Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Salmon

I really like the style but I'm sure that this Everyday Tee in Salmon fits tighter than the other two I have from previous years (in Lime and Bright Navy). It just does not sit so well as the others - it seems to pull on my shoulders and (not very big) chest and show the slight bulges around my bra straps at the back. The length is the same and I still like the style enough to keep it but I prefer the fit of the others.

- Sarah (28/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

I am delighted with this, a good colour that goes with everything, washes well and the neckline sits nicely under a cardigan or jacket. I would like the sleeves to be longer to cover my aging arms.

- Mary (13/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

This little t shirt fits snugly and is brilliant to wear on its own or under a cardigan. It washes well and is a good quality basic, I have 2 of them.

- Sonja (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

I am delighted with my purchase of two cotton tees, they fit perfectly, flattering to my shape, and wash really well, maintaining the slight elasticity, I’m a size 8-10, 5ft 2 tall, and I purchased a small, also of course the colours are great! I discovered Kettlewell earlier this year and wearing these colours makes me feel so good, thank you Kettlewell!!

- Susan (17/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lilac Pink

This is my first Everyday cotton T, but certainly not the last one!

- Inger (11/08/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Salmon

I have these in just about every color. from previous years. I am an autumn. The fabric is of medium weight, the colors are pretty, and it washes well. I am 5'5", and usually take a UK 8-10 (the larger size to accommodate bust size). I ordered an L, and would recommend that if you are between sizes, to order up. My only problem is that these T-shirts are quite long. They land at the top of my thigh, and would be so much more attractice on me if they landed at mid hip. i'm wondering if it is just my imagination, or if they are longer than previous years.

- Marilyn T Lyga (23/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Love the cotton tee. Good quality fabric and perfect fit. A good length too. I have purchased five of them!

- Dorothy (15/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac Pink

I really like the Everyday Tee, the fabric is so soft but has a nice thickness too. As soon as I saw this colour I just knew I wanted one, love it . Would love a Silky or Hetta Long Tee.

- Julie (20/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ganzi Purple

A lovely good quality T Shirt, the fabric is so soft and not to thin. I much prefer the longer length and at 5’3’’ is perfect for me. It is semi fitted and very flattering. I’m 14/16 and the size L is just right.

- Linda (08/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

Love this colour so much.. Can we have a hetta long tee in it?

- Gill (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac Pink

I LOVE this style. I have narrow shoulders and a 37bust / 32waist and the medium fits amazingly. I don’t usually like crew necklines but this crew is a bit open, showing just a touch of collarbone. Pink lilac is so soft and sweet and summery (I’m a HOC sweet pea summer). Fabric has just enough stretch and feels sturdy yet lightweight, like it will stand a lot of wear without getting those little holes (I hope!!) In a 95% cotton fabric that is perfection!

- Miranda (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lime

I really like the quality and fit of this top - nicely shaped but not too tight. I am a UK size 8-10, long waisted, and the small is just right for me in this style. As a Spring, I love the zingy Lime colour, too.

- Sarah (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Recently purchased everyday T Shirt, size medium which is a lovely top and good quality material but I did go up a size since it is very fitted. I am a size 10 but do tend to read the reviews and only get a small if it is a loose fitting style.

- Pam (02/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

I have avoided this top in the past as crew necks don't always suit me. However a closer look at the photos and the video made me think it was worth a try as it looks slightly scooped and when I compared it to the semi scoop three quarter sleeve, which I think used to have more of a scoop, there was no difference. So it's s keeper. An inch shorter would make it perfect. I'm 12/14 top and in this sort of fabric order size L.

- Barbara (24/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hawaii

A very light fabric tee, perfect for the warmer weather. It's light but not see-through. I am 5'3" tall and the length is good. I normally take a large and it fits well. I tried the Hawaii colour and it's a beautiful pastel blue.

- Sally (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Good colour and nice quality - has been washed twice and has kept its shape. I am a size 12 and ordered a medium. it is quite a neat fit, which is fine for me, but if you want a slightly looser fit, order a size up. Good neckline and sleeves.

- Susie (19/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I bought this t shirt to replace a much loved and well used earlier version however it's sadly not the same! The fabric is thinner and the top is longer, which I understand would suit many people but I preferred the shorter length. I'm keeping it as its hard to find a soft white t shirt elsewhere but I don't think I'll reach for it as often as I did the old one.

- Susan (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

I am very pleased with the product. Good fit and excellent material

- Gail (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

My first Kettlewell addition to my wardrobe did not disappoint. The fabric and craftsmanship are excellent. And the true red color--Wow! This is a tee I wear again and again, and feel great in every time.

- Retha (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

I bought this top in Blue Jewel and the 'naughty' Lime which is not a winter color but actually pairs well with winter colors such as Breton Blue and black. Although I prefer fitted tops, this semi-fitted tee isn't too baggy. The fabric is substantial and not see-through. I plan to buy a few more colors as long as they don't sell out too quickly!

- Eileen S. (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lilac Pink

I really love these t-shirts. They are flattering, great quality and excellent value for money. Beautiful fabric that skims the body and is super comfortable to wear. They also wash well so I expect it to be a long-lasting basic that I can dress up or down. The lilac pink is a beautiful colour. My only grumble is there’s not enough colours for soft summers. I would love serenity and soft violet please.

- Philippa R (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

This is SOOOO useful! I want to get one in every colour, but the soft white is especially fab because it goes with literally everything without washing me out. It's basically a really nice version of a regular t-shirt. I generally need a relaxed fit to hide my lumps and bumps, but this t-shirt is semi-fitted and still skims over them nicely. It looks great tucked and untucked, and the sleeves are short - almost cap sleeve length, but not too much. The material is quite thin - you can see the outline of my bra if you're looking really carefully, but not so thin I'd be wary of wearing it on its own. It gives a really neat finish.

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

If I could I would get one of these in every color in my color palette. This is the best t shirt I have ever bought. The fabric is soft yet substantial. Not see through. A perfect wardrobe basic and staple that can be worn on its own or layered with a wrap or cardigan or jacket. I am a 34B bra size and wear a medium in this style. I have two: fuchsia and soft white. Looking forward to the lilac pink which I just ordered!

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Jewel

Really like these t shirts. Fit really well, bit more structured than cheaper t shirts and like the neckline.....no gaping at the neck when bending down in the garden, etc. Like the new colours and have got 3 in this order, blue jewel, cassis and lilac pink. They wash extremely well, two older ones I have look like new still.

- Marie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

This is my second t shirt - this time in sapphire one of my core colours. I love these t shirts, they are very soft and a flattering fit.

- Desiree (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Absolutely love this basic tee style! My measurements are 33” bust and 30” waist and the medium fits perfectly, although I will definitely try a large at some point just to compare. I am a soft summer and purchased the cassis color - definitely not a color I would have chosen in the past but I really like it! I am wearing this top for my workouts with navy bottoms and it is just really the perfect style! With the crew neckline, there is no gaping to worry about during all the different stretching and workout poses🙂

- Cynthia (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lime

The top is lovely and soft and the colour matches one of the colours in a multi coloured skit I have.

- Jennie (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I love the fit and neckline of these tee shirts. They seem slightly more fitted then the v neck. I’d love more colours suitable for brown summers as summer tees always seem to be in pastels!

- Linda (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I love these basic t shirts , high quality, good for layering and in their own .

- Latha (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I love these basic t shirts , high quality, good for layering and in their own .

- Latha (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Light Sage

I love the quality of this tee shirt and really love the colour of light sage. It will be very versatile within my autumn palette.

- Marion (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I love these every day tees! They wash really well, they keep their shape and the colours are bright. Would have one in every colour if I could :-)

- Lucia (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Light Sage

This is a lovely tee shirt. The fabric is beautifully soft, and it is a great fit for my slim frame. I love the light sage colour. As a Deep Autumn I don't tend to buy light colours but this is a gorgeous shade and works well with my deeper wow colours such as deep teal, olive and forest green and chocolate. It also suits my natural style, so easy to wear and great quality.

- Marie (03/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Lovely deep purple, soft material. A bit more fitted than my usual tshirts but still flattering. Washes well.

- penny (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amber

This is a really nice cotton tee. The fabric is already very soft and it fits beautifully. It's pricey but many of the colours are very difficult to find anywhere else. I will likely be purchasing more of these in future.

- Sally (01/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Musk Rose

I have yet to wear but am very pleased with the colour and the feel of the fabric.

- Brenda (29/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Musk Rose

Tempted by the colour to purchase this T shirt! Hope Kettlewell will offer other styles in Musk Rose as it's a lovely shade and I would like a half-sleeve in this colour! I am a size 12 and bought a M which fits perfectly across the shoulders. It is a looser fit than the half sleeve T I purchased at the same time and I much prefer the extra half inch wider in the torso. Haven't yet worn it having only tried it on so cannot comment on how well it launders, hence the star rating. There are certainly cheaper tees around but this is a difficult colour to find so I am looking forward to wearing it when the warmer weather returns.

- Hazel (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amber

I bought the Amber and Light Sage and am very pleased with the quality - think it'll be the type of cotton that will just get softer with more use and wash. The fit is perfect for size 14 and the colours are gorgeous. Really pleased.

- Beverley (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Musk Rose

Great t-shirt and so glad about the colour as a garment in Musk Rose is quite hard to find. Hope there will be more items in this colour in the near future.

- Julie (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Fab t-shirt, wore it on repeat all summer. Washes well and no shrinkage. The stretch makes it comfy to wear and it's not too clingy.

- Marisa (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Whilst I like the colour range and shape of the Cotton Tee would prefer a different fabric either the Modal or Viscose - I find them softer

- Elizabeth (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Lovely colour and fit. Great customer service and delivery yet again from Kettlewell.

- Joanne (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Geranium

I am OBSESSED with the Everyday Cotton Tee! I have multiple colors and switch them up almost every week. They are very comfortable and perfect fitting tops. Love pairing a jacket, scarf, or jewelry with them too to dress them up or dress it down.

- Stephanie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

Perfect basic t-shirt. I'm a size 8 for tops and XS was perfect. Loved the Soft White colour as I can't wear the usual bright white.

- Cerian (14/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hawaii

Lovely good quality soft t-shirt. True to size in a new colour for me. Love it.

- Julie (13/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

I have finally found a t shirt that fits beautifully with a great neck line and excellent quality cotton. Eureka!

- Merrilyn (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sultry Navy

This is about the sixth tee shirt I have ordered from Kettlewell, fit is great, they wear and wash really well. Highly recommended.

- Elaine (31/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

This is a lovely T shirt. Quality is marvellous. Love the softness of the white colour, it definitely looks better on me than pure white (I am a Spring) In Kettlewell I am between S and M, I got an M in this as I am quite booby and it is a great fit.

- Mima (20/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Lovely quality T-shirt. A bit stretchier and tighter fitting than I expected, good for layering but too tight to wear alone. Ordered L for a size 16.

- Marie (01/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Great basic t shirt in a medium weight. Not at all see-through. Very fitted (I’m a slim UK size 10 and ordered a S), so would size up for a slightly looser, but still fitted look.

- Toots (22/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kingfisher

I now have two of these tee shirts, and I love them. They are very comfortable to wear, and the fit is just right. I am size 10 top, and the small is perfect. The fabric is nice and lightweight, and excellent quality.

- Brenda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Sage

I now have two of these lovely tee shirts. I normally take a size 10, and the small is just right. They are lightweight, and the fabric is superb. I will definitely be buying more.

- Brenda (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kingfisher

Lovely, simple t-shirt, will get a lot of wear out of it. Not sure how to describe colour, blue/green, petrol blue? Lovely anyway. Nice fit and length, haven't washed it yet but I am sure as with other Kettlewell items there will be no problem.

- Valerie (20/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Sage

Lovely colour, good quality, good fit. More greens please!

- Jackie (15/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ganzi Purple

This is nice basic tee. I love Ganzi Purple; this color coordinates very well with my cascades and especially with the Jewel Berry scarf. I wish this came in a fitted version; it's a little baggier than I'd prefer in the waist but it still works when I tuck it into my jeans.

- Eileen S. (01/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Duck Egg

Love this t-shirt. Nice and simple, can wear with absolutely everything. Shape and material perfect - often feel frumpy in a plain tee but always feel good in this. Wash well which is fab.

- Joy (30/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kingfisher

Stunning colour (Kingfisher) - one of Kettlewells’ best I think! I’m usually a size 10 but went for medium as the small was a bit too snug on me...maybe because of the modal. I always start off thinking it’s a bit expensive for a tshirt but soon change my mind because of the colours, quality and the fact most items are made in the family run Turkish factory and not in China! I try and buy less but of quality from really ethical, sustainable sources.....so not so expensive after all!

- Vanessa (26/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

A very expensive t-shirt however, I'm glad I spent the extra. It fits beautifully, great cut and the quality of the fabric is first class. Oh and the colour is great too!!

- R G (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

A very well cut T-shirt for my shape. It even sits well on my slightly wide shoulders, which is a rare achievement. I have this in Bright Navy, Ganzi Purple and Bubblegum and they all look great. I wanted to buy some classic Ts which would last for many seasons and the Kettlewell Everyday Cotten Tee definitely fits the bill! I have bought too many cheap T-shirts in the past which do not last and now I have some great tops which will continue through the seasons. They wash very well too and keep their shape due to the addition of a small amount of elastane. Really delighted with this quality garment!

- Catherine (23/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Geranium

Such a zingy colour. This tee made me happy the minute I put it on. The fit is perfect for my small shoulders.

- Debbie (11/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I am a spring - and this is a great colour. I am always attracted by blue colors but when I wear a green it always looks better. This green is fantastic! The fabric has changed from ones I have before. There is less cotton in it and more stretch. Not sure how it will feel in the hot weather. The cut is more fitted and as I have broad shoulders it looks more fitted across the shoulders on the front. I would prefer more material here. I am 5ft8, 9st.

- ruth (11/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bubblegum

Like the Bubblegum colour, has a bluish/cool tone to it. Closer fitting than last year’s version so had to go up a size.

- Jane (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Geranium

Such a zingy colour. This tee made me happy the minute I put it on. The fit is perfect for my small shoulders.

- Debbie (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Geranium

The top is very pretty and I really love the silky feel of the fabric which is of very good quality!The color:Geranium Red is another gorgeous shade of red suitable for Autumns and Springs.The size and the length are very good for me(5.3)I am considering to buy this style of top in more colors.

- Daniela (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kingfisher

At last, a t-shirt that fits beautifully and a lovely colour!! Will be getting a few more!

- Christine (02/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Gorgeous colour - lovely for me with my 'winter' designation!

- Stephanie (28/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

I am the size of a small, according to the sizing chart, but when it arrived it clung too tightly and was not a good look.

- Juliet (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

I almost missed this beautiful colour because it did not come up on the Spring only filter, yet it is a lovely colour for bright Springs! I already had two of these quality, well-fitting tees in bright navy and apple mint, so I knew they were comfortable and stylish. I am 5'6"/168cm and have a relatively long torso, so find that the length is just right for me.

- Sarah D (08/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bubblegum

Good t shirt and just love the bubblegum colour. Thought it might be too young as a colour for me - but it isn’t and looks great with jeans. More colours as joyful as this please!

- Debbie (07/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sultry Navy

Great t shirt - fits well and colour is just lovely for me as a soft summer. Not too “harsh” as a navy colour. As ever with Kettlewell I would like tops to be longer as I am 5’8 and long in the body! Hence 4 stars for style.

- Debbie (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bubblegum

Just received my first Kettlewell delivery & I'm absolutely delighted! I’m a size 10 (32C bust, 173cm tall) & ordered the small, after reading reviews. It’s a perfect fit & just the right length for me too. The mainly cotton fabric feels lovely on! The bubblegum pink colour is gorgeous, exactly what I wanted! Just need some more sunshine so I don’t have to wear a winter woolly on top.....

- Marieke (01/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

I LOVE these tee shirts and have amassed quite a collection of them! They wear and wash beautifully and the colors stay vibrant. I always get excited when they introduce new colors each season besides keeping the everyday basics. As always, top notch products and customer service from Kettlewell!

- CC (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

Very pleased with my purchase. The quality and material seems to have improved from a couple of years ago as I had a couple then which felt very thin but the last two I’ve bought are of good quality and feel so comfortable to wear. The spring colours are gorgeous and really help to lift your mood so I have ordered two more. I don’t suit low necks so these are just perfect- thanks Kettlewell!

- Sandra (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganzi Purple

Love this t shirt. Great fit and colour and know I will get lots of wear out of it.

- Desiree (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I love these t-shirts. The quality is great and they wash so nice. Perfect length.

- Tricia (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

I'm a Spring (vibrant or paintbox maybe - not sure) and already have this lovely cotton tee in bright navy. It fits beautifully (I am 5'6"/168cm with a long body, so the length is just right for me). I really like the apple mint colour; it is bright and vibrant but not overpowering and looks great with an orange summer skirt I have, as well as with jeans etc. It might be an everyday tee but it is not ordinary! :-)

- Sarah D (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganzi Purple

This is a great basic tee in a fabulous colour ganzi purple which is difficult to find elsewhere. I love the fact it is long enough for me. It is the right length for me as I am tall. I like the semi scoop which is not too low and the sleeves are flattering if, like me, you have a relatively large bust. I would also like to see more colours in this style.

- LizB (06/04/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

Bought for the fab colour. Neckline a bit low for me, more a semi-scoop, not so flattering. However, it’ll “do”.

- Jane (26/02/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Good quality tee shirt but unfortunately like a lot of other people have said it is a couple of inches too long. Could you please make the same tee shirt but in different lengths or just shorter. Then I would buy a lot more!

- D Cook (09/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I purchased this lovely piece in the bright navy and I’m very pleased. The color is beautiful and the material is a substantial weight. I got a medium which is my standard size in Kettlewell and it fits like a dream. Now if they would just add more colors!

- CC (01/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

I bought a white even though I am a spring because everyone needs a white tee, and the soft white is too creamy for my liking. The fit is good although because I am just 5ft it is too long for me and will need to be tucked in to what ever I wear it with. The colour isn't as good a white as I was expecting not a really solid white, it has a bit of blue in it which I always feel makes the colour look not as classy as some whites, but that is just a personal comment. Not my favourite Kettlewell tee but will serve it's purpose.

- Sue (11/12/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - If you find the Soft White a bit creamy to start, wash it with normal detergent and it will lose the creaminess but still keep more warmth to it than the pure White which has been formulated for cool skin tones. Similarly if you like the creaminess in Soft White then it is important to use detergent specially produced for colours which is gentler.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

A good quality tee shirt with stretch. This is the second one I purchased as they maintain their shape when washed. A good basic that fits well, I am size 12 and bought medium.

- Jacqueline (26/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely material but much too long for me, as I am only 5’2*. If it had been shorter I would definitely have kept it.

- Anne (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White Petal

These are nice but please make them in a range of pale spring colours and I would buy more (especially hawaii, light aqua, peach/apricot). Thank you Kettlewell!

- Louise (03/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Excellent service. Colour exactly matches a new outfit Will definitely buy from Kettlewell again.

- Lynne (26/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Peacock

Great tee shirt. Fabric is nice thick material with slight elasticity and does not cling. I have washed this tee shirt since purchase and it has retained its shape and colour. I did not tumble dry it. Medium fits well, I am size 12 top. Am looking to buy some more winter colours when they become available in my size.

- Jacqueline (19/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

A lovely fit, this t shirt washes beautifully and has retained its jewel colour and shape.

- Vicki (12/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

These are great tee shirts, I have three and they get lots of wear, the colours are lovely as a 'spring' and I will continue to buy if this style is kept. The fabric keeps it's shape really well

- Ruth (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Warm White

Much better quality than most t shirts for this price. Will be buying again.

- Trudy (07/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Ordered this size as the medium one ordered previously was rather tight. Would have returned it but needed it for a holiday. This is much better and am very pleased with the fit

- Gill (25/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Really like these t-shirts. Wash well. Are quite fitted which makes them a bit more dressy. Great to be able to get a t-shirt in soft white for those of us who can't wear bright white. Please can you do them with full length long sleeves for winter.

- Katherine (18/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jade

Well made and a good strong colour. I wish it was 1/2 an inch bigger around the hips. Hope you can make some long sleeved ones in this fabric this winter.

- Catherine (13/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jade

A nice casual T Shirt. It is a bit more fitted than I would normally wear so probably will go up a size in any future purchases.

- Valerie (13/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

Was looking for a good white t-shirt for the summer. This is good quality but a little more expensive that I would have wished for. However, I kept the white one but returned 'White Petal' because I thought the colour was neither one thing or another. It just looked rather washed out. M size was good for me. I am a standard size 12.

- Julia (07/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White Petal

Ordered small initially but found the style too fitting for my liking so ordered the medium which was fine. Nice quality and good to see the pale colours are not see through as so many other brands t-shirts can be. Would have been nicer I think if they had been 100% cotton as don't feel I need stretch in a t-shirt.

- Joy K (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jade

Lovely cut, fit, fabric and colour... perfect

- Caroline (15/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

I love the beautiful cornflower blue color, and will keep the t-shirt. However, I wish it were 100% cotton. I don't like the stretch, so I won't be ordering any more of these tees.

- anya (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

lovely soft tee shirt , with a quality feel. a little pricey but you get what you pay for . would be even better if they were a little shorter.

- Rebecca (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Excellent I have three now and they wash really well. I don't find them clingy at all and as a 16 I could wear the L or LL, I get the LL in case they shrink but my earlier two have kept shape.

- Sandra (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

I totally agree with the previous review. Why are there no cotton shirts this year? I was so disappointed that the “Fine Cotton Tee” short and long sleeve options from last year weren’t brought back. They were comfortable for summer and washed well. I don’t need stretchy material in all of my clothes. I liked the aqua color of this top so I tried it, and it is a lovely color. But sadly I have gone ahead and purchased the majority of my Spring shirts from other sources this year, as I was able to find the colors I like in 100% cotton.

- Jan (29/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Corn Yellow

I bought the yellow and Tangelo - both colours I love. However, I am slightly disappointed that these are not pure cotton and have that bit of elastane which makes them more clingy. I have a number still of the old pure cotton Kettlewell t-shirts and I find these more comfortable to wear in hot summers abroad. I will be taking these new ones away with me in the next week on vacation - so will test their viability in a hot climate. Colours are vibrant and quality is the standard Kettlewell - excellent. Purchased the large to avoid excessive cling.

- Sam (24/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tangelo

That tee have a very good colour, and the design adapts to young people as well as to older people, in this it is very versatile. The quality is checked in the wash, always looks like new.

- Elisa (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iced Hyacinth

This was a really good quality cotton and a nice fit.

- vanessa (27/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

Fit is good and material high quality, bought one last year and it has washed really well. Long enough as I like to be able to tuck in. Azure blue is one of my best colours so expecting it to stay colour fast. Would like to see more colours on offer

- Sandra (25/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blush

I am keeping this t-shirt even though I find it rather clingy due to the 5% elastane content. Will probably have to wear a cardi over it to feel more comfortable that lumps and bumps don't show! I would like to see more 100% cotton choices available.

- Chris (28/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Corn Yellow

Brighter yellow than I had anticipated (more daffodil than corn yellow). Nice soft stretchy fabric that makes a good fit for a size 14

- Susan (15/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Warm White

Love these t-shirts. The fit is excellent. I’m 5’1” and bought the medium size. I like t-shirts that are not too short in the body as they ride up. These are just the right length, fit nicely into jeans or under jumpers. I bought the warm white and moss, the colours are true to the photos on the website. The fabric is lovely, soft, and not too clingy or baggy. Can be dressed up with a jacket or casual with a cardigan. A great product and will be buying more of this type of top. Thanks Kettlewell.

- Sue E (27/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Moss Green

Bought two of these t-shirts, moss and warm white. Fabulous fit and lovely autumn colours. I’ve bought many other Kettlewell items and all are good quality, great colours and fit really well. The fabric in the t-shirts is soft and washes well. I’ll be buying more t-shirts and some camisoles if they’re as good as the t-shirts! Others have said they’re pricey but you get what you pay for....quality. Thanks Kettlewell.

- Sue E (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Moss Green

Beautiful t-shirt. Im 5'7 and a size 12, the medium was perfect. Real shame about prices though. Would only buy in sale, which still is pricey for a plain Tee. Would love my whole wardrobe to be kitted out with kettlewell .

- nicola johnston (14/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A nicely styled and flattering tee and the blush is such a fresh spring colour for Autumns. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I would love to see this style in a looser fit as I only will wear this tight a shirt as an underlayer. The Cara V, although a looser fit, is not as flattering a cut as this (on my body shape at least).

- L Johnston (16/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I almost sent this tee shirt back when I realised it contained Lycra. I hate the figure clinging look that Lycra gives. But I had ordered size large and this fitted nicely. The shape was exactly what I wanted, and I have ordered another. My only quibble is that it is too long for me. I know Kettlewell doesn't do Petite, but can a short drawstring at the sides be fitted so that short people can ruche the sides?

- Stella Spary (04/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this t shirt! It is a very fitted shape, which was exactly what I wanted, because I’m petite and baggy ones drown me. This top is also ideal under jackets and cardigans. Full marks from me!

- Ruth Boughen (01/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A lovely neat fit which suits my petite frame. I would have liked it a bit shorter but that’s true of all tops. Great colours, especially the bright navy which doesn’t drain me like other navy’s. Quality looks very good but I haven’t washed it yet

- Linda Caller (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was pleased to find this t-shirt in 'iced hyacinth,' one of the pale colours that we 'Winters' can wear. The colour and size (I'm a size 12 and ordered a Medium) are perfect and it will be useful under a multi coloured jacket as well as under purple and navy. The cost is higher than your average t-shirt but it's worth it to get the colour I wanted. I always appreciate the updates regarding delivery too.

- Jill Whitaker (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful colour, size 'small' is a close fit but plenty of Lycra so as long as you like a snug style, it's okay. Tried a medium but much too loose.

- Karan Tuxford (23/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely t-shirt with a genuine crew neckline (not at all scooped). Great weight and fit particularly if you are petite - I am 5'1" and a size small. Very good quality and can be worn casually or dressed up with scarf and necklace. Lovely colours but it would be nice to have a true white option as well. Will definitely buy more!

- Judith McDonald (28/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Would be a very useful T shirt. I’m size 10/12 and the medium was perfect. Love the fabric and the colours but the sleeves are not flattering for me. I’m broad shouldered. I’ll stick with the sleeves which come to my elbows.

- Sarah Yules (27/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fabulous colour. Small is quite a close fit for my 8/10 size but might order medium next time. However I love this and will be keeping it.

- Karan Tuxford (24/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Perfect go to t-shirt in beautiful colours. A bit on the expensive side but I ordered 3 in different colours and love them all. I will order me despite the cost.

- Sandra (19/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought the blush - it is a lovely colour and I will wear it under the coral merino crossover jumper. I bought the medium and I am a size 12 - 14. It is a good length (I am 5'7") and very nice comfortable material. Please keep making this Kettlewell - it's so useful as a layering t-shirt. Now considering the yellow.

- Scruffy (14/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely t shirt in a warm white colour. Will go with anything. Very happy.

- Carol (14/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Nice T shirt, better width on the shoulders than some previous purchases. Loved the colour, Blush.

- N Shaw (11/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A soft and comfortable T-shirt. It is ideal for petites as it is neat fitting and not too long. The pink peacock colour is a lovely deep pink which looks stunning worn with dark blue denim or with black leggings or a skirt.

- Gina Dobson (04/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought this in yellow it is a lovely fit and the colour as usual from Kettlewell is beautiful and bright, I feel as if spring has arrived even if the weather does not reflect this!

- Lesley (04/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Absolutely love this! Was looking for a t-shirt that was not thin slub type material as they fall apart on me after two wears and look old. The thickness of the cotton in this is fab, feels good on and it feels like it will keep its shape but not frumpily so. The shape is great, I tried L and LL as a rather busty size 14 to 16 and kept the larger as its more forgiving on my midriff but shows off my waist. Perfect length as can wear with jeans, not too long. The blush is lovely and winter white shade is better than I thought it would be. More than I'd usually pay for a t-shirt but think it will be worth it.

- Joy (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

i have one in tangelo and one in blush, they are lovely colours and nice comfortable t-shirts, great for holidays.

- laura campbell (31/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I’m always reading about the perfect white tee and never thought I’d find it because I don’t suit white! This literally is the PERFECT white tee for me as it’s a gorgeous warm white, the cut is perfect - fitted but not clingy and it’s long enough to tuck into jeans. And the cotton quality is excellent.

- Naomi Penn (30/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Ordered the Corn yellow tee and the colour is absolutely gorgeous for a golden spring like me. I was worried it was going to be too short in the body for me but actually it's a great length - can be tucked in and pulled out a little over skirts and jeans. I shall be living in this top.

- Sarah Lundy (21/03/2018)