Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion

I bought this because of the good Sale price and was delighted: glorious colour and very flattering fit if you go down a size. It’s a great material for our weather too - warm enough for those sharp Spring and Autumn days. It also washes very well. I liked it so much I bought my sister one and she was equally pleased.

- Helen (23/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Please continue to make this wonderful top! It is the perfect length!! Great fabric, launders beautifully, and packs well. I love the body skimming fit. It can look dressy or casual.

- B A (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Beautiful material, it hangs really well. I took the advice on here and bought a size smaller (even though I have gained weight in lockdown) and it’s a great fit! Will be getting another!!

- Karen (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion

Bought with the skirt to wear together. quite boxy but suits me. Lovely quality. Bought in sale.

- Chris (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vermillion

The top is really pretty! It has a high quality fabric, very thick and the color(vermillon) is gorgeous! I made the right decision to purchase a smaller size.

- Daniela (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I like the fabric and the the length of this top. It is a boxy fit but it works well for fitted trousers and fitted skirts. The Beaujolais is a beautiful deep pink that works well with all of my Brown Summer colours.

- Carrie (11/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vermillion

Love this top. After reading the other comments I went down a size and so glad I did as it was still roomy enough. I wish you would extend your range of Ponte fabric as it doesn’t crease and hangs beautifully. I bought vermillion and it is a lovely vibrant colour. I really prefer slightly longer line tops and jackets but this length is just about O.K. How about a longer line ponte jacket?

- Ruth (10/02/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Beaujolais

A beautiful top. Excellent quality, and the usual Kettlewell lovely colour. I choose the large size as l am a 14/16, but perhaps would have ordered the medium as it’s quite a boxy top and the shoulders are slightly too big, but looks good dressed up or down.

- April Willis (21/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top. Fabulous fabric which doesn't crease, yes it's thick but that's Ponte fabric for you. It is large so you really need to go down a size. I've worn it with jeans and more formal trousers and it looked really good. Had loads of compliments!

- Sue (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Red

Smart top in a nice heavy fabric. I decided to order two sizes and actually prefer the roomier one as the boxy shape suits me.

- Celia (06/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

Thrilled with this top. Read the reviews and ordered a size down and it fit perfectly. I normally struggle as I have a big tum but narrow shoulders.

- Jennie (05/01/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

My usual size at Kettlewell is 16. This was ridiculously large and baggy. Material was very thick. Most disappointing and nothing like the illustration. I'm really surprised at Kettlewell offering this for sale. Don't buy this under any circumstances!

- Judith (04/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Star Blue

This is a beautiful top. However, like other reviewers I found it to be on the large side. The fabric is substantial and the shape very classic which I don't think will date. It can be dressed up or down and looks good with jeans or skirt. A winner, if you get the right size.

- Sue (08/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vermillion

A lovely loose fitting top which is very smart. For me (size 10/12) the small was too big on the shoulders so unfortunately I had to return it. I find that small fits in other Kettlewell styles but not for this top. If you have narrow shoulders think about ordering XS.

- Debbie (28/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion

I ordered this top in a medium, but it was too large on the shoulders and across my back, which is rather narrow. I felt that the overall shape was a bit too boxy for me and so I did not order the smaller size. The colour was very rich.

- Ruth (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Red

Brilliant top. Please do it in black.

- Sally (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Beaujolais

I ordered this top in size S Beaujolais. As a size 10 I thought this would be perfect but it is big on the shoulder so XS would probably have been better. I love the deep rich colour and the fabric which hangs beautifully in this boxy cut. A v smart and comfortable top.

- Eleanor (15/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Star Blue

I love the style of this top with its structured fabric, wider neck and slits on hem and sleeves. As described, it is boxy, but that would be fine. However I find it comes up much bigger than most Kettlewell clothes which I have found to be generally true to size. I ordered XS in this, and it feels more like an S (or even M!) I've kept it because I might wear a rollneck under it in the winter, but wish it could have been a bit more true to size. The Star Blue is a lovely colour

- Christine (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vermillion

I ordered this top in Vermillion, size S. I am normally a size 10-12 and it fits very nicely, not too tight, not too loose. The material is a good middle weight and the colour is very vibrant. I am very pleased with this item. It looks good with either a skirt or trousers.

- Sheila (17/09/2019)