Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I wasn’t sure that this top was going to be for me. With my narrow sloping shoulders I avoid v necks and I don’t usually wear patterned tops, I needn’t have worried the neat v neck is very flattering and the bright pattern goes with so many things. The sleeves are the perfect length and the fit is neat without clinging. Lesson learned, I shall be braver in future.

- Lesley (28/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Neon Ditsy

As a Winter, I shouldn't be wearing this top, but I love it and it is currently my 'go to' garment. I bought it in the sale at such a great price. It goes really well with my Breton Blue weekend skirt, pairs with navy and goes well under my Blue Jewel Chloe. I also have the Jewel Ditsy top and skirt, which I love as well. I do blink a bit at the Papaya, which definitely isn't my best colour, but as an English summertime top, this is hard to beat. Great quality fabric and washes well, like all Kettlewell clothes. Hoping there will be some more top/skirt combinations in the autumn collection - they are just the best!

- Cardine (27/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

The moment I put this on it felt perfect. The sleeves body length and v neck were spot on. Lovely fabric and colour combinations for Winters in the pattern are delightful. More please!

- Diane (15/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Lovely colours and pattern. Ordered a size small but it came up Rey small. I have kept it though but it’s close fitted. Next time, will order medium.

- Elaine (15/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Bought in the sale to wear with my Geri Skirt in Ganache. The Golden Ditsy top is lovely, the colour combination is truly beautiful. The fit is a little tighter than the usual fit of a medium on me and the fabric is certainly different being thicker and a little shinier than usual but it is a lovely top and will coordinate with a number of things.

- Lizzie (08/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Ditsy

The Golden Ditsy Maia has become a firm favourite of mine. It's so comfy and works well with many other items in my Autumn wardrobe.

- Jane (05/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Such a useful top - goes with so many different colours. I have also bought the Alice matching skirt, so it doubles up with a dress. It looks great with all my Chloe jackets and makes a great part of my capsule wardrobe.

- Cardine (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I like this top but I don't love this on me! I think it's the background beige I think a soft white would have worked better. I should have sent it back. I simply can't wear it in its own its too busy but if I add a short cascade wrap in Chinese blue over the top it then suits me. Other people look great in it that's why I sent for it. The quality and shaping is great. Lovely soft fabric.

- Lorie (28/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I’m a cool & clear petite. 1m50 (5’) 53kg and a U.K. size 8. I bought a small - the shoulder fit is fine, the arms are not surprisingly far too long but I have folded them under. The overall fit is snug but fine, the v neck does not come down too far and is perfect.. I am overall very satisfied with the fit . Colour wise - it’s a fun everyday top good with jeans or smarter trousers. If there was a matching shorter skirt I would happily buy it!

- Sarah (26/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Neon Ditsy

This top is colouful and cheerful. Perfect for a paintbox spring. A flattering style and good fit without being clingy. A happy addition to my wardrobe

- Andrea (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Neon Ditsy

Spring, 5'6, size 12 top. Suspect I'm a paintbox. I purchased the Neon Ditsy in Large as like a less fitting top. I was unsure about this top when it first came out as I had purchased a top in antique white in the past that did nothing for me, and I am supposed to wear medium to large print. I have had this style top before and liked it, and my mother purchased the skirt so I draped it near my face then went ahead a purchased it. I'm very happy with it. The pattern is not too small so seems to work and the colour is bright enough for me on it's own, but like a neutral as it goes with so much in my Spring wardrobe. Very pleased.

- Bernice (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I have this in the jewel and the rose. Just lovely. I’d like more of these in different patterns and colour ways and plains. Nice heavy jersey, very flattering and classy. Having always erred on the safe side and worn plain neutrals I can’t believe that a simple pop of colour can make me feel so different.

- Deborah (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

I have the Golden Ditsy top in XS, I am a Deep Blue Autumn, petite 5'1". This is just a very pretty but useful top. I bought the corresponding scarf first and loved it so much that I thought the top would be a good wardrobe addition. It's great to have some prints, the autumn colours in the print are genius, coordinating with my wardrobe, particularly chocolate, red earth and coral. The quality is great and I love that for a petite, the print is small and neat and the v neck is very wearable. I feel the top gives a nice fun, feminine look and am delighted with it.

- Marie (30/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Bought my usual medium size but felt it was a bit snug so sized up and it’s perfect. Allows me to get another layer on underneath. It’s quite a lot of print for me but with so many colours in it, it’s fitting in with lots of my other Kettelwell pieces..Am enjoying wearing it.

- Sue (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I liked this Maia top so much in Golden Ditsy that I went for the same style and pattern in the other Spring colourway, Neon Ditsy. The colours are lovely and go with lots of things. Size S is just the right level of 'fittedness' (I'm 5'6'', UK 8-10) and I am really glad that the long sleeves are properly long.

- Sarah (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Love this top in the Neon Ditzy so thought I’d give the Golden Ditzy a try. Not as bright as I’d normally wear but it actually works well with many items in my wardrobe so very pleased with it. Ended up buying the matching scarves for both of these as well!

- Sarah (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I wasn't sure about this top as I don't do 'fussy' prints very well, especially in tops - but I absolutely love it! The colours are so vibrant and fun, the cut and fit is fantastic and it goes with so many other items in my wardrobe. Have worn it to work a few times with my Periwinkle ruched skirt and had compliments each time which is always nice!

- Jeanett (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Very happy with my purchase as the colours all blend with my autumn wardrobe. I imagine the gorgeous print would appeal to most autumns. Such a versatile top for work and leisure. Quite a close fit compared with some tops. Will get plenty of wear from it from now until spring.

- Sue (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I waited to order the Jewel Ditsy top but it looked so good on other ladies in the colour club I gave into temptation! I ordered size L as I'm a size 14 with a large bust. The v neck is flattering and the pattern is great, not too small for me and forgiving of any lumps and bumps. I can see it will work very well with my charcoal and blue jewel Chole jackets.

- Sarah (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

The top is made in lovely, soft material and the colours are truly jewel-like. I have been happy with all of my KW purchases as they fit well, wash well and always look smart.

- Georgina (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Utterly gorgeous top. I love the fabric, the style and the jewel colours. It fits perfectly without clinging and feels lovely. If I could give it six stars I would.

- Deborah (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

This was a top I kept coming back to..."I love this top but do I REALLY need it?" From this you will gather I have quite a few Kettlewell tops - AND Infinity scarves too! It was the colours that caught my eye and they did not disappoint. I bought the 'Jewel Ditsy' which co-ordinates beautifully with navy or black trousers, my wardrobe staples. Set off with a scarf in pink, blue or the lobelia purple that I chose, this top is the bees' knees and comfortably warm for autumn. The neckline sits perfectly on me and it fits well on the shoulders. I'm normally 10-12 and the medium size is perfect. Personally I like the longer sleeves, although even it they were elbow length, it would still be a fab top. Well done Kettlewell!

- Diana (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Rose Ditsy

I love this top, the colours and fit are perfect. I’m tempted to buy it again in a different colour

- Hilary (04/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

My first purchase from Kettlewell and I love the material, the colour/pattern and the fit! Have worn several times already!

- Georgina (02/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Neon Ditsy

Very pleased with Neon Ditsy, the colours are lovely and I like the V neck. A good length on me and I am 5’8”, size 14. I also bought the matching scarf!

- Lynne (29/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I bought this Maia print top in the winter colours in size L. Very happy with it. Nice soft fabric and is not too tight so very comfortable. I’m usually a size 12 but KW clothes come up slightly smaller so I went for their size L (equivalent to 12/14). The base colour in the print is dark navy so it looks good with a navy skirt & I have various KW scarves which compliment it well. I have a growing collection of KW clothes but not many print tops. Please bring out more lovely PRINT tops Kettlewell! Long sleeves always useful but if shorter sleeves, please can you make the sleeves just above the elbow for us ladies whose upper arms are not as beautiful as they used to be! Maybe abstract flowers next?! More designs please!! As ever, thank you.

- Stephanie (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

I am a person who loves colour, so finding Kettlewell has made my day. This top is fabulous to look at and comfortable to wear. I do struggle finding bright, interesting clothing for me being petite. This XS is a perfect fit and colour. If I had one criticism it would be the sleeves, they are quite long for a small top, BUT I have dealt with that, it's still a fab top 😀

- Jane (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I adore this top! The fit is perfect and these colors will coordinate with lots of my jackets, wraps, and scarves. I hope Kettlewell will make more tops like this in the future; a short-sleeve or even sleeveless print top would be great for the S/S 2022 season!

- Eileen (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Bought it to go with my Rachael jacket in Raspberry and it is a great success. Snug fit but comfortable

- Norma (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I absolutely love this top - great colours which lift and complement many items within my wardrobe. I always have to be careful with print items as I easily get lost within them but this one fits the bill just right - had complements each time I’ve worn it so far..

- Sarah (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Loved the pattern as soon as I saw it and I have 2 skirts bought some time ago from Kettlewell which go perfectly with this top. Comfortable fabric and great style. Very happy with this purchase and look forward to wearing it.

- Sharon (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Love it so much - goes with so much in my ‘summer pallete’ It’s fab with matching skirt and belt as a dress look Great pattern, fabric snd do comfortable. Washes well. Please do more items like this. I’m a 16 and went for LL snd it’s perfect. Go to outfit for me with matching skirt, Chloe in sangria and boots

- Jan (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Ditsy

The dress is a great fit and a good wardrobe basic that can be dressed up or down. The lining and weight of fabric let the dress hang beautifully with a smooth outline and flattering shape.

- Mary (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

I have the Rose Ditsy in XS. I love this top . The colours really suit my Summer complexion. There are a variety of pretty pinks and mauves which mean that it can be teamed with plenty of similar colours. The material is beautiful, quite silky and drapes well. It is a bit big across the shoulders for me and very long in the sleeves but I am prepared to overlook this as it has so many other good qualities.

- Rosie (17/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rose Ditsy

I bought this top to wear with my pansy weekend skirt and it works although I’d prefer a slightly brighter pink. It’s not as attractive as the illustration suggests. The fabric and fit are good.

- Patricia (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

Loved, loved this top. It’s goes with everything and added a real boost to my Autumn wardrobe.

- Anna (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

I really like the look and fit of this Maia top. I am a UK 8-10 and usually take KW size Small, which in this case was just right - certainly fitted but not too tight. I was immediately drawn to the colours of the Golden Ditsy, although they are technically more Autumn than Spring, and I find it goes really well with the more golden side of my pallette, especially if I add an infinity or Willow scarf in a crossover colour (Coral, Leaf or even Heiliotrope!). I liked it so much that I ordered one in the other Spring colourway, too.

- Sarah (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I love this print, it is so cheering, and the fabric is a lovely weight for autumn, size small fits perfectly (i am 5 ft 2 and a 10), also the sleeves aren't too long, which is sometimes a problem for me.

- Susan (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

Gorgeous. Looks good with absolutely everything.

- Barbara (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

When I saw this top in the catalogue I was pretty sure it would work for me. I’m very happy with it and have already worn it a couple of times. It isn’t too low although I will probably wear a cami underneath it. I do plan to wear a silky scoop underneath it for extra warmth.

- Sharon (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I love the Maia. The style is simple but well fitting and the colours superb; they remind me of a stained glass window. With so many colours it goes with so much of my wardrobe. I especially like the inclusion of black and navy as these are my main basic colours in winter.

- Tricia (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Neon Ditsy

I ordered this and the Phoebe blouse in the same neon ditsy to try, and this one fit and suited me much better. I'm a bit between XS and S in Kettlewell clothing, and I'd probably need an S in Phoebe, but this was perfect in the XS, although quite fitted. The V-neck is flattering, the print is lovely and very versatile, and I love the fact that the sleeves are long enough for me! It can be dressed up or down and goes with lots of things so I can see me getting a lot of wear out of this.

- Christine (09/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very nice top, fits quite snugly but not too tight. Looking forward to pairing with the matching skirt to give a dress effect, find these type of outfits so comfortable to wear! Liked this top so much I ordered it the pink colourway as I have a cassis Aurelia cardigan and infinity scarf which tweak it for my autumn palette. Prefer a v neck to the alternative style too. The fabric is a heavier weight than some of the other tops I have which will be good for winter.

- Deborah (08/10/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I wasn't keen on the fabric for this top - although I do like some structure in a top, I felt the fabric had a stiff slightly plasticy feel. I also thought the winter colours were a bit dark and dull, compared to those for the other seasons which looked prettier, but I am a sprinter winter so I don't always like a lot of dark colours near my face.

- Michelle (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love this top, lovely fresh bright colours and a perfect print for disguising lumps and bumps. I am between a 14 and 16, this top in LL is just perfect for me. It goes goes extremely well with Bright Navy, I can’t wait to see it in more Spring colours .

- Irene (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Ditsy

This is a lovely top. I was glad I watched the video as the model was wearing "Large" and that made me think I needed the "Medium", though my other Kettlewell tops, which fit fine, are all "Small". The medium fits me (slim size 10) well and would not look good in a smaller size. I might buy another in one of the other colourways.

- Pam (15/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Ditsy

I love this! It’s like a magic top - both colourful in it’s own right (and brighter IRL than on screen), yet acts as a neutral in the way it works with so much of my existing Winter wardrobe. I’m a high street size 14 and a size L fits as per the product description. Like all my Kettlewell clothes, it’s beautifully made and feels fabulous to wear. I’m now very much looking forward to the arrival of the Alice skirt in the same versatile print. Thanks Kettlewell and thank you Jo for yesterday’s Live showing how else to style the colour ways for each season. I’ll enjoy experimenting!

- Alison (11/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Ditsy

Lovely Summer colours. The print felt too busy for me to wear on the top half and I am returning it. I could possibly wear this print in a skirt but not in the style available as I’m just under 5ft.

- Sheila (10/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Golden Ditsy

This is the top that I didn't know I needed! I love a good print and this one is perfect for my palette. It is a perfect all round top and can be worn casually with jeans or elevated with a skirt. It fits perfectly and makes me feel fabulous. This simply cut top with a stylish print will be one of my most worn outfits this season.

- Kay (04/09/2021)