Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

I have 3 of these shirts now and find them very easy to wear, they are my go to daily top with jeans or smart trousers. However I have to be perfectly honest and say that I preferred the fit and look of the previous shirt Kettlewell sold.

- Helen (22/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Orchid

This is the second such shirt I’ve purchased, the first being Nightshade. The bright Soft Orchid colour isn’t one I would usually wear, but I wanted to try another shirt and this is in the Summer range. It’s a lovely warm cosy shirt, and a camisole top easily fits underneath. I felt great wearing it, and would like to buy another in blue … Periwinkle please. I bought a size Medium as usual, as it fits my size 14 very well.

- Carole (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

What a find! A beautiful shirt that shows your shape but not the bulges on your back! Washes really well and keeps its shape and colour, now have two and will buy more.

- Carole (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sapphire

I am a silver headed Winter who cannot wear black. I look good in white, navy, a certain grey and lobelia. 'Lobelia / Sapphire and I are certainly made for each other!' I have a beautiful winter coat in Lobelia and now this beautiful cotton rib shirt in the same colour tone - Sapphire. My first cotton rib shirt was in Ice Blue. So easy to wear over a camis or sleeveless tee. The quality look of the fabric is excellent; the plain cuffs and button / button hole facings contrasting with the ribbed sleeves and body pieces makes the shirt really stylish. It is easy to wash, soft and comfortable to wear. The ribbing forms beautifully around the body with no baggy folds competing with a jacket when occasionally worn on the top. I would really like a white one now please. Kettlewell, when you are creating your colour designs, please would you remember us blue based Winters and think of other combinations. Thank you.

- Jennie (14/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tree Top

Love the style ,fabric and colour of this shirt.Beautiful soft fabric.I am 5'4" size 10/ 12 and purchased medium which is not too clingy.Room for cami or polo neck underneath.

- Gwen (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

A beautiful,comfortable,stylish and versatile shirt.Colour exactly as per catalogue.A gorgeous green. I am 5'4" and size 10/12.Purchased a medium which isn't too clingy Room for cami underneath. My only negative comment is the collar fit,but I have this problem with all shirts due to my height.Collars sit too high up the neck .Have just come to live with slightly too wide collars if I love the rest of the shirt- which I do.

- Gwen (04/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

Received three of the winter colors, and am especially delighted with the icy blue since I like lighter colors in the winter palette. Received smalls, (am 5 ft 4 in and 114 pounds) and the fit was perfect. The button placement was especially nice since there is no gaping. Love the cotton material and that there is no ironing. A necessary staple for your closet.

- Nancy (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

I really love this shirt! I thought I’d give it a go but wasn’t too sure. However, it’s lovely and has been perfect in the recent Spring weather which has been a little chilly at times. I bought it in Nightshade which is a gorgeous colour. I hope there will be more items available in it, and if so, I will be buying them! The shirt is beautifully made, soft and stretchy and is a flattering fit. I definitely recommend it!

- Suzanne (28/04/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Hot Pink

The Cotton Jersey Shirt has been one of my all time favorite tops at KW and so I was expecting to love this Cotton Rib Shirt too, but I must say that I prefer the former Cotton Jersey Shirt. I feel that the jersey fabric was more comfortable than the rib, and I liked the jersey collars and cuffs better than the cotton ones that are on this shirt. One of the three shirts that I ordered (all size XS), was bigger than the others and so I'm returning it. It bagged around the arms and body. I will keep the other two because I love the colors, and they fit, but I really hope that the Cotton Jersey shirts will make a comeback.

- KH (25/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Blue

The button-down collared shirts from Kettlewell are the design that is most flattering for me. I was concerned about the shift to this iteration, but the combination of stretch shirt panels with woven cuffs and collar is perfect. I'm also appreciative of the primarily COTTON fabric, over other fibers. This shirt hits the mark to be my go-to uniform. It can be dressed up or more casual; layered or alone; tucked in or out. I wear an 8-10 and ordered a large, because I prefer a loose fit. I'm branching out to new colors in my season, just so I can incorporate more of these shirts into my wardrobe.

- Monique (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tree Top

This is a very comfortable shirt, that looks good worn open as a cover up or buttoned up over a camsole. The treetop colour is a beautiful vivid geen.

- Elizabeth (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

I bought this shirt in Nightshade to try it out, and though not a ‘summer’ colour I’m keeping it! The shirt is warmer than I thought it would be, which suits me well. I’ve found it cosy and comfortable to wear, with room for a top underneath too, I guess the ribbing stretches a bit to allow this. As yet I’ve not washed it, but have already placed an order for another in Soft Orchid. I’d like this in Periwinkle and a grey please.

- Carole Longman (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dutch Blue

Initially I didn't take much notice of these shirts, however having bought the previous incarnation, I thought I would try the ribbed version and fell in love with them. I have two one in Dutch Blue and the other in Apple Mint but with the launch of new colours in March I have a further three on order. Very flattering fit, particularly if you have a bit of a tum, they look great under the Chloe and Rachel jacket and can be dressed up or down. I'm 5ft 5" and am UK size 12, I wear the medium which fits fine.

- Gill (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

This is a beautifully made garment. Every seam is overlocked, not a stray thread to be found. The top stitching on collar, cuffs and button placket is laser precise, and there are 10 buttons. This means I can open the top 3 buttons without revealing more than I wish and without ugly gaping. The collar fits well around the neck. I love that the collar and cuffs are in a woven cotton, which makes it firm enough to stand up, but not stiff and scratchy. Because of the stretch fabric at last I have a shirt that flatters my waist but without wrinkling across my chest. So versatile as can be worn tucked in for smarter occasions, or worn out to show off the sweet shirtail hem. Years since I've worn a shirt, but this is a keeper.

- Barbara (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

This is my first purchase, and I'm hooked. I've been looking for clothes that I will love to wear, and I've found it. Beautiful colors! Great design lines, and the fabric is fantastic, soft but sturdy. This shirt is so versatile. Wear by itself tucked or untucked, wear over a tee shirt, and I can even slip a cardigan over it without the sleeves driving me crazy. Love the collar too. I'm generally a medium, sometimes a small. I got a medium, but I prefer a looser fit. I'm about 130 pounds, size 6 to 8.

- T (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dutch Blue

I just purchased the cotton rib shirt and fell in love with it! When I wore it the other day, it did my soul good to receive so many compliments. The quality of the shirt is unparalleled and it can be worn as a jacket or a shirt under a jacket because it is so light weight. Because I live in San Antonio, Texas, this shirt is the perfect top to wear when it is hot here which lasts from April to October. You probably wonder why I would want to wear long sleeves in such heat but it is because we go from one air conditioner to another so I do get quite chilly indoors. Thank you Kettlewell for making a top like this for us here in Texas! I am all set for summer now with this beautiful shade of blue made especially for Springs. As we say in Texas...Yeehaw!

- Sharon (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Laguna

Beautiful shirt, perfect fit and comfortable fabric. Was a little disappointed though how much the colour ran when I first washed it (as per instructions). May order again in a pale colour when size XS available.

- Lesley (11/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Orchid

I have four of these shirts. They are very comfortable and lovely colours. Please produce more each season and I will continue to purchase.

- Janet (08/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Nightshade

I adore this shirt - I hadn't realised what an upgrade it is from the previous jersey shirt otherwise I would have bought it before now. I'm a petite gamine, size 6 UK - the design is sharp, contemporary and the fit in the body and at the collar is perfect. The sleeves are a little long but I can live with that as this is not a petite range. I'd say this is the best gamine style that KW offers - and such a shame that the XS size is being discontinued just as I've discovered it!

- Marie (04/03/2022)

Reply from Kettlewell - More size XS coming soon!



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Beautifully fitted shirt, stunning colour and so comfortable

- Sylvia (21/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

Beautiful garment - fantastic shape and good fit. Very versatile, lovely fabric.

- Angie (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

This is a perfect shirt for me! The ribbed fabric is soft and comfortable without clinging and it fits beautifully-no gaping just a lovely easy but neat fit. The simple collar snd cuffs are sufficiently stiffened to enable to collar to stand up and the cuffs to turn back neatly. I will be adding another of these practical, stylish and easy to care for shirts to my basket shortly. Well done Kettlewell, there is nothing on the high street quite like it!

- Pippa (04/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Lovely shirt all round - fit, colour and feel. I am usually a size 10 top and as this shirt is close to the body, an M perfect for me.

- Sharon (03/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Orchid

I purchased this lovely shirt in Soft Orchid, the colour looked so lovely. I was very pleased when it arrived and the shade was Perfect, and was also a beautiful fit. I ordered the size medium And it fitted well with no gape at the bust, it was a very flattering Fit all over. Loved it so much I have just ordered two more in Different colours.

- CN (15/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Laguna

A very comfortable shirt to wear - and the soft ribbed fabric looks and feels to be great quality. Mine is in Laguna & the colour quality is fantastic!

- Clare (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Copper Rose

I love this very flattering shirt. The colour is gorgeous and it has had a lot of positive comments. It fits perfectly and can be worn in several different ways. I also have the shirt in Laguna and have had a lot of wear from it.

- Jill (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nightshade

Lovely top , fits to size , great colour

- Tracy (29/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Fantastic. Fits beautifully and does not gape at the bust. Good quality fabric, looks very expensive. Very good with my suit jacket. As a Winter please could I request some others next time in Acid Yellow, Winter White/Stone and Dove Grey? I would prefer the lighter colours.

- Caroline (21/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

I now have these shirts in all the available winter colors. I wear them on their own, over t shirts, and under other garments, especially v necks. As someone transitioning from corporate wear suits, I find the shirt a great substitute for the jacket look I am accustomed to.

- Linda (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tree Top

I adore these shirts. Treetop was no 4 and I have also just purchased Pine, taking me to 5. The ribbing adds texture, and the contrast of the collar and cuffs adds interest. The shaping is excellent for a woman, showing off the curves, but not clinging. As a larger busted lady, I am pleased these shirts do not gap. Kettlewell team, you answered my last request by providing autumn greens, being cheeky, can we have autumn reds next time please?

- Jane (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Antique White

I love this Antique White Rib shirt, it is so versatile, elegant and comfortable to wear. Looking at ordering in another colour to add to my collection. The fit is true to size.

- Sandra (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Antique White

I'm delighted with this shirt. The colour, fit and style are very flattering. The fabric is soft but not clingy.

- Kimberly (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

I love this shirt. The colour, the fit and the style are very flattering and versatile .. I am now thinking of purchasing it in the copper rose.

- Jill (24/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Orchid

Lovely soft material, very comfortable to wear, perfect sizing, can be dressy or casual, pretty colour and good value for money. What's not to like?

- Alison (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

I bought this as a change to the pinks and purples I usually buy & it’s lovely. The colour is extremely flattering and the style & fit are versatile. Dressed up or down, it fits the bill! Already have the raspberry pink.

- Fiona (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I'm so delighted with this shirt which fits so well

- Sylvia (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sapphire

I'm so delighted with this shirt. It's shaped brilliantly and fits so well. Will order another!

- Sylvia (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nightshade

This is one of my favorite Kettlewell purchases. The fit is fantastic, no gaping at the chest. I purchased the Nightshade and think I'll try the Ice blue next.

- Linda (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Antique White

This is my first shirt from Kettlewell. So glad I made the purchase as it is amazingly fantastic. Both in fit and colour (Antique White), will certainly be ordering in more colours.

- Sandra (26/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tree Top

I'm sending this back with a heavy heart. I love the plain jersey shirts, but the extra bit of structure in this fabric didn't work for me. It led to slight lumps and bumps where the other shirts skim. Shame, as it's a beautiful shirt and I really love the colour. The fabric just isn't quite right for me.

- Caroline (22/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

I absolutely love the cotton rib shirt, as I did the previous cotton jersey shirt. It slightly more 'dressy' than the jersey shirt. It has a great, fitted shape. I am a 14/16 and the L is perfect. I would have like to buy another but can't find a second colour among the new colours that would work for me. Hopefully you'll have different, new colours next year for a true leaf/vibrant autumn. I'd like Heliotrope!

- Valerie (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I am delighted with this stunning new design cotton rib shirt ! The new version is - in my opinion - superior to the old style. It falls better, feels more comfortable and looks better. All round top marks . I am normally a medium but take a L in shirts to fit my inverted triangle frame.

- Christine (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

I love the cotton rib shirt, it is so flattering and comfortable to wear. I bought the ice blue in size medium, I am a size 12 and found the fit perfect. It looks great with the rib and lace vest.

- Christine (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Antique White

This is my first Kettlewell button down shirt. I Love the nice neat fit and feel of the ribbed fabric! I purchased the antique white color and it is not see through. I have not worn it yet as it's still warm and humid where I live. This shirt is smart enough to wear with trousers, skirts, or jeans. I plan to wear it buttoned up on it's own with a colored bottom and belt. In the winter, I will pair it with my cotton cashmere wrap in royal purple.

- Laurie (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I have many of your shirts, but this one is slightly more structured which I love. More colours please

- Mrs J (10/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

Great quality, colour and fit - the ribbed fabric gently follows the contours of the body. Kettlewell haven't scrimped on the buttons and as they are close together so no gaping at the bust. Very well made. I have ordered another. I am usually a 10 and would normally order an S but after reading the sizing guide decided on an M It fits well, not tight but definitely not loose

- LL (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Ice Blue

Great quality and fit. Feels lovely and soft but also has good structure to it. I love the shirt over the lace vest. A great mix of yin and yang.

- Avryl (20/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Ice Blue

Great quality and fit. Feels lovely and soft but also has good structure to it. I love the shirt over the lace vest. A great mix of yin and yang.

- Avryl (19/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Much prefer this ribbed shirt to the original cotton jersey shirt as it’s just a bit smarter but still casual. Pink raspberry makes me feel so happy as a Summer who likes a bit of colour! Hoping there’ll be more in soft white, pink ice, blue ice for winter. I’m usually a size small and the S fits perfectly: gently fitted and not clingy.

- Toots (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Antique White

If these are your colors I believe you will love this top. Sadly the colors were not for me but am looking forward to seeing this top in different colors in future collections. The style, fit, fabric and stitching is superb. Fingers crossed for Ivory in next seasons collection. I can see myself buying one or two of these every year, if my colors are offered. It is a beautifully made classic!

- Melissa (23/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Blue

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell and I was absolutely delighted. The shirt is a pretty colour and great quality. It's very flattering on and I'm saving it for a special occasion.

- Penny Miles (20/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Laguna

I am 5"9" so bought the LL so it would fit neatly over my 38D bust without gaping. I seldom wear shirts because of this problem. Laguna is a beautiful colour for me as a dark summer. Will be wearing it as a light open top over vests and T shirts as well. Great sleeve length that can also be turned back for a more casual look. Will likely be ordering in another colour .

- Louisa Bomben (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

This is a fabulous shirt: very flattering fit, like it’s jersey counterpart, but much lighter for summer or layering. Nightshade is the most gorgeous colour. Pleeeeease do it in turtle green or similar and in Sienna. As others have said the fabric means it doesn’t gape at the front if you have big boobs (UK 32G). A thoroughly good shirt. Well done again Kettlewell.

- Helen (11/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

I just received this shirt and immediately felt the difference in how it fits compared to the Cotton Jersey Shirt. I prefer the way this fits in comparison to it, and how the structure suits my CP! I do hope this style stays in rotation! I will be buying this in Antique White!

- Carrie (10/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

This is a fabulous shirt: very flattering fit, like it’s jersey counterpart, but much lighter for summer or layering. Nightshade is the most gorgeous colour. Pleeeeease do it in turtle green or similar and in Sienna. As others have said the fabric means it doesn’t gape at the front if you have big boobs (UK 32G). A thoroughly good shirt. Well done again Kettlewell.

- Helen (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Antique White

I love the length of these tops, very flattering for a long waisted gal. The colors are also beautiful. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Martha (06/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Antique White

So pleased this shirt made it back into the Kettlewell offering. I had previously bought the Autumn palette orange and have worn it over and again, and love that it can be dressed up and casual too. The fit is super - feminine and shapely to skim your curves and does not gape on the front if buttoned up (as a UK14 38DD this is appreciated) and also great to wear open with a little top beneath. The contrast of the ribbing on the shirt vs the woven collar and cuffs is a great touch. Now added the Laguna and Antique White to my wardrobe and know I will get lots of wear from them too. I would love additional colours in the Autumn palette such as a pink or red/burgundy or mid-green please.

- jane (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Received the Pink Raspberry shirt. The colour is beautiful and the fit works really well. I would recommend this it can be worn casually or dressed up. I do hope more colours will be stocked in this style. Unfortunately the matching cami has sold out hope it’s restocked soon.

- Sue (06/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I absolutely love this shirt, the length is perfect. The collar and cuffs are a lovely plain cotton and are a beautiful contrast to the rib fabric. I also have this shirt in Ice blue and would buy more if there were more winter colours. I have also bought the matching vests in size L as I have narrow shoulders. I already have purchased the cosy jersey shirts and this is a similar style, very flattering, soft and comfortable to wear. I am a size 14/16 5’3’’. In some KW styles I am between sizes. I think I could have downsized to an L in this shirt.

- Linda (06/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

Just what I was looking for! I love the other KW jersey shirts but they are very soft in style, the addition of firm fabric woven collar and cuffs really elevates the potential of this shirt. It has same cosy jersey comfort but collar looks crisp and smart in online meetings or F2F, and it works great under sweaters and tops, I like how jersey shirts doesn’t create lumps and bumps under tops. I had to move the cuff button, no big deal, and will wear cuffs turned back under long sleeved tops. A hit- ordered the antique white to replace the white shirts that don’t suit me and Laguna will gets lots of wear later in year. Bought the matching vest to wear as a set right now in summer in the lovely apple mint, a new colour for me, perhaps a bit cool for a ‘warm’, not so much towards limey green as expected but not an icy pastel either. Only slight wish list would be a slightly more exaggerated collar point. UK 14, 34F, the L is perfect, buttons close enough together so no pulling when buttoned and not baggy when worn open.

- Kary (05/06/2021)