Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

I feel very elegant wearing this top. The burgundy and cherry colour works well for a sultry winter like me.

- Maggie (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

This top fits me perfectly and is very forgiving under a cardie or jacket. Soft fabric drapes well. Bought in the sale so always a bonus!

- Jean (24/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

A lovely blouse. Good quality fabric, and the usual beautiful Kettlewell colours. I ordered a large size as l am a 14/16 size, but would have ordered a medium as the larger size is quite generous.

- April Willis (21/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

I would never have chosen a top this patterned and bright had I not recently had my colours diagnosed. I am so glad I did - it's a vivid print that brightens up the winter darkness without being garish, and goes with (and can be toned down by) the blue and even green spring wraps I also ordered. It also goes very well with a blue infinity scarf. I am a size 12-14 but having read the reviews ordered a small which fits perfectly. I bought it in the sale and really do love it, but would not have paid full price.

- Ruth (09/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Burgundy & Cherry

Very please fits well good length and comfortable to wear.

- Linda (06/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

A beautiful top which goes well with smart jeans tucked or worn outside with velvet leggings. The sleeves are fitted on the wrist which makes the top dressy. Otherwise it is a relaxed fit.

- Maria (22/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

This top I was really excited about receiving, Apart from a hiccup along the way with royal mail, it finally arrived. A little disappointed tbh I thought it was a smart blouse but it's just Jersey. My fault for not reading wot material!! Lovely colours feels nice fabric have washed it and waiting to wear out. I am a 16 with a good size bust, but maybe could of got away with a large as its rather roomy, after saying that the sleeves might possibly be to short as they are only just long enough. Overall I'm keeping this but will read all about the fabric nxt time. Price I think is hefty for just a Jersey top that will be worn just for casual use!

- Emma (20/11/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

Was swayed by the good reviews and really liked the styling of this blouse. Colours lovely. Material substantial and very good quality, well made and good styling but far too baggy at the bottom and ruins the whole look. If only it was a straighter fit to the hip line it would have been perfect. Was reluctantly returned.

- Ann (20/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

I ordered this along with the Erika dress in the same colour and pattern. I quite liked this but found the S a little on the large size. I much preferred the dress so returned this.

- Susie (10/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Lovely top, fits true to size I’m a 12 and medium fits perfectly. Fabric and design are lovely, usual Kettlewell great quality. Only wish that there were more winter colours!

- Maria (05/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

I am pleased with purchase, I like most about the fit except a bit baggy at the bottom. Quality good. Especially good with magenta scarf.

- Linda (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Marine Navy & Mustard

The colours are of this top are lovely and I was tempted to keep it but the blouse fit slightly on the large side so I reluctantly decided to return it.

- Maria (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

Lovely top easy to wear and great length on the sleeve. Bought the cowl to wear with it and it compliments perfectly

- Jean (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy & Magenta

This is easily the best top I've ought for ages. I love it so much, I've gone & broken the rules & strayed outside my winter colour match & bought THE LOT!! That's because it's so versatile & each colour way has colour pops, so you can tailor your look accordingly. It's perfect for evenings out, smart for work, goes with all forms of trouser or jean or skirt & can be matched with every layer/coat/jacket you like. I can't count the number of compliments I get with this top. I know this is a seriously rave review, but this item deserves it. More where that came from please, Kettlewell! P.S. I agree with some reviewers that you need to make sure you order the more generous of your Kettlewell sizes, but as a straightforward size 16 normally, this LL works wonders.

- Barbara (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

So excited when this gorgeous top arrived that I wrote a review straight away but my computer had one of its nervous breakdowns so my words, which were all complimentary, were lost in the ether! I hate repeating myself so I'll simply say, I love it. Everything is right; the fabric, the fit (I'm a 12 & took medium), the colour (I chose poppy), the neckline and the way it hangs from the shoulders. I'm fairly flat on top & widish round the middle so it suits my shape perfectly. I wear it with the cobalt infinity scarf & a jacket similar to the one shown in the catalogue. I'll break my repetition rule & repeat, I love it!

- Diana (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

Lovely top, soft to the feel, easy to wear, colours are very good. Fit is great for me, skimming but not too baggy. Haven't washed it yet so cannot comment on that.

- Rosemary (07/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

I ordered a medium in the poppy and cobalt (I am size 12 - 14 with narrow shoulders). This fits me well but if my shoulders were broader I would have needed to size up to a large. The colours are great for a spring and this size on me is neat fitting, skimming rather than fitted and therefore forgiving of any bulges. I think it will become a favourite. Now ordering the dress to see if it is equally as successful.

- Scruffy (16/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Poppy & Cobalt

Absolutely stunning top and lovely quality but sadly the top part was so big and yet if I sent for the smaller one it would be too tight around my middle area so had to return.

- Lynn (12/09/2019)