Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

Perfect fit as usual, colour as vibrant as the photos. This will be an extremely versatile top - good addition to my wardrobe.

- Alison (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fresh Green

I love the color! It is perfect for a spring. I wish you would make more tops in this color, and keep them in stock as a regular color, not just a special and then they are gone.

- V (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Was looking for a navy blue but tried this one which is just as good. Shame I can never found a purple in my size on this site!

- Julia (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indian Teal

This is a lovely simple top for every day. Nice and smooth for layering. I find my regular size medium just a tiny bit snug around the bust. Indian teal is a beautiful soft color.

- Laura (01/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Good pink for me (I m a brunette). Washes and irons well. Good fit Im normally a size 14 and it fits me nicely.

- Maureen (19/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I purchased two of these - Chinese Blue and Dark Emerald -and love the vibrant color. However I was unprepared for the fit of these based on the reviews. I am a US 6 / UK 8/10 so the measurements for the M looked appropriate. Unfortunately, this shirt runs smaller than expected, and the short length (23”) was a surprise. These are gorgeous, well-made shirts but I personally recommend sizing up if you want a little more length.

- Lynn (16/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

I am a slim, 5' 8" small busted size 10 and originally bought a small but medium is a better fit; not baggy but not tight fitting either. Makes me wonder who wears an X small! Love the fabric and colour. Much prefer the full length sleeve. I bought 3 different colours. Brilliant top for everyday or dressed up for the evening.

- Jackie (15/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indian Teal

Really useful top. so many are 3/4 length sleeves nowadays and sometimes you need full length. Simple, useful every day top in a flattering feel good colour.

- Lisa (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

Love the color, material and fit. I use this type shirt to layer so I'm not cold and it is perfect.

- Lisa (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Delighted with my Cassis V neck. Colour true to image, a great fit and the right length for wearing with a skirt. (I’m 5ft 9) I’m so pleased that the quality of these tops has remained consistently high.

- Helen (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Heliotrope

Another great basic with a lovely range of colours. I'm sure I'll be back for more of this style of top.

- Maria (31/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Chinese blue is a colour that turns heads and commands compliments. A simple top like this one becomes a luxury item in this colour.

- Diana (13/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Heliotrope

This is a wardrobe staple: a top that can be worn over any bottom. The V neck is right for my dimensions, and the long sleeves make it work-friendly. Heliotrope is a subtle colour: it's a blue that doesn't draw attention to itself, yet it's different from other blues.

- Diana (13/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lemonade

Ordered 2 v necks one fresh green and one lemonade. I am delighted with them I’m size 14 ordered Large great fit. I am 5 2 so length is perfect may be a little short for someone taller. Looking forward to warmer weather so I can wear them.

- Gail (25/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fresh Green

Love this fresh green basic v teeshirt.. Great quality and adore the colour!

- Lorie (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

A perfect basic! I love how these tops fit and buy my usual Kettlewell size L to accommodate my relatively broad shoulders and bust. At 5,4’’ the length is just right too as is the shape and depth of the V neck. Of course, like all Kettlewell pieces, the quality is also superb!

- Alison (26/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

I was very pleased with this top - lovely colour, especially good to wear around Christmastime, and the fit and feel of the top were just right. I'm a size 16, 5'8", and the LL fits perfectly. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Katy (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Lovely soft material, nice weight, vary between small and medium sizes and chose medium as other reviewers advised to go up rather than down, perfect. Neutral colour goes well with everything

- Muriel (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Lovely soft material, nice weight, vary between small and medium sizes and chose medium as other reviewers advised to go up rather than down, perfect. Neutral colour goes well with everything

- Muriel (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Although I prefer pure cotton next to the skin (especially underarms) I'm switching from cosy cotton V to essential V because the former's sleeves are too baggy, and the body too short - and I'm less than 5'3" and short waisted! This essential V is cut better IMHO, and I prefer not to have the side slits too. The fabric is thinner than I expected but that's not off-putting. Haven't laundered it yet but I'll be highly surprised if it doesn't wash and wear well. The colour is vibrant, saturated and bang on trend. As others have said, it's a solid basic, and I have sized up, but it's strictly for wearing as a layer in my case. The lace cami and willow scarf in the same colours look good with this.

- Nina (15/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chestnut

Like others, I'm surprised I haven't noticed this before. It's a lovely top, perfect fit, I'm 8-10 and bought S, and neck is not too low. I hope there's a 3/4 sleeve version for summer, it'll be perfect with my 3/4 sleeve V neck cardis. I got True Teal, Chestnut and Sultry Navy, which has a hint of purple.

- Linda (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lemonade

Pay attention to the style notes. If in-between sizes, size up. I am a size 4 US and take a medium in this top. (Hourglass, a little busty.) Keep the notes in mind if you have not purchased this style already. I am a blue spring and purchased the lemonade.. even though Jo mentioned once it might be too warm for Blue Springs. This advice is correct (never doubted her) But I knew it would be pretty as a base color with my Dutch Blue stole and my instincts were correct - it is a match made in heaven. Those two colors are gorgeous together. If you are a Blue Spring that leans more towards True Spring than Winter, I imagine you will love this color too. Hoping to see this in Canary Yellow too in the future so I can wear it on it's own. The style is forgiving and very comfortable.

- Melissa (05/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chestnut

I'm surprised I've never had an essential V neck before and it won't be my last - a really good basic that will get plenty of wear. Well fitted but not overly clingy - I have worn it both as a base layer and over a silky scoop. Great colour.

- Clare (29/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

This is a wonderfully flattering colour. Good fit,

- Helen (12/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indian Teal

Indian teal is an unusual beautiful color and these tshirts are great, fit is spot on. Try it!

- Veronica (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Heliotrope

I purchased the Heliotrope and it is the most beautiful color. I hope to see an elbow length tee for next summer. A fantastic basic tee shirt I'll be wearing a lot!

- Linda (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

I love this top. The True Teal is a beautiful, jewel-like colour (the image on my iPad didn’t do it justice), and the V is not too deep - especially ideal for the cooler months. It will become a wardrobe staple for me!

- Liz (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this colour, I’d avoided coral for so long but I am a total convert it’s bright and uplifting and makes me feel so happy. The Kettlewell fabric colours are so saturated and vibrant they stand out from other manufacturers. The style works for me as a more casual top and I love the v neck as I find them more flattering for my style. I sized up as i found it more clingy than some other tops.

- Gemma (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

This is my first garment in Chinese Blue and won't be my last. I feel sassy and energetic when wearing it and like I stand out from the crowd. I am short, 5'1", size 10 and find the length, fit and depth of the V of size S just perfect.

- Heather (25/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I've only just discovered the Essential V Neck top and wonder why it took me so long to try it. It's great! The v isn't too low and I like the long sleeves. I did find that it runs a bit on the small side. I tried the XS, but it was too short in the arms and too short in the body. I ordered a small in exchange and it's perfect. I'm between sizes. It looks great with a scarf or necklace.

- KH (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Emerald

This is such an aptly named top and a prime example of what Kettlewell does so well - high quality basics in the most fabulous colours. I have had so much wear from my other two Essential Vs which despite being washed and worn multiple times over the last year, still look and feel great. Thank you, Kettlewell for producing this in Dark Emerald - it’s perfect!

- Alison (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coral

I was so pleased to see the gorgeous coral colour appear for long-sleeved tops this season. The decision was whether to go the new long-sleeved Darcy Scoop or the Essential V Neck, and I think this is the better choice for my body shape. It is really nicely fitted without being clingy and the V neck is not too deep. I am really pleased with it and am tempted to order another in fresh green. :-)

- Sarah D (05/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Definitely an essential item in your wardrobe...yet I have only just discovered this top as I love the Darcy tops and have worn them for years...having every one in spring colours! So I am definitely a convert!

- Chris (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sky Blue

A very useful top, excellent fit, not too clingy so easy to wear and the colour Sky Blue is lovely,

- Paulette (06/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

Love this Essential V Neck, super comfortable, ‘V’ not too deep so doesn’t gape. Have decided ‘V’ necks are my style. Good shape over shoulders and bust and fabric, being more substantial than the silky tops, is not clingy over tummy area - big plus for me. Colour is lovely - dark olive. Please do not discontinue as will be ordering more when more Autumn colours appear.

- Carolyn (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

This is the first Essential V Neck that I have purchased and it will not be my last. It is a lovely fit and of excellent quality. I purchased the Nectarine colour and although it is bright it is a very cheerful colour and suits my Spring colouring.

- Marianne (30/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Loved the colour and style. However, after only one wear it has lost it's shape. Really disappointed.

- Maggie (05/06/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - This shouldn't happen, please kindly contact sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I bought this top to compare with the Darcey V of which I have a few. Love this top even better than the Darcey V! Nice slim fit but not clingy, such a great basic. Long sleeves which is practical for cooler days or for layering. Lovely colour in Chinese blue and a soft feel. Will definitely buy more if wider colour range offered, dusky pink, soft navy, plum please!

- Joanne (02/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

The Nectarine color is gorgeous! I found the fabric to be too clingy for me though, so I returned it. It would be lovely on a leaner body!

- Amy (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Another lovely top from Kettlewell. I bought the medium in acid yellow. A beautiful colour to brighten up the dullest of days. Quality and fit are excellent. This will be a very useful addition to my wardrobe and no doubt I will buy more colours.

- Joan (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dove Grey

It was time to add a neutral to my colourful wardrobe, and this is a wonderful basic. It's very comfortable to wear and it tones with all my bottoms, including the grey one.

- Diana (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sky Blue

Perfect colour. Soft fabric. Bought LL so no so clingy. Nice and long A little on pricey side

- Jan (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sky Blue

Perfect colour. Soft fabric. Bought LL so no so clingy. Nice and long A little on pricey side

- Jan (21/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Love it! Very good quality, lovely colour, and fabric is luxurious.

- Wendy (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I'm not usually one for red because in my pre Kettlewell days I could never find the right red. So I was well out of my comfort zone by ordering this! But guess what??? it looks so good, I feel great and the best of all it goes with my other Kettlewell items. And that's the point. You know that by ordering something within your colour palate it will suit you and go with your other stuff. One less thing to worry about. I am a slim on top, 5ft 8inches Spring, 63 yr old and always swither between small and medium. In this case the medium gives me plenty room to add something underneath, whilst not being too bulky if you need to wear a jacket on top. If you want something more closely fitting go for the small. I do love the length of the sleeves and the body. Great lengths for me. I always find the quality to be super and would'nt hesitate to buy again. Infact I've been buying my sister some bits and pieces for her as presents.

- Frieda (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

A great fitting easy wear top, with full length sleeves. Large fits me perfectly, I'm a UK 12/14 and finding I tend towards L in the fitted styles, M in relaxed styles. The V neckline is higher than some, so a silky scoop worn underneath is only just visible to give a small colour accent. Please extend the colour range of the Essential V to include violet, light aqua, soft white, hyacinth.

- CLM (11/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

I am very pleased with my long sleeved V neck top in fuchsia size medium. I would like another one in Primrose but you do not seem to have my size. Hopefully you will be getting more in.

- Penny (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love this style....the essential v neck is just that... essential! So easy to wear but not just comfortable, it's effortlessly smart too. There's a good choice of colours and this Chinese Blue is bright and fresh.... uplifting! I have six of these now and would buy more in other new colours if Kettlewell make them.... for example watermelon, hot pink, papaya and pink geranium..... pretty please?!

- Karen (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

Fab tops.I have the size12 v neck.Great fit and definately good quality. I tried the scoop neck also but found this one alittle old fashioned in fit on me. Kettlewell do have fabulouse colours and quality.I will search for other products from this company.

- sandra (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

This is now my third top in this gorgeous colour which I absolutely love. I bought the LL as I don’t like too clingy and the half-sleeve scoop I already have is perfect, although I should have sized down for the Cosy Cotton V. It fits perfectly and I’m looking forward to wearing it a lot over the next few months. One of those purchases that just brought a huge smile to my face when I tried it on. I’m also really pleased that the ‘V’ neck is not too low for me so I expect I’ll be tempted by more colours in this style before long.

- Pat (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I had seen many photos of Chinese Blue items and was delighted to receive my essential v neck in this colour. It's a wow from me too!!! Perfect for casual or smart and comfortable fit. This style and fabric is my favourite - just need to choose more colours...!

- Linda (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

I really like this T shirt. Everything about it works really well, the material is a nice weight, the V is the correct depth, the length is good, the long sleeves are more useful than 3/4 length sleeves. Please make this top in canary yellow, red coral, salmon, light aqua and I will buy more. I bought the nectarine which is really quite bright but looks good with all the blues and the yellows.

- Louise (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

First order! Gorgeous colour, true to on- line image and fits beautifully. When is best time to shop Kettlewll? Each time I have viewed site in past the majority of lovely garments I wanted were out of stock in my size (medium).

- Ellyn (02/04/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - We tend to have most stock at the beginning of the season and top up some colours mid-season. We rotate the styles we order to make space in the warehouse whilst still offering lots of colour choice. I would definitely order straight away when you see something you like in case it's not re-stocked.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Nectarine

Very pleased with the two T’shirts. Both colours worked well and as always good quality fabric. In theory I should be LL according to your measurements but if anything they are a little big on me. However being cotton after washing the fabric usually tightens a little so won’t be exchanging them.

- Sherry (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

Good fit, nice to have a v-neck that doesn't come down too low. Slightly shorter than I would have liked but not a reason to return it.

- Amanda (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Love these. Good fit, great quality. At last I have found my perfect v neck top. Yayyy

- Juliet (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

Pleased with this as the v neck isn’t too low, the garment isn’t too clingy, it’s the right length and I love the colour.

- Karen (03/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

This is my second Essential V Neck. I love the fabric and the fit; not skintight but not baggy, either. I would love to see a short sleeve version of this top!

- Eileen S. (03/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

Pleased with this as the v neck isn’t too low, the garment isn’t too clingy, it’s the right length and I love the colour.

- Karen (01/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

This is one of the first items that I have bought from Kettlewell and as soon as I have had my colours done, I will definitely be getting more of them. i love this top. Beautifully soft fabric, a comfortable fit, decent arm and body length and the “v” sits in just the tight place for me. I was a bit unsure about the colour online but I think it suits me and is a very good wardrobe “staple”.

- Mary (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

I wanted another long sleeved V neck as I really like this style. The V neck suits me and the top is just right, shapely but not too fitted. I already had the fuchsia version and have plenty of other true red garments so I decided to try pansy. I wasn’t sure about it when I opened the parcel but once I tried it on, photographed it and asked my friends in the colour club I decided that I do like it and that it will go with lots of things in my jewel winter wardrobe.

- Tricia (10/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sky Blue

This is the first v-neck top I’ve bought from Kettlewell. I was attracted by the colour, and have three items in Sky Blue now! I am a standard 14, (L), but buy the Medium from Kettlewell. The v-neck is fine, not low, with long sleeves, an is ideal instead of a crew neck. It has the same comfortable cosy fabric and fit as usual. I would like to see more colours offered in this style.

- Carole (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

This is my first order of the long-sleeved Essential V Neck top, and - like I was with the short-sleeved version, I am impressed with the perfect fit. At a big-busted 5'6", 130 lb.s, the size M fits me around the bust snugly enough without pulling, and the rest falls in a perfect looser fit. I will definitely be ordering more.

- Julia (03/02/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I have worn lots of kettlebell clothes for some time.these were replacements for previous tops. They do exactly what I want. Everyday tops or layered with waistcoats etc. Very comfy, wash well and will buy in other colours. I am a winter. Thank you for keeping my wardrobe topped up.

- Joan (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Olive

The Essential V has just become my favourite v neck top. It isn't too low for me which is the deciding factor. A nice neckline, long sleeves, a good fit, one of my wow colours, it is simply everything that I could possible want in a top.

- Kay (19/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Like this top, easy to wear, V is not too low. Can wear over silky tops for warmth or on it's own with a scarf. Would love more colours.

- Marie (09/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I swapped the Darcy top for this t shirt as I really want long sleeves in winter (and I can always push them up in warmer weather). Chose my usual size small. The fit is definitely snug, ok as I wear underneath other layers. Size up if you don’t want it to cling. Dove grey and sky blue = good basic colours for a Summer.

- Toots (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Ordered this top in 3 different colours for choice. I’m a summer, size 10 & usually take small in KW clothes. Love the style, perfect for layering but also a great stand alone top, which appeals to the minimalist in me! The V neck is a very flattering shape & not too low either. However, the sizing of this one was quite different to the size of the other 2 tops, a snugger fit & shorter sleeves. The colour is a gorgeous deep purple, which I really wanted to love but I’m not entirely sure such a vibrant colour suits me as well as, say, the nightshade. Will be sending back as not really happy with size. May request a medium or ask KW to see if all pansy Vs in small are the same size. The other 2 colours I ordered are sky blue & dove grey. Better fit, lovely colours. Really surprised at how much I like the dove grey! Needs a scarf or something but is a great, versatile neutral for me. And the sky blue will be fab as head towards spring (she says optimistically!)

- Marieke (21/12/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - It's strange that the sizing is different in the Pansy as they are from the same production. It could be that the wrong size label was used. Please do return it with a note to returns and they could check the sizing on another one if you like.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

I think this has just become my favourite top. Bought two - Nectarine and Chinese Blue. Soft, flattering, perfect fit, not too thin (or too thick so can go under things). Actually looks smart. I would have loved more in my wow colours, but next year maybe - coral, corn yellow (not acid) and maybe darker blue neutral like Breton blue? Just bought one in Buttermilk and one in True Red (oops!!). I'm 5 foot 6, 12/14 depending on the brand.

- Emma (18/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

Another versatile classic, in two of my favourite colours - Chinese Blue and Fuchsia. On me, the length of this top and shape of the v neck are just right. (5,4’ ). The LL is a flattering fit, similar to the Darcey tops but less clingy than the silky scoop neck. (I’m normally a UK size 16). Although the sleeves are a little long on me, they are more practical than 3/4 length for this time of year.

- Alison (14/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Love these new V neck tops! Found them extremely flattering. Fitted on the top but relaxed fit over tummy. Great for layering or worn on their own. Ordered 3 diffferent colours (acid yellow, chinese blue and dove grey) & ended up keeping them all. Well done Kettlewell.

- Tracey (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dove Grey

I can see this top is going to be the new main staple in my wardrobe. The V is flattering and not too low, the length worked well with trousers and skirts and the material feels soft against my skin. Would love to see this top in Sapphire, Ice blue and Raspberry.

- Linda (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Very pleased to see this top when it popped up on the website and promptly ordered it in three colours. The Buttermilk and True Red have now arrived. I love this Kettlewell fabric and the fit of this skims the body nicely without clinging. The V neck is just right and the length is ideal for me (5ft 3in). Although the True Red fits well and is a lovely colour the Buttermilk is definitely too big and the colour doesn't really suit me even though I am an Autumn. Soft White and Light Birch are better for me. I look forward to receiving the Dark Olive when it comes into stock.

- Barbara (08/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Stone Grey

At last! These tops are my Kettlewell staples and I was disappointed that they weren’t in the first A/W collection this year. So pleased when they arrived though. Beautiful soft fabric, not too clingy. I always buy a size M and the sizing is consistent with other Kettlewell clothes, I’m a 32 F bust. Bought the Autumn buttermilk and stone grey.

- Bev (06/12/2020)