Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sultry Navy & Sea Blue

This is a gorgeous dress! Lovely colour, fit & drape. I was unsure before ordering this dress & now am so glad I did! It’s so lovely & I am so pleased. I have styled it with a short cascade wrap in peacock.

- Sue (10/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Navy & Sea Blue

This dress is stunning! I struggle with the tighter style skirts, as am an hourglass, but the shape and fit on this is perfect and the colour gorgeous, felt instantly glamourous - I can see myself wearing this a lot. Fabric is quite heavy so not a dress for a hot day.

- Helen (02/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

Really impressed by the dress. The fabric is nice and heavy. The extra small fit true to size. And the orange is perfectly complements mentored by a light camel in the pattern. I urge spring ladies out there to buy this! You won’t be disappointed!

- Lisa (22/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

I love this dress and was so pleased to get it in the sale. On me it looks better with a belt, as I am curvy. Lovely colours, great non crease fabric. It will be my go-to dress this spring.

- Cardine (23/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

I love this dress and was so pleased to get it in the sale. On me it looks better with a belt, as I am curvy. Lovely colours, great non crease fabric. It will be my go-to dress this spring.

- Cardine (23/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Navy & Sea Blue

I’ve never bought a wrap round dress before, always wanted one so I took the plunge. Very pleased with the quality and the colours. I am looking forward to an excuse to wearing it. I might even buy one in another colour.

- Pam Fothergill (20/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

Beautiful combination of colours. Fit good apart from neckline, which is much too low for me. I will need to wear a camisole underneath or concoct a modesty panel. Very pleased with my purchase so will get plenty of wear out of it. It is well made and good quality.

- Kathryn (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

I bought the vine print dress in Fuchsia. It fits vey well although I do need to wear a cami with it as it is quite revealing. The best wrap dress I’ve bought in a long while as the waistline is where it should be, unlike others I have bought which are usually far too high in the waist. I am going to buy this dress in another colour. Thank you Kettlewell, please continue to make dresses with the waistlines in the correct position on the natural waist.

- Rosie (09/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

GORGEOUS dress. Love it. Not too low on me either so I can wear with/without cami. I'm 5'6 size 10/12 and the size S fits like a dream. Wore over Xmas and received so many compliments. Looks great with a belt and long belts.

- Momo (02/01/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

I this dress and love the vermillion amber colour and patten and would like it in a sleeveless v top but as with all your v tops it’s just cut too low for my my larger bust. They show my supportive bra and I don’t want to add more layers under a dress to cover it up. A higher cut v in all your tops would give so much more choice.

- Sue (30/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

So pleased to have found Kettlewell, elegant classy and classic styling in this world of frilly fussy fashion I’m spring colouring but bought the autumn colours as that works for me with the right make up. Great quality in every way - weight of fabric, length of sleeves and dress, washes really well. Thank you Kettlewell, my first purchase won’t be my last.

- Jane P (30/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

Lovely quality fabric great colour. Fits true to size and is long enough in the body and skirt for me at 5'9'', dresses are often too short shoulder to waist for me so well done Kettlewell. I liked this dress so much I bought the matching tunic to wear with trousers.

- Liz (25/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Navy & Sea Blue

Lovely dress, and perfect colours for me.

- sandra (10/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

Lovely dress. Good quality fabric, drapes really well. Vermillion & Honey perfect Spring colours. It is slightly longer than I would like, but easily taken up. I wish Kettlewell would sell jumpers that are wool free, for those of us that are unfortunately allergic to it.

- Linda (03/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

I purchased this dress after reading other reviews and after trying on 11 dresses in a dept. store. My expectations were not high but I am very pleased I took the plunge as the dress fits me perfectly. I am 5ft 5 maximum of average build size 10/12 so I thought the dress would be too long. It falls smoothly just below the knee. I consider the fabric to be of very good quality and it falls nicely at the bottom. The only slight problem is I found the sleeves slightly too long but everything I try these days is the same.

- Sue (13/11/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

SO disappointing. Lovely colour and fabric but style did nothing for me. The tie tied almost round the back as the wrap over is so big and the waist is too low for me. . It looked like a dressing gown on me! it looks so good on the model and Melissa!

- DIANE (01/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

A great dress and I loved this colourway/pattern which really suited me, as a dark/greying autumn. I sometimes find patterns a bit twee, but this is right up my street. I also bought the same patterned top. That's how much I liked it.

- Maria (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

As a red headed autumn the blackberry and olive colourway is great. It’s a really sophisticated and unusual combination. This dress has a good fabric weight and hangs nicely. Slight A line is very flattering. The crossover is quite low, so needs a cami underneath. Recommended

- April (11/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

Nice dress, good heavy non crease lycra type jersey. Lovely colours.

- Sue (07/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cassis & Fuchsia

I bought this dress as I thought I was a ‘Summer’ girl, but although the fit was perfect the colour on me looked drab so I returned it. I then thought I would try the Fuschia & Cassis ‘winter’ version. I absolutely love it - Fit, style, colour, everything! I now think I am a ‘Winter’ girl!! Have loads of Kettlewell tops and another dress (actually also Winter) and love them all.

- Rosemary (25/09/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

Liked the colours in this dress and the style. However, I am only 5ft tall and the dress is not designed for a small person. Instead of the wraparound belt tying at the waist- as it should- the body is so long that in someone my size, it tied at the hips. It is also very low cut and would need to be worn with a camisole no matter what height you are. For these reasons, I had to return it. Kettlewell,please think about doing a petite option in dresses and trousers.

- Kathleen (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackberry & Olive

Lovely dress which fitted well and was definitely heavier and felt better made than similar styles in high street shops (for about the same price). I would have bought in other colours except they're all a bit bright for a Soft - Kettlewell, please do some more muted/dusty colours across your ranges!

- SW (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

Gorgeous, flattering print. Love these wrap styles. Length is great, below knee but not too long. I ordered the honey lace camisole to wear with.

- Jennifer (16/09/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sultry Navy & Sea Blue

This looks great on the models in the photographs, but the fit didn't suit me at all. The waist tie was too low on me and the dress just didn't do anything for me. It would probably look much nicer on someone with a longer waste.

- Carolina (15/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Vermillion & Honey

A beautiful flattering dress. A little low on the neckline for me but I am 80 years old!

- Patricia (12/09/2019)