fit is good on my size 14 although the sleeves are a bit long and I am 5' 8". When it arrived I nearly didn't try it on as the colour wasn't what I expected. From the name silver birch and the online photos I was expecting a silver grey but this seems to have a hint of beige/pink in bright light which makes it a warmer shade. I did try it on and was pleasantly surprised that it was quite flattering on me so I have kept it. I like the style and have 3 of the merino version. This does feel quite different and has a sheen but I like it.

- Joanne (14/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Turquoise

I love this cardigan and have already worn it a lot. I am 5’ 2” and it is more like a coat length on me but that’s fine. I am a size 10 and ordered a M but could probably have got away with a S. I am pleased with the quality and fabric and very pleased I ordered it. I anticipate wearing it lots of times and co-ordinating it with the rest of my wardrobe. This was my first order and I am very pleased with the colour and the opportunity to find other Spring colours to match; this is a great concept.

- Helen (09/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia Rose

Bought a new long wrap cardigan, wondered why I was feeling cold. It’s now only 60% wool! Lovely colours, fabulous shape, as always, but let me know when I can get a warmer one, please! This one is a bit shiny...

- Helen (08/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Midnight Blue

I love the merino cardigans, tops, and sweaters. The merino is such a good quality wool yarn and the colours coordinate very well with other pieces in my wardrobe. I bought 3 colours this season (a green, blue and silver White) look forward to seeing next season's colours. I would love to see a colour like watermelon or strawberry, since some of the other traditional bright reds are not good tones for me.

- Sue (06/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight Blue

I have 2 of the original merino wraps and love them. I think this mixture one looks very similar but time will tell if it wears as well. Great getting a discounted price but hope this doesn’t mean they are being discontinued.

- Caroline Boyd (04/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia Rose

Beautiful colour and loved the silver birch cardigan I already had so was keen to buy another. I prefer the size up as mentioned in some reviews - much cosier. great style and very versatile.

- Gina Peters (03/02/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver Birch

I will keep this cardigan as it is a useful neutral colour. However I think the silver birch is pretty cool for a spring - I would have preferred it in a warmer creamier colour.

- Ruth (02/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver Birch

When the long wrap cardigan was reduced in the sale I decided to try it. I chose the colour, silver birch but was sceptical that it would suit me as I am an ‘autumn’. I am very pleased to say that it does look great and goes really well with lots of tops in my wardrobe.

- Lynn Livesey (01/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely cardigan, so cosy. Have one in all the summer colours as the sale price was too good to miss.

- Kim (31/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver Birch

Absolutely love this cardigan. Deliberately went up a size and glad I did as much cosier. A really useful smart item. I love the style and you can dress up or down with it. I will be looking for other colours soon in this style.

- Gina (26/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great turquoise color. Perfect weight for South Florida wish there were more colors available.

- Patricia (21/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Spruce

Bought this style cardigan in merino last year and had so much wear .Hoping this will be as versatile . Great length , very comfortable and great colour . Very pleased with my purchase .

- Katy (18/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver Birch

I'm a Spring and originally purchased this in the Light Turquoise in size S at full price. I'm a 10-12 on top. Although tighter around the armholes it is fine. I'm 5'6 and have slimmer hips and legs than my top half, so I personally wouldn't go to an M as I think the style would swamp me. The turquiose was darker than expected, however it looks lovely on and is a good spring colour for autumn and winter. I have the old 100% Merino and I like both. I like the sheen for a change. I have now purchased the Birch on sale. The Birch is a great Spring neutral, lovely with all the Spring brights. Very pleased with both and love the Spring knitwear colours this winter. My Green Poncho is stunning too.

- BT (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight Blue

I was a fan of this style of cardigan before finding Kettlewell as it can be a dress up or down item. Stylish and conformation and love the colours. True to size, looks tailored if you choose your actual size.

- Gina (11/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Turquoise

I took advice from other reviews and sized up to a medium and I’m glad I did. The fit is good, sleeves are a little long but that is easily remedied. The Light Turquoise is a lovely colour for those of us with spring colouring (more of our colours for autumn/winter collections please). I like the feel and drape of the fabric, but I must admit I wouldn’t have bought it at full price as I feel it is very expensive. I’m glad it was included in the sale!

- Mary-Jane (02/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry

I am very happy with my purchase of the long wrap cardigan, it is elegant and warm for the winter months. The length is just right, not showing below my coat. I ordered and have received this wrap in another colour and am just as pleased. I find the wool and Tencel mix pleasant to wear and not bulky.

- Barbara (28/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver Birch

Ordered in silver birch and in light turquoise. I love them both very much. The silver birch goes with everything. They give a lovely warmth and I kind of like the sheen on them. Not cheap looking at all as some other reviewers state. I guess it´s whatever you prefer.I also have two of the older ones that are pure merino wool and I love those too. Kettlewell changed my whole wardrobe, out with all the boring and colours that are just not perfect and in with all these lovely good quality clothes.....

- Edith (28/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry

I haven’t worn this cardigan yet but the color and fit are perfect. Delivered promptly.

- Joan (27/12/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Turquoise

I'm still looking for a replacement for my favourite "old style" merino wrap ... and sadly, this isn't it. The fabric looks shiny and cheap (to me - I'm glad others like it), and the fit isn't great (on me). Also really really too expensive for a mixed yarn cardi (in my opinion). Going back!

- Christine (27/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver Birch

I love these wool mix wraps but returned this one as I did not like the colour on me. I do however have two others - the fabulous turquoise and the soft spruce- which are in constant wear as they are so warm comfortable and stylish

- Julia (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Turquoise

I have been looking at tis wrap for a while but thought it quite expensive. I saw the lovely turquoise colour and decided to take the plunge. I still think it's expensive but it is a lovely garment, it hangs beautifully and fits really well. I usually fit a small size but because of the reviews decided to go for medium and this fits perfectly. I'm even pondering another! I would actually like one slightly short so that it goes under a coat in the winter

- Tricia (06/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Spruce

Lovely warm cardigan. I love the wool/Tencel mix as normally I cannot wear wool next to my skin. No itching at all with this mix. I like the drape of the material. It keeps its shape well. Great colours too. A little expensive but I have already worn this almost everyday since I bought it so it really is very good value for me overall. I will definitely buy in another colour.

- Julia (05/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Light Turquoise

I have been a huge fan of the 100% merino wrap cardigans for many years and have them in just about every colour. I love the style as they are wonderful with pants and they are perfect with dresses too. Unfortunately, Kettlewell has decided, in their wisdom, to change these around. The last change was to go from a fine knit to a much coarser knit which made them look cheap and nasty, and now they have gone a step further and blended it with Tencel. I adore the colour, a beautiful fresh turquoise, but I don't like the Tencel mix which makes it stiffer, shiny and prickly. It is also less stretchy and is tighter in the upper arms than my merino wraps so order up a size as this one is just a bit too tight.

- Melissa (22/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Turquoise

As a Spring, I so appreciate that Kettlewell offered the light turquoise for the colder months ahead. We Springs see the fall and winter colors for sale everywhere during fall and winter, but our colors are not as prevalent. When I ordered this color, I wondered if it'd seem too light. However, was I ever surprised! It is a deep, rich turquoise that works so gorgeously with the rest of my Kettlewell spring colors. I feel like a million bucks in it! The small is perfect for my 5'8" torso...the arms and length are perfect, and it's plenty ample around the middle and shoulders. Plus it is cozy warm knit! What more could we want, right Springs?

- Lorilee (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Spruce

Having purchased 2 of the long wrap cardigans in 100% merino over the last couple of years ( I love the cut, springiness and coziness of these)I was a little disappointed with the new one which is a tencel mix (it is thinner, not as dense a texture and has a slight sheen). However I am keeping it as the style and colour (soft spruce) are perfect for me. The shoulders and sleeves are fitted which makes the wrap elegant and smart. I will enjoy wearing this along with the other 2.

- Susan (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Spruce

A very useful warm cover-up for this time of year. Washes and wears very well. Considering getting one in another colour as I am not a fan of coats in the Autumn months. Highly recommended.

- Audrey (15/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Light Turquoise

This is fabulous! The turquoise is a beautiful colour for springs and I love the wool mix which hangs like a dream. It is fitted at the armholes as the previous reviewer mentioned but I like this as it makes for a neater look. You have surpassed yourselves with this A/W collection Kettlewell!

- Louise (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful wrap cardigan. Bought 2 as could not make my mind up which Spring colours to choose. Lovely style but would advise to size up.I am a 12/14 and need the large as it is fitted over the bust and armhole area. Bring on the colder weather so I can get these on.

- Susan (08/10/2019)