Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Delphinium

I cannot rave enough of Serena top. I have this in numerous colours. The fit is perfect. I only wish Kettlewell would do this in black. Love this - thank you.

- Sonia (07/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Canary Yellow

I bought a medium in this at first (my normal KW size) but I found it to be just too fitted and clingy on me on the bust and arms (large bust). I then sent for a large and it is perfect. I have it in canary yellow - beautifully bright and cheerful. I really like the neckline which is not too open or wide and also the 3/4 sleeves which I think are right for this style.

- Louise (14/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Delphinium

My first Serena top but it may not be my last! Nicely shaped neckline, more interesting than just a scoop, plus the ruched sides giving a good fit make this a lovely addition to my wardrobe.

- Ann (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Antique White

So pleased with this top. I can’t wear the cowl necks and wanted something more than a plain top and this lovely neckline with the ruching at the side works so well. Very happy and have lots of compliments which is always gratifying! The colour works well with so many outfits, can see this may not be my only purchase in this style.

- Gemma (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

This is my second Serena. The neckline is a nice shape and the ruching is great for hiding those not so perfect bits. The fabric is soft and comfortable and they washes beautifully. Blue jewel is a great colour and fits as described.

- Margaret (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Amber

Another one of Kettlewell's wonderful tops. The sweetheart neckline and ruching are pretty details that elevate this top, it is nicely fitted and true to size. The amber is a wonderfully rich colour. I would prefer the neckline to be slightly more open, but overall I love it.

- Laura (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

At last a top that looks good worn underneath a wrapover top. As a petite, gamine, Sultry Winter I've tried long vests, camisoles and even soft square neck sleeveless tops to add a little pop of colour underneath my wrapovers, but the top edge always seemed to disappear below the neckline. But not the Serena. It also looks amazing worn with my Indigo Ruched Skirt, making it look like a very smart dress. The neckline is so flattering too. Think this will be my go to top on cooler days. Suspect the Pink Ice version will be on my next order.

- Barbara (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Canary Yellow

I bought this top as it looked a bit different from the norm, with the sweetheart neckline and waist ruching. Tops with 3/4 sleeves are always a hit with me as we go from Spring toward Summer. Easy to layer up. I read the reviews as I am petite and agree with other reviewers on fit. I am pleased with the item do but bear in mind that it is fitted at the waist when choosing your size. The medium size is fine for a 10/12. A happy colour to add a pop of sunshine.

- Karen (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I love the neckline, ruching on the side seams and the 3/4 sleeves. It is perfect in design for my curvy 4 11' frame. I purchased True Red and Ganzi purple last season. I am back for my third one in Ice Pink. These tops mix and match with my whole wardrobe..

- DK (02/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

Thank you Kettlewell for producing one of my favourite style tops in Dark Amethyst - a truly glorious colour! I absolutely love it!!! For anyone contemplating a Serena, read the helpful and accurate product information. This is a fitted top but true to size and perfect for petites. Nor does it shrink if washed as per Kettlewell’s advice - the quality is superb!

- Alison (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz

Lovely top, good fit, fabulous colour and style which was a popular choice for cooler evenings on a recent holiday. Very easy to wear and a great wardrobe staple.

- Maureen (23/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I ordered the Serena top along with the Tessa skirt. It was a good choice. I am 5ft 2ins, bust 40ins. The medium is a good fit on me. I like the three-quarter sleeves, as many Kettlewell sleeves are too long for me. The fabric sits well, and is very comfortable to wear. I love the pretty neckline which is an ideal shape for the necklaces I like to wear. French Grey is a lovely shade, I have found I can wear many colours with it. The Serena top and Tessa skirt worn together look like a dress. Very smart.

- Roz (20/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

This is another very useful piece. Comfortable to wear and in soft background colour.

- Lyn (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Antique White

This looked a bit ordinary until I put it on. Love! Antique White to my eye is not white, rather creamy beige with a warm tone. It's neutral enough to wear as an off-white top but is a touch deeper than it appears on my computer. Love the neckline, more special than a plain tee shirt, perfect for hourglass shapes! and the 3/4 sleeves which are versatile in changing weather. Got usual KW top size medium for UK size 12 (I did shrink it a bit in the dryer to get the right fit). Really like the fitted look but without being clingy.

- Colleen (01/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

I bought this top to go with the short Laguna Leopard skirt, and it is perfect! I love the neckline, it's quite unusual, not too deep and really flattering. This top is quite fitted, but the ruching at the sides helps disguise any lumps and bumps. It's one that looks equally good with jeans, smart trousers, or dressed up a bit with a skirt. So glad I bought it!

- Lynn (24/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Plum Purple

Thought for a while before ordering this top as it appeared quite fitted but sized up to LL and although I wouldn’t wear it alone, worn with a jacket and belt it gives me a defined waist. Lovely colour and neckline and the ruching disguises lumps and bumps.

- Yvonne (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my favourite top. I have several because it suits my shape so well. I am big-busted and short-waisted and find it very flattering. Also as a Classic Natural personality, it suits me not to be too plunging nor too high. The ruching at the sides is also very forgiving. A brilliant top.

- Catherine (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Just bought the Serena and just love the style and the colour (fuchsia) is gorgeous! You can dress it up or keep it casual. Definitely getting another

- Pam (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

The colour rather than the style of the serena top was the deciding factor when ordering. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I like the style, fit and neckline of this top. I usually wear size XS in Kettlewell but ordered a size S as it looked to be a very fitted style. I’m pleased I did.

- Sheila (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Ganzi Purple

A great top. Not too low, fits well, and the ruching if forgiving on my tummy area. Lovely range of colours too.

- Bernadette (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Bought xs in ganzi purple lovely colour ruching at the sides good fit and style not to low

- Denise (01/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: French Grey

I wasn’t sure about the neckline of the Serena for me so hesitated about buying it for quite some time. However I really love French Grey so eventually decided to order it along with the lace camisole in the same colour. I bought the Serena in LL, which is my usual size, and the camisole in L for neatness. I really really love these. I can wear the Serena on its own and the neckline is fine. The ruching at the waist gives me a bit more shape which I like. Worn with the camisole, it just turns into something a bit more dressy with a touch of lace at the neck and hem. I wore them together for a birthday lunch and felt fantastic. I hadn’t thought of combining the two in the same colour before but will certainly think about doing it again.

- Pat (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I hate loose baggy clothes - these tops are perfect and the colours are gorgeous. They are also extremely versatile. I could go on and on with praise but suffice to say: yum, yum, yum.

- Lynda (28/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pea Green

I love the fit and the fabric of the Serena. That side ruching is very flattering and the neckline isn't too low on my 5'3" frame. It is fairly fitted so I sized up to avoid it being too clingy. I love that you can dress this one up or down. It washes well too. The Pea Green colour is very vibrant and really lovely.

- Sally (22/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

Lovely top fits well and love the colour.

- Julie (22/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Thank you Kettlewell. As a Cool, Clear, Deep (Winter), I do feel spoiled by the many fabulous colours in this season’s collection; especially in this curve-flattering’, petite-friendly style. I particularly appreciate Serena’s versatility and how effortlessly she transforms from a smart, under a jacket, ‘work’ top to one I feel confident and just as comfortable wearing for a dinner date as with jeans. 💕it!

- Alison (16/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indigo

All my Kettlewell tops have fitted well,feel comfortable to wear,and the colours remain bright,wash after wash. Love them all. Patricia

- Patricia (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Plum Purple

I first purchased the Serena top in Laguna, but the colour was way out of my comfort zone. I really liked the fit and fabric so I tried again with the Plum Purple which works much better with my Soft Summer/greying hair palette. It’s a neat fitting top, with the neckline and side ruching adding interest. I would say it fits true to size. I can see wearing this year-round.

- DEC (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pea Green

I love these tops to wear with skirts or trousers. The neckline is flattering and does not require a cami to be worn underneath if so desired. I also ordered this top in Sapphire as well as Pea Green. This sizing round my tummy was about right. I do find with some of the L sizes they are slightly big on my shoulders but I would rather have a not too tight fit around the waist

- Jane (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pea Green

I love these tops to wear with skirts or trousers. The neckline is flattering and does not require a cami to be worn underneath if so desired. I also ordered this top in Sapphire as well as Pea Green. This sizing round my tummy was about right. I do find with some of the L sizes they are slightly big on my shoulders but I would rather have a not too tight fit around the waist

- Jane (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indigo

Thank you, Kettlewell - I love the perfect harmony of style and colour that is the super flattering Serena in rich Indigo - a sophisticated and versatile combination and a new favourite! Serena is a great option if you are looking for a smart, easy wear and care, shorter length top but it is fitted so size up if you’d rather it skims than clings to your curves. (I’m a size L in most of my other Kettlewell tops.)

- Alison (02/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pea Green

This is my first Serena and I love it I find the neckline very flattering and the ruched sides do wonders to camouflage my covid waist curves Sleeves are great as they have a slimming effect on my my upper arm I’ll wait till next season and buy another one !

- Dorothy McKinney (02/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

I really like this style. It fits well, and looks very smart. I bought it to go with the culottes and they look really good together. Fabric is lovely. I do hope you will continue with the Serena for many years to come! I also bought the LL and it fits well without showing the dreaded back lumps and bumps. The Sapphire Serena will go with many of my other Kettlewell clothes and be worn and loved by me.

- Gena (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

When I (finally) decided to try Sapphire, I immediately thought of Serena as the elegant, form-fitting yet flattering design and smooth feel of the fabric seemed, in my mind, a great match to the luxurious colour. Well, I couldn’t be more delighted! Thank you, Kettlewell - This is such a great top!

- Alison (19/06/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Unfortunately the style and color were unbecoming to me. The top emphasized my large bust, and the sapphire colour is not for me. I purchased the top to go with a skirt in the same colour, and they don't match closely enough to look like a dress, which was what I was hoping for. I should have had my colours done first! Afterwards I found out I'm a light tonal, and this colour is for winters. However, the quality of product is good for the right person. I am returning the product.

- Marguerite (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I love color. I am so thankful to have found your company. I am very pleased with the quality, style, fit and of course COLOR of my two new tops. Thank you for brightening up my life.

- Nora (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Antique White

Although this top may not be in my CP, I love it! I now have it in 3 colourways: Deep Aqua, Pea Green, and now Antique White. I've recently discovered Antique White and just love this colour! During cooler weather, I wore this top on repeat. This is just such a flattering top with the neckline, sleeve length, and overall fit.

- Carrie (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

fab top favourite so far bought ice blue ,lhope to buy sapphire when more stock comes in very flattering lovely soft material

- Denise (31/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Claret

This is a really fabulous top! I love the flattering shape of the neckline, 3/4 length sleeves and the side ruching. As this is a ‘fitted’ style and I’m between sizes, I opted for an LL to avoid unnecessary cling and am really happy with the fit as well as the gorgeous, rich and aptly named Deep Claret. Thank you Kettlewell for everything you do to help your customers. I too found the product information and reviews helpful and agree with Tricia... a Serena in Dark Emerald would be wonderful! 🤞

- Alison (27/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

The top is good with the ruffled sides and the neckline, I find it flattering. I am really content with how kettlewell show the products, good information about colours, sizes and shapes. I take part of kettlewell Colour club on facebook too, and there I get even more information about shapes, necklines, colours and so on. This makes me more secure when I buy things, less likely too send things back and like I said before, in an environmental point of wiew, really worth the money!

- Kristina (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sapphire

Sapphire blue, I’m in love with you! You arrived in my life last week, Serena, and we embarked on our first date together yesterday. Waiting at a pedestrian crossing I discovered how devilishly attractive you are when a bikie used those idle moments to give you the once over and a beaming thumbs up. Given that I am almost 70 I felt so laughingly delighted to be with you! Sapphire Serena, you make me feel vibrant and alive! And oh, Kettlewell - (I confess it)- I believe we are at the beginning of a fabulous new affair!

- Marian (04/05/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you so much, the team have really enjoyed your fun review :)



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

My perfect sapphire winter colour. I love the ruching at the side. Quite a close fit for a size 12, but very forgiving and flattering. Hoping to buy the deep claret in this style if it comes into stock. And hoping Kettlewell make more colours for winter.

- Lynda (02/05/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

The Serena top has a beautiful colour, the fit is quite clingy and the neckline is not the best one for me, but that doesn't matter-I'm wearing it with laguna infinity scarf!

- Inger-Lise (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I’m another fan of the Serena; a really beautiful tee. This is a new neckline for me and I love it! It is very flattering and not too low. I love the ruching at the sides too. I now have it in ice blue and sapphire and would love some more winter colours and a long sleeved version for the winter season. Dark Emerald would be nice.

- Tricia (26/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ice Blue

I absolutely love this top! Being petite (5'0"), I was afraid the neckline might be too low but that wasn't the case. The neckline is perfect; it is modest enough and doesn't reveal any cleavage. I would love to see this style made with long sleeves for the A/W 2021 season! I first bought the Ice Blue color and then ordered the top in Sapphire after seeing how flattering the style looked.

- Eileen (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

Fabulous colour (sapphire) I love the shape of the neckline, it’s not too low, the ruching at the waist is very flattering, it is cleverly designed to hide any bumps at the front, the ruching also falls neatly over the top of your bottom without gaping. It’s got a nice stretch to it. I’m a size 12 & the medium is a perfect fit

- Elaine (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

The Serena is such an elegant top, the neckline give it a stylish edge, making it more than just a tee shirt. The fit is good, just a little on the generous side for me but I kept to my usual size. The ruched side are so flattering and forgiving of any lumps and bumps too. It is a dressy top and when worn with matching skirt, in my case the Tessa Skirt, makes a very beautiful dress. I'm very pleased I chose this top to wear with the Tessa over other styles - it's perfect.

- Lizzie (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

5’10” Size 12/14 Spring NC I loved the colour and style of this top but found it too clingy for me, even in a large. Returned

- KAREN (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Fit is great, and the 3/4 sleeves are perfect for my Petite frame. No more dangly sleeves! A really great basic T

- Alaire (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Claret

This is a lovely top. Very pretty neckline and lovely colour for a jewel winter.

- May (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

I bought this top for it’s unusual neckline knowing it is one which really suits me. The colour, ice blue, is a new one for me - very different from the winter brights that I usually wear. It looks brilliant under a navy and emerald cardigan and with a variety of scarves and necklaces on its own. A useful purchase, I think.

- Rachel (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

As always a perfect colur for me. Fit is a fitted style which is great. I wear this with jeans

- Angie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz

As usual I love my new top. I like the fit and also the neckline. Thank you for sending me my purchase earlier than you stated .

- Julia (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Bronze

Lovely shaped top and an unusual colour which does suit me. I don't know which season I am but usually go for pinks, blues and turquoises.

- Deborah (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

Excellent quality, lovely colour and a really pretty neckline.

- Joan (25/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pea Green

Beautiful pea green colour but unfortunately this top is too long for my petite frame so had to return.

- AliEastMidlands (16/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

As usual, very happy with my Kettlewell purchase. Lovely vibrant colour, good fit and soft material. Will purchase in another colour.

- Beryl (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

I previously reviewed this top in size L which I found to be too fitted. I ordered an LL and think the sizing is perfect for my 5’1” size 14 frame. It’s a bit looser around the midriff which I prefer. I feared the neckline would be too low in a larger size but it was fine. I love, love , love the deep aqua color!

- Marsha (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Claret

Love this top. Gorgeous colour, good quality fabric, and a very flattering fit. The neckline makes it a great option for dressing up or dressing down. Very pleased with my purchase.

- ED (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Bronze

The golden bronze colour was what drew me to this top, it is just gorgeous. Bronze is one of my 'wow' colours and this is possibly even better. I'd love to see this colour in a wrap or cardigan. I tried both the medium and the large, medium being my usual size, and kept the medium, it simply gave me a better shape. Seriously considering the deep aqua and the pansy!

- Sue M (07/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I bought the Serena top in True red. What drew me to it was the unusual neckline which should work well on me. I was not disappointed! Really lovely!!! The rest fit well too, but I agree, if in between sizes definitely choose the size up! Hoping for more colours to come out in this unique and lovely top!!!

- Sheila (05/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I love this top! It is my firm favourite of all the ‘basic’ style tops with sleeves and I promptly bought a second one. The colour is lovely and I also bought matching ruched skirts which make great work outfits. Very pleased with this one.

- Hilary (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

I purchased this top because of the neckline...nice styling! Since I know that I look best in V necklines or scoops, this was very appealing. The neckline of the Serena top did not disappoint. However, I do suggest that one order up a size since it was represented as semi-fit top. I found it to be fitted. I have a larger one on order and hope the neckline is not too low for my liking. It is not a double front panel but the fabric is thick enough that it is not needed, however all my lumps and bumps are acutely evident in the L so I will try the LL. Deep Aqua is a luscious color....deep and rich. I was so thrilled with the color that I ordered the Merino wool scarf in deep aqua, as well. I am a Blue Spring, size 14, 5'1'', soft column. I hope this helps others with choosing the Serena Top.

- Marsha (21/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Claret

I purchasd the Serena top in Deep Claret in size L, my usual KW size as I'm a UK size 14. Flattering neckline but the ruching does make the top a little closer fitting across the midriff, but I did not need to size up. Looking forward to using the top for working from home and with my charcoal Chole jacket.

- Sarah (16/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Love this little top. Cute neckline and a nice fit in S (I'm 8/10). Flattering and not too tight. Nice colour too.

- Susie (15/11/2020)